No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is TFS ID Pro a Scam? Postcard Review and Complaint

I received a postcard in the mail which said: "We holding $100 in savings for you as member benefit, good at most retail or online stores." It said to call 1800-664-2830. When I called the telephone number, they said all I had to do is to pay $1.95 to get a $100 dollar voucher to spend at most retail stores and online but they said they needed a credit card. I gave them my credit card information and they told me they would charge $1.95. But, they took $13.88. I felt cheated and I do not know who has my credit information. I am going to cancel my credit card because I worried about future unauthorized charges.

Is TFS ID Pro a Scam? Postcard Review and Complaint
Advertisement

The TFS ID Pro Postcard

TFS ID Pro Postcard

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 11)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 4, 2020 at 3:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Also received a strange Urgent Notice card in the mail so I looked it up online and it appears it's a scam. Anytime you receive a notice that you've won money always treat it like a scam because most, if not all of them, are.

  • September 4, 2020 at 2:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Providence, Rhode Island, United States

    Thanks everyone for letting people know cause I just recieved mine today in the mail an thank god I checked here first an thank all of u cause I recently got scammed for two grand already an then my own bank wouldn't help me instead they took all my money left an then closed my account so that put me an my kids way behind an hurt us badly! So u all really saved me from this problem ๐Ÿ˜Š

    • October 16, 2020 at 7:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Owensboro, Kentucky, United States

      I just got a card today they took $1:95 off my bank chase card.should I stop payment.

  • August 28, 2020 at 1:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Waterford, Michigan, United States

    I have followed this trend of either pay small S&H charge for a gift, or maybe a small charge for a membership into some service. There are descent rewards if you choose the right offer. Certainly, you need to be careful

    when giving away your banking info. That is something to watch. With my bank, if you can convince them that you were actually ripped off, they will compensate you for your losses. On the other hand, if you play your cards right, you can take advantage of them. They look for people that don't pay attention to their accounts.

    Or, people that just pay what is owed, and don't question their loses. Long story short, you can out-scam the scammers. You can block them from collecting with the help of your bank. In the first place though, make sure you CANCEL whatever trial you committed to. After that, they have no recourse. If they want to give you some-thing, let them. Take the bait for a little while, then spit it out, and be on your way. Sometimes a gift is just a gift.

  • August 24, 2020 at 7:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    I too, received the same postcard in my mailbox. How did they know where I do live? IF it was true for me to received this reward. WHY don't they just send a check instead of a postcard? They are just out to make money and taking advantage of people's checking account. From what I have read that they do much more than take $1.95 out of someone's checking account. DON'T trust when you do receive a postcard from TFS ID PRO. WE shouldn't have to pay for us to received our reward.

    • November 18, 2020 at 5:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Port Gardner, Everett, Washington, United States

      All counties have access to public information for free. Tells you who owns the property and what the address is. Beware of these cause itโ€™s most likely a scam.

  • August 8, 2020 at 10:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Wailuku, Hawaii, United States

    Thank you for sharing. I received this postcard too and will be shredding it. Appreciate you folks reporting.

  • August 4, 2020 at 2:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Brockport, New York, United States

    I just receive a postcard a couple of days ago. The phone number they want me to call is 1-800-664-2830. I am glad I have looked this up before calling this number. I will be tearing this up right now.

  • July 30, 2020 at 4:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson City, Missouri, United States

    I just received a postcard from them today and I'm glad I looked them up to see if they were legit or not. The also gave me a different phone number to call which is 800-377-4541. I wonder if they think they are about to get caught if they think they can just change their number and it will be ok. Some scammers are so stupid.

  • June 25, 2020 at 3:20 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I wonder. Did anyone actually received a #100 voucher

  • June 25, 2020 at 3:20 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Yeah I think they got me too. I paid #1.95 an they said they will send me avoucher in the mail. Still haven't received it.

Comments Show More Comments (10)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is TFS ID Pro a Scam? Postcard Review and Complaint