No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Hawalili.com a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store

Hawalili located at hawalili.com is an untrustworthy online apparel store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Hawalili.com a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Hawalili Online Store

Hawalili located at hawalili.com

HAWALILI!

CHICV UK LIMITED

Suite 31a, Philpot House, Rayleigh, Essex, SS6 7HH(NOT RETURN ADDRESS)

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 59)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 23, 2020 at 5:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

    We ordered 3 shirts without looking at the reviews - wrong way around! Emailed them and said we wanted to cancel the order - they replied by email and offered us 20% discount to go ahead with order. We refused that, about a week later the full refund arrived in our bank account.

    We will order one shirt now to check quality and size. Watch this space.

  • September 28, 2020 at 9:55 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    Buyer Beware! HawalilI has the worst return policy imaginable. They'll give you 15% to go away immediately. To return something you have to pay to mail it to China, and if it takes more than two weeks to arrive, they will refuse your refund. It took three weeks for part of my order to arrive. One of the shirts I ordered is half the size of the other four, though they all show the same size tag. I'll never shop with them again.

  • September 24, 2020 at 7:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Danbury, Connecticut, United States

    Do not under any circumstances buy anything from this Chinese Co.

    Big ripoff! Took 5 months to receive 6 shirts . I ordered Men’s XL and the shirts I received would not fit a 6 year old.

    So disappointed. Buyer beware.

  • September 16, 2020 at 8:23 AM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY. I ordered two large men's shirts. It took a long time to receive them. Both shirts were poor quality and appeared to be women's shirts, not men's shirts as advertised. One of the two was nowhere close to being a Large sizing; it was way too small. I contacted the company to return the merchandise, per their return policy. They stated that I would be responsible for the shipping charges to their return center in CHINA, and would be responsible for completion of customs paperwork! However, they offered me a 15% refund to have the shirt altered to make it wearable! Through an exchange of emails trying to resolve the issue, they incrementally offered additional 5% amounts so I wouldn't have the "hassle" of making the return.

  • September 12, 2020 at 8:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Middletown, New York, United States

    Ordered four shirts, one was Mis-sized, but I'm unable to get refund or exchange. I don't recommended Hawalili...

  • September 5, 2020 at 2:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Fort Myers, Florida, United States

    Why is this company able to advertise if it is a complete scam?

    • September 8, 2020 at 6:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Lake Worth, Florida, United States

      Total scam from...CHINA. I mistakenly ordered two shirts a month ago, not realizing was actually not a store. My bad as I did not do any research. It turns out that they charge your credit card without ever shipping the goods - as they aren't "manufactured" until you place an order. Still waiting for receipt. I can't understand why this company is allowed to advertise, but I guess money always wins...

  • September 4, 2020 at 11:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Henderson, Nevada, United States

    Terrible products!

    Poor quality Fabrics all wrong sizes even though I ordered 2XL nothing close to that size.

    Forget this retailer terrible terrible terrible!

  • September 2, 2020 at 1:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Round Rock, Texas, United States

    Do not buy from here. Total Scam. Just look at their website customer reviews. All 5 star, fake emails and and fake reviews. I bought three shirts. Took 2 months to arrive. All three were the wrong size. They had the right tag sizes, but the actual shirt was tailored 3 sizes smaller. One shirt was even marketed as mens, with male model in pic, but it was actually a woman's branded, sized and reverse buttoned shirt. Poor quality materials also. I tried to return and they have you jump through hoops with short deadlines between steps or you lose your right to return. They never actually gave me the return address, but required I send them picture of return label by a deadline or return cancelled. Even though they said you can return to San Francisco, you can't. Have to send back to China at high shipping prices. They offer instead of paying high shipping price, get a 15% cash refund "to get the shirt tailored correctly". Hard to do with half the material required and wrong gender shirt. Save yourself money and shop somewhere else.

  • August 29, 2020 at 3:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Massillon, Ohio, United States

    Do NOT order from this scam of a 'company'. I ordered 2 shirts for my Brother's birthday (July 7) on June 3rd. He FINALLY received one of the shirts at the beginning of August (oddly the one the showed as still 'processing').

    We're still waiting on the 2nd shirt as we get into September.

    They don't respond to e-mails.

    Purchase from them at your own risk. Perhaps he'll have his second shirt by Christmas.

  • August 28, 2020 at 9:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Groton, Connecticut, United States

    Garbage products, thinnest fabric possible, severely undersized. If you request a return you have to send the product back to China at you own expense and then you MIGHT get a credit in 4 to 6 weeks. Chinese garbage. This company also operates under other online names as well. Uses banner ads on Yahoo. DO NOT BUY HERE.

  • August 28, 2020 at 5:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Dover, New Hampshire, United States

    I ordered 6 shirts. All XXL. It took over 2 months for them all to arrive. Only 2 of the 6 were the size I ordered. They were all labeled XXL / 2XL. Obvious that they just slapped a label on whatever they had. Of the 2 that did fit, the quality is marginal to poor. Stay away from this company.

  • August 25, 2020 at 1:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I missed this site earlier. They came on time but I ordered 4 5x shirts and the were like larges. reading a review and the returning policy sounded like pain with no guarantee of return.

  • August 20, 2020 at 7:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Palm Harbor, Florida, United States

    Unfortunately I have ordered from Noracora and HawaililI to be scammed by both.The Noracora order could never be tracked even though they charged my credit card the day I ordered.!The quality of the shirts was pathetic and the sizing was appropriate for a small boy.They offer only 25% credit or ask that you return to China! for $40 ship fee.PLEASE DO NOT WASTE Your money .

  • August 18, 2020 at 11:25 PM by an anonymous user from: El Dorado Hills, California, United States

    I placed two orders. It took about two months to get my 6 shirts and 2 pants. All but one of the items were the wrong size. They were all labeled large, but were a random variety of different sizes. One shirt labeled large, my 7 year old son could not even fit into. There is no quality control. The material is not what they say it is. The shirts were labeled cotton, but half of them were polyester. One pair of pants barely came over my knees. The other pants were two feet longer than my legs, but they were both labeled large. I don't know if I would label this site as a scam, but you will be very lucky if you get what you order. The colorful designs are great. For the most part, they matched what was on the web page. But the construction is mediocre, and the quality control for sizing is non existent.

  • August 18, 2020 at 8:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Nashville, Tennessee, United States

    An absolutely terrible company.

    Everything ordered ( if ever shipped) is the wrong size and of no quality.

    It is impossible for me to understand how they can still advertise on the Wall Street Journal and NY Times web sites..

    I suggest that everyone stay away from this company.

  • August 17, 2020 at 12:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Bethesda, Maryland, United States

    After 2 months, the six pieces I ordered over the course of three shipments. This after hassling with them via of email and my cr card company. As to the quality, not what I would buy if seen while shopping in a store, not even at half the price. Definitely won't deal with them again. Not especially appreciative of how the cr card dealt with this.

    Clothes will either donated or disposed of.

  • August 13, 2020 at 8:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Brentwood, New York, United States

    WAENING Do not buy anything from this company. The products are very very poor quality, paper thin, see through material. In addition, the sizes are weird. I bought two shirts the same size and they both were completely different sizes.

  • August 11, 2020 at 5:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Thousand Oaks, California, United States

    DO NOT OPEN THE PACKAGE. You will regret it.

    Just take it back to the post office and mark "REFUSED" and have them scan it and give you a receipt.

    Use that to have your credit card company process a refund.

  • August 2, 2020 at 9:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Thatcher, Arizona, United States

    This company like many more the Democrat Party supports is nothing but a EVIL SCAM. We as Americans need these peoples toped but they support the Evil Party.

  • August 2, 2020 at 8:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Thomasville, North Carolina, United States

    I never received an order placed with Hawalili. They robbed me of 65.00

  • August 1, 2020 at 9:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States

    scam, do not trust.

  • August 1, 2020 at 11:56 AM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

    Bought a shirt which was represented/ advertised as “cotton “. When it arrived after very slow shipping the label said “Rayon “. A clear misrepresentation. Then they off a refund of a couple of dollars. These are not reputable folks.

  • July 28, 2020 at 10:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Middletown, Ohio, United States

    Utter garbage—company and product.

    Received 2/6 shirts and poor quality is very evident.

    Sincerely believe these items are made in Uighur

    prison camps in western China. Avoid at all costs.

    Luckily was able to get refund through cc.

  • July 27, 2020 at 4:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Ohio, United States

    I agree with the other comments and wish I'd have checked out some reviews before buying. Ordered 3 shirts. Waited for several weeks for delivery. They are of the poorest quality I have even seen. You can actually see through the material. Customers must pay the return freight to China plus tarrif fees. They are a 100% bulls#t company. I agree with the guy that said all they have is a good photographer and ads. Never buy from this company. You will be disappointed.

    Also, check out their reviews in their ads. They are all from Gmail accounts. Every one. They are fake.

  • July 26, 2020 at 12:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Wynnewood, Pennsylvania, United States

    Agree with others. This place is a scam. Over 2 months and I have received nothing.

  • July 25, 2020 at 12:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States

    The shirts are inaccurately sized, made of very very poor quality material, no return/refund information included, no return address ... the only thing they've got going for them is a good photographer adman.

  • July 25, 2020 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Canoga Park, California, United States

    BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. this company is a scam and are ripping people off. The quality of there product is the worst ever. I have heard ton's of stories about this company!. They rip you of big time. Quality of their product is garbage. Their size chart is for midgets. I ordered two shirts XX-Large and they are like a small. this stuff is c**p and then try to send it back and it will cost you more then what you paid for this c**p. See they know this and send you garbage. Need to spread the word!

  • July 24, 2020 at 4:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    Just received my HawalilI shirts...after waiting for FOUR MONTHS. They are NOT worth the wait. VERY poor quality. Paper-thin. No style or shape to them. Cheap, cheap, cheap. Do NOT order these shirts

  • July 24, 2020 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, North Carolina, United States

    I ordered 4 shirts on May 22 . 1 arrived after more than seven weeks the remaining 3 have not. Their tracking information is very deceptive . Do not order from this company! The shirt I received is very undersized according to its x-large label

  • July 24, 2020 at 8:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Saratoga Springs, New York, United States

    been waiting for an order for 2 months. Site service says be patient. Tracking fails after July 6. Thinking I was scammed...

  • July 22, 2020 at 3:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Ohio, United States

    These shirts are paper-thin and of extremely poor quality. I bought 3 and they are in the Goodwill pile without even wearing. They are c**p and I believe made in China. Avoid.

  • July 22, 2020 at 1:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Asheville, North Carolina, United States

    It took weeks to receive shirts I ordered, and 2 of the 3 arrived with no explanation about the third one. Their website provides detail sizing guides for each item, and they differ by item. Although I normally wear XL shirts, the sizing guides for 2 of the shirts I ordered said I should order size L. Both arrived today, and both are uncomfortably tight. Of course, it is the XL, the one that might have a chance of f*****g, that didn't arrive. Maybe it will, maybe it won't, but I know I would never deal with this outfit again.

  • July 17, 2020 at 7:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States

    Do not buy from this company...

    finally received partial order

    for a return they only want it returned to China even though it was shipped from California. It cost more to ship it back than item

  • July 14, 2020 at 6:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Manakin, Virginia, United States

    Zero customer service. Fraudulent Company

  • July 14, 2020 at 5:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Watertown, Massachusetts, United States

    had the same experience as others - my order never arrived, company refused to refund.

    SCAM - do not suckered by the ads.

  • July 13, 2020 at 3:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Panorama City, California, United States

    This is a bogus company...Hawalili.com

    I placed an order in early June, 2020 and it still has not arrived.

    It shipped from them in Hawaii, back on June 9, 2020, and is sitting somewhere in Nevada, but I am in California...

    They took my money immediately and I cannot get it back.

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

  • July 12, 2020 at 3:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Olympia, Washington, United States

    yup 4 shirts and a pair of shorts. Order 2 of June... Nothing yet to report. I wonder if I will receive the free sunglasses .👀🎁😆

  • July 11, 2020 at 6:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Redmond, Washington, United States

    I echo the reviews I am reading here. I ordered one men's shirt, and it took over 6 weeks to arrive.I had all the same issues with poor/non-existent "customer service", no valid tracking data, etc. But it DID finally get here this week. In my case, it DOES have buttonholes and buttons, and the seams all look OK. The sleeves only come halfway down the bicep, so it looks goofy. Haven't worn it yet, nor tried to wash it. I agree with all the other reviewers that buying goods from this company is NOT a good idea.

  • July 11, 2020 at 12:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Cornelia, Georgia, United States

    This store is a fraud - placed order 5/29/20 as of this date nothing - no contact from the site - will stop payment do not order from this place

  • July 11, 2020 at 8:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Frederick, Maryland, United States

    Same experience as most others who have replied here. Still waiting two months since order. Terrible communication. Bogus tracking. Not expecting quality after this long wait, based on all the reviews I have read (should they ever arrive). I'll call my CC company, but doubt I'll get much satisfaction. I think HawailI banks on people seeing the ads and making impulse buys because the price seems so reasonable, with hopes no one will check out their negative reviews before clicking the "Buy Now" button. I have since found hundreds of negative reviews. No believable positive ones. Don't be fooled as I and so many others were. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM HAWAILI.

    • July 12, 2020 at 11:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

      I called my credit card company to alert them about this company. Much to my surprise that indicated a credit would be made to my account. DIdn't have this is mind at all. After all, it was my carelessness which was at fault. Also, this incident would be turned over to their fraud unit. They asked me to contact when and if any merchandise arrived.

      My last email requesting more detailed information as gone unanswered.

      • July 18, 2020 at 9:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

        As it turns out, the credit card company contacted me a couple days later. No credit to my account. The merchant was given 1 1/2 months to respond to the CC company (that's over 3 mos. in total from the date of my order).

        So, as I still get bogus tracking information via of email, I consider the matter as one pitiful situation. I'll be shopping for a different credit card. I've locked this current account. My credit rating is 800 so I ought not have any difficulty getting a new card.

        I've learned I need to more diligent in making online purchases.

  • July 10, 2020 at 9:20 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Yep, I was a sucker too. Can’t trust anything from this operation. Ordered seven shirts, received one. The one I received is listed as “processing” on the site. The ones that “shipped” were not updated on their fake “tracking” system until weeks went by. Now, according to said system my six shirts have “arrived”...where? Not at my house.

    Scam, scam, scam.

  • July 10, 2020 at 5:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Well, it appears I discovered this site too late. I also have ordered items - shirts, shorts, pants - and have yet to received them. Any information provided is vague and general. For instance, what good is a shipping number if the carrier is unknown.

    Supposedly, one can do Logistics Tracking by clicking on a link in an email. However, when the webpage appears, the information is in complete. It denotes arriving but doesn't indicate where. Contacting support earns a we'll be in touch within 48 hours.

    From the comments posted by others, it appears this is a dubious operation. And, I might very well be out of my payment. I do think there is a Better Business Bureau section that deals with online matters. I'll be checking them out.

    As the old saying goes, "Let the buyer beware!"

  • July 10, 2020 at 4:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Colfax, California, United States

    Placed order for three shirts in mid-May. Two arrived separately some time in June. Third never arrived (it is now July 10). Several inquiries met with bullcrap reassurances and pleas for patience. Finally, a demand for credit ignored. Quality of the goods received is second-rate. My advice: save your money and your sanity. DO NOT BUY from these hucksters!

  • July 8, 2020 at 5:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    Advertised 7-12 day delivery but delivered 1.5 months after purchase.

    Very poor quality blend materials in shirts, and the sizes not accurate.

    Do not use this company.

  • July 7, 2020 at 9:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Amherst, Ohio, United States

    I discovered HaWaLiLI this evening online. Reviewed their merchandise and I thought I would purchase a few items, but as a prerequisite, I always check out the customer reviews. Thank Goodness I did. Thank you to the customers who tell it like it is. This so-called company is garbage! A filthy scam. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE!

  • July 7, 2020 at 7:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

    Please stay away from this website/company. I ordered a shirt and received contradicting stories on why it was taking so long. When it is tracked via the postal service, it appears they send bogus info to the usps... at first it shipped from California, which sounds ok but then the same shipping company sends it to Washington state?, and then to Nevada? 3 states by the shipper Pityney Bowes that generally delivers everywhere in 5-10 days and yet this package was never in the possession of the USPS. After my credit card company tried to contact this company all notifications magically stopped and they never tried to contact me to at least try and make good on their promise that the item was being delivered or at least credit my account. Thankfully the credit card company did so.

  • July 6, 2020 at 9:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Lovettsville, Virginia, United States

    I ordered three shirts and one pair of pants on 22 May as of yet I have received nothing. I wrote the company an email, they replied with a tracking number that says the orders are in California waiting pick up since 15 June. I wrote back a second time Requesting a refund and the company replied, the orders are in California waiting pick up since 27 June. Scam company don’t waste time or your money.

  • July 4, 2020 at 5:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Cedar Park, Texas, United States

    HAWALILI -Do Not Order From This Company!

    I ordered 2 XXXL shirts From Hawalili. Website looks good. Unfortunately I did not check out their reviews beforehand. After 6 weeks, I got the 2 shirts.

    One was tagged a XXXXL. Both shirts were at least 3 sizes too small. So I followed the tagged return instructions, which is to send an email requesting a return label. Actually I got a response email in a day. The response was ‘For a full refund, customers must pay return shipping cost.’ TO CHINA! Or, if I preferred, they offered a refund of 10%, for me to keep the shirts. Why on earth would I want 2 shirts that I’d have to lose 100lbs to everwear for?

    Then after my response, relaying my dissatisfaction with that, their second email offered me a 25% refund.

    NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

  • July 4, 2020 at 12:39 AM by an anonymous user from: North Miami Beach, Florida, United States

    Stay away from Hawalili. I placed an order on May 26th, 2020. I have not received my merchandise. They keep telling me I will be notified as soon as the order is shipped. I'm still waiting. It's July 4th, nothing! Very frustrating; will be calling my Bank in the morning.

  • July 3, 2020 at 5:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Arvada, Colorado, United States

    I ordered four shirts from HawalilI on June 12th. They finally arrived on July 3rd. One was the wrong size and had a stain on the front. Another also had a stain on the front. I echo others' comments that the fabric is thin and flimsy. Perhaps most annoying was that the button holes are not "finished." On every shirt I ordered, at least one (and usually two or three) buttonholes had loose loops of thread in/around them such that when unbuttoning, the loose threads catch the buttons and keep me from unbuttoning without carefully unhooking the loose thread(s) from the button. Have not gone through the return process yet, so I cannot comment on that, but I would say GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. HawalilI is not worth your time, trouble, or money.

  • July 3, 2020 at 10:35 AM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    BEWARE of HAWALILI! I trusted this company because their ads were all over a site I respected. That was my mistake. I ordered two shirts. They took 6 weeks to arrive. Fabric is extraordinarily thin, some seams were poorly sewn. They don't fit, despite checking HAWALILI's size chart and double checking the measurements of the two people I was buying for. The shirts are unusable to us, yet the fine print return policies are: YOU ship it back to China on YOUR dime, INCLUDING any (unknown!) fees for customs. And if you don't want to jump thru those hoops, HAWALILI says they will refund 15%. We'll see. Unfortunately, my recommendation is: don't waste your money!

  • July 3, 2020 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Total scam, do not buy

  • July 3, 2020 at 9:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Boston, Massachusetts, United States

    Ordered shirts 3 weeks ago never received confirmation texted them 3days ago,they responded said they would contact me in 48 hours,still waiting,but at least I found this info in the process,should probably report them to the a/g’s office

  • June 30, 2020 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Hingham, Massachusetts, United States

    Ordered Shirts in March. They have never arrived. No response from Customer Service. Now after checking with several Review sites I see that this is very common and those few customers that do receive items find they are shoddy quality and often in the wrong size.

  • June 23, 2020 at 5:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Cleveland, Ohio, United States

    Same comments as above. This echoes my experience exactly. Avoid

  • June 14, 2020 at 6:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Abington, Pennsylvania, United States

    It's been 30 days since I ordered, no product. Emails to the "company" are answered with the usual placating language of "be patient, it's coming, blah blah blah...DO NOT FALL VICTIM TO THIS SHAM OPERATION!

Comments Show More Comments (58)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Hawalili.com a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store