No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Supply Definition a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Supply Definition Store located at supplydefinition.com is a fake online store claiming to sell tools, electronics, outdoor, hardware, health, beauty, garden, and pet products. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Supply Definition a Scam? Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Supply Definition Online Store

Supply Definition at supplydefinition.com

Address: 8884 170 St NW

Edmonton, AB T5T 4J2

Phone: (226) 910-0969

Email: sale@supplydefinition.com

Supply Definition

SupplyDefinition

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 19)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 17, 2020 at 9:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

    thanks for all the information and hopefully I'll get my money back too but do I call paypal or my bank?

    • June 17, 2020 at 11:18 PM by info

      Contact PayPal first, and if they can't help, contact your bank.

  • June 17, 2020 at 7:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

    how to get money back from theses a*s holes

  • June 10, 2020 at 4:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada

    Thanks to this site I know that I was scammed by supplydefinition too. I have not received my printer. I called my credit card company and they said I have to wait 45 days to give the company time to make good. What a joke. I told them it is for sure a scam and it didn't matter. So I will have to wait at least 2 months for a refund.

    Also, I just googled the same printer and another ad came up at the right side for the same price 123.99 at "goodsinstore.com". So I looked into this website and I believe it is also a scam. The address does not exist. It looks like the Supply Definition site. When I looked up the address there was also another site with the same address called "megatopgoods.com". The address on that site is now different and it is also fake. So there are at least 2 more scam sites still running and probably run by the same people.

    • June 17, 2020 at 9:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

      thanks for that information I'll never order from a site like that again and hopefully I'll get my money back somehow

  • June 10, 2020 at 8:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Canada

    yes it is a scam - signaled to Canada Fraud center - never order from this company that does not exist

  • June 6, 2020 at 1:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

    My Father recently ordered a kegerator from here. We are about to launch a PayPal investigation for a return of the funds.

    • June 10, 2020 at 7:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

      When I asked PayPal to look into it on the grounds of suspected fraud, PayPal got back to me in less than 24 hours with a statement that said, essentially, "Our investigation concluded that there was no fraud. It's all good."

      Which is bogus. I filed my request (for investigation) late on a Sunday night when nobody at PayPal was working or answering phones or messages or anything. There's no way that they launched and completed a proper investigation within less than 24 hours——not to mention, if they HAD, they would have found what WE eventually all discovered!

      I was not impressed.

  • June 4, 2020 at 11:57 AM by info

    "I'd like to share my experience with the aforementioned online store which is a fraud. I recently ordered an item on sale - Weber charcoal grill. The payment was made thru Paypal & was received by an individual - David Monroe not the store. I did some follow up but never got a response except for the online invoice (see attached). Everything about this site looks legit with items on sale & contact information provided. But after checking, I noticed the business address looks suspicious & non-existent. Nobody responds at this Phone#.

    By chance, I came across your site sharing the same fraud event that I experienced. My case is now being disputed with Paypal. Hopefully, I will get my refund back.

    Cheers!

    Roehl"

    Received via email.

    • June 17, 2020 at 9:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

      yea, those are crooks that david monroe... and I hope I can get my money back to and I tried calling the number too and nobody answers, its all fake

  • June 3, 2020 at 5:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    This place doesn't exist. The phone is dead, the address is essentially a bunch of grass in the middle of an Edmonton boulevard somewhere, and any money you send goes to a PayPal account owned by an individual with a Vietnamese name. I specify that detail only because (a) some of the writing on the site seemed off to me, and (b) it suggests the possibility that the person or party running the scam is not even in the country.

    Also—and this really should have clicked in my head a lot sooner—while there is certainly such a thing as free shipping even for large and heavy items (Amazon and others do it all the time), whenever the shipping is NOT free, it is NEVER just two dollars and ninety-nine cents to ship an APPLIANCE.

    This place was offering to ship the washing machine I'd bought (like an idiot) for $2.99 . . . or $9.99 if I wanted it within four days.

    As soon as I got the confirmation e-mail, I knew I'd been scammed. Fortunately, I got my money back.

    It is absolutely DISGUSTING what some people will do to swindle innocent targets.

    • June 3, 2020 at 7:47 PM by an anonymous user from: London, Ontario, Canada

      I'm so glad you got your money back, I recently bought from there and just realized it's a scam, I used PayPal, how do I get my money back?

      • June 3, 2020 at 9:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

        PayPal was completely useless.

        Their customer service is shut down (but you'll spend nearly six minutes going through a bunch of automated phone menus before you finally reach a message TELLING you that). Due to COVID-19, there is no one at PayPal to take your call, so you can't speak to a human being.

        And if you go through their online system to lodge a complaint, their "investigation" is completely bogus: I sent in my complaint on a Sunday night and by Monday, the supposedly severely understaffed team at PayPal sent back a message saying that their investigation (which we all KNOW they never performed) had concluded that there was no scam or fraudulent activity.

        And yet, here we are.

        I confess that I got my money back by a fluke: upon receiving a "Confirmation of Order" e-mail from Supply Definition, I immediately realized I'd been had. The e-mail contained no coordinates (i.e, no physical address, no phone number, no LINK to the product I had just ordered, etc.). So I sent an e-mail back right away asking for their address and phone number and a link to the item I'd ordered-because as soon as I'd placed the order, it had all disappeared from the Internet. Google couldn't find either SupplyDefinition OR my item anymore.

        Whoever was at the other end must've gotten spooked, because within 24 hours, my order had been canceled-and just today, the refund appeared on my credit card.

        So, long story short, call your credit card company. When I called mine, within minutes of having placed my order (when I was in a panic because I couldn't reach anyone at PayPal, and this stupid seller had vanished), they told me that if I needed to cancel anything, it would be they-not PayPal-who would take care of that for me.

        Good luck!

      • June 3, 2020 at 7:51 PM by info

        Open a dispute with PayPal.

        • June 3, 2020 at 9:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

          PayPal was absolutely useless.

          Their customer service is shut down, so you can't speak to a human being; and when you file a complaint through their online system-which kind of forces you to choose your issue from a limited set of pre-worded selections ("Other" is not an option, if your issue doesn't appear among the choices offered)-they don't ACTUALLY perform any kind of investigation.

          The system just kind of waits 24 hours then sends you a message to the effect of "Yeah, we looked into this, and it's all good. We didn't find any fraud or anything suspect."

          I tripped over some other site that investigates websites, and it turns out this 'SupplyDefinition.com' site is like, only a month old or something.

          You'd think PayPal's "investigation" would've turned up that little detail. :-/

  • May 31, 2020 at 2:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada

    I ordered a $100 vacuum and got scammed...

  • May 27, 2020 at 4:38 PM by info

    "eshouse.net, supplydefinition.com and TopDawgsPet.com are all scams for skimming credit card numbers."

    Received via email.

    • June 3, 2020 at 7:42 PM by an anonymous user from: London, Ontario, Canada

      Hey do you have any idea on how I can get my money back? I paid by PayPal.

      • June 3, 2020 at 7:50 PM by info

        Open a dispute with PayPal.

Comments Show More Comments (18)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Supply Definition a Scam? Review of the Online Store