Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
The "Your iPhone Has Been Compromised" popup is a misleading scam that presents you with fake pop-up notifications that claim that your device has been compromised or affected by malware. The pop-up appears in the browser and if you click on it you will be sent to a phishing website that steals account credentials, personal information, and may ask you to download malicious apps.
Do not click on the pop-up or continue using the app that it appeared on. We recommend immediately closing out of the app where the pop-up appeared, clearing your browser data, and reporting the scam to Apple.
If you want to know if your account has been compromised, always go directly to https://appleid.apple.com/ and sign into your password. If your has been compromised, you will be notified. In this case, do the following:
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
0