No Internet Connection Detected

Is Coitem Com a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Is Coitem Com a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Would you share this Article with others?  +

Coitem located at coitem.com is a fake online store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

About Coitem Online Store

Coitem located at coitem.com

Tel: (716) 830-1315

Email: contact@coitem.com

Terri Tran

Address: 602 North Morton Ave, Apt B6, Centerville, IN 47330 United States

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 46)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 7, 2020 at 3:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Vineland, New Jersey, United States

    I order the chest freezer cf35b2p. On 5/28/2020.and l need to know when I received my order

  • August 1, 2020 at 12:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo, New York, United States

    Do not order from here. Its a scam. Ordered a kitchen table 2 months ago and never received it. Phone number is always busy and they never answer my emails

  • July 28, 2020 at 10:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Bangor, Maine, United States

    SCAM SCAM SCAM ..supposed to get a breadmaker and only got a ring made out of black string

    • July 29, 2020 at 11:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Yorba Linda, California, United States

      File a complaint with FTC.gov. The more complaints the quicker they get shut down.

  • July 21, 2020 at 4:49 PM by an anonymous user from: South Lake Tahoe, California, United States

    Coitem.com is a scam. I got taken for $100. Took my money and I never received any product. No response via email, telephone or their online website.

  • July 20, 2020 at 5:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I had the exact same thing happen to me 2 days ago. I filed a dispute with PayPal and contacted USPS to inquire about the tracking because it appears to be legit with me zipcode. USPS stated that the tracking was valid but not for my address, plus, the label was created on 6/26/20 and I made the purchase on 7/4/20. My local post office gave me proof of the delivery address so that PayPal does not deny the claim. I have no idea where they got the tracking number from, so I contacted the Postal Inspector General to file a complaint for mail fraud. These people are beyond ridiculous.

    • July 21, 2020 at 9:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Myers, Florida, United States

      As a follow up from my post yesterday, regarding Coitem and Paypal. I just spoke with the United States Postal Inspector's office. There are multiple agencies working on this problem. It has been going on for quite awhile across the US. So Paypal has been well aware of what is happening. Apparently someway they are getting shipping information from other paypal purchases that have the same zip code and using that to show shipping. So, you can go to USPIS.gov/Report and file a complaint for mail fraud

  • July 20, 2020 at 3:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Fort Myers, Florida, United States

    Regarding Coitem purchases and paypal. I was also scammed by them and Paypal is not helping me. I made a purchase on July 8th and the shipping information shows the package delivered on July 6th. Paypay is saying my package was delivered so they are not helping me. So here is some information, please contact the Federal Trade Commission add 1 877 382-4357. File your complaint against not only Coitem but Paypal also. I just filed the complaint, and they said I should post this to let everyone know to file a complaint, because the more complaints the better for all us to get resolves. Also you can call the USPS and have them check your tracking and they can give you information on the delivery. They cannot tell you the exact address it was delivered to, but can confirm it was not your address. In my case they confirmed the weight of the package which was 6 ounces. My order was for a chaise lounge chair. I have also filed a complaint with the Postal Inspector. We all need to do this to get results and stop this fraud, from both Coitem and Paypal for supporting them.

    • July 22, 2020 at 11:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Yorba Linda, California, United States

      I just received my refund from Paypal. It took a little while but worth it as I want to get these scams shut down. If you can show Paypal that USPS confirmed it was not delivered to your address that should be adequate proof to get your refund.

      I was able to prove that the UPS tracking number was not delivered to my address. I learned my lesson, just because the website has a Paypal option it doesn't mean the website is legit.

    • July 20, 2020 at 6:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Yorba Linda, California, United States

      I filed my complaint with FTC against Coitem on 7/18/2020. Yes we all need to do this to shut them down. I also filed a complaint with UPS.

  • July 17, 2020 at 12:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Dixon, Missouri, United States

    Hi

    I purchased a Pioneer Women Instant Pot Cooker for 39.99 and never received it, the U.P.S TRACKING # shows it was delivered but it never was, I don't have a package. I tried the company phone number and the email nothing works so I sent a message to the seller so far I have not heard anything yet. This is really upsetting, money is tight right now and I had to save about 8 months to one of these Instant Pot Cookers. I just want to CRY!

  • July 14, 2020 at 6:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Vallejo, California, United States

    Does anyone have a refund? I already opened a dispute with PayPal but I’m scared they might not do anything about it. I want my money back.

    • July 15, 2020 at 1:48 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I couldn't reach TerrI Tran at Tel: (716) 830-1315 always busy and no reply to

      Email: contact@coitem.com

    • July 15, 2020 at 1:24 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Yes. I got my refund after I open my case with Paypal. It was refunded by the emmajeremy email address. You might want to chat with Paypal asking them to escalate the dispute before the 14 days waiting period.

    • July 15, 2020 at 8:48 AM by Yogi1950 from: United States

      I did also opened the case. This is what I got after proving that the tracing # provided by seller was deliver to me 2 days before I placed the order:

      Please allow the seller until July 23, 2020 to respond. Once we receive a response from the seller, we'll share the information with you. We'll also let you know if we need any additional information from you to resolve your case.

      If in case this dispute will be closed in your favor the full amount will be refunded back to your bank ending in XX01 within 3-5 business days. If this will be closed in merchants favor you will still have an option to file an appeal, considering that you have a new document that we can present to strengthen your claim. When the refund has been completed and it's still not posted on the original funding source, after 14 days we will go ahead and do a refund trace to help you get your money back.

      For now, just keep an eye an on your email for you to be updated regarding the progress of your case.

      Have to wait for now...

  • July 10, 2020 at 10:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Utica, Michigan, United States

    I just got scammed from them on a freezer chest as well. I trusted them because of the PayPal logo and I got there from the Target website. I just opened a dispute with PayPal and am hoping that they do something but this doesnt look promising now that I see all of you.

    • July 11, 2020 at 8:42 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      What bugs the h**l out of me is that while searching with Google this was put in the front of me. Now, being aware I noticed a lot of similar intrusion. I go to brick and mortar store website and trying to order something and somehow in the process I am ending with another site with Pay-Pal button - so legitimate and so fraud! I believe that Pay-Pal should change their policy and actually institute some standards for e-commerce. If I do not resolve this with Pay-Pal I will be incline to pursue this in the Courts and strongly believe that it will be a class action.

      In the near future I will be asking for anybody in similar situation to get in touch with me. And no - I am not a lawyer. I am just p****d!

      • July 18, 2020 at 8:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Yorba Linda, California, United States

        I am also having the same situation. I opened a dispute with Paypal and then they sent a UPS Delivery Tracking number to Paypal and said it was delivered. Not so! My address is a box at a UPS store and they enter all packages that are delivered. That tracking number does not show up at all! I filed a claim with FTC.gov. I just want these scammers to get shut down. Extremely disappointed that Paypal isn't being more careful with these vendors. The only reason I made the purchase was because of the Paypal option.

  • July 10, 2020 at 2:15 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I got sucked in only because of Pay-Pal logo on the bottom. And I was not even on their site. Looking for something else (post driver in my case) using Google search. When I found it - pick the lowest price and pay with Pay-Pal. Never got e-mail confirming order. Than I stared to check and found your posts. Called Pay-Pal (on line) - they could not help stating that it is between me and merchant. When I told them what happen they ask me tp wait for merchant. Opened fraud case with Pay-Pal. Next day got the e-mail from Pay-Pal with trucking number. Went to Post Office site and learned that it was for something I got 3 days before my transaction with fraudster. Still wonder how they got the real Post Office numbers. Following day Pay-Pal send me an e-mail that after investigation they determined that there was no fraud.

    I would like to get in touch with more people taken by advantage of. I believe that it is time for Pay-Pal to live up to their promise and stop the fraud - which they can.

    • July 18, 2020 at 8:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Yorba Linda, California, United States

      I think this is partially Paypal's fault. And how can they determine there wasn't any fraud? I never got my package and the tracking number does not state the actual address...just the city. I think we need to put pressure on Pay Pal. They need to come to this site and view all of our fraudulent purchases and see that its the same scam!

    • July 17, 2020 at 4:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Tecumseh, Michigan, United States

      I have a similar situation. Opened a fraud case with PayPal then received an UPS tracking number which was for a different order from a legitimate compliant. How is this scammer getting real tracking numbers?

    • July 10, 2020 at 10:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Utica, Michigan, United States

      I got sucked into the same scam, same scenario but it was a freezer chest

  • July 9, 2020 at 10:16 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I purchased a deep freezer, the phone # is fake it's busy constantly, I tried liking the FB twitter and all it does is sends you to post their ad, they have no FB or twitter account. I contacted pay pal and we got them busted the guy sent a fake tracking# only after pay pal opened a dispute. So I hope pay pal removes them from using their service, the only reason I didn't check them out, as they had PayPal, but I should of. They are 100% fake scam

  • July 9, 2020 at 5:17 PM by an anonymous user from: West Palm Beach, Florida, United States

    I too fell for their scam. I am fighting with Paypal to get my money back. Don't count on Paypal. They already closed my case without refunding me my money.

  • July 8, 2020 at 8:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Kingsport, Tennessee, United States

    I order tool cabinet yesterday, got order recieved & item # and no other info.. paid with PayPal. at this point what should I do? thanks thomas

    • July 9, 2020 at 1:41 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Please contact Paypal and request a dispute. The seller will submit a USPS tracking number to Paypal which shows delivery. I ordered 2 chairs on 07/07/2020 and yesterday they submitted a delivery tracking for June 12, 2020. I called the USPS fraud department this morning and was told the tracking only shows that something was delivered to the city where I live and not my address. These are scammers that need to be put in jail!

    • July 8, 2020 at 8:33 PM by info

      Let PayPal know that you found out the store is fake and you want your money refunded.

  • July 8, 2020 at 3:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Grayslake, Illinois, United States

    I ordered an air conditioner last night. We did the order from our phone so we didnt look at the whole website. When we received the tracking information it said that the product was delivered in JUNE but I didnt order it until July. I emailed and filed a dispute with Paypal once I realized the website was women's clothing and NOT air conditioners!

    • July 9, 2020 at 1:45 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      The same thing happened to me. I ordered 2 chairs on 07/07/2020 and yesterday they submitted a delivery tracking confirmation to Paypal dated 06/12/2020. The tracking only shows that something was delivered to my city. I also called the USPS fraud department this morning. I provided the tracking number and they verified a 3-pound package was delivered to a different address. You want to call the USPS fraud department.

      • July 18, 2020 at 5:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Irmo, South Carolina, United States

        What happened after USPS confirmed delivery to different address?

  • July 8, 2020 at 1:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Schaumburg, Illinois, United States

    OMG! I came within a second of plackmg order but wanted to inquire about accessories to order at same time. Phone busy for 3 hours SO I looked up the number. It's a New York cell phone number and the address of the company in Indiana is FAKE! 😡

    Thank goodness I wanted accessories else I'd not have found out

  • July 8, 2020 at 8:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

    Total Scam! Do not use this website! I’m embarrassed to admit I fell for this. Lesson learned! I’m in the process of my claim with PayPal for a refund.

  • July 6, 2020 at 9:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Worth, Texas, United States

    This is a scam...don't get sucked in. I am always cautious and I still got scammed.

    • July 7, 2020 at 5:25 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Im so glad I seen this thanks

  • July 5, 2020 at 4:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Waterford, Connecticut, United States

    Gees, I was just about to purchase a too good to be true Moccamaster coffee maker for $95. but I could not reach them on the phone.

    Is there some way this can be stopped.

    M A Marrella

  • July 4, 2020 at 6:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

    Thank goodness I read this first!

  • July 3, 2020 at 6:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Chula Vista, California, United States

    Scam. They even created a fraudulent tracking number that worked on USPS site but said item was delivered in my city (no specific address) a week before I ever placed an order.

    • July 8, 2020 at 2:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Longview, Texas, United States

      That happened to me too. Tracking number said my order was delivered in my city the day after I ordered it!

    • July 5, 2020 at 12:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

      This exact thing happened to me! The tracking number said I received item 1 week ago! Not even possible when I ordered it last night. I’m hoping PayPal will issue a refund, just ridiculous

  • July 3, 2020 at 12:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbia, Maryland, United States

    100% scam site. Purchased an item and got no receipt or order number. Immediately cancelled my transaction through Paypal. PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE!

    • July 3, 2020 at 6:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Plattsburgh, New York, United States

      Thanks for the warning!

  • July 3, 2020 at 8:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Rockville, Connecticut, United States

    totally a scam. I ordered something yesterday. Says shipped and delivered over a week ago.

    Sent email to seller, bad email address

    Called phone number to seller, invalid phone number

    Contacted PayPal and started a claim

    I cant believe I fell for this 😔

  • July 3, 2020 at 7:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Lorton, Virginia, United States

    It’s a scam, I ordered an item by trusting PayPal pay. But it turned out fraud. The seller didn’t send me any email, but PayPal sent me shipped email with the already delivered to my city tracking#. Seller some how found the USPS tracking number that delivered to my city. Requested PayPal to investigate this and refund. PayPal should avoid scammers

    • July 3, 2020 at 4:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Jamaica, New York, United States

      Can we get our money back?

      • July 3, 2020 at 5:09 PM by info

        Yes, open a dispute with your bank to have your money refunded.

  • July 3, 2020 at 2:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

    Looks like the same scam perpetrated on me a few weeks ago..

    Low priced items that have nothing to do with the site merchandise..

    see link below:

    https://www.coitem.com/electric-14-inch-sun-12-red-mj401e-red-mower-lawn-joe-amp-

    and that's how you lose your money when you buy through this site...

    TOTAL SCAM... BE WARE

Comments Show More Comments (45)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful.

Is Coitem Com a Scam? Review of the Online Store