Is NoraCora a Scam or is it Legit? See the Online Store Customer Review

I purchased two shirts and a pair of earrings from NoraCora located at www.noracora.com. Each was shipped individually. The shirts were not as represented. They were poor quality and clingy, not loose-fitting as shown in their advertisement. I contacted NoraCora and their response was to offer me a 15% discount, saying that I could use the savings for alterations. If I chose to return the items it was my responsibility to send them back to China.

Is NoraCora a Scam or is it Legit? See the Online Store Customer Review

They made me aware that to do so can be very expensive and that they could also incur a duty or custom charge. Checking I found it can be over $30.00 for package 1lb or less. Should I decide to return that they would evaluate the items to see if they qualify and then get back to me.

I did purchase through PayPal. They advised me to return the items to China and wait for PayPal’s response once they here from the people in China. My concern is this …there is a possibility that the package could get lost in transit, or they could make up a story as to why they didn’t find the return acceptable. These items were never worn. It’s also worrisome with what is going on in this country today between the US and China .All in all I could end up not only paying for the items, but also an additional fee on top of that for the return shipping.

I would advise anyone who buys anything on line to check for a phone number, make sure that it is a company here in the US and has no affiliation with a foreign country, and for heaven sake check the reviews. These companies show up on Facebook. They do a very nice job presenting the product, but that is not what you get. This applies to wig sales also. Same bait, same story for those coming from China .

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 4)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 8, 2021 at 10:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Floyd, New Albany, Indiana, United States

    Noracora is a complete scam. Spent $188 - what I received was nothing like the pictures online. Very low quality. I wanted to return them - and found out it would cost $344 to ship to China. They offered a pittance of a refund $27 - a complete scam - they know they are sending you garbage and that you have no reasonable way to return the garbage for a refund. DO NOT FALL FOR IT!

  • August 15, 2020 at 12:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    I purchased two summer dresses from this company. I ordered and paid for $42.57 for the two items. So far I have not received my dresses and only promises from the company. Obviously they kept my money. I called a phone number they have and its not working. They gave me a tracking number which does not appear at USPS.

    I will not buy anything from this company or any other that appears on Facebook. This is a real SCAM!

  • July 17, 2020 at 8:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Lorton, Virginia, United States

    On May 2, 2020, I purchased 5 items from NoraCora.Com for $84.12. I received an email on May 11 stating that the items had shipped but I didn't think it would take a month to receive. Upon tracking the order, I learned it was at the post office but that was not true. After several attempts to contact them about my 'lost' shipment, I was told they would reply via email within 24 hours. By May 23, all I had were empty promises.

    I escalated to PayPal for a refund on June 23 and once the case was opened, NoraCora continued with their empty promises. I did receive another email stating that they would contact me within 24 hours.

    On July 15, I received one item and the next day four items. None of the items were as advertised. The pictures in their ads are deceptive so buyer beware. Each item is of very poor quality, I will just wear them to clean the house. The 'linen' pants and blouses are of low grade, very flimsy quality. Based on what I endured to receive these items, It wasn't worth my time and energy to return them.

    I always check customer reviews before buying anything, don't know why I didn't this time. When I did check out the reviews, customers were writing the same review as I just wrote, 'Scam; they take you money and you have to involve mediator in order to resolve issues; items are poor quality'. But on their site, ironically, all the 5 star reviews were from gmail accounts.

    I'm writing this because maybe I can save you from the agony of dealing with these people. They advertise beautiful, sophisticated women's clothing, that's the hook, and if you receive the merchandise you order, you will probably be as disappointed as I am.

  • June 18, 2020 at 3:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

    Today is 6/18/20: I have an open dispute with Noracora via PayPal currently. I placed an order in 5/5/20 and they immediately withdrew money from my account but to date I still have no solid evidence that my items have actually shipped.

    I made purchases 6 weeks in advance for a vacation which has now come and gone. Once I started to become suspicious I began trying to contact customer service for information - no reply. I sent multiple emails to customer service for support but never received a response until I involved a 3rd party for mediation. Initially the emails I received were not specific to my issue and listed a wide variety of vague excuses for why shipping was delayed, however once the mediation process began rolling with PayPal I was finally given tracking numbers (one for in China, and another for once it arrived at U.S. customs) that don't work or tell me where the package is in transit - just where it is not: it hasn't reached customs in San Francisco as of 5/18/20 and hasn't been updated to date).

    Because PayPal encouraged me to try to mediate with the seller to settle this matter I tried to be reasonable and followed this advice: big mistake because it gave the company more time to delay and utilize unnecessary delay tactics. The only response I kept receiving from this company was to tell me to be patient, and they continued to send the useless tracking numbers until I realized this could drag on for a very long time without resolution and me out $115.00.

    I didn't realize until after my problems began that Noracora lists a 10 business day processing window (i.e. 12 days provided there are no holidays in that particular line up of days) and a 25 business day shipping window (31 days, again provided there are no holidays in the line up, which there was) bringing expected arrival to 43 days, however we are now on day #48 currently and no items in sight.

    I officially elevated the case to a dispute on 6/13/20 requesting a full refund but now the company has initiated radio silence (they have until 7/2/20 to respond to PayPal and I believe they intend to continue to delay and take every day available to them).

    Today while looking at my order on the Noracora website (which still says processing by the way on day #48) I realized that the review section is nonfunctional and thus has zero ratings for their clothing (how did I miss that?).

    I wish I bothered to research this company before doing business with them but honestly I never expected this to happen. No one appreciates being ripped off or deceived, as a result of this rather unfortunate experience I will no doubt be researching online companies I have never done business with in future before considering entrusting them with payment - including how long shipping is expected to be. How sad is it that people can't just be honest in their business practices and dishonest companies that don't readily reveal that they are in another country and therefore not subject to sanction can continue to rip off plenty of people every single day.

Comments Show More Reviews (3)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is NoraCora a Scam or is it Legit? See the Online Store Customer Review