No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Ninacloak a Scam? Review and Complaint

Ninacloak located ninacloak.com sent me 100% polyester fabric clothes but were advertised as cotton. They were stiff, shiny, and sheer and nothing like photos on the website, all badly sewn, wrong size (nowhere near size chart), and the wrong color. You will waste hours and hours trying to get a replacement or money back. I finally paid the return shipping, just to get even a portion of my money back. (order close to $200.00). Four months later, I received the package back at my house because they had refused the delivery! I never got my money back and finally just gave up because they sent my blood pressure through the roof trying to deal with them. They even charged me for one item I never received - they said it was "OUT OF STOCK", and kept my money. I eventually just donated the items to Goodwill, even though they probably won't be able to sell them.

Is Ninacloak a Scam? Review and Complaint
Advertisement

About Ninacloak Clothing Store

Ninacloak located ninacloak.com

Email: service@ninacloak.com



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 46)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 28, 2020 at 4:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Conroe, Texas, United States

    I spent over $200 and sent the clothes back by doubling the package for security, paying USPS certified $55 dollars. The clothes won't fit because the clothes are made for Asian body style and not the U.S.

    Nina Cloak refuses to refund me based on the return to a warehouse address given to me by its own employees. The employee receives no disciplinary actions but the customer following instructions is refused a full refund. The clothes were returned in the original package with only 1 in 7 items, opened to try on only.

    Vanessa C.

    Conroe, TX

  • October 11, 2020 at 1:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Tampa, Florida, United States

    Clothes were fit for the garbage. pictures on google and facebook looked cute. google and facebook should refuse this advertising. also ads on mobility freecell.

  • September 21, 2020 at 11:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

    Just received a top I ordered. Same thing, fabrics in no way resemble linen/cotton mix. Never even bothered to try it on, cheap and nasty product. Tried to follow their instructions for a refund, incomprehensible! After reading other comments I wo even bother. Waste of money and time.DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!

  • September 9, 2020 at 10:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Concord, California, United States

    I spent about $120 USD for 7 items. 4 of the items were too way, I mean way small. This is what customer service said "Since the item you received does not fit, we suggest you to keep the item and choose one option below so this issue can be solved.

    Option 1. Instead of exchange, we will re-ship the same item & correct size to you with free shipping. Keep the item you received, then you need to pay the item price for only 60%($46) which means, we will give you 40% discount.

    Option 2. You can keep the item and accept $26 voucher which you can use for your next purchase. Voucher is a kind of discount code that you can use for your next purchase. This is not a refundable money."

    This is so unacceptable. IN order words, I have to pay more money to get the item in a bigger size and there is assurance it will fit or receive a voucher that will pay for only 1 of the 4 items. This is a SCAM.

  • September 5, 2020 at 7:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Westchester, Illinois, United States

    Horrible, horrible experience with this "so-called" company. It took 4 months for me to get my shipment of two pair of ladies' shorts. The quality was terrible and nothing like advertised on their website. The short were supposed to be linen but they were some shoddy polyester fabric, very "rag like". There was no response whatsoever from "Customer Service" which kept sending the same message: We will respond to your inquiry within 48 hours". Never heard from them. I must have e-mailed them 5 or 6 times. When the merchandise finally arrived after 4 months, there was no return address, no packing slip, no information at all. Also my order number never showed up in their system nor on their "logistic tracking". Terrible. Their pictures of merchandise are fake. The goods are very, very poor and there really is no "customer service". I threw the merchandise out the day I received it. It was that bad. Scam.

    Dorothy K.

    Westchester, IL

  • September 5, 2020 at 8:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Boiling Springs, South Carolina, United States

    yes I agree! I am so glad id did not spend over $80 size chart is way OFF no tag of sizes inside but I am size 8-10 and ordered large to be comfy ALL are too small thin fabric but the hat and gloves I ordered are fine...I could kick myself I did not check comments before makin this purchase!

  • August 31, 2020 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from: West Sacramento, California, United States

    My experience mirrors everyone else's here! I disputed with AMEX and they re-billed me so I've disputed a second time including all of this feedback.

    I'll be researching what I, as a consumer, can do to SHUT NINA CLOAK DOWN. Enough is enough! This is a company using fraudulent business practices to bilk consumers.

    Lisa K

    West Sacramento, CA

  • August 30, 2020 at 7:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Mesa, Arizona, United States

    BEWARE > DO NOT ORDER FROM NINA CLOAK! I ordered some Blouses{ 4x} which here in the states is for plus size.I received the blouses and they seem to fit someone who wears a small.I have repeatedly sent emails on the website explaining I need a refund and address where to send the cheap looking flimsy blouses back and no response.DO NOT ORDER from NINA CLOAK! she is a Scammer and I wish I would of read these reviews before I wasted money ordering from her.Also on the website they make the clothes look really nice but what I recieved look cheap and fits more so the asian body type.I am so disappointed

  • August 29, 2020 at 12:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

    I was about to order also. Thank you for the warning! I will not do business with them!

  • August 28, 2020 at 7:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Lynnwood, Washington, United States

    Thanks for the warning, I was about to order. Not now

  • August 28, 2020 at 2:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Rigby, Idaho, United States

    I spent over a $100.00 over two shillings trying to get the size right on some t-shirts and blouses. I wear a large and ultimately ordered 4X and I can't even get them on over my head. After the first round they talked me into keeping the shirts I couldn't wear and spending half again and they would we-ship the new sizes. I am so upset that not one fits and it took 8 weeks to still get cheated. The quality is below par as well. Do not order from these guys. I'm out a hundred bucks and have deal to show for it.

  • August 28, 2020 at 10:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Myers, Florida, United States

    For returns, I finally got an address:

    Here is the return address :

    Receiver: Dong Zhigang

    Address: Gate 2, Zhongtang Warehouse, Sanhe Logistics Park, Chajiao Avenue, Zhongtang Town

    City: Dongguan

    State´╝ÜGuangdong

    Country: China

    Zip Code: 523000

    Phone number: 18998655193

  • August 22, 2020 at 12:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Nyack, New York, United States

    Ditto on other comments.

    Nina Cloak is a scam.

    Clothes are not the right size OR material.

    Will not give return address so I can return items for a refund, which is what I want.

    Their emails state they want to give you credit (less than you spent) and tell you to give the clothes as gifts.

    What a scam!

    Just sent another email telling them to send me 3 other colors of a top that I can wear to replace the 3 that are the wrong size and/or material which makes them hang on you horribly.

    I told them I will give the blouses I want to return to the goodwill if they don't want them back.

    We will see...doubt they will send the replacements.

    Why is this company still in business...it should be shut down!

  • August 21, 2020 at 9:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

    first of all I paid for fast delivery and it took at least 4 weeks. I sent back 3 items and never received a refund. one of the items was not what I ordered and was so inferior I couldn't use it for a rag. I have a tracking number but there is no place to send it to.

    elizabeth dewolfe

    cookbob6@hotmail.com

  • August 20, 2020 at 10:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Ohio, United States

    I also ordered 5 items of clothing from Nina Cloak & the first item was delivered in 1 month, shirt was 2 sizes too small. Three more items were delivered more than 2 months later after numerous emails asking them where's my order? The quality of these clothes is horrible & can't return them, was told it would cost alot to return them to China. Now I'm stuck with clothes I'll never wear! Its now been over 3 months & still haven't received the 5th item & customer service has been no help. Do NOT buy anything from Nina Cloak!

  • August 17, 2020 at 4:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

    I ordered 9 shirts I paid $169.86 and when I got them the quality of the shirts was horrible. I sent the shirts back in the envelope they came in send back to the sender and they said I sent them to the wrong address that the address I should have sent them to

    Receiver: Dong Zhigang

    Address: Gate 2, Zhongtang Warehouse, Sanhe Logistics Park, Chajiao Avenue, Zhongtang Town

    City: Dongguan

    State: Guangdong

    Country: China

    Zip Code: 523000

    Phone number: 18998655193

    This address was not even on the envelope! So they said

    "As a way to make up for this we can only refund 50% of the amount and exclude the original shipping charges to cover the process."

    I loose 50% of what I paid which is so WRONG! So please think twice before you order anything from ninacloak because you will not get your money back and you will NOT be happy with what you ordered. Its like throwing your money in the garbage.

  • August 12, 2020 at 1:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Ponca City, Oklahoma, United States

    Thanks for the warnings ladies. I have ordered from other companies and when it is fROM China is it usually third rate. Sizes don't fit right. Usually too small even when ordering larger sizes. Cheap materials and don't look as advertised.

    Nina cloak blouses look so nice and reasonably priced, but don'ttake the chance. You never get the item, have great trouble getting a refund and no communication from the company. DON'T BUY.

    • August 17, 2020 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

      Correct! I wish I would have read the reviews before spending $169.86 it feels like I through it in the garbage!

  • August 10, 2020 at 11:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Lebanon, Tennessee, United States

    It has been over a month since I sent & paid for not one but two orders. I am new to online shopping and my first order with Zulily & it worked like a charm! I assumed that they were recommended by them so I sent two orders to ninacloak. That was almost 2 months ago. I haven't had any information about my orders. Tracking them was a joke. I am on a tight budget as is & most of my orders were for Christmas gifts. I feel so stupid for not checking them out more. It was an expensive lesson to learn. Do Not Order from this so-called company! From VikkI, Tennessee

  • August 8, 2020 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Lakeville, Minnesota, United States

    I must be the dumbest person on here. I have ordered from them 4 times now, and the worst part of it is, this time, I was suckered into paying big postage almost $40.00 to have the items shipped to me in 6 to 9 days! What a joke. That was 11 days ago and still getting the run a round from them. This order was $199.00 so the shipping would have been free but then I might not get the clothes until NEXT YEAR! The last order only 2 out of the 5 blouses fit me. 3 were the wrong size and the clothing somewhat smells bad so I would never try it on before washing it. That the 6th blouse that didn't fit. One I gave to me daughter, one to a friend and maybe someday I will shrink down into the other one! Point is, I order ALL THE SAME SIZE and they have tags on them saying their size and they are not all correct! This is the LAST TIME I WILL EVER, EVER ORDER FROM them. The blouses I received, that fit me, ARE CUTE, it's just not worth the undue stress involved and the WASTE OF MONEY ON THE WRONG SIZED CLOTHES. WE THINK THEIR CLOTHES ARE AT GREAT PRICES BUT IF YOU INCLUDE THE ONES THAT WILL NEVER FIT, AND YOU WILL HAVE TO GET RID OF, THE CLOTHING IS REALLY EXSPENSIVE IN THE LONG RUN. Danette

  • August 5, 2020 at 2:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Billings, Montana, United States

    If ninacloke company is a scam which it sounds like it might be why is it still allowed to be doing business on line in this country. Surely there must be some way to keep them from selling on line.

    • August 20, 2020 at 10:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Ohio, United States

      Agree with you! Nina Cloak should be not selling anything online..

    • August 8, 2020 at 9:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Lakeville, Minnesota, United States

      I am considering going to the government with this and reporting them.

  • August 4, 2020 at 10:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Dunkirk, New York, United States

    Should of read the reviews; would never have ordered from this company. Took two months for delivery and clothes are sized to fit then, not Americans. Can not get them on the phone. From all the reviews I have read there is no use trying to get a refund, impossible... Why is the BB letting them scam us so.? We must go after them.

  • August 3, 2020 at 2:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Oakley, California, United States

    I try to return 6 items was told to keep them and I can order again for 60% what pay 81.66 for 6 items that do not fit and pay 60% more the size is that of the Chinese people, not us people, do not buy from this co. this co is a scam place DO NOT BUY FROM THIS CO

  • July 30, 2020 at 3:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Florida, United States

    Placed order 5/6/20 and had not received by 6/20/20 and tried to cancel, but a "bag of rags" appeared at the end of the month. I was horrified by the fabric which was like a dishtowel and the sizes I ordered may have been Chinese, but I could not get both shoulders into. I tried to get a label to return the bag, but they only offered me $30 and when I again requested an address and was told my refund was down to $27 after I paid nearly $100! This company is a SCAM and should not be allowed to advertise in the US - Please DO NOT USE this Company!

  • July 27, 2020 at 3:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Manteca, California, United States

    Scam company..Dont order...Fake number cant call cant return items...Does not reply by email

  • July 22, 2020 at 10:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    This company is a total scam. Wish I had read the reviews before buying. I bought clothes in April 2020 and am still trying to get the company to give me an address to return my stuff! I have tried numerous times to get an address and they just won't give me one. Their communication is so vague and they are definitely used to dealing with complaints and putting you off until you can't get a refund. I'll be looking into the BBB to get them at least on the radar.

    • July 24, 2020 at 10:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, United States

      Thank you for the heads up,I will not order from them!

  • July 20, 2020 at 11:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Arizona, United States

    Please do not order from ninacloak, they are a fraud and do not refund nor work with you when they cancel your order and trying to obtain a refund will not even happen.

    it's a company from hong kong and their contact number is not even real.

    i ordered online and never recd my order nor recd my refund. bad idea and do not even order, please!

  • July 13, 2020 at 12:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

    Wish I had read the review/complaints ahead of time. Thank goodness BOA refused the payment as it wasn't a recognized vendor and was foreign. I wasn't sure what had happened when NinaCloak.com came back with a refused payment...I had thought NinaCloak.com did that as the amount rejected was a penny less than the total amount. BOA said that was probably due to currency exchange...BOA rejected it rather than NinaCloak.com. So now that I dug deeper, found out it was a Hong Kong company rather than a US supplier. That is a big turnoff!

    Now that I have read complaints about the misinformation about the products, I'm glad BOA rejected it. I'll stick with known vendors for ordering online.

  • July 10, 2020 at 8:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwood, South Carolina, United States

    Ninacloak should be ashamed! My order was shipped 2.5 weeks ago never received. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SCAM COMPANY!

  • July 6, 2020 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Binghamton, New York, United States

    I ordered from Ninacloak May 11, 2020 & received a confirmation to be delivered in 5-7 days delivery I have not received anything else from them I checked the web site today July 6, 2020 and it says its still being delivered, I have sent 5 e-mails with no response where it said I would receive a response in 1-2 business days with no response. Right now in shows being shipped & sitting somewhere overseas I also noticed I ordered several pairs of shoes & sandals I do have the original order and all show my size I ordered while checking the tracing I notice that one pair was a size 5 which when I looked it up was the only size left so my order was changed after I ordered. I could not cancel the shipment & requested to stop the payment which is still being processed - DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS FRAUD COMPANY. THEY ARE CROOKS.

  • June 26, 2020 at 2:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States

    Stop ordering from CHINA!

  • June 20, 2020 at 5:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Tampa, Florida, United States

    Ninacloak is a rip-off. I received two pantsuits. I ordered size large. The pants would fit a two year old, maybe because they were so small.

    • July 15, 2020 at 3:35 PM by an anonymous user from: New Baltimore, Michigan, United States

      My clothes too. Everything has to be ironed

    • July 14, 2020 at 11:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Fairfield, California, United States

      What a big rip off. I too have been trying to get an address, no luck I'm going to turn them in to the BBB, HOPE EVERYONE WILL DO THE SAME

      • July 15, 2020 at 3:34 PM by an anonymous user from: New Baltimore, Michigan, United States

        I feel the same way

  • June 17, 2020 at 7:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Fort Lee, New Jersey, United States

    Waiting for order, never can track order and have not received any information from them where my order is. Called customer service and held on for an hour with no response

  • June 14, 2020 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Kalispell, Montana, United States

    I have been waiting forever for my order. It has never come. I am very upset!

  • June 9, 2020 at 7:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

    Extremely poor customer service. They do not respond to emails (website states, will respond in 1-2 business days, didn't happen). Been a month since I placed ordered and paid in full. Now will contact bank (credit card) to contest payment. I'm not worried about receiving refund, my credit card always has come through and made sure we are reimbursed. WILL NEVER ORDER FROM NINACLOAK AGAIN, AND WILL DEFINITELY LET PEOPLE KNOW! My bad for not not checking reviews for this place, never have a seen such negativity, extremely poor ratings!

    • July 10, 2020 at 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Oskaloosa, Iowa, United States

      Me too sweetie!

  • June 2, 2020 at 11:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States

    Caveat Emptor. Let the buyer beware. A long-standing and very true saying. Check out a company online searching the name reviews or name complaints. In generally, ordering clothing from China has resulted in many problems for many people. I just don't do it.

    • July 29, 2020 at 6:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Saugerties, New York, United States

      Thank you soooo much for these warnings! I was about to order a lovely blouse on their website, but decided to see where they are located first,

      And saw all the scam mails! That is horrible what they are doing, I hope the bbb stops them.

      . CHRISTINE, USA

    • July 18, 2020 at 8:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Winter Park, Florida, United States

      Same here. I have contested with my charge company also.

  • May 23, 2020 at 10:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Greensboro, North Carolina, United States

    Hello, someone warned me. Why didn't I listen? I ordered one day and canceled the next day. I got an email that said that I would have to pay a percentage since I had not canceled in the 24-hour window. That was not true. What Country are they in? I was charged a Foreign Transfer Fee. Where did they send the money? Do we need to contact the FBI? I am choosing not to let them have the money. I have spoken to My Heavenly Father about this company. I believe I have to do this for others as well as myself. We, American women, have a voice and will use it. I choose not to be taken advantage of by a foreign country or my own.

    If they choose to do business in the United States they must be fair to our women. Don't stop ladies. That is what so many of us do. Make some nose. Call your Congress representative. Shake the trees. Call Facebook and all other media to stop allowing them to advertise if they are harming American women. What are they doing in other countries? The same? Worse? Let us all come together and get them in line if they choose to sell in our country. Enough.

    Sincerely, Joyce M...

Comments Show More Reviews (45)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Ninacloak a Scam? Review and Complaint