No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Brauntherm a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store

Brauntherm located at brauntherm.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell infrared thermometers, oximeters, face shields, and nebulizers. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Brauntherm a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Brauntherm

Fake Muck boot Store located at brauntherm.com

support@brauntherm.com

+1(833)969-1221

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 19)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 25, 2020 at 8:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I too was scammed. Ordered 3 infrared thermometers to use in my business for Covid-19 in late March. Never received them. Disputed the claim with American Express in April but three months later the $395 charge was put back on my card. I called AMEX and was told the merchant claimed the thermometers were delivered to me. I requested further investigation and asked for a) order confirmation (which I never received from Brauntherm) and b) proof of delivery. I'm now waiting for another investigation by AMEX. PayPal has been zero help. Total rip off.

  • June 7, 2020 at 12:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Springfield, Illinois, United States

    This is a fraudulent website and a scam of epic proportions! DO NOT purchase their items thinking they are made by the reputable company Braun. No where did it say the items were coming from China. Received the pulse oximeter after 6 weeks and it did not work! Will now be contacting credit to retract payments. I am not a member of PayPal but will try to contact them as well. Do not purchase from brauntherm.com!

  • June 5, 2020 at 1:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Westcliffe, Colorado, United States

    I ordered an Oximeter, supposedly by Braun. I got a thing that looks like an oximeter but will not turn on. There is no brand name on it or on the box. The reply to my request for a refund reads:

    Hi,dear

    Thank you for reaching out to us.

    We are sad to know you have received a faulty/an incorrect sized item/ wrong item.

    I am sorry for the inconvenience caused.

    May we request you to please send us pictures of the item you received for our review?

    We will provide you with the best products and most satisfactory after-sales service.

    Regards.

    Does this sound like someone at Braun wrote it? Let's laugh together.

  • June 5, 2020 at 9:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Preston City, Connecticut, United States

    When I ordered products from brauntherm.com I was so excited that I was able to find products with a well known name and available!

    I ordered on April 25 and received a confirmation of my order will billing to my credit card through PayPal.

    After a few weeks passed I tried to track the items but got a dead end.

    I then found numerous sites on the internet claiming this company was fraud.

    I immediately contacted my credit card company and cancelled, explaining the fraud.

    I received a letter from PayPal stating that they needed more information.

    I had tried to cancel the order via the "contact us" or "customer service" link and suddenly I received a reply stating that the items had been shipped from China.

    We went back and forth and I confirmed that I didn't want the items.

    They offered me a 20% discount if I would keep them.

    I am not unable to pull up any of those emails and wonder if they found a way to delete them entirely from my email?

    I do not want a medical device that is sub standard and this company cannot be trusted.

    I still have not received the devices that I ordered (for many family members as well) and don't want them.

    There was no indication that the product was being shipped from China and the site gave every indication that the products were authentic Braun products.

    How sad that people would take advantage of our global pandemic to scam people.

    I hope that PayPal will accept the numerous fraud notices on the internet as proof that this company and the purchases made should not be paid for their endeavors and that customers will be found innocent victims and not charged.

  • June 2, 2020 at 7:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Newtown, Connecticut, United States

    What a nightmare. Ordered 3 pulse oximeters back in April of 2020 because of Covid fear and still as of June 2nd, 2020 have received nothing. My cc was charged using PayPal back on order date. The tracking information provided doesn't lead anywhere - the site provided is unusable. The website has completely disappeared off the web. Customer service rep who answered the telephone hung up on me when my questions started becoming more pointed. Have filed a complaint with the BBB and opened an investigation with my cc company. So upset.

  • May 30, 2020 at 11:29 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Same problem for me as well. Orders in April but still has not been received. Filed a complaint with PayPal that is pending. If PayPal is no help, I will never buy through PayPal again as my credit card usually helps quickly so shocking to me how long PayPal is sitting on this given others based on this thread have clearly complained already!

  • May 30, 2020 at 1:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Thousand Oaks, California, United States

    total scam... takes your money and after 8 weeks a crappy thermometer comes and doesn't work. They offer 30% refund.. WHAT? DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. TOTAL SCAM.

  • May 27, 2020 at 9:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    Brauntherm definitely a scam and act of theft, stealing hard earned money from honest people

  • May 26, 2020 at 7:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Belmar, New Jersey, United States

    Ordered thermoscans for my EMS angency. never received anything. Still being told that the shipment is on the way. Tracking does not work. really wrong

  • May 26, 2020 at 2:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, United States

    Same here...all delays attributed to supply chain but money taken from bank account using PayPal immediately. The tracking tool for shipments does not work either.

  • May 16, 2020 at 3:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Vancouver, Washington, United States

    I have not received items purchased online from brauntherm.com but my Paypal/Visa was charged over 3 weeks ago. Nobody answers the phone. I did receive an email back saying problems with supply lines, but I'm afraid I've been scammed. I will be seeking a refund. What a HUGE waste of time!

  • May 13, 2020 at 12:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Colorado, United States

    ordered on or about 4.24.2020. recieved items today. less than three weeks is - just - ok even if arrive from China. the infrared thermometers are in C with no apparent way to change to F. the unit price is OK. I will alert my CC provider.

    • May 20, 2020 at 7:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Simi Valley, California, United States

      Same issue, all attempts to contact them have been met with inappropriate responses or met with silence. Reputable companies don't refer to their clients as "dear". Praying I can get my money back but don't feel optimistic.

  • May 13, 2020 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I ordered one on April 23 that has never arrived. I sent an email requesting an update on May 5th and received and this email:

    "HI

    I am sorry for the delay.

    Due to the large volume of orders,flights are tight.

    The logistics company piled up a lot of parcels ,so the transportation time will be delayed.

    Tracking info updating is also relatively slow.

    We have contacted logistics company to deliver your order ASAP.

    Thank you for your understanding and patience."

    I have received nothing else. DO NOT ORDER

    • May 20, 2020 at 7:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Simi Valley, California, United States

      Cancel your order ASAP and put a stop payment on the order. This company is 100% scam

  • May 8, 2020 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States

    I ordered through this site because I needed a thermometer for work. I thought it would be a Braun but it is not. The return policy is 30 days from purchase. It took 32 days to get to me and it is junk but now I can't return it and even if I could they probably would never refund my money. I bought through PayPal and filed a claim after 3 weeks (was promised 3-5 days). I had already purchased another thermometer and wanted to cancel because it hadn't shipped. PayPal was absolutely no help. It was not as described and not delivered as described but they denied my claim.

  • May 6, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I'm having a similar issue with this company. There are other sites that leads me to believe that this company is a scam. I wrote to PayPal complaining and to ask them to remove their back door endorsement of Brauntherm by allowing them to use their pay platform. I'm hoping to get reimbursement and to cancel the orders that I haven't received.

  • May 3, 2020 at 3:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Marietta, Georgia, United States

    Was looking to buy from brauntherm.com... but discovered it's not the brAun healthcare brand/site. Be careful :(

    • June 1, 2020 at 5:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Lebanon, Ohio, United States

      Same here! I ordered 4.26.20 thinking it was the Braun that I have other items from. I placed a dispute with my cc company. They have given me temp credit. I just went to review tracking and states it is now in Hebron, KY to be shipped to Ohio. Who know what this will even be!

Comments Show More Comments (18)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Brauntherm a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store