No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

The "Unit United Nations Inspection Agency Abandoned Shipment at International Airport" Scam

Recipients of emails like the one below, which claim that an abandoned package was found in their names at an International Airport, are asked not to follow the instructions. This is because the emails are fake and phishing scams being sent by online scammers, to trick online users into sending them their personal information and, subsequently tricking the same online users into sending them money for a package that doesn't exist.

The Unit United Nations Inspection Agency Abandoned Shipment at International Airport Scam
Advertisement

The "Unit United Nations Inspection Agency Abandoned Shipment at International Airport" Scam

From: "MR DAVID MOYES"<shipment@kaigisho.ocn.ne.jp>

Date: September 19, 2018 at 2:45:29 AM EDT

Subject: GOOD NEWS

Reply-To: <mrdavidmoyes11@gmail.com>

Dear owner

I am Mr. David Moyes, Head Officer-in-Charge, Administrative Service Inspection Unit United Nations Inspection Agency in Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport Atlanta, Georgia. During our investigation, I discovered an abandoned shipment through a Diplomat from United Kingdom which was transferred from JF Kennedy Airport to our facility here in Atlanta, and when scanned it revealed an undisclosed sum of money in 2 Metal Trunk Boxes weighing approximately 110kg each.

The consignment was abandoned because the Content was not properly declared by the consignee as money rather it was declared as personal effect/classified document to either avoid diversion by the Shipping Agent or confiscation by the relevant authorities. The diplomat's inability to pay for Non Inspection fees among other things are the reason why the consignment is delayed and abandoned.

By my assessment, each of the boxes contains about $4M or more.They are still left in the airport storage facility till today. The Consignments like I said are two metal trunk boxes weighing about 65kg each (Internal dimension: W61 x H156 x D73 (cm) effective capacity: 680 L) Approximately.

The details of the consignment including your name and email on the official document from United Nations' office in London where the shipment was tagged as personal effects/classified document is still available with us. As it stands now, you have to reconfirm your full name, Phone Number, full address so I can cross-check and see if it corresponds with the one on the official documents. It is now left to you to decide if you still need the consignment or allow us repatriate it back to UK (place of origin) as we were instructed.

(REPLY TO THIS EMAIL : (mrdavidmoyes11@gmail.com)

As I did say again, the shipper abandoned it and ran away most importantly because he gave a false declaration, he could not pay for the yellow tag, he could not secure a valid non inspection document(s), etc. I am ready to assist you in any way I can for you to get back this packages provided you will also give me something out of it (financial gratification). You can

either come in person, or you engage the services of a secure shipping/delivery Company/agent that will provide the necessary security that is required to deliver the package to your doorstep or the

destination of your choice. I need all the guarantee that I can get from you before I can get involved in this project.

Please Reply this email strictly at (mrdavidmoyes11@gmail.com)

Best Regards,

Mr. David Moyes

Head Officer-in-Charge

Administrative Service Inspection Unit

E-mail: mrdavidmoyes11@gmail. com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 5)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 3, 2020 at 4:01 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    "From: MR DAVID MORRIS <morrmrda@yahoo.com>

    Date: September 24, 2020 at 4:03:43 PM EDT

    Subject: SHIPMENT

    Reply-To: mrdavidmorris41@gmail.com

    

    Dear owner,( OWNER? IN THIS LETTER, YOU SAY YOU HAVE MY NAME)

    I am Mr. David Morris, Head Officer-in-Charge, Administrative Service Inspection Unit United Nations Inspection Agency in Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport Atlanta, Georgia.(WOW, WHAT A TITLE) During our investigation, (WHY WERE YOU INVESTIGATING?) I discovered an abandoned shipment through a Diplomat from United the Kingdom which was transferred from JF Kennedy Airport to our facility here in Atlanta, and when scanned it revealed an undisclosed sum of money in 2 Metal Trunk Boxes weighing approximately 110kg each.( WHAT DOES WEIGHT HAVE TO DO WITH IT?)

    The consignment was abandoned because the Content was not properly declared by the consignee as money rather it was declared as personal effect/classified document ( MY MONEY IS PRETTY PERSONAL) to either avoid diversion by the Shipping Agent or confiscation by the relevant authorities. The diplomat's inability to pay for Non Inspection fees ( WOW, YOU CAN BRIBE THEM )among other things are the reason why the consignment is delayed and abandoned.(HOW DO YOU KNOW HE WASN’T ABLE TO PAY?)

    By my assessment, each of the boxes contains about $4M or more.( THOUGHT IT WAS UNDISCLOSED. MUST BE ONE H**L OF A SCANNER TO SEE DENOMINATIONS ON BILLS!)They are still left in the airport storage facility till today.( SURE THEY ARE) The Consignments like I said are two metal trunk boxes weighing about 110kg each (Internal dimension: W61 x H156 x D73 (cm) effective capacity: 680 L)( AND YOU CAN MEASURE INSIDE AREA? WHO CARES?) Approximately. The details of the consignment including your name and email on the official document from United Nations' office in London (D**N IT! I TOLD THE U.N. NOT GIVE OUT MY EMAIL!)where the shipment was tagged as personal effects/classified document is still available with us. As it stands now, you have to reconfirm your full name, Phone Number, full address so I can cross-check and see if it corresponds with the one on the official documents. ( SURE I WILL... OH, WAIT... YOU HAVE MY PHONE NUMBER? WHY DIDN’t YOU CALL?). It is now left to you to decide if you still need the consignment or allow us to repatriate it back to the UK(place of origin) as we were instructed. ( DON’T PACKAGES GET RETURNED TO SENDER? ANYWAY,I NEED TO THINK FOR A WHILE AS TO WHETHER I NEED THE MONEY,OR WANT TO SEND IT BACK)

    As I did say again, the shipper abandoned it and ran away most importantly because he gave a false declaration, he could not pay for the yellow tag, he could not secure a valid non inspection document(s), etc. (THOUGHT YOU WERE NOT SURE WHICH HE COULDN’T DO,SEEMS THE IDIOT COULDN’T DO ANYTHING RIGHT). I am ready to assist you in any way I can ( I BET YOU ARE! )for you to get back these packages provided you will also give me something out of it (financial gratification). OH, OF COURSE I WILL!)You can either come in person, ( IN PERSON, WITH ARMED GUARDS, DUE TO AMOUT OF CASH SEEMS BEST, DON’T YOU THINK?) or you engage the services of a secure shipping/delivery Company/agent that will provide the necessary security that is required to deliver the package to your doorstep or the destination of your choice. ( NOPE, GET IT MYSELF) I need all the guarantee ( ALL?HOW MANY GUARANTEES DO YOU NEED?)that I can get from you before I can get involved in this project..(SOUNDS LIKE YOU ARE DEEPLY INVOLVED ALREADY) please reply this email to {mrdavidmorris41@gmail.com} ( SURE I WILL. YOU JUST SIT THERE AND WAIT) LET ME KNOW IF ANYONE BELIEVES THIS C**P.

    Best Regards,

    Mr. David Morris. ARE YOU SURE? OR ARE YOU DAVID BROWN,TOWNSEND HOLLEY, JAMES EDWARDS, ALLEN BENETH, to name a few of your scam names.

    Head Officer-in-Charge"

    Received this scam.

  • May 22, 2020 at 11:39 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Mr Morris is scamming me right now. I have told him I am older abuse of elderly disabled and not stupid and his threats are this:

    Mrs Janet white there in Arizona Citibank acct 6503809428. I'm sure not real I sent a note to Citibank will give them $1000 for consignment in my name?

    Mr Chris Frederick has pulled 9 different scams, there is a Mr moellar part of this, now it all comes Fr Mr David Morris.

    I will send phone number he gave; its 4 yrs now, scams millions of dollars for $800. I am not stupid, haven't given them a cent, do not know why they keep trying.

    He's involved Barclays UK bank chase manhatten SunTrust just to name a few have always stopped them but even today $800 for a consignment with only my name; strange how they never help. I have a phone number for Fredericks too. 4 yrs @ even today he's at it all comes Fr David Morris.

  • May 22, 2020 at 11:13 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    This is David Morris threats all the time wants $900 now or giving to Mrs white Citibank acct in Arizona. He's also in Arizona due to my being too smart to ever send any money, they keep trying Mr Chris Frederick wants to hand deliver package for $500. Mrs white Citibank acct 6503809428 should be giving them $90 to get money with my name...

  • December 14, 2019 at 3:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

    Got a email from cris fredrick claiming the same thing this time he sent me pictures of box with cash in it told him to F off I know your a scammer he told me this is for real he wont leave me alone must think I am not smart or something well I am not falling for it.

  • June 15, 2019 at 9:27 AM by info

    "From: "MR. DAVID MOYES"<gomezwaterfield@festa.ocn.ne.jp>

    Date: May 18, 2019 at 2:12:43 AM MST

    Subject: IMPORTANT

    Reply-To: <m421607@gmail.com>

    Dear Beneficiary,

    I am Mr David Moyes, Head Officer-in-Charge, Administrative Service Inspection Unit United Nations Inspection Agency in Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport Atlanta, Georgia. During our investigation, I discovered an abandoned shipment through a Diplomat from United Kingdom which was transferred from JF Kennedy Airport to our facility here in Atlanta, and when scanned it revealed an undisclosed sum of money in 2 Metal Trunk Boxes weighing approximately 110kg each.

    The consignment was abandoned because the Content was not properly declared by the consignee as money rather it was declared as personal effect/classified document to either avoid diversion by the Shipping Agent or confiscation by the relevant authorities. The diplomat's inability to pay for Non Inspection fees among other things are the reason why the consignment is delayed and abandoned.

    By my assessment, each of the boxes contains about $4M or more. They are still left in the airport storage facility till today. The Consignments like I said are two metal trunk boxes weighing about 65kg each (Internal dimension: W61 x H156 x D73 (cm) effective capacity: 680 L) Approximately. The details of the consignment including your name and email on the official document from United Nations' office in London where the shipment was tagged as personal effects/classified document is still available with us. As it stands now, you have to reconfirm your full name, Phone Number, full address so I can cross-check and see if it corresponds with the one on the official documents. It is now left to you to decide if you still need the consignment or allow us repatriate it back to UK (place of origin) as we were instructed.(REPLY TO THIS EMAIL : (dmoyes803@gmail.com)

    As I did say again, the shipper abandoned it and ran away most importantly because he gave a false declaration, he could not pay for the yellow tag, he could not secure a valid non inspection document(s), etc. I am ready to assist you in any way I can for you to get back this packages provided you will also give me something out of it (financial gratification). You can either come in person, or you engage the services of a secure shipping/delivery Company/agent that will provide the necessary security that is required to deliver the package to your doorstep or the destination of your choice. I need all the guarantee that I can get from you before I can get involved in this project.

    Please Reply this email strictly at (dmoyes803@gmail.com)

    Best Regards,

    Mr David Moyes

    Head Officer-in-Charge

    Administrative Service Inspection Unit

    E-mail: dmoyes803@gmail.com

    Tel ( 1)4093492490"

Comments Show More Comments (4)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
The "Unit United Nations Inspection Agency Abandoned Shipment at International Airport" Scam