No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Dwodus a Scam? See the Review of the Online Dewalt Store

The Dwodus located at www.dwodus.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell Dewalt hand tools, power tools, and air tools. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Dwodus a Scam? See the Review of the Online Dewalt Store
Advertisement

About Dwodus

Dwodus at dwodus.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 23)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 14, 2020 at 7:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Carthage, Texas, United States

    There is another website doing the same thing in West Covina Ca. You pay with PayPal and they send an empty envelope, in my case it didn't even come to me it was addressed to a church in town but when PayPal gets the tracking number delivered they are done with it.

    The company is;

    Wickham Plaza Office Condominium Association, Inc.

    The address they sent from per the return on the empty envelope is;

    Leslie Kaniecki

    3021 E. Cerillos Dr.

    West Covina, CA.91791

    I tried to get the US Post office involved but they say the package was delivered, Mail Fraud? They are not concerned about it!

  • May 30, 2020 at 11:48 PM by an anonymous user from: East Providence, Rhode Island, United States

    I was going to order a couple of hundred dollars worth of tools from this website but was waiting till the COVID-19 pandemic is over before I start ordering them. I am glad I did a search on https://www.dwodus.com/ to see if there is any fishy about this website. Thank god, I didn't order anything till I saw the comments on this website. SHOPPERS, PLEASE BE WARY OF ANY NEW SITE YOU INTEND TO ORDER FROM, INVESTIGATE AND SEARCH INFO ON THE INTERNET BEFORE YOU GIVE YOUR CREDIT CARD INFO AWAY!

  • May 23, 2020 at 10:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Vallejo, California, United States

    yes I fell for it too . #$%UY&^R% scamers!

  • May 14, 2020 at 7:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States

    I ordered a Dewalt tool from this website. I never received so I opened a complaint with PayPal. The next day's tracking number was provided. I received an envelope with smiley stickers. He sent only to provide a tracking number and delivery receipt. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE! I have notified the Federal Trade Commission about their illegal activities. I pray operators to get a jail sentence. I personally do not care what happens with this dishonest piece of c**p. I hope his cellmate is in heat.

    • June 11, 2020 at 7:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Stowe, Vermont, United States

      I fell for the same thing, except I received a pair of used dirty woman’s socks from Beijing. PayPal has done nothing to help even though they promised me a refund. They stated as long as I received a package they couldn’t help.

  • May 13, 2020 at 9:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Louisville, Kentucky, United States

    They are a scam operation. I should have read these reviews first. They answer no emails, and there is no way to call them that I can find. However, I did find that their IP address is 167.160.10.60, and with that information I found that they are located at the following address: 888 E 40th Place, Los Angeles, CA 90011. The ISP they use is actually a Turkish ISP (located in Istanbul, Turkey). The owner of the 888 E 40th Pl property is listed as Maria D Silvia, who has three cell phone numbers listed, but I was unable to obtain those.

    I did file a complaint with the BBB of Los Angeles, but I do not expect much to happen.

    In summary, I wish I had seen your reviews prior to looking at their site. As a postscript, you will also see the names "Stacy LLC" when they steal your money, and the name Canada Goose World also shows up on their website.

  • May 11, 2020 at 8:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Stowe, Vermont, United States

    Placed an order 10 days ago, it said the money will not leave your account until product ships. Money left my account within 5 minutes of purchase. Since then, no shipping info, no purchase email, nothing. I sent an email to the “contact us” site, I got a reply saying the shipment was delivered. WHAT A SCAM!

  • May 9, 2020 at 1:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Willingboro, New Jersey, United States

    Ordered a saw a month ago using Paypal. Got a tracking #, shipment date, etc, from Paypal. No way to track the # no replies to 5-6 emails. They're a rip-off. Filed a complaint on Paypal A couple of days ago. nothing

  • May 6, 2020 at 11:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Fresno, Texas, United States

    this person also has a Dewalt site, not legit, it shows the same price as the dwodus, rip of.

  • May 6, 2020 at 12:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

    I have been scammed also. I have written several emails and messages with no response. I was charged through pay pal. They need to investigate and delete their business account, so they won't continue to keep ripping people off.

  • May 5, 2020 at 7:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

    I thought they looked to good to be true. Says 80% off today only. I was just looking at prices in home depot today and the math wasn't adding up. I tried contacting dewalt but all I could do was leave a message. I see someone in this thread has already spoke to dewalt and asked precisely what I wanted to know. If it's too good to be true it probably is. Glad I took a few minutes to examine the bait.

  • May 5, 2020 at 8:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodsfield, Ohio, United States

    HI I have been duped by DWODUS, they claim to sell Dewalt reconditioned tools which is totally untrue because I contacted the company headquarters for Dewalt Company and they informed me of the companies they allow to sell their equipment and these crooks are not one of them.

    I have complained to PayPal and they seem to not be doing anything they say they cannot fined anything wrong. I have yet to receive the product I paid for and could not get a receipt when placed order. I am still working on and hope we can get them.

    • July 31, 2020 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

      Pay Pal will take care of the refund if you can show you did not receive the item. Go to Resolutions Center and state what happened and follow up. It took me 20 days to get my money back. You should have gotten a tracking number from Paypal. You can go to the USPS website and file a complaint. They will refer you to the local post office that delivers the item in your area. You will talk to a customer service rep. They will tell you it was delivered. Ask them where it was delivered. They wont give you an exact address but will give you the street it was delivered to. It probably wont be yours. Send this info to Paypal. It may take a long string of chats with their message service but eventually you will get a refund. If something was sent to your address, you may be out of luck.

  • April 17, 2020 at 1:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Wellington, Ohio, United States

    It is definitely a scam I go into my history and it always says secession timed out. Crooks should be electocuted.

    • April 27, 2020 at 10:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Keene, Texas, United States

      Definitely a scam. All they sent was a piece of paper.

  • April 10, 2020 at 12:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Dearborn Heights, Michigan, United States

    It is a scam. I ordered from them and received nothing.

  • April 9, 2020 at 1:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Fresno, California, United States

    The mentioned web site is probably the same scammers who used www.dewaltos.com a few weeks ago. A friend of mine got scammed out of 70 Dollars

    • April 9, 2020 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      100% SCAM!

      Added items to my cart. When checking out using paypal (to protect me from scams), suddenly the pricing and who the seller was completely changed. Seller became "Wickham Plaza Condominium Association, Inc." I immediately tried to cancel the transaction in Paypal but couldn't.

      I also immediately tried to cancel the pending charge on my credit card but couldn't. Called my credit card to explain I researched the website (unfortunately a little too late) and determined it must be a scam.

      They canceled my card and now I have to wait for a new one. I also have to wait for the charge to finish posting (which means the scammers get their money) and then I have to dispute the charges - first online and then fill out paperwork and mail.

      This system sucks and must be improved. Make sure you verify a website's legit before using them!

      • May 7, 2020 at 6:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Madison, New Jersey, United States

        The same thing happened to me. The seller name “Wickham plaza“ etc. showed up. Also, somehow they scammed the tracking number through USPS, showing a fake delivery completed. I complained to the Post Office, and to “Wickham” (no response) and to PayPal, who opened and closed my case within 2 days, saying it was “delivered” (which it was not). So PayPal is satisfied because they got a fake tracking delivery notice. Very frustrating. PayPal needs to stop dealing with this scammer.

  • April 8, 2020 at 3:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Spring Hill, Florida, United States

    It looks just like the real DeWalt site. After trying to buy through them the sale would not go through. After I gave them my address, email, and phone number. Also, signed up for an account with a password. It looked legit and they even replied via email with a google account, not a DeWalt address.

  • April 7, 2020 at 12:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Orangeburg, South Carolina, United States

    total scam. do not trust.

  • April 5, 2020 at 6:26 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I just logged in to my Samsung store account via my phone. This was an ad placed directly in the middle of the page. How does a deceitful scam hey stick great placement?

    The same kind of thing happened to me through YouTube ads.

  • April 4, 2020 at 12:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Woodbridge, Virginia, United States

    The home page, at the bottom, stated, "Powered by Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Paypal".

    After I filled out all of the information queries and go to the Checkout Page, the Only payment method is Paypal. The site then presents me with a page stating "Paypal" and the page looks legit... but is it?

    I prefer to use my VISA but I can use Paypal as well.

    Then I Thinck, thinque, Think! Before I Put in my Paypal account email and MY PASSWORD. WHAT IF THIS IS A MANUFACTURED PAGE. What happend to VISA, MC, AEx? Nah... I Think I'll Pass. Something Is Not Right. It is as simple as that.

Comments Show More Comments (22)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Dwodus a Scam? See the Review of the Online Dewalt Store