No Internet Connection Detected

Is Watt Rescue a Scam? See the Reviews

Is Watt Rescue a Scam? See the Reviews

I think Watt Rescue is just another scam. I am a professional electrician and worked in the field for many years, even had an electrical contractor's license. I spent my greatest number of years in the field working as an electrical technician and troubleshooter and I can tell you that everything in a building, be it a house or otherwise, requires so much power and you get billed for the amount of power you consume, not for capacity, current or anything else.

There is a power equation and you can manipulate any part of the equation but on the other side of that equation, you will have total power needed or consumed and that will not change, unless you want things not to work or wear out sooner than they were designed to.

I can get a 120V light bulb to work for at least a short while, but if the voltage is too much, the thing will burn out. I can play around with the current but things will either not work or stop working soon.

There is really only one way for anyone to save on electricity and that is not to use it, period. If anyone really wants to save on electricity, then use only one or just a few solar panels to create your own electricity. Solar panel systems can be custom-designed to serve the needs of just one or a few circuits but one does not need to spend $20,000 for an entire house system. A product like Watt Rescue that cost only $40.00 is not going to get you anywhere.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Would you share this Review with others?  +
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 12)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 19, 2020 at 5:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Colfax, Illinois, United States

    Seems like you got a bunch of negativity toward this product

  • October 19, 2020 at 9:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Minot, North Dakota, United States

    Watts equal volts times amps times powerfactor: correcting power factor to one reduces amps and watts will remain the same

    do the math

  • September 1, 2020 at 1:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Stigler, Oklahoma, United States

    I bought a product that sounds identical to Watt Rescue over a year ago, I tried it all over my house and it had no change in my electric bill, I emailed the company and their response came about 6 weeks later, it said I must have installed it wrong and I should refer to the instructions and install again or I could send it back to be inspected, I sent it back and have never heard back. Additional emails have not been answered. A good friend of mine told me that if a device could do what they claim theirs does it might make as much as a 5% reduction, buyer beware

  • August 22, 2020 at 9:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Winchester, Ohio, United States

    Thanks, I will not waste my order

  • August 12, 2020 at 11:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Lake Worth, Florida, United States

    YES, I got sucked in, too. I've had it for about 6 weeks. YES, there is a sucker born every hour. I am a renter so I can't do solar panels. Darn! My son in New York has the panels and he says they make a big difference. Excuse me, but I have to get back to my sucking, I mean suffering. Palm Beach, Florida.

  • August 5, 2020 at 4:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Jupiter, Florida, United States

    I bought 2 of this so called electric savers and used them for 2 months. I found them to be completely useless. Don't waste your money

    • September 11, 2020 at 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Sparta, Georgia, United States

      Thanks for the review. I won't waste my money. BTW, I grew up in Jupiter, class of 1974.

    • August 11, 2020 at 8:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Port Orange, Florida, United States

      Thanks for posting!

  • July 29, 2020 at 11:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, United States

    rather have a pet rock

  • July 25, 2020 at 2:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States

    DO NOT fall for the watt rescue scam. I does not and can not work as the seller claims!

    • July 29, 2020 at 11:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, United States

      if it worked at all,even 10 percent of the claims! word would have been around the globe several times already .

  • July 23, 2020 at 7:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Newton Center, Massachusetts, United States

    Thinking that this gadget would be so remarkable, I bought 3 of them - 1 for each of my (grown) children and 1 for us. You can imagine my face when I opened my electric bill a month later and found that it was more than the preceding month, but then, more AC was used this past month. Whoopie, SCAM!

Comments Show More Reviews (11)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is Watt Rescue a Scam? See the Reviews