"Microsoft Terms of Service New Policy" Phishing Scam

Microsoft Terms of Service New Policy Phishing Scam

The "Microsoft Terms of Service New Policy" important enotification below is a phishing scam. The fake email contains a link that goes to fake Microsoft website that steals account username and password if visitors attempt to sign-in. Once the cybercriminals behind the phishing receive the stolen usernames and passwords, they will use it to gain access to their potential victims' accounts and use them fraudulently.

The "Microsoft Terms of Service New Policy" Phishing Scam

From: Outlook[UK] <postmaster@backyardbuildings.com>

Date: 20 July 2018 at 17:26:45 BST

Subject: Important eNotification!

Dear user,

We have updated our Terms of Service, until you read and accept our new policy

Your account is going to be on hold.

If you fail to sign in within 5 working days from this notice, your account is going to be deleted. To do that now, please follow the link:

hxxp://www.updateoutlok.e.mails. servicehelpdesk.saharatif.com/


Microsoft-Security Team

All rights reserved 2018

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 2)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 24, 2018 at 12:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Pozuelo de Alarc√≥n, Community of Madrid, Spain

    Thank you very much, it sounded like a scam, but it's good that you post these things.

  • July 24, 2018 at 2:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei and Muara, Brunei

    Thank you. Actually I did find it very suspicious at first. I even sent an email to both Microsoft and Outlook but no reply. I just wanted confirmation from a second party. cheers.

Comments Show More Comments (1)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

"Microsoft Terms of Service New Policy" Phishing Scam