Is Driver Support One a Scam? Review of the System Optimization Application

Is Driver Support One a Scam? Review of the System Optimization Application

Driver Support One is not a scam, but it not a system optimization application that is needed by computer users. This is because Windows 10 or your operating system will, for the most part, keep your device drivers up to date without the need for any user interaction. And, if you ever need a device driver you can download them on the support page for your device on the manufacturer's website. Probably 15 years ago or more, Driver Support would be helpful, because back then, operating systems didn't update device drivers automatically and had to be updated manually by computer users or computer professionals.

Also, I have personally seen a few cases where Driver Support created reports about exaggerated PC issues, displays fake errors and other computer-related problems.

About Driver Support One

About Driver Support One

1-877-615-2407

support@driversupport.com

Installation name: driversupport.exe

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:
Donate

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 8)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 22, 2022 at 12:09 PM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    I installed it yesterday it took a lot of inputs & between 16-18 minutes to gain access to my computer after three adverts for other products I wasa so fed up l stopped using my PC last night. today it has taken 6 minutes to reach the windows login screen. iot may not be a scam but it is definitely no d- good for me. my computer is now working at less than half speed, my list of browsing history has gone the display is about as good as vga circa 1996. Don't allow this any where near your technology. Ted B. Sittingbourne Kent

  • August 22, 2022 at 5:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Ramersdorf, Bonn, North-Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

    I have tried to delet many times no response s

    Hi

  • July 21, 2022 at 8:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    How do I delete this from my computer?

    I have tried and it’s still there on my desktop

  • September 7, 2021 at 5:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Bridge Creek, Augusta, Wisconsin, United States

    it automatically installed without permission and charged me $300

    • November 26, 2021 at 2:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Apia, Samoa

      I tried logging in to their website and every time I put in the password they and they said no such person existed on their records! If that is the case, why are they sending me a monthly bill for something I did not order. WHAT DO I DO NOW!

      • July 23, 2022 at 10:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Takapuna, Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

        I have the same problem, and they don't reply to any of my emails. I think they are a con. I don't even have the programme on my computer now and they're still charging me a monthly amount.

  • March 12, 2021 at 7:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I vote "NO" considering I trustingly downloaded and paid the budget-friendly subscription, for it to update roughly 8 outdated drivers on my old Windows 8.1 laptop, then FAIL months later when it popped up, stating I needed to reboot my computer so that it could "update". But that never went away :0

    I rebooted/restarted my laptop 3x to get the SAME 'please restart' popup. Just ridiculous. I will be more careful next time in choosing a driver recovery.

  • August 27, 2020 at 11:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Reading, England, United Kingdom

    "Driver Support" presented as a Dell or Microsoft product to me, so I signed up. It is very professionally presented. I signed up thinking it was part of my support system on my Dell PC with Microsoft software at $9.99 per month.

    After my second download/update of drivers I couldn't use my HD Webcam as it wasn't recognised on my system, as my camera HD link had been replaced/overridden by a USB video app. I had to delete the app and role back to the HD Webcam connection, then everything worked; like before.

    It looks like they provide valid apps etc. but which aren't required if you're operating modern Windows 10 etc. which come with full support. It's probably a support system that may have been desirable a few years ago, when i.e Norton security was downloaded manually, but not required now. At $9.99 per month multiplied World Wide, it must be bringing in a massive amount of subscriptions. I managed to unsubscribe reasonably easily, after I realised what had happened.

Comments Show More Comments (7)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Driver Support One a Scam? Review of the System Optimization Application