No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Shieldstars a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store

Shieldstars at shieldstars.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell face masks and headbands. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Shieldstars a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Shieldstars

Shieldstars located at shieldstars.com

Dear customers, since April 10th both our factory and shipping side can’t work normally as usual due to the epidemic situation, but we are still trying to make shipments be shipped out and delivered to you soon.

All products are shipped from our warehouse in America, but it will take few days for restocking because of the high demand. So the delivery time will be a bit longer than before.

service@aeewig.com

Shieldstars

shieldstars.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 79)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 12, 2020 at 10:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Richmond, Texas, United States

    several sham companies going to osanova for payment. Paypal needs to shut down this seller and the sham companies connected to it.

  • July 16, 2020 at 12:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Troy, New York, United States

    Well just as I had figured, I will never see my money back nor will I receive the 3 items I ordered from Shieldstars. Even PayPal must be in bed with these crooks, PayPal denied my dispute even though I only received one of the 4 items I ordered in April.

    DO NOT ORDER FROM SHIELDSTARS! THEY ARE CROOKS, TAKING MONEY AND NOT DELIVERING WHAT IS ORDERED. EVEN PAYPAL IS AFRAID TO DEAL WITH THIS CHINEESE COMPANY.

    • July 28, 2020 at 4:35 AM by an anonymous user from: White Plains, New York, United States

      This is the same thing that happened to me. They sent me one item out of the 10 I ordered. I opened a dispute with PayPal and bc this company had a tracking number on a package, the company supplied it to PayPal and after three months of an open dispute with PayPal they just closed the case telling me the dispute was closed bc they had the tracking info. Never tried to contact me to ask if I received the package. I’m done with PayPal as well. Why do I need them?

  • July 8, 2020 at 12:38 PM by Deeebo from: Troy, New York, United States

    Shieldstars is definitely a sham company. Almost everything about them stinks. I ordered 4 masks from them in early April 2020 and for months never heard from them, despite them taking my money right away. I filed a PayPal dispute and finally received one e-mail from them (2.5 months later) with a tracking #. Order was coming from China the long way when I received it, I only received 1 of the 4 masks I ordered. Told PayPal about it and I received another e-mail from Shieldstars telling me to drop my dispute and they would send me my money back. NOT A CHANCE! It's now almost mid July 2020 and I still have not received my 3 items or my money back. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE THIEVES!

  • July 1, 2020 at 2:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Sonoma, California, United States

    Do not order from Shield Star. Several weeks passed from placing my order and receiving an email saying part of my order was out of stock. (My card was charged immediately for full purchase.) I asked that my order be cancelled and refunded at that time (In the email they sent, they asked if I would like to do so). Several more weeks go by and another email from them apologizing for the delay, items out of stock. Again I instructed them to cancel order and refund. It has now been over 2 months since they received payment, I have asked multiple times to cancel the oreder, then get email today saying items have shipped. Terrible.

  • June 16, 2020 at 9:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Wilmington, Delaware, United States

    Do not waste your time nor money on this business. I ordered several masks with different designs. It took over two months to receive the order and that was after several emails requesting the status of my order. When I received the order it was not what I paid for. I sent several emails and requested Shieldstars to send me what I had paid for and when I finally received an email from them they asked that I send pictures of the mask and package that the mask came in. I sent the pictures and their response was that they sent the correct order when in fact it was not the correct mask. I ordered a face with a cigar and what I received was a plain brown mask. They are not customer oriented at all. Once they receive your money it's a c**p shoot as to what you will receive. DO NOT PURCHASE A THING from them.

  • June 13, 2020 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States

    Ordered masks May 1st, got 1st ones June 10th, they state seamless 100%, that is not correct the 3 I received have seams. send those back to Chino Ca next week. keep going around and around with their customer service about my refund.

    Find another Company to order from besides them

  • June 10, 2020 at 1:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, United States

    so I found out they are loacted in chino, california... phlucking scammers

  • June 9, 2020 at 8:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Waterford, Michigan, United States

    I ordered masks from the site on April 18th. Still, nothing and the site now doesn't recognize my order #. Complete scam. I have also had some attempts made to steal my identity recently, which could be related to this site! Stay away.

  • June 9, 2020 at 1:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    Do not bother with Shieldstars they will only take your money. Place order April 19,2020 as of today June 9th nothing. Tried to contact them on their website followed directions and it said error, tried many time nothing. Bought for the family they charged $62 no mask too, my money.

  • June 1, 2020 at 7:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina, United States

    Several times I contacted the people at ShieldStars about my order. Gave them my confirmation number and repeated my complaint. In return by email I got the same response others have received: "We're back ordered and working as fast as we can."

    After several weeks I contacted them again by email and got the same results -nothing.

    So I kissed my $29.98 goodbye and gave up. What a sham this place is! Buy whatever you can find that is like this product in a real bricks-and-mortar store.

    • June 3, 2020 at 3:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States

      they don’t even look like what you ordered if an when you get it don’t order any thing

  • May 23, 2020 at 12:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Broomall, Pennsylvania, United States

    I ordered 2 in late April. It is close to 1 month since order. With the wait, I emailed them to ask for status a week ago. I did get a reply midweek that stated that they were behind in production due to the extreme high demand. But my shipping would occur this week. Checking today and the status shows Order Placed. So it may still be waiting fulfillment and for all I know it may never be done! Possible Scam?

  • May 21, 2020 at 7:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Rochester, Minnesota, United States

    Sheildstars promises to process orders within 3-5 days. After 10 days I emailed their service department and did I not receive a reply. Thankfully my bank will refund the credit care amount and seek a large lawsuit against the company.

  • May 21, 2020 at 6:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Pasadena, California, United States

    www.shieldstars.com is a fraud! They sent me fake tracking number. Sent them an email and no response... The website was down for weeks and as of now 05/21/2020 the website is working... Fraud! Fraud! Fraud!

  • May 21, 2020 at 1:11 AM by info

    "I ordered a bandana from shieldstars and now I want my money back how do I get a refund. I have emailed them so many times an no response back, they should never be stealing money from ppl like that.please respond back with information please or I just lost $22.00. Thank you, Darcey"

    Received via email.

    • May 21, 2020 at 7:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

      I as well haven’t received a response email, I will be contacting my bank today

  • May 20, 2020 at 8:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Connecticut, United States

    Pandemic, schmandemic. This is a horrible company whose sole reason d'être is to scam people out of their money and then not send them the item they ordered. They will not respond to any e-mails, polite or otherwise. (I started out with two polite ones, but they quickly transmogrified into rude-as-h**l ones. And that, of course, will be your only outlet.)

    They have a rather well-designed website. But that's it. There is no product, so don't go wasting your time (like I did) finding something appealing and then ordering it. ShieldStars will IMMEDIATELY "cash" your credit card (and tack on a HUGE shipping cost, to boot.)

    You will never receive your item, and you will never get an answer from the pigs in Hong Kong who are running the show. Any user writing a positive review on this site is obviously a Shield Star operative. No one could possibly write them any review other than "this is the worst company I've ever encountered" or "this is a total scam. Beware."

  • May 19, 2020 at 4:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Ohio, United States

    Same thing happened to me. Whole thing is a scam

  • May 19, 2020 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Mount Vernon, Washington, United States

    I placed my order April 19th, today is May 19th.

    I received a bogus tracking number over a week ago after multiple complaints.

    That tracking number states the package is on the way to the USPS facility. Over a week.

    When I click View My Order, "page not found."

    The reviews you read that are positive, are suspect!

    I'll be filing a fraud complaint tomorrow if I don't have a refund by then.

    What this company is doing is illegal.

  • May 19, 2020 at 12:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States

    Total Sham. Ordered April 22nd - never received my order and I get zero replies to my emails. I click on the link to "View your order" and get a reply "Sorry, this page cannot be found". My credit card was charged by a vendor in Hong Kong. Do not order from Shieldstars.com

  • May 18, 2020 at 8:29 PM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, California, United States

    I wanted to write back that my shieldstars order arrived today, the exact date the tracking number said it would arrive on. I'm very pleased with the masks too. They're fantastic.

    I ordered on April 8 and received today May 18, 2020. That does seem like a long time but the "pandemic excuse" if you will, is very valid, we all know that. I think we're spoiled because we're used to ordering things and receiving them two days later. I think the quarantine situation also elongates time expectations. Now that I have these items, they were worth the wait.

  • May 18, 2020 at 12:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Louisville, Kentucky, United States

    Emailed them 3 times. Never got a response. Never received my order. It’s been a month. I’ll be turning them in to the FTC!

  • May 17, 2020 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Peoria, Arizona, United States

    No received product. Now no response. Company is located in Malta. NO U.S. connections except they claim to have a warehouse in Florida.

  • May 16, 2020 at 10:33 PM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, California, United States

    I definitely got a "sinking" feeling reading through these letters.

    However, my experience has been a little different in that despite the long wait for these products to arrive, every time I emailed Shieldstars they responded immediately.

    I did receive an email that said the products had been shipped and gave me a tracking number which after trying in on UPS and Fedex sites did finally work on USPS.com

    Apparently the shipment does actually exist (I hope) and it's estimated to arrive this Monday May 18.

    If/when that actually happens, I will write here again to confirm.

  • May 16, 2020 at 2:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

    I just received my order today May 16, 2020. I ordered the item on April 14, 2020. Received item as described on web site. Will not order again because of the long delay in delivery but did get the item after a month

    Hope this helps.

  • May 16, 2020 at 12:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Carson City, Nevada, United States

    I ordered from them in April. I'm still waiting for my items. They once told me everything shipped and supplied a USPS tracking number. When the item was never received by the post office I contacted them and they said they were sorry and they would send me a partial order.

    How could they supply a tracking number but never ship the items? I've contacted them again and haven't heard anything. Do not buy from this company. Luckily, I paid with PayPal and am able to dispute the charge. I'll see what happens with that.

  • May 16, 2020 at 8:32 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I'd like to find these scumbags...

  • May 15, 2020 at 5:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    This company is a SCAM!, NO product, No response, it's been months... Taking advantage of folks during a pandamic...

  • May 15, 2020 at 6:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Azle, Texas, United States

    Same here, I have yet to receive my order placed in April 2020. Dont buy from them

    • May 15, 2020 at 11:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      ... How or Why would this company scam people at a time like this... Man people already going through enough as it is... Whoever you people need to be in jail getting your as** ripped

      open!

  • May 14, 2020 at 12:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Ames, Iowa, United States

    I ordered four Cycling Half Face Masks from them and have never received them. I have tried to contact them and receive no response. They did take my money. I contacted my card issuer. Buyer Beware!

    • May 14, 2020 at 6:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Holladay, Tennessee, United States

      Ditto I ordered face mask and later received an email on 30 April that gave a tracking number. I ran the tracking number and shows it was mailed 9 May and still have not received it!

  • May 14, 2020 at 7:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Rockford, Michigan, United States

    ordered April 9th and still waiting for delivery.

    • May 14, 2020 at 12:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Ames, Iowa, United States

      I also ordered from this company and have not received my order. They do not respond to emails or inquiries regarding the order. They did take my money.

  • May 13, 2020 at 11:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Tampa, Florida, United States

    I ordered 2 masks each to two different addresses mid-April. Emailed twice. No response. May be a scam. This is why origin of website must be transparent! I always check, but this didn’t come up as a possible scam. And, location of manufacturing didn’t show.

  • May 13, 2020 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, United States

    Same situation. I ordered 5 masks over a month ago No contact numbers and they won’t respond to emails. It, of course, was charged to me but no goods. What a joke.

  • May 13, 2020 at 10:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Taunton, Massachusetts, United States

    This place is a scam ordered on 4/19/20. Emailed them and they provided a tracking number that has had no movement since 4/25/20. I'm working with my bank to get a refund. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • May 12, 2020 at 9:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Bonney Lake, Washington, United States

    I have the exact problem as the anonymous user from Cathedral City, California. I ordered 2 masks and have not received them or heard from the company. I pretty sure this is a scam. It's not nice to mess with a retired Law Enforcement Officer.

  • May 12, 2020 at 5:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Cathedral City, California, United States

    I ordered 2 tube bandannas on 4/28/20 and the still haven't shipped and that's after 2 responses saying they should ship soon back on 5/5/20 & 5/8/20 .cancelled my order, now they say I have to wait 5-15 days to see a refund.

    I DON'T RECOMMEND BUYING ANYTHING FROM SHIELDSTARS

  • May 12, 2020 at 5:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Reston, Virginia, United States

    IT's a scam! I've never had this to happen to me before! Never received the products. Order #20876

  • May 12, 2020 at 8:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States

    This company is a scam. I ordered product and never received it.

  • May 12, 2020 at 7:49 AM by an anonymous user from: St. Petersburg, Florida, United States

    It has to be a scam. I received a shipment email from them three weeks ago. And still no mask. My credit card refunded my money.

  • May 10, 2020 at 9:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, United States

    I ordered product, never got it, thieves

    • May 12, 2020 at 8:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Dover, Delaware, United States

      I'm hating these Chinese b******s more and more every day

    • May 11, 2020 at 11:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Dayton, Ohio, United States

      The same thing happened to me luckily. I had used PayPal, and they sucked the $ back from these Chinese scammers quickly.

  • May 9, 2020 at 9:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Seminole, Florida, United States

    yes, they are a scam out of china, sets up fake postal ship notice, watch out!

  • May 8, 2020 at 9:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Seminole, Florida, United States

    total scam, never sent anything and won't respond; also sends invalid tracking number and will go after bank info, BEWARE

  • May 8, 2020 at 5:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Emporia, Kansas, United States

    This is a scam. Never answered emails, no updates other acknowledging the initial order. I had to contact financial card company who gave me credit. The company appears to change names as I've seen the same website layout and information under several other names.

  • May 8, 2020 at 12:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Indio, California, United States

    Purchased through Paypal. Waited...tried to track order number and it seems to have disappeared. They don't answer Emails other than a generic "because of the covid 19..." please be patient. Postmaster at 163.com sends a Chinese message that more than likely states undeliverable. Like many others I opened a PayPay dispute today. They were advertised on Google and are connected to Shopify.com. Isn't global economy terrific.

  • May 8, 2020 at 11:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Bentonville, Arkansas, United States

    Shieldstars.com is most likely a scam. My order no longer exists on their website "tracker" and they do not respond to emails. Do not buy from them. Like many others I opened a PayPay dispute today.

  • May 8, 2020 at 6:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States

    Shieldstars.com is definitely a scam, I have sent many emails most just bounce back. I opened a dispute with PayPal today. Do not use you will not get your product.

  • May 8, 2020 at 12:01 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I received nothing 3 weeks after I paid for my order. PayPal refunded my money. Total scam.

  • May 7, 2020 at 7:10 PM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    Scam! I've never, had this happen to me before! Never again. FOOL ME ONCE!

  • May 7, 2020 at 4:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Warren, Pennsylvania, United States

    Scam artists from China...

  • May 6, 2020 at 7:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Cave Creek, Arizona, United States

    These companies are a TOTAL SCAM! They just change their company name when they realize that people are onto them. I ordered a face mask from Sunny Rose and got nothing. They changed their name to Dreamfitting... the same result. Now it seems that they have changed their company name to Shieldstars... which I believe is Latin for SHEER SCAM ARTISTS!

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE A...!

  • May 6, 2020 at 9:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Findlay, Ohio, United States

    This is a scam. Only an order confirmation. Sent emails to check on order and no response. Cancelled payment

    • May 19, 2020 at 6:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Ogdensburg, New York, United States

      I have ordered 2 face masks over a month ago and haven't gotten anything. How did you cancel your payment? I have emailed these guys several times and got nothing back. I try to click on the page and it says page not found.

    • May 6, 2020 at 1:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Olympia, Washington, United States

      Same experience. No response and no merchandise. Just a shipped notice where nothing is delivered to the USPS for delivery. Fortunately used PayPal so I opened a claim there for a chargeback/refund.

  • May 6, 2020 at 3:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, United States

    It’s a scam... no explanation of “why” it’s late. Sitting on day seventeen now.

    Headed to the bank tomorrow morning...

  • May 5, 2020 at 1:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

    It's a scam. I have not received my order.

  • May 5, 2020 at 12:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    Stay far away from these people ordered April 16 got an order confirmation that is it emailed several times no responses, so yes, a scam but they are advertising on MSN; how can they do that?

  • May 5, 2020 at 11:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Canyon Country, California, United States

    Just sent an email to their CS. Ordered the masks on April 16th. Still have not received them. Recieved shipping confirmation (April 21st)...seems to be a total scam...

  • May 5, 2020 at 9:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    Total scam. Never received the mask I ordered.

  • May 4, 2020 at 7:13 PM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

    This is definitely a scam!

  • May 4, 2020 at 5:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Tallahassee, Florida, United States

    it is a scam. Ordered two weeks ago - got nothing, and no response to my e mails.

    Just try finding a phone #!

  • May 4, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Fairburn, Georgia, United States

    I placed an order on 4/20/20 and have yet to receive a tracking number. I've gotten two responses to my emails from "Quincy" and both times he has said "do not worry."

  • May 4, 2020 at 10:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Briarcliff Manor, New York, United States

    Sheildstars.com is a scam! If you put in an order, they take your credit card information to use it selling your info. on the dark web. They never send you anything. They never respond to your emails. If you ever did order anything from them, have your credit card co. cancel the transaction, & change your account to a new number.

  • May 2, 2020 at 9:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Avon Lake, Ohio, United States

    Definitely seems like a scam. PayPal got me my money back.

  • April 28, 2020 at 1:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States

    my order for 2 face masks was purchased on 4/13/2020 and as of today on 4/28/2020, I haven't received them. I have contacted them and they haven't responded. I hope they are just backlogged, but I think think the Coronavirus will be over by the time I get my masks!

    Order #1285.

    • April 29, 2020 at 11:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Jackson, Michigan, United States

      I have experienced the same thing. I have emailed their infoservice but no response ordered 4/18 #18455.

  • April 28, 2020 at 4:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Rockville, Connecticut, United States

    I order 1 mask 2 weeks ago. A week ago I made contact via e-mail & was told delivery was on schedule. It's a load of BS.

    Whatever you do...spend your money elsewhere.

  • April 27, 2020 at 8:29 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered 4 face masks or shields from shieldstars.com and didn't get my merchandise. I am almost positive due to my research I got scammed for approximately $67. I currently reside in Dallas, TX. BUYERS BEWARE! SCAM!

  • April 24, 2020 at 3:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    I can’t get any answers for the mask I purchased.

    I also paid premium postage. I believe I have been

    Scammed.

    • April 27, 2020 at 5:21 PM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

      I believe your right. I to ordered a mask also, but no response to my shipping inquires. Lesson learned: Buy from known companies in the future.

  • April 23, 2020 at 8:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Chillicothe, Ohio, United States

    I made a purchase of 2 face shields from Shieldstars.com. Is this legitimate or a scam? Should I contact PayPal to try to get my money back? I have emailed Shieldstars.com to see when they will ship my order but haven't received a response yet. Please let me know something.

    • May 2, 2020 at 9:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Avon Lake, Ohio, United States

      Yes. PayPal got me my money back in 20 minutes when I opened a case.

  • April 23, 2020 at 12:53 AM by Alue3142 from: Westfield, New York, United States

    Is alphadefensegear.com a scam?

    • April 23, 2020 at 1:15 AM by info

      No, the website is legitimate.

Comments Show More Comments (78)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Shieldstars a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store