No Internet Connection Detected

PayPal Account is Under Review Scam

PayPal Account is Under Review Scam

Would you share this Article with others?  +

PayPal users, if you have received the "Your PayPal account is Under Review" email message below, which claims that your PayPal account has been limited, please note that it is a phishing scam. The fake and fraudulent email message was created and sent by cybercriminals to trick PayPal users into visiting a phishing website that will steal their usernames and passwords.

The "PayPal account is Under Review" Scam

From: aingtehsahaiye-hencutbrsm289.c3wja35@hoasdkune.info

Sent: Thursday, May 7, 2020 12:04 PM

To: customer@live.com

Subject: Re: [Important] - Latest Confirmation Alert: Your account was temporary limited on May 7, 2020. Code : DGNLQBLN

PayPal

Your PayPal account is Under Review.

Now provide the information.

We recently notified you that information was missing from your account. In order to comply with applicable legislation and to maintain the highest possible security in the PayPal community, we need to obtain certain information from you. Since we have not yet received the information, you cannot send, receive, or withdraw money from your account.

What should i do?

Just log on to www.paypal.com and follow the instructions in your account notifications to see what information you have to provide us. Once we receive and verify the information, you can use your account again normally

What if I have questions?

If you have any questions or need help completing the form, please contact us . For more information, you can also visit the Account Limitations page .

Sign in to PayPal

The link in the fake email message goes to a fake PayPal which was created by cybercriminals to trick their potential victims into entering their PayPal username, password and credit card information on it. If the requested information is submitted by the potential victims, it will be sent to the cybercriminals, who will use it to steal their money and use their accounts fraudulently. The cyber-criminals/scammers behind the phishing email message will change the website's name, so look out for similar phishing email messages with links that go to different phishing websites.

If you are tricked into submitting your PayPal credentials and credit card information on the fake web page, please change your PayPal password immediately and contact your bank and let them know that you have submitted your credit card information on a phishing website.

Remember, never click on a link to sign into your PayPal account, always go directly to www.paypal.com and log in from there.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 4)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 10, 2020 at 10:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashford, England, United Kingdom

    To add, I received a mysterious phone call from 01430 074589, which cut out the minute I answered. When I attempted to return the call, the number was "incorrect". About 30 minutes later I received a text from 44 749863381 saying "PayPal:Your account is undergoing review please visit; (website url) to remove block.

    10/09/2020

  • July 28, 2020 at 4:01 PM by info

    "From: s‌ervi‌c‌e@paypal.com <haruskasih.nafkahjandaqomfu-jubiarjoszorudm@penganlapar.com>

    Sent: Tuesday, July 28, 2020 3:05:00 PM

    To: customers-live-microsoft@live.com <customers-live-microsoft@live.com>

    Subject: Re: [Important] - Your account was temporary limited on July 28, 2020‍

    Important Account - Limited effective date in July, 28 2020 PDT

    PayPal

    Your PayPal account is Under Review.

    We would like to inform you of certain modifications to our user contracts which concern you.

    No action is required on your part. However, if you would like to know more, we invite you to consult our Policy Updates page where you will find the details of these modifications, in which cases they apply and how to refuse them, if applicable.

    After a recent review of your account activity. we've determined you are in violation of PayPal's Acceptable Use Policy. Your account has been limited until we hear from you. While your account is limited, some options in your account won't be available."

    Here is another scam.

  • May 11, 2020 at 12:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Dhaka, Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

    Just got an email today May 11, 2020. Pasting it below

    Subject: Re: [Important] - Latest Confirmation Alert: Your account was temporary limited on May 11, 2020. Code : EUOEPZUK

    Body:

    Your PayPal account is temporarily limited.

    &nbsp We're sending you a copy of our Account Error Resolution Notice to provide helpful information if you have a billing error or unauthorized transaction on your PayPal account. Because of this, we've limited your accounts and can no longer offer our services to you until we confirm your account. You'll still be able to log in to view history, but you won't be able send or receive payment.

    Log In Here

    As always, if you need help or have any questions, visit our Help Center. You can also find the link on any page of our website.

    Thank you for being a PayPal customer.

    Sincerely,

    PayPal

    Account Error Resolution Notice

    ...

    You cannot send, receive, or withdraw money from your account.

    You provide information that we believe was false, inaccurate, or misleading.

    Any bank account or credit card details linked to your PayPal account cannot be removed or can it be used to create a new account.

    &nbsp We will determine whether an error occurred within 2 business days after we hear from you and will correct any error promptly. If we need more time, however, we may take up to 10 days to investigate your complaint or question.

    Provide the information needed. The sooner your provide the information we need, the sooner we can resolve the situation.

  • May 8, 2020 at 4:21 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Got one TODAY 5/8/2020. Thanks for the info. I was suspicious but also took the precaution of changing my password.

Comments Show More Comments (3)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful.

PayPal Account is Under Review Scam