The "Delete Your Account from Gmail Server" Phishing Scam
From: googIe <email@example.com>
Date: Thu, 23 Aug 2018 at 19:36
Subject: Your account will be deactivated !!
This is to inform you that your request on: 08/22/2018 2:17:55 p.m. to Delete your account from GMAIL server has been approved and will initiate in one hour from the exact time you open this message.
Ignore this message to continue removing this account or If this deactivation was not requested by you
Please reply us.
Ignore this message to continue removing the account
NOTE: if You find this message In Your Junk or Spam It's Due to Your Internet Provider
The link in the phishing email message goes to a fake or phishing Gmail website, which will attempt to trick the potential victims into entering their usernames and passwords on it. If Gmail users attempt to sign into the phishing website with their usernames and passwords, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the email scam, who will use the information to hijack their accounts. The hijacked Gmail accounts will then be used by cybercriminals fraudulently.
Remember, if you receive email messages like these, please go directly to your email account instead of clicking on the links in the email messages. If there is anything wrong with your account, it will be shown to you after signing in. And, if you were tricked by one of these phishing scams, please change your password immediately before your Gmail account is hijacked. If your account has already been hijacked, click here for help regaining access to it.