Is Speechelo a Scam? See the Reviews

Is Speechelo a Scam? See the Reviews

If you want to determine if Speechelo is a scam or not, please see the reviews below. There are at least 48 reviews already regarding the website located at speechelo.com.

About Speechelo Website

Speechelo located at speechelo.com

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 63)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 25, 2022 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Eastern District, Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, Hong Kong

    Whether Speechelo is a scam or not depends on who uses it. People who making money out of it may think it's no harm to spend a few hundred bucks regularly. My opinion is that it's not worth the subscription at all.

    At first, I quite like the concept in their advertisement however, it just sounds nice at its advertisement. You really need to read carefully about their terms and other hidden charges(those small words) before clicking payment!

    Bought the basic version at $27(One-time payment) in Black Friday Sale. Thought I can utilise quite a lot of its functions but it only gives you really basic voices and limited characters(5000) in one passage.

    What's even frustrating is that their interface is just too simple and they kept your credit card details and never(you can't find the button) allow you to modify/remove your card details! In that case, they can actually do whatever and whenever they want to charge you cos they'll explain that their terms have already said that.

  • August 17, 2022 at 7:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Caracas, Capital District, Venezuela

    I bought the pro version twice with two different emails and worked with the application for 1.5 months and suddenly I get the message that there are not languages available, I try to communicate with them and they don't listen to me, in total I paid $94 and I don't receive any answer.

  • August 17, 2022 at 7:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Milan, Rho, Lombardy, Italy

    Don't waste your time and money.

    This is a marketing SPAM and SCAM.

    Their so called service is totally useless. Only a few voices available, mostly kids, and very robotic.

    Also, once you subscribe, they farudolently activate an automatic payment renewal on your card. I had to search for it and manually remove the activation.

    I'm reporting these scammers.

    Beware this is a scam.

    1st, once you pay, you have to navigate thru hundrreds of invasive upgrade proposals.

    You necessarly have to click on some option, you then click "no" meaning you want to go directly to your member are... no way. Other cheap marketing spam fills the page.

    After a while you finally get to your member are.

    The 30 voices are spread across several languages, the useable voices are only a few of them, maybe four or five. Two are useless kids.

    You type or paste your text and generate the voice.

    The preview only renders 128 characters, no more.

    And it's very robotic, very basic.

    Horrible and worthless.

    I immediately left the app, cancelled my subscription.

    No refund yet.

    I went on to their "HELP" page, which is just another robot.

    Useless.

    In the meanwhile, my email address is filled with more SPAM and Junky messages.

    I'm going to report this scam to the authorities.

    Stay Away!

  • August 2, 2022 at 8:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Mexico City, Álvaro Obregón, Mexico City, Mexico

    Sure is a scam, the same thing happened to me!

  • July 1, 2022 at 11:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I had pro but one day my subscription ran out and I was able to use the free version [after changing my password] and now the pro version to add music is unavailable which I wish it was. I was able to use this service perfectly fine with no issues up until now, it still works but I can't add background music but I can manage that situation.

  • November 19, 2021 at 6:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Calacoto, La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

    We had bought Speechelo (pro version) a couple of months ago and worked just fine for what we needed. Basic over voice audios. However, now we have been charged 47USD without any reason and we find out there is no way to contact them, their support system doesn´t respond and their phone company is unresponsive. Someone knows where is their company office? contacts?

    So far we found out the owners are based in Romania. if anyone can share contact info of this company.

    Is incredible there is no legal info on this company on the internet!

  • October 13, 2021 at 4:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Macquarie Park, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I bought this product in October 2021, it immediately asked me to upgrade to the pro version, as the regular version apparently didn't have a commercial licence, something they didn't tell you before you buy. So I upgraded for an additional $127 US and it said it would foward, via email, a download for the program. Is suggested you watch a video, which just asked you to buy more product, which I didn't. So I waited for the email, which never came, and still hasn't 4 days later. I tried to get in touch with them, but it asked for a password, from said email. I tried to contact them another way and it said my email was invalid. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM, as now they are trying to deduct a monthly subscription, for what? I cancelled my credit card butnot before being US$500 down. Please be warned you have little legal recourse to your money, better to put it all on a horse, at lease you have some chance of winning.

    • November 19, 2021 at 6:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Calacoto, La Paz, La Paz, Bolivia

      We had bought Speechelo (pro version) a couple of months ago same as you, doing the upgrade. However, now we have been charged 47USD without any reason and we find out there is no way to contact them, their support system doesn´t respond and their phone company is unresponsive. Someone knows where is their company office? contacts?

      We will have to cancel our CC as well... thanks for sharing.

  • October 5, 2021 at 10:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

    After upgrading to the one time only fee for pro... I'm being charged a subscription fee and being sent offers for one time only upgrade fee for pro ... go figure!... I can only presume it's a scam as I find the emails in junk folders and there's no one person taking responsibility for refunding the mistaken withdrawal or improving the product. All in all, it's fine if you're a non-native speaker... but if you are... well, creating voiceovers for grabbed video of personalities to scam others, lends me to believe it's a scam to help scam artists and whoever touches this product is likely to taint their brand.

  • September 21, 2021 at 5:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    .

    Dear All,

    I totally agree with all of you regarding the low quality of the the voices, the trap of minimal voices within the standard subscription, the trap of finding yourself having to buy or subscribe to the pro version, the exhausting badly designed website, the robotic sound of the AI talents, and the the whole list of what you mentioned! My experience was just as terrible as yours, and Im not someone who buys anything based on a pop-up commercial, so falling for it this time was really terrible!

    BUT ...

    I may have some good news for you! ... and no Im not part of the scam ... I visited this page here few days ago (right after I did the mistake of subscribing to Speechlo) .. and I got more frustrated when I saw all your comments, I just realized that I lost my money! ... but then I started a ticket on their website, and asked for my money back. They obviously tried to stall and gave me more promises of "lovely things to come", I replied with "No, Im not interested, please cancel my subscription and refund me as promised" ... and they did!

    That happened three days ago, and I did not want to share all this with you before the refund money actually hits my account, and it just it!

    So bottom line is, stay away from Speechlo. IT IS TERRIBLE, the quality of their product and the way they handle their marketing is very "scamish", but if you did fall for it and subscribed, then ask for the refund and insist on it, there will be a good chance to get paid back!

    For your reference, I subscribed on September 17 2021, I asked for the subscription cancellation and refund about 1 hour of my subscription, I got the money back on September 22 2021.

    Best of luck!

  • September 17, 2021 at 6:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I bought the one time payment option, it charged me but I couldn't download it. It was saying I had to buy like a pro version, so I didn't. Spent several minutes trying to figure out why the f*** it wouldn't download. Don't download this.

    COMPLETE F***ING SCAM

    • October 23, 2021 at 8:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Eti Osa, Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria

      thanks for this review. I almost paid for it but I saw the reviews which is a life saver.

      Please if you are ever gonna make payments at all, always pay via paypal for faster refunds back to you in case you see it is a SCAM!

  • July 30, 2021 at 11:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Mumbai Suburban, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    It is a total scam. The moment you enter your payment details, they automatically charge for higher tier subscriptions and there is no option on the portal to cancel the subscription. Dont subscribe this. It is a total scam.

  • July 2, 2021 at 2:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Iskar, Sofia, Sofia City Province, Bulgaria

    I purchased Speechelo only to be landed on the checkout page advertising Speechelo PRO which says the product I purchased does not have the advertised features and I need to subscribe for Speecelo PRO for a monthly fee to have them. These guys are total scammers.

    I filed a dispute on Paypal and I am waiting for the resolution.

  • May 30, 2021 at 7:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Singapore, Singapore

    The ad I saw looked attractive, so I decided to buy it via the 'one off payment'. When I got to the payment page I thought the 'we retain your payment details for future payments' tick box was a bit odd, but gave them the benefit of the doubt and proceeded to pay using paypal. However, the speechelo payment window then reported my payment had been declined AND shortly thereafter I got a notification from paypal that my account was limited due to suspicious activity. I then had to log in to my paypal account and change my password to make sure it couldn't be used for fraudulent charges...

    OVERALL A TOTAL SCAM

  • February 24, 2021 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Burgas, Bulgaria

    Speechelo Absolute SCAM COMPANY!

    They offer a one-time fee on Speechelo Pro, clearly stated on the sales page, then after 3 months, they charge you anyway.

    I reported them to Paypal, as this is illegal.

    • May 19, 2021 at 3:24 AM by an anonymous user from: U1, Glenmarie Industrial Area, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

      Hi, May you show your prove for the Charge(eg, email for the subscription request or something else)

      It is really appreciated.

      Best regard,

      Hiew

  • December 10, 2020 at 10:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown San Jose, San Jose, California, United States

    Speechelo, even the greatly discounted one, I have found is worse than the free tts out there.

    • March 30, 2021 at 2:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Cape Town, Parow Golf Course, Western Cape, South Africa

      Please share what you use

    • February 24, 2021 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Burgas, Bulgaria

      Speechelo Absolute SCAM COMPANY! They offer a one-time fee on Speechelo Pro, clearly stated on the sales page, then after 3 months, they charge you anyway. I reported them to Paypal, as this is illegal.

  • November 15, 2020 at 3:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

    I'm curious to know if you got blocked out of your software after crossing the word-limit in the version of the application you bought.

    • December 1, 2020 at 3:50 AM by an anonymous user from: 642 Pacific Highway, Killara, New South Wales, Australia

      I tried to purchase it but it keeps telling me that my card has been declined. I have used 3 different cards and all have sufficient funds and are used all the time for online purchases.

  • August 26, 2020 at 10:14 AM by an anonymous user from: La Jolla, California, United States

    I made a purchase for $10.00 from shoppy.gg/product/XjGV8h9 First we'll see if that's a scam and then we'll see if Speechelo is a scam. I work for a law firm, if they are, it may provide for some litigation in my spare time - Will post my opinion once I obtain the software.. Or if I get scammed by shoppy.gg - will advise ...

    • September 15, 2020 at 10:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Metepec, México, Mexico

      Any news about your experience?

  • August 21, 2020 at 6:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

    Please rather support voice over artists. https://youtu.be/Wm35HTmbLto

  • August 20, 2020 at 4:40 PM by an anonymous user from: India

    We published an article on this. Our guess is that they are using Amazon Polly or GCP in the backend. Both are dirt cheap 4 USD for million characters. And whenever the user uses more than, say 1 million characters they will block the user claiming misuse. In fact, speechelo is misusing AWS and GCP service. I think you should checkout Amazon Polly and Google cloud also. Amazon Polly has new neyral vooices that sounds better than the voices that I hear on your video...

  • August 17, 2020 at 1:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    Well its dissapointing to see how much people are unhappy with there purchases regaurding the speechelo products. I was really interested as I dont have a exciting voice on my Youtube videos.. and the Tube version was really interesting I would love to convert my videos to Spanish voice overs... I currently use the CAptionizer software from these guys which puts captions on my videos in 10 languages at a time.. so I load my video and use the program and it adds those captions.. so someone in Mexico can watch spanish captions running on my video.. and it does work.. now I do pay like $17 a month.. ok sure but 10 languages is cool, I got a russian, german, and mexico subs that have told me they can see the captions in those languages.. I have tried some other stuff from these guys and didnt like it.. I think twice.. I submitted my ticket for most problems and it takes a few days and they answer back.. and refunds.. yea I got a refund on something I bought through clickbank..I believe you are protected by paypal also.. if you submit for a case or dispute.. I did however wait too long another time and they told me I waited too long. Past the 60 days but they always communicated but it took 2-3 days usually..I am not a spokes person and not a client yet for this product.. but for other blaster style products or Sto and Vlad..yea I use a few and am happy.. I dont like the sales funnels.. but bussiness is bussiness..I dont think Fraud is accurate as they always made it right in my experiences buying stuff from them.. As long as its through them I havent ever tried those hey buy it through me I will give you tons of stuff for free sites.. so I cant help you there. My name is Bill G. I dont know if this helps you..I am gonna wait a little while.. I am concerned about that after a week of use your abusing your product c**p isnt cool.and I hope they fix that.. I would love to be able to convert my videos to other languages. and launch my old videos into new videos. and world wide viewers in my make ongoing attempt at domination of youtube.. hahahaha... This is very slow going by the way!

  • August 13, 2020 at 4:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    You get froze account for over usage of something you purchased out right. How do you buy something out right and then, still get restricted on usage unless you upgrade to monthly or quarterly?

    They called me abusive, for using there product to much in 30 days. Was I supposed to buy it then use it only according to their usage meter? Imagine if other products were like that.

    You would get food slapped out your mouth, you took to many bites, pay me more...

    Your car would just stop working, you drove to many miles, get out or pay me more...

    Everything would be a problem...

    • August 17, 2020 at 12:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

      yes 100% right, yesterday night I have purchased this, but I am really upsad for my money. I have manage that amount very difficulty because I want to make youtube videos for earning money.

  • August 12, 2020 at 1:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Bergkamen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

    HI guys,

    i‘m the ceo of voicesurfer and i‘m in the voiceover business since 10 years. To generate high classes voices you need massive gpu or hundrets of servers to generate the audiofiles. To bring a flaterate out for unmimited usage is for my opinion not possible without that someone pays the bill with hidden facts or disabling the account for over usage. The german voices are sounding very bad and they are from an old SDK and have nothing todo with ai.

    I tried to find an imprint on the speechelo page or to understand who is behind this company, tried to find the ceo or cto in linked, no comment or info.

    This sounds all strange for me. Anyone has more real infos about this company?

  • August 12, 2020 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    I'm glad that I read the reviews here. It sounded too good to be true and the "reviews" that I saw on Youtube didn't seem genuine.

  • July 29, 2020 at 2:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    Same issue here as above!

    They say break up the sections, also has bugs which require workarounds, so you have to generate more events. Then after a few days they say your account is abusing the software. Huh? What? Using it as they said is abusive?

    There is no terms which limit the number of times I can use it that I have seen.

    This is clearly a bait n switch scam. Time to report them to the attorney general for a fraud investigation...

  • July 28, 2020 at 8:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

    I didnt get any answer from speechelos support up to now. And I didnt get my money back. The money-back-guarantee is obviously only a marketing-lie...

  • July 26, 2020 at 10:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

    I bought Speechello. That was a mistake.

    Speechello or BlasterSuite only wastes the time of its customers.

    In the advertisement I found no hint that the standard version only allows 700 words. That should written big and in the beginning…

    At least in German the reading voice is very bad and seems to be rather artificial. Completely useless and far away from what was announced.

    And if you make use of your right of return and write to the support email, you'll receive stalling emails or you'll have to make the effort to register on another website to get a ticket (the login data of the Speechelo product is not enough!).

    It is not the customers' job to have to invest effort in order to get a repayment.

    I sent an email to support.

    That should do it.

    Unless Speechello or BlasterSuite ignores its customers and expects them to work for them.

    In order to automate all marketing and selling steps, the customers should also do the service work themselves.

    This almost borders on fraud and deception.

    The service is as bad as the sales funnel with 2 upsells was annoying.

  • July 17, 2020 at 1:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Ogden, Utah, United States

    I paid the advertised price of $37 for this product. I am generating V.O. for a book that I wrote. While the quality is good, BlasterSuite suspended my account after about a week of use, declaring that there is abuse since I have generated large amounts of text. They informed me that my account will be suspended for 4 days.

    I'm not happy with this "gotchya" marketing because I know they are going to come back at me to pay for an upgrade.

    I paid for the product. I expect to use it, especially when their marketing for my version says anything about the amount of data I can generate.

  • July 16, 2020 at 1:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    "For Limited Peried Get Speechelo only for $10.00, Newly Launched Product

    Click Here : shoppy.gg/product/XjGV8h9"

    Received this.

  • June 29, 2020 at 11:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Bountiful, Utah, United States

    I will warn you upfront that this is a rave review! I signed up for the service today and it works incredibly well. Astonishing actually! No complaints so far. I think this kind of AI technology will be huge when it catches on. I’m very pleased because I can download the voiceover to marketing my videos without having to pay for voiceover talent which are very expensive, plus I can output into different languages for international markets. It doesn’t do a perfect job but I’ve already figured out that I can improve speech to text quality dramatically by adding more punctuation than I normally would to increase voice inflection and pausing between sentences. I can then import the mp3 file to my audio programs like Adobe Audition, Premier Pro or Luma Fusion and make it sound even better! I’m a marketing consultant creating all kinds of video content and will use this service to expand my offerings and increase my profit margins. I hope this company succeeds because I want to use this technology for years to come. 5 Stars.

  • June 29, 2020 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    There is no reply from Speechelo for my guaranteed refund. Fraudsters and email stealers.

  • June 25, 2020 at 11:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Numansdorp, South Holland, Netherlands

    I’ve ordered it and not even got a confirmation from them. Tomme that feels like a real scam in the first degree. I don’t know how to get my money back unless PayPal will refund it to me. From the other, I learn that at least the received something after payment. Any support or advice on this matter?

    René van B...

  • June 23, 2020 at 7:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Tecamac, México, Mexico

    I am searching for pre-sale advice. I will not buy because the product does not work as states, does not incluye what they implied and mainly because they at first say you will get a one-time payment product and later switch to try to ask for more money on a regular basis. It sound at little too scammy for me.

    If you need comercial use you need to pay monthly fees. I'm out.

    • June 25, 2020 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Lowell, Massachusetts, United States

      Voice buddy did the same thing. It was OK but not great. Only one out of a dozen voices sounded fairly natural, but the interface was terrible. I paid a one time lifetime fee but in order to get what I needed I paid 9.97/month and they still had upgrades for other things.

  • June 22, 2020 at 9:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Kuwait

    I tried purchasing the product using 4 different payment methods all came back as “payment declined” which made me wonder if they were just collecting my details to sell.

    I normally buy stuff online using mu PayPal for security and this is not the first time I get errors when buying from clickonline

    Not sure what to make of it but I will be watching my cc details like a hawk for any miss use.

    • August 4, 2020 at 10:47 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Illinois, United States

      Me too! Just tried 3 times with 2 different good CC's, got the same declined BS. People need to be warned about this scam.

    • June 24, 2020 at 7:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States

      Same here. My credit card will not work with it. How are they making money.

  • June 20, 2020 at 6:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Riverview, Florida, United States

    I bought Speechelo basic and its a GREAT software (well, actually an app running from their website). It was never intended to be a translator but a voice over generator with the feature that it uses AI to generate NATURAL voiceovers. I had generated several already in US English and Spanish and they are super real and difficult to detect as computer-generated sound. I combined the audio from several copy writes generated by Speechelo, used EasyVSL to generate kinetic Video Sales and then used Filmora to add my company's logo as a watermark and I'm using them to advertise my Solar business through Facebook. Here's one I created today. The voice over from that video in Spanish was created using Speechelo.

    • November 15, 2020 at 3:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

      How many videos have you been able to create with it?

    • June 29, 2020 at 8:26 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      You're part of the scam

  • June 17, 2020 at 3:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Managua, Departamento de Managua, Nicaragua

    And all the reviews above are FAKE as a plastic chicken

  • June 11, 2020 at 6:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Winchester, England, United Kingdom

    How much is the Pro version or upgrade cost from the standard version?

    • August 4, 2020 at 10:48 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Illinois, United States

      Stay away it is a scam!

    • June 13, 2020 at 5:25 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      See here

      https://speechelo.com/cb-pro/#buynow

      Pro upgrade is not one-time and is either monthly or quarterly. I'm out. Going to find an alternative software with a one-time license for everything.

  • June 8, 2020 at 11:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Perris, California, United States

    well, the ad I saw and bought from said clearly that it had over 30 voices when in fact only 8 show up in the product, and to make things worse only three work, the other five are pro voices that you have to purchase, they get you with a slight misdirection of statements in the ads that make you think you will get 30 voices to choose from.

    • June 10, 2020 at 4:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

      FALSE ALARM!

      I have used the product and can confirm it totally works...

      • June 29, 2020 at 8:27 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

        You're part of the scam

        • August 4, 2020 at 10:49 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Illinois, United States

          You are correct, this is all BS.

    • June 9, 2020 at 1:07 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      You have to switch languages from English to see other voices I think.

  • June 8, 2020 at 11:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Bangkok, Thailand

    I purchased the basic version and got no download link. Instead only lots of e-mails asking me to upgrade to the pro version. Very annoying.

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States

    I agree that it may not have been clear to all that the initial front end release of Speechelo is not meant to be for translation. It only takes English text and renders it into English speech using a chosen foreign accent. That feature capability or lack of it as to how one may see it should have been made more clear.

    I got my hands on the software as a bonus from the Blaster guys for purchasing a product they were promoting as affiliate marketers. Speechelo at that point was in pre-release status and announced as being released soon as their newest product. That meant that I did not get a lot of information or clarity on the product. It was only when Speechelo was released as an actual Blaster product that I found out that there was an upgrade called TUBE that solves my dilemma with wanting Speechelo to also be able to translate. It never clear to me that I was going to have to invest in an unannounced upgrade for me to be able to have the feature that I actually thought I was getting in the beginning. Yes, I can feel some of the pain and have felt it since before the product release.

    All in all, Speechelo is a very good product with the best speech engine that is being marketed currently in this price range. The Blaster guys have done very well for a number of years developing and selling great products. For some unknown reason, it seems that this product marketing effort has not been up to standard and that is too bad for all parties involved.

    Is anyone trying to scam somebody over this product? Not intentionally from my viewpoint.

    The Blaster guys have been in business too long and have too many great products to risk such an action. At most, the charge should be poor management of the marketing efforts which in no way reflect on the value of the product and how IT should be rated. Not having looked, I cannot even say if all the charges of mismanagement of the sales efforts for Speechelo are even really true.

    Rest assured that the Blaster guys are not trying to scam anyone into buying their product, Speechelo.

    Thomas C.

    • July 29, 2020 at 2:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

      So obvious this originates from speechelo folks

    • June 29, 2020 at 8:28 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      You're part of the scam. There is no reply from Speechelo for my guaranteed refund. Fraudsters.

  • June 7, 2020 at 10:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Syosset, New York, United States

    I don't think it is a scam, but the people promoting it seem to have no sense of just how "scammy" their advertising comes across.

    There is way too little information about what you actually get for the special price they offer under various names like "Founders Day Sale" etc. Yes, they promise 20 voices, but only two or three of them may be in the language you need, and if you don't like those voices, your $$ is immediately wasted...unless you upgrade to the "pro" package, which is no longer the "one-time purchase" they promised you in the ad, but instead a monthly subscription service.

    The guys who run this company seem like OK people, just a little green about how to market their product and win the trust of potential customers. I, personally, found the software not to my liking, as the voices do not sound "100% Human" to me at all. I have worked with text-to-voice software before and the best I could get out of Speechelo was a drab, emotionless playback that would never, ever pass as human among my clients. I immediately requested a refund and the company complied with no questions asked. Now I just wish they would stop e-mailing me every day, trying to sell me the same product for more money than the day before.

    • July 1, 2020 at 6:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Bogotá, Bogota D.C., Colombia

      How did you request a refund? I can't find the way. Thank you.

      • July 28, 2020 at 7:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Almada, District of Setúbal, Portugal

        support.blastersuite.com/support/

        go here, register and ask for a refund via a Ticket

        thats what a I did. Waiting for their response

Comments Show More Comments (62)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Speechelo a Scam? See the Reviews