»

Review of "Sterdio" at www.sterdio.com - is it a Trustworthy Website?

 +
Review of "Sterdio" at www.sterdio.com - is it a Trustworthy Website?

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

See the reviews of Sterdio below or help us review the online store located at www.sterdio.com that claims to sell clothes, shoes, electronics, beauty, health and garden products. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them, because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

Please continue reading below.

"Sterdio" at www.sterdio.com

Sterdio at sterdio.com

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 49)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Please continue reading below.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Jan 21, 2019 at 7:09 AM by an anonymous user from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    They sell garbage. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.
    Fraudulent company.

    remove

  • Dec 6, 2018 at 6:18 PM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    Ordered me a watch from September 1, until now I am waiting for you.

    remove

  • Nov 15, 2018 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    I'm so p*ssed. 10 weeks and I still don't have my watch. I asked for a refund and the next day they said they shipped it already. Wasted my 40 bucks. And get the same generic responses. Now I see all the reviews and not good.

    remove

    • Nov 16, 2018 at 8:12 AM by an anonymous user from Kingsport, Tennessee, United States

      The answer to the main question is no, they are not trustworthy. When you decide you want to return the watch because it's sh*t, you'll find that there is no return address. Customer service does not respond in intelligible English either and they ignoring your questions despite the no hassle return policy.

      They only way I was able to get my money back is file a dispute through my Capital One card. Good luck

      remove

  • Nov 1, 2018 at 5:07 PM by an anonymous user from Prahran, Victoria, Australia

    No it is NOT a TRUSTED SITE. STERDIO IS A SCAM SITE! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE.

    remove

  • Oct 27, 2018 at 8:53 AM by an anonymous user from Guntown, Mississippi, United States

    I bought a Portable Wearable Device and can not get it to stay connected and can not get it to work with an exercise app . and I sent them an email about it and got a blank square back.

    remove

    • Oct 29, 2018 at 5:47 AM by an anonymous user from Chillicothe, Ohio, United States

      BEWARE: (Sterdio) China Scammers. There doing this with more than these Smart Watches. I've seen several Drones they’re fraudulently advertising just like this.

      The watch that I ordered and was advertised with a video and had a moving bezel ring used for the smart watch settings, it was waterproof, it came with a cordless charger base, and many app functions.

      After searching the internet, I found that the seller fraudulently used the Samsung Galaxy smart watch advertisement for the sale of their lesser quality smart watch which looks very similar.

      The watch that I received has none of the above that was advertised. The bezel ring is fixed and does not move, it is not waterproof as it has a charger plug in the side of the case, it came with no wireless charger rather just a 5-inch USB charging cable with no power supply, and the apps are very limited.

      What I received can be bought on eBay for $8.00. It's more of a toy for a kid’s watch than the serious adult smart watch that I ordered.

      Seems as though false advertising is the thing to do to get people’s money, hoping they will be satisfied with what they get though it is not what they ordered.

      Again, I want to return this toy watch for a full refund. Fraud in advertising is against United States Law and is punishable under United States Law.

      Please watch link below, it shows what the seller advertised and a comparison to what the buyer gets…please watch and re post for all to see just how these China sellers are getting away with this on are turf
      https://tipsbook.site/videoz21/fnKb8NtHEks/smart-watch-scam-from-sterdiocom-radiance-a3-frontier-smartwatch

      remove

  • Oct 25, 2018 at 10:04 PM by an anonymous user from Bogotá, Bogota D.C., Colombia

    It is the worst company I asked for a watch more than a month and a half ago and nobody gave me an answer to my product, and I answered that I was on vacation that after October 11. I returned and now nobody answers the emails and I do not know anything about it. Article and money

    remove

  • Oct 25, 2018 at 3:50 PM by an anonymous user from Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States

    I ordered a watch last Sept. but I have not received it yet.

    remove

  • Oct 25, 2018 at 12:54 PM by an anonymous user from Sunnyvale, California, United States

    Same thing happened to us, cannot contact for refund, do not be taken by this company

    remove

  • Oct 22, 2018 at 2:30 PM by an anonymous user from Webster, Texas, United States

    I purchased the supposedly Smartwatch with the rotating bezel from this company. It took 6 weeks to arrive and what I received was a hard plastic watch that does not have a rotating bezel.

    I contacted customer care as soon as I received the watch. Mandy in customer service (term used loosely) contacted me asking I send photos, videos, etc. I sent all and then they went on a 10-day holiday break (Oct 1-10). I sent another email on Oct 16th and have heard nothing else.

    DO NOT purchase anything from this company. They are based in China and do not offer refunds, credits, or anything else. They try and wait you out. I was taken but I hope this helps someone else save money, time, and frustration; especially with the holidays approaching.

    This is a SCAM business, not a real company. If you make a purchase dispute it with your credit card or Paypal immediately.

    remove

    • Jan 21, 2019 at 7:11 AM by an anonymous user from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

      The EXACT same thing happened to me. Mandy is a liar.
      FRAUDULENT company!

      remove

  • Oct 21, 2018 at 9:52 PM by an anonymous user from Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

    The company sterdio is a scam site. Ordered in June no item and cant contact sterdio. Thieves, this company can not be trusted.

    remove

  • Oct 19, 2018 at 1:01 PM by an anonymous user from Matthews, North Carolina, United States

    Does anyone know how to contact sterdio.com by phone? It seems very fishy that they only have an email address.

    remove

    • Oct 21, 2018 at 9:49 PM by an anonymous user from Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

      You cant and that is because they are scammers. Any email you send unless it is to get your money will be ignored.

      remove

  • Oct 19, 2018 at 11:54 AM by an anonymous user from Federal Way, Washington, United States

    I purchased a SmartWatch on Sterdios website based on the description on their website and good price.

    When I received it it was missing several key features and had poor battery life (it doesn't last 8 hours so you can't wear it a complete day).

    I contacted Sterdios and provided pics of the features that were missing. No response.

    I got PayPal involved and they got Sterdio to take back but I have to send it to China on my dime and "hope" that they refund me my money.

    All said and done I didn't want to risk spending 35% of the original price of the watch to return it to China on the hope that they'd refund as they said. These guys can't be trusted.

    BTW, the watch is no longer on their website.

    remove

  • Oct 16, 2018 at 6:33 AM by an anonymous user from Leme, São Paulo, Brazil

    It's a scam site. I Ordered a watch for $40 in August. In october the watch is lost in planet earth, maybe. No one in sterdio give a s#!% for the customer.

    remove

  • Oct 15, 2018 at 6:23 AM by an anonymous user from Jacksonville, New Brunswick, Canada

    I ordered a purse in August. It is now mid October and I haven't seen anything from these people. My attempts to contact them are returned with a form letter that says in one week the product will be shipped.

    I am not sure I will ever see the product or get my money back. This company needs to be taken offline.

    remove

    • Oct 21, 2018 at 10:16 PM by an anonymous user from Richardson, Texas, United States

      The same exact thing for me and the handbags I ordered at the end of July. Can’t even get a response from them.

      remove

  • Oct 14, 2018 at 4:59 AM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    Bunch of conning rip off merchants both Sterdio and Dream Tech (the PayPal identity).

    Tried to buy a smartwatch, got a cheap plastic replacement, significantly different from one ordered.
    PayPal are of limited use also as despite me having packaging showing item posted from an address in Portsmouth seller insists on tracked postage at my expense to mainland China and PayPal think they've resolved it fairly, so I've gone to my card provider to see if I get any better a response.

    Sterdio and Dream Tech are con artists, avoid them at all costs.

    remove

  • Oct 11, 2018 at 5:12 AM by an anonymous user from Reykjavik, Capital Region, Iceland

    Sterdio = total scam

    Not delivered, no answers until threatened, then you get computer written answers that make not sence with excuses that are almost funny.

    If anyone knows lawyers that would love to go after thieves, he can contact me.

    remove

  • Oct 9, 2018 at 9:56 PM by an anonymous user from Giv‘atayim, Tel Aviv, Israel

    I ordered a file of $ 30 from 25.8.18 and I have not yet received it. who should I go to?

    remove

    • Oct 10, 2018 at 2:03 AM by info

      Open q dispute with your bank.

      remove

  • Oct 7, 2018 at 6:38 AM by an anonymous user from Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

    Scammers, low down money grubbing thieves. Avoid sterdio online shop!

    remove

  • Oct 7, 2018 at 12:21 AM by an anonymous user from Troutdale, Oregon, United States

    Yes, absolute junk

    remove

  • Oct 5, 2018 at 1:51 AM by an anonymous user from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I bought a watch from them costed close to $70.

    They advertised it on their website sterdio.com.

    Video of a watch with built in GPS and a metal frame with a Dial that turned round said it was stainless steel.

    When the watch arrived it was a cheap junk watch worth about $5. I’m so furious. P*ssed off with Facebook as Facebook was promoting this on their site so fb should do something about this and stop promoting scams.

    remove

  • Oct 3, 2018 at 11:07 AM by an anonymous user from Topeka, Kansas, United States

    Same here, ordered the watch and got taken. Emails go unanswered except for the new one that says we paid for their vacation. Where are they based, Russia?

    remove

  • Oct 3, 2018 at 6:08 AM by an anonymous user from Epping, New South Wales, Australia

    These guys at sterdio.com are a major scam.

    **** DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM STERDIO.COM ****

    These guys are a major scam shop

    remove

  • Oct 2, 2018 at 10:53 PM by an anonymous user from Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

    Same with me. ordered the watch. No action for a month. My email gets the response "we're on holiday" for 10 days

    remove

  • Sep 30, 2018 at 10:18 PM by an anonymous user from Hanoi, Vietnam

    I ỏrdered a watch but they never ship it, it has been a month now.

    remove

  • Sep 26, 2018 at 9:41 AM by an anonymous user from Miami, Florida, United States

    it is a scam. The ads are a lie and the watch is a useless piece.

    remove

  • Sep 25, 2018 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from Woodridge, Queensland, Australia

    Ripped off! Ordered and paid for a bag end of August. So far have received one dodgy email with a 'will post in a week' BS response.

    I paid through PayPal so looking at options for recovery but don't like my chances. They are no longer on FaceBook or Instragram. Furious! Get a real job instead of taking people's money and feeding lies.

    remove

  • Sep 25, 2018 at 2:02 PM by an anonymous user from Nairobi, Nairobi Province, Kenya

    Made an order for the s3 smartwatch they are advertising and up to now have not gotten any response from them. any questions concerning my shipment goes unanswered.

    remove

  • Sep 20, 2018 at 8:51 AM by an anonymous user from Istanbul, Turkey

    Ordered and paid US$ 40,79 for Radiance and I have received US$ 1 smartwatch and No way to reach them thru cs@sterdio.com. İf anybody has any telephone number to contact them I appreciate it.

    remove

    • Oct 3, 2018 at 6:09 AM by an anonymous user from Epping, New South Wales, Australia

      I too have got scammed by these guys. As I have not had a response from them, will most probably open ebay dispute

      remove

    • Sep 25, 2018 at 2:41 PM by an anonymous user from Vienna, Austria

      Me the same! Same experience, and no way to contact them!

      remove

    • Sep 20, 2018 at 12:23 PM by an anonymous user from Pickering, Ontario, Canada

      Next time you first check if the company has an address. If not that would be fraud. You will not get money back but you may stop them at your credit card and that would be big damage for them concerning money they invested.

      remove

  • Sep 17, 2018 at 9:57 AM by an anonymous user from Portland, Oregon, United States

    Ordered watch from them awhile ago. They STILL have NOT sent my order. I have sent numerous emails and either get a "mailor demon" or no response when asked when my order is shipped. This will be the last time I order online, especially from sterdio. I regret doing this.

    remove

  • Sep 15, 2018 at 11:27 AM by an anonymous user from Utrecht, Provincie Utrecht, Netherlands

    Sterdio are nothing more than a fake scam website, sometimes they ship, those customers get a crappy product, not what was advertised.

    I had nothing shipped, they are just thieves. If I received the watch, and it was not what they advertised, ok my fault for not being more diligent, but outright theft, taking money and not shipping thieves.

    I hope to find them one day!

    remove

  • Sep 10, 2018 at 7:51 PM by an anonymous user from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

    Sterdio are cheats and cheap tricksters. The S3 smartwatch they advertise for $40 is not the one they send. Some cheap toy stuff worth less than $5 is sent after months of waiting. It is not capable of any smart function they promise. Never ever fall into the trap and it is not worth at all.

    remove

  • Sep 10, 2018 at 4:33 PM by an anonymous user from Barrie, Ontario, Canada

    I ordered an item on line through Sterdio! This was on August 16/18 o have never received a tracking number, a reply to my many emails or have I been able to find an address or telephone number. What is this company? Are they a scam and if so how do I get my money back?
    Thanks

    remove

    • Oct 11, 2018 at 6:46 AM by an anonymous user from Boston, Massachusetts, United States

      I also ordered from them on August 15th, 2018 and have not received my purchase. I have sent 7 emails since then. No response! I'm getting more and more p*ssed off.

      remove

  • Sep 5, 2018 at 6:54 PM by an anonymous user from Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    Too good to be true. What a waste of my time and money. I love the apps that allow frauds to advertise on their platform. Good job trivia crack.

    remove

  • Sep 4, 2018 at 11:12 AM by an anonymous user from Voorhout, South Holland, Netherlands

    Sterdio is misleading people. The watches for example are plastic. The ring doesnt turn like in the video. Its not water resistant and doesnt have all the functions they show in the advertising commercial.

    They say they have a easy return/refund police. Well after 4 mails I still dont even got a return adress and they want me to keep the watch with a discount.

    It's crap they sell and untill I have my money back I will post this message continually on every post they do !

    remove

    • Sep 6, 2018 at 6:58 AM by an anonymous user from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

      To which Email did you send mails. Is it cs@sterdio.com?

      remove

      • Sep 8, 2018 at 11:04 PM by an anonymous user from Toledo, Ohio, United States

        I used that email and after a long time finally received a response.

        remove

        • Sep 14, 2018 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from Binche, Wallonia, Belgium

          Personally, the answer was quick; but quite meaningless.
          They seem to say that I takes time to treat the order.

          But, I have no good expectation from them !

          remove

    • Sep 5, 2018 at 7:10 AM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

      thanks for the heads up!

      remove

  • Sep 3, 2018 at 9:56 PM by an anonymous user from Del Mar, California, United States

    I paid $49.79, for a Samsung S3 Frontier smart watch, as portrayed and described by Sterdio on their website in detail (they claim to be selling genuine, legitimate Samsung Gear S3 Frontier smart watches, valued at well over $200US, for $45 - 50).

    I was not told there would be any substitution, nor was I given an opportunity to refuse to to accept an inferior product. Therefore, I assumed I would be receiving the product they had promised.

    When I received the ($12-15 value) plastic smart watch Sterdio sent to me, I immediately contacted them to let them know about what I believed must be a mixup.

    After several emails back and forth, it became obvious to me that they had no intention of remedying the situation, despite the "Satisfaction Guaranteed" statement on their website.

    I am not happy about my own encounter with Sterdio.com. Though I did receive a watch, it was NOT one I would have EVER chosen...and even if I HAD, I would have paid much less for it. But the $50 it cost me, while painful, is not my last savings.

    There are likely many, many people who are being swindled by this company, and I believe I have a duty to try to help those folks by spreading the truth about this company's criminal practices.

    remove

 Show More Reviews (49)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.