Is Propsdeco a Scam? Review of the Wedding Online Store

Is Propsdeco a Scam? Review of the Wedding Online Store

Would you share this Article with others?  +

Propsdeco located at www.propsdeco.com is a fake store claiming to sell wedding decor, signs party supplies and bridal gifts. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

About Propsdeco Wedding Store

Propsdeco at www.propsdeco.com

Email: support@propsdeco.com

Tel: (412) 615-5424

Address: Pamela Blythe 224 Hope Circle, Florence, MS 39073 United States

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 20)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 14, 2020 at 2:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Helena, Montana, United States

    Total scam, don't order from props deco.com . I ordered through PayPal, then (my bad) checked the reviews and thought it was a scam. I received a UPS tracking by email next day and thought ok, I am good. Tracked the package for a week from MississippI to Montana for a week, received an email that it arrived. It never did. I placed a claim with UPS which was ultimately cancelled the next day for no reason. cancelled the charge with my credit card but ultimately the fake shipper was able to provide this tracking number stating it was delivered. So now I am in the process of responding to my credit card. This organization has it figured out how to scam you. DON"t do it.

  • June 19, 2020 at 4:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States

    TOTAL SCAM! DO NOT ORDER! I placed an order and never received a confirmation. The website indicated they were processing the payment. After researching this company online (my mistake for not doing that prior to ordering), I sent them an email to cancel the order and confirm receipt of the email. They never responded and charged my credit card (via PayPal) more than the amount of my order. The merchant name on my credit card was all in Chinese (?). I immediately submitted a dispute with my credit card company which is currently still open. Within the same week I received an email indicating someone was trying to access my email account from Vietnam. Coincidence? I’m skeptical. I’ve checked my order every day and “processing” never changed. Today, the website doesn’t open, I receive an error. TOTAL SCAM! I typically do my research but failed here. Also, remember if it’s too good to be true, it is! Save yourself time and energy having to dispute, just don’t order to this FAKE site!

  • June 16, 2020 at 1:27 PM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, California, United States

    Propsdeco is 100% a scam. I placed an order that never came, tracking said the BICYCLE was delivered in my mailbox?! I didn’t get any response to the contact info on the website, shipping confirmation OR through my PayPal dispute. I ended up having my bank reverse the charge - but that’s messed up, they still keep the money! Do NOT use this website.

  • June 13, 2020 at 10:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Michigan, United States

    I placed an order 2 weeks ago and it still shows on their website as pending payment though Paypal and my bank both indicate that payment was made. I sent 2 e-mails to support@propsdeco.com, and also sent a message through the Paypal resolution center with no response. The tracking number they indicated through Paypal wasn't valid, and the phone number provided on their website isn't a working number so you only get a busy signal. Also, the Paypal seller name does not match the name provided on the website. I escalated the complaint to Paypal to hopefully process a refund, but the claim was denied so purchasing through Paypal doesn't really provide any additional protection as I had thought it would. This is a tough lesson learned, but next time I see a price that seems too good to be true, I'll know that it probably is and not make the same mistake.

  • June 6, 2020 at 9:35 AM by an anonymous user from: El Dorado, Arkansas, United States

    I got scammed to on the water slide! I filed with PayPal and they said I received a message back from “Casey Davis” and I did not! this is insane.

  • June 4, 2020 at 9:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Zanesville, Ohio, United States

    Wish I had found these reviews before I placed my order on Sunday. Got tracking and it says it was delivered on the 13th. Number rings busy and no reply to emails. I just filed a claim with pay pal so we shall see.

  • June 3, 2020 at 7:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Watford City, North Dakota, United States

    I got taken by propsdeco.com through my PayPal account as well. PayPal sucks, because they won't do a thing for you. It's almost like PayPal is in on the scam. I will be canceling my PayPal account and I will also no longer use eBay anymore. Many other sites like eBay out there now. Facebook classifieds, wish.com, many others.

    Also I filled a Better Business Bureau report against PayPal. I urge the rest of you to do the same. If we all file a BBB against PayPal they will have to deal with the issues or risk losing their A rating.

    Also don't cancel your PayPal account (if you chose to do so like me) until after you get a refund from your credit card.

    • June 20, 2020 at 1:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States

      I filed my dispute directly with my credit card company and not PayPal. Dispute is still under review.

  • June 3, 2020 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Poughkeepsie, New York, United States

    I ordered a blow-up water slide May 31st thru PayPal couldn’t cancel order nothing or no way to do that. Then two days later they took my money out of my bank acct. I emailed the seller three times no response I even put in a dispute with PayPal said they can’t do it. I tried to say it was. Fraudulent charge PayPal again says it’s legit they can’t help me. So I had to go thru my bank to put In a dispute and cancel the card out. My bank told me they have been having to do a lot of disputes lately because of PayPal not standing my there promises of keeping transactions safe. I went thru this site propsdeco but there also listed under another website with similar information called aheadfeel.com. So don’t bother trying to contact either seller or go thru PayPal for help they won’t help you only your bank at this point can.

  • June 2, 2020 at 12:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Riverview, Florida, United States

    I ordered something last week and never heard from them myself... Paypal.com payment went and I never received any information. Thanks goodness I use AMEX because I am gonna get my money back

  • June 2, 2020 at 10:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I placed an order on Friday, May 29. The website says orders placed after 5 PM will be processed the next business day, which would have been Monday, June 1. I have received no order confirmation. I have received no reply to my emailinquiry. I called the phone number and it’s always busy. The payment went through immediately on my PayPal. I will be contacting PayPal and put it into dispute. I hope they catch these deceitful people 🤬

  • June 1, 2020 at 3:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Boca Raton, Florida, United States

    Fake Fake Fake. I ordered something on Sunday, and I received a tracking number that says the item was received in March

    • June 1, 2020 at 7:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Watford City, North Dakota, United States

      Same thing happened to me. Ordered item on May 31 and tracking said it was delivered May 22. Not possible. Also they claim to ship an item USPS that is way to big to ship USPS.

      Scam site! Stay away!

    • June 1, 2020 at 4:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Pinellas Park, Florida, United States

      yes they got me yesterday

  • June 1, 2020 at 6:52 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Yes, this is a scam! Don't fall for it like I did! Stay away from this site!

  • June 1, 2020 at 5:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States

    I am filling a claim with PayPal I will contact my bank in the morning. PayPal is contacting seller and will give them 21 days to respond. After that I don't know what happens. Maybe they suspend Named person from site.

  • May 31, 2020 at 1:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Mansfield, Massachusetts, United States

    Still waiting 2 days later for a confirmation of my purchase, however, they took the money from my PayPal account. I have emailed several times with no response. The phone number is always “busy”.

    • June 1, 2020 at 4:36 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Company name is not the same name claiming payment. Name on PayPal payment going to a ETHELYN MILLER. Could not call my bank cuz this happened on a Sunday. And payment processed by 3am.

      • June 20, 2020 at 1:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States

        The name on mine was in Chinese/Japanese or something. Also same week I received a notice from my email vendor indicating an attempt to access my email from Vietnam. Coincidence? Doubt it? SCAM SCAM SCAM

      • June 4, 2020 at 10:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Zanesville, Ohio, United States

        That is a different name than what was on my transaction

 Show More Comments (19)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful or it will not be posted.

Is Propsdeco a Scam? Review of the Wedding Online Store