Is Total Access Network a Scam? See the Complaints

Is Total Access Network a Scam? See the Complaints

Would you share this Question and Answer with others?  +

We gave our credit card info to Total Access Network thinking it was a legitimate deal. I tried calling them to cancel and no one would answer. Can you advise as to how to cancel out of this? It was for an iPhone 11 that cost $19.73. Thank you.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 17)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 30, 2020 at 6:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Fort Worth, Texas, United States

    Do not respond to their ads. You will be charged a big fee (76.87) monthly for the rest of your life, and the phone number that shows up on your account will tell you that they do not have an account under your name. The only way you can stop this is stop further payments or to trash your card and get a replacement.

  • June 15, 2020 at 1:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Floresville, Texas, United States

    We thought it was a legitimate site and it was a sweepstake for a phone paying 19.73. I have been trying to call in order to cancel I got NO answer. I called my card they canceled the charge

    THIS IS TOTAL SCAM

  • May 15, 2020 at 11:37 PM by info

    "Totalaccessnetwork is saying welcome Comcast customer, take the survey, get a TV for the cost of shipping. The small print says take 14.44 for 6 weeks in advance... Is that not fraud, saying pay only this, then take over 80. Plus initial 19.73"

    Received via email.

  • May 13, 2020 at 12:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Colorado, United States

    I hope this is an email to cancel whatever it is. I accidentally signed up for it. I received a text from Home depot stating I had won and after a small survey I could choose my prise. Also has what I thought were legit reviews stating how wonderful it all is. Needless to say, the next thing it said was $19.95 for shipping, when it already stated $1. However it was for a $900. iPhone so I thought ok, put in my card info, and decided to read the small print. It's a huge scam and I want my info deleted and my card reimbursed for any monies taken! I will be calling my card company to report this charge and hope no further steps need to be taken.

    Sincerely,

    Theresa H.

  • May 3, 2020 at 11:06 PM by an anonymous user from: South San Francisco, California, United States

    please cancel all my transactions and I want refund for all my money you charged from my account!

  • May 1, 2020 at 12:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Beaverton, Oregon, United States

    How do I get my money back? This company is totally bogus and a big SCAM!

    • June 21, 2020 at 6:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Westminster, California, United States

      I called 844-915-8259 to cancel

    • May 1, 2020 at 12:49 PM by info

      Open dispute with your bank to have your money refunded.

  • April 25, 2020 at 3:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Lithonia, Georgia, United States

    please do not use this website. it is fake, becareful.

  • April 19, 2020 at 10:15 AM by an anonymous user from: Enfield, Connecticut, United States

    Call your credit card company tell them this is fraudulent activity that it’s a scam. That’s what I’m going to do. The credit card company gives u provisional credit for item while they investigate. Then when the credit card co sees that it is a scam they’ll report back to you.

  • April 18, 2020 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    Had a 168 dollar charge on a check that was lost this is fraud

  • January 22, 2020 at 11:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Irmo, South Carolina, United States

    Did not realize this was a SCAM! Please cancel all transactions..

    • March 28, 2020 at 11:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Memphis, Tennessee, United States

      Yes want to cancel please

  • January 10, 2020 at 8:03 PM by info

    "I had a message that appeared to be from our cable/internet provider, Spectrum. We live in Alton, IL. For doing a survey, I was one of a handful of customers who would qualify for an iPhone 11 for $1.00. I very rarely respond to anything like this, but because it was from Spectrum, I thought it was legit. I provided my card info (GRRRR) and then as I continued, they wanted me to enter it again. I read the terms and conditions and saw the nearly $20 they wanted to charge me PER WEEK!

    I called the number given (844-340-3897) and told them this was a scam, and I was going to report it. Also if any charges appeared on my account, I would find an attorney and sue. This kind of scamming needs to have clear laws designed to protect consumers. They, they need to be fined one heck of a good wad of money for every person they scam! The email address is support@totalaccess.network..."

    Received via email.

  • January 10, 2020 at 8:02 PM by info

    "I was lied to, they claim Xfinity was giving 100 customers a prize if they took a survey. I took the survey and it let me choose what I wanted to win. I chose the iPhone 11 and it said to pay $19.73 for shipping; I thought it was real. I call Xfinity today and they said that I will need to protect my identity and bank info that it was a fraud😐.

    I’m literally just 14 and begged my mom to pay for it now my mom might end up getting money stolen from her. I honestly wish I never fell for it. It’s unfair"

    Received via email.

  • January 10, 2020 at 7:59 PM by info

    If your card has already been charged, you may need to open a dispute with your bank to have your money refunded. Then, cancel the card and get a new one to prevent further unwanted charges.

    • May 16, 2020 at 5:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Anna, Texas, United States

      that's what we are doing

 Show More Answers (16)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful or it will not be posted.

Is Total Access Network a Scam? See the Complaints