No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Hero Shoe a Scam? Read Customer Service Reviews

See the reviews of Heroshoe located at www.heroshoe.co below or help us review the online shoe store. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

Is Hero Shoe a Scam? Read Customer Service Reviews
Advertisement

About Hero Shoe Online Store

www.heroshoe.co



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 53)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 23, 2020 at 11:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington County, Washington D.C., District of Columbia, United States

    Order date July 15, 2020

    They said that my order would be shipped within the next day and I would receive a email with shipping information. I never received any email from them. They took the money out of my account. I tried calling them and all I got was a message saying to email them. I emailed them 4 times and never received anything from them. This was a scam.

  • November 20, 2020 at 2:47 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    So you don’t talk any more, where are the shoes, I ordered them April 29. Let me know

  • November 16, 2020 at 8:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Springfield, Springfield, Missouri, United States

    Not a legitimate business. Made a purchase in July and no shoes and no communication.

  • November 5, 2020 at 10:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Polk, Lakeland, Florida, United States

    This has to be a scam. I placed an order on July 12, 2020 they charged my credit card, No shoes to date and its November 5th or money return no email and no way to contact them.

  • October 29, 2020 at 9:12 AM by an anonymous user from: McCalla, Alabama, United States

    We or back in August they took my money but no shoes. I hope bbb gets them

  • October 11, 2020 at 8:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    I ordered shoes which I never recieved.

  • October 7, 2020 at 10:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Hamden, Connecticut, United States

    order date June 9th 2020

    I haven't received a thing - I was charged - Phone call to them is " They're relocating"

    bunch of c**p

  • October 1, 2020 at 8:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States

    Shoes ordered 7/10/20 and have never received. SCAM - SCAM - SCAM!

    • October 26, 2020 at 4:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Hays, Kyle, Texas, United States

      I ordered on July 30 also and have not received the shoes. Their website had been removed along with the phone number.

      A scam for sure!

    • October 21, 2020 at 10:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      I agree. I ordered mine in June. They took the money from my account immediately. I still have no shoes and no communication from them. It's a scam.

  • September 11, 2020 at 1:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Sandusky, Ohio, United States

    Same song and dance as everyone else here. GOOD PEOPLE GETTING RIPPED OFF. Shut them down Facebook make them pay.

    I was solicited via Facebook.

    I will never trust a FB ad again.

  • September 11, 2020 at 4:21 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered back in may, no response. Beyond p****d need to shut them down.

  • September 9, 2020 at 5:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Gurnee, Illinois, United States

    I’ve had the same problem. I believe back in the end of May after a month. I was given a contact of a shipper; the shipper could not confirm the date picked up. Asked HeroShoe to contact them for me. No answer. I tried several times to get ahold of HeroShoes no avail I was even willing to pay half for another shipment . Have never heard from them.

    Hope this helps

    Sincerely

    John A.

  • September 3, 2020 at 2:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Fairhope, Alabama, United States

    I ordered shoes on July 31,2020.

    I have messaged them many times with only one response, that it had shipped.

    Today is Sept. 3 I still have not received them. It cost me $72.97.

    Is there anyone we can contact to get our money refunded..?

  • September 2, 2020 at 12:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Massachusetts, United States

    I ordered shoes on July 7,2020, $72.97 out of checking account on July 9 . Sent emails to Help center & September 2, 2020 & NO RESPONSE! Or SHOES!

  • August 27, 2020 at 6:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Santa Clara, California, United States

    Ordered a pair of shoes on July 10th, 2020...today is August 27th, 2020. Shoes never arrived and 5 e-mails to "customer service" have been ignored...no response.I'm out $79.00...avoid at all costs...were advertising on Facebook for a while...

    • August 31, 2020 at 11:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States

      same here, out the $$$$$to

  • August 21, 2020 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Peoria, Illinois, United States

    Ordered a pair of shoes on June 21st. Did not receive them. Appears to be a big rip off. Looks like I am $79.00

  • August 21, 2020 at 1:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Providence, Rhode Island, United States

    Big rip off been waiting for my shoes for 3 months shame on them out 72.00 dollars

  • August 21, 2020 at 9:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Chicago Heights, Illinois, United States

    I placed an order with Hero Shoe's. I order them on Tuesday, June 16 @ 8:19 AM, and still haven't receiver my shoes, If I don't get them soon, I will cancel my order and never place an order with Hero shoes again!

  • August 18, 2020 at 11:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Shelton, Washington, United States

    I ordered my shoes July 15th and emailed more than 20 times to only get one reply that they were ready to ship:

    "Upon checking, the package is ready to be shipped towards its destination. We do apologize for the delay. Due to the current pandemic, logistics are also affected and we have cut-off the number of our staff so we can practice social distancing as advised. Once I get an update, I will be sending you an email with your tracking information.

    Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for being a customer!"

    I have received packages from many other companies with a small delay even one from China that arrived in 10 days.

  • August 15, 2020 at 8:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Gurnee, Illinois, United States

    I ordered my shoes 3 months ago and still have not received them, I’ve seen other reviews that it took 3 months to receive. I’ m still hoping even though 2 months ago they told me they were shipped and because of the pandemic staff was cut and shipping was slow.

    Will update if I receive them or here back from the company.

    John

    • August 16, 2020 at 8:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Greensboro, North Carolina, United States

      Sounds like my story. They have my money (since April 24, 2020) but I still don't have their shoes. They tell me "they have been shipped" but cannot, or will not provide me with any tracking information. Definitely not a fan.

  • August 14, 2020 at 10:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Alexandria, Virginia, United States

    Total scam outfit 1-800-484-6320 in nc said they are moving operation to the USA good luck

  • August 12, 2020 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    I am the same as everyone else. Ordered mine in April. According to shop.com. It was delivered. In investigating the postal tracking no was for my medicine shipment.

  • August 11, 2020 at 9:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Louisville, Kentucky, United States

    Order #3372 Lawrence B... I ordered and paid in March, but never received my shoes

  • August 11, 2020 at 8:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Louisville, Kentucky, United States

    I ordered mine in March, they took the money out of my account and I never received my shoes

  • July 30, 2020 at 9:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Garfield, New Jersey, United States

    I ordered and paid for my shoes on Apr 23, 2020. I still havent heard if they are shipping. Where are they?

  • July 29, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Ohio, United States

    Sames as everybody else. Went thru sezzle to pay them. Last payment was 6/20/20, six weels later no shoes. Just found out sezzle dropped them as a client!

  • July 28, 2020 at 5:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Groton, Connecticut, United States

    ordered my shoes on 4-26 2020 . and nothing rip off scam. no body will answer phone calls or will not e-mail you back. just try it you will see. think on face book they changed name to the shoe market.

  • July 19, 2020 at 12:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Wilmington, Delaware, United States

    I ordered shoes on May 16, 2020. I paid by American Express credit card. I contacted the company via email three times over a 6 week period asking for delivery. In the 8th week I contacted AMEX with a complaint of shoe-hero as a scam advertiser. AMEX removed the charge from my account.

  • July 17, 2020 at 2:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Bloomingdale, Illinois, United States

    It has been over a month since I ordered my shoes. it is passed the oh because of covid 19 we are behind excuse. I could have butchered a cow tanned its hide and made the shoes by now and shipped them. Reporting to BBB and attorney generals fraud division. this is garbage... and now to find out they are made in China...if I knew that I would not have even ordered them.

  • July 17, 2020 at 9:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Selden, New York, United States

    After Reading all Reviews I will Not buy Hero Shore.

  • July 15, 2020 at 5:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    This company is a total fraud. . They don't answer any communication. I'm reporting them to my CC company for refund. Stay away from these people. Shame on facebook

  • July 7, 2020 at 2:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States

    Sounds like this may be a China based company and website.

  • July 3, 2020 at 5:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Bolingbrook, Illinois, United States

    Looking at the reviews, a common response is extremely slow shipping, vague or no response, and no mention in their facebook ad that the shoes come from China. Very misleading and horrible customer service. I am going to dispute the credit card charge as "undelivered". Facebook is also responsible because Facebook allowed and continues to allow Hero Shoes to advertise on their site in spite of the many complaints.

    • July 3, 2020 at 11:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Jamestown, New York, United States

      We waited 2 months, awful customer service, finally arrived and too small!

  • June 30, 2020 at 9:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Waco, Texas, United States

    This company is a fraud! Waited more than a month and still not received my order! Contacting my bank!

  • June 29, 2020 at 1:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Warren, Michigan, United States

    Ordered my shoe on April 18th. Still nothing. Send an email today for refund, will see what happens

  • June 28, 2020 at 4:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Gulfport, Mississippi, United States

    I think Facebook should refund me, 64 days no shoes, ordered April 24th. I will be deleting Facebook account, can’t trust no one, it’s a dog eat dog world we live in.

  • June 27, 2020 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Illinois, United States

    I ordered 2 pairs and over two months later no shoes contacting my credit card company on this fraud cannot track it all they would say is it has been shipped

  • June 26, 2020 at 8:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Dunedin, Florida, United States

    I also went through this, my bank seems to be well aware of this scam as they refunded me after 5 weeks of waiting and no shoes. This kind of scam is happening more and more. Be careful on the internet and facebook shopping.

  • June 23, 2020 at 4:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Clarksburg, Maryland, United States

    Shoe Hero...fraudulent company ordered shoes 4/27/2020 it’s 6/23/2020 no shoes..repeatedly requested help and a refund...no help no shoes ...do not buy from this company...sham...warning!

  • June 18, 2020 at 11:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

    Just reading these reviews lets me know they aren't coming. Will be disputing with credit card company as they already took payment.

  • June 14, 2020 at 11:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Blossom, Texas, United States

    Same thing here never received my order... They got my money sorry piece of s..t

  • June 13, 2020 at 2:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Youngstown, Ohio, United States

    I placed an order on April 29,2020...my credit card was charged but I never received the shoes. I intend to report this company to the Consumer Fraud Division of the Ohio Attorney General's Office. This company ripped me off...A FRAUD

  • June 11, 2020 at 2:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Brea, California, United States

    ordered shoes apr.24,2020. still no shoes. was told I couldn't get a refund because shoes were already shipped. If they were shipped why no tracking number. will call my credit card company for a refund.

  • May 20, 2020 at 1:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Lewisville, Texas, United States

    OK, same story here... I suspected that the lame excuses from the response I got from the company about where my shoes are, that these were coming from a foreign country and that they have no inventory... typical little under-funded, less than honest internet-based business... now asking for a refund since they have been less than honest after seeing the others with the same problem...

    • June 5, 2020 at 12:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwood, Indiana, United States

      I'm right behind you in Indiana.same lame responces . I turned in a rerequest to my bank to get my money back 5/6/20

    • June 3, 2020 at 5:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Brooklyn, New York, United States

      I have been waiting 6 weeks, no shoes and same story! No refund because they shipped already! Ya right! Stay away from this so call company!

  • April 27, 2020 at 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Fort Worth, Texas, United States

    Followed a link from facebook, probably my first mistake. This brought my to a well designed, professional looking web-site. I ordered a pair of shoes and paid by credit card on 11 April 2020. An order confirmation email came a few minutes later. It stated that most orders ship "within 24 hours". Six days later, an email with the shipping confirmation, and a tracking number - WITH CHINA POST. This was the first clue that the good were from China. According to the "Tracking Result" the shoes have arrived at the post office today:

    2020-04-27 21:06 CHINA, Acceptance -> Your item was accepted at 9:06 pm on April 27, 2020 in CHINA.

    - and the note that tracking within the United States is not available. I will assume that this means the goods have arrived at the post office in China, and they will be put on a slow boat. Arrive where within two weeks? At the local post office in Mongolia? It took them 16 days just to get the shoes to the post office. I can only guess that with COVID19 concerns, it will be 4-6 weeks before I see anything, and then I will probably get a notice from U.S. Customs that I need to pay import duties. If I had known the goods were coming from China. I would have never ordered them in the first place. Their web page is deceptive.

    There is absolutely no indication on their web page that the goods will ship from China- Their claim that most orders arrive within two weeks is just rubbish.

    • May 10, 2020 at 1:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States

      I am also waiting for a pair of shoes, probably from the same Facebook ad. I ordered them on April 5,2020. Their communication is horrible, I had no idea that they were shipping from China. Nowhere in their Facebook ad did they disclose this. I have emailed them twice with very vague replies. Had I known they were being shipped from China, I would NEVER have ordered from them.

    • May 7, 2020 at 4:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States

      I have been waiting since the middle of April, I have emailed the company, no response.

Comments Show More Reviews (52)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Hero Shoe a Scam? Read Customer Service Reviews