Is gotodra.com a Scam? DRA.com Calls

Advertisement

Got calls from Christopher Adams of D R & Associates, LLC several times (10+) a day from several different numbers at work, home, cell phone, family member’s phones, etc…. Shows up as "Law Offices" (different numbers with different area codes: 407, 310, 305, 435, 442, 872, 800, 647 [Toronto], 917, 405, 651, ), "Byron", "Wireless Caller", "Bonenfeat", and from numbers very similar to my phone number. Never leaves a message what it is about but sometimes the message says, "skip tracing". When I call back it says there is no account with my number to please enter another number or my SS number. I would never give anyone my SS number. Does anyone know if this is a scam or can provide more information? If so, please comment below

Is gotodra.com a Scam? DRA.com Calls
Advertisement

About gotodra.com

gotodra.com

1 (888) 451-9670

Would you share this question and answer with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 136)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • November 25, 2020 at 11:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

    I keep getting calls for a payday loan as well and I have no payday loan I turned all of my debt over to freedom debt relief three years ago and they handle all negotiations and legal matters for me. The payday loan places were closed down over 10 years ago where I live and I know I never had one of those. I keep blocking the number and they keep calling from a different number and area code. So tired of the harassment and scams

  • November 20, 2020 at 1:54 PM by an anonymous user from: North Brookhaven, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I keep getting calls from this same company from "Peter" for a supposed payday loan. Different area codes and now from an 800 number. I wish they would get a life!

  • November 2, 2020 at 12:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Lyndon, Michigan, United States

    Christopher Adams keeps calling me over and over and over..claiming I have a payday loan with cornerstone... never heard of them..SCAM SCAM SCAM..

  • October 28, 2020 at 4:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    They keep calling at my office!

  • October 27, 2020 at 6:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I'm in a bankruptcy, why they are calling me is questionable

  • October 27, 2020 at 9:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    Got my first call from them today and the vm was from a “Christopher Adams” acting like I don’t take debt seriously... there needs to be some kind of organization that can investigate these kinds of scams before they prey on our elderly and uninformed! It’s not right, some of these companies are out of control! Years ago, one managed to find my cousin’s grandmother’s phone number, one I hadn’t seen since I was a child and that poor woman called everyone in my family until she spoke to my sister, asking if I was okay. She was afraid I was headed to jail by the insinuations of these spam voicemails!

    • October 27, 2020 at 9:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Eustis, Florida, United States

      I got the same calls of many. Also from Christopher Adams. At least 8 times from 8 different area codes.

  • October 26, 2020 at 4:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, United States

    I recommend that the previous post about filing a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau be pinned (consumerfinance.gov). That is about the only recourse you have aside from blocking the call or more general these types of calls with services from your phone carrier, apps like NoMoRobo and/or using your phone's internal call block feature (the last of which is ineffective because of changing numbers).

    Also, on a day when you have already received multiple calls like that, try restarting your phone. I cannot prove it or explain from a technology perspective, but it seems to have helped with similar situations.

    The website itself reveals that it was registered 2 years ago, so it's not a fly-by-night scheme (although it might have been registered but not used for 2 years, a newer tactic employed by criminals now). The website has an SSL certificate from Comodo, which doesn't speak for them properly vetting the businesses they 'certify'.

    The website also doesn't have a privacy policy or Terms of Use, which mean they are out of compliance and technically, if they were a real company, we could sue them in turn...

  • October 26, 2020 at 2:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Taylorsville, Kentucky, United States

    I went to their website to see who they were trying to collect money for. It turns out it is a bogus online payday loan company I supposedly owed money to. DRA may be a legit company but they are collecting for fake companies.

  • October 26, 2020 at 12:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Roseville, California, United States

    This must be a scam, I don't owe anyone, so he must be trying to scam me.

  • October 25, 2020 at 4:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

    I've been getting the same calls from Christopher Adams, several times a day. I never answer. Very annoying!

  • October 25, 2020 at 1:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Yucca Valley, California, United States

    This harassment is intolerable. I have perfect credit, no debt, they can f#@k off. I hope someone burns their homes down for causing all this BS to all of us! I thought it was noteworthy that this all started only in the last few months. Motherf$#@kers need to catch Covid and die a miserable death.

    Thank goodness I found this forum! I almost thought I needed to call them to make sure I wasn't missing something. Then I found this website with all of you! DO NOT GIVE THEM INFORMATION or MONEY. GIVE THEM COVID AND HOPE THEY DIE. thanks everyone.

  • October 23, 2020 at 12:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    I've been getting these calls for about 2 months now and I don't have any outstanding debts. I consulted with an attorney and was advised this is bogus!

  • October 23, 2020 at 11:53 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    You can make them stop by issuing a complaint here To the Federal Agency of Consumer Finance

    https://complaint.consumerfinance.gov/submit-a-complaint

    Make sure you can put in the time of each call and number they called from.

  • October 21, 2020 at 11:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Bluffton, South Carolina, United States

    I keep getting calls about debts as well. But there is no way I have a debt. I’m 15 and a minor and I don’t even have a bank account.

  • October 19, 2020 at 9:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Reseda, California, United States

    They have way more than 8 numbers. I get 5-6 a day from all over the US with local and long distant numbers. It's the same recording. I block them all, but can't keep up with their #s.

    • November 4, 2020 at 6:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Lower Paxton Township, Linglestown, Pennsylvania, United States

      Me too! I get probably 10 or more a day from many different states. This is ridiculous. I get a woman which I dont remember her name or as of the past couple days it has been a Peter. I block the number,but all that does is keep the call from sounding, so they are still able to leave messages. This is annoying!

  • October 19, 2020 at 4:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Irwin, Pennsylvania, United States

    Same here they call both my cell phone numbers, leave a 1 minute message anout some delinquent debt which is bogus I have no debts. I told them numerous times to stop calling me but they still do, this is why people go postal on companies like this. They have like 8 different numbers they use. Its ridiculous they continue to get away with this. Our government needs to step in and shut this place down before someone hunts this company down and go in there with an AR-15 and unless h**l upon all the employees.im sick of it.

    • October 19, 2020 at 6:53 PM by info

      cvncvb gfsgfgsgf

  • October 19, 2020 at 2:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Bartlett, Illinois, United States

    I have asked repeatedly to stop calling and by law they should cease phone calls. They have not. They are a bogus company. I have filed complaints with FCC and my states attorneys generals office.

    • October 19, 2020 at 6:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

      Did it help to report them.

      • October 27, 2020 at 2:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Bartlett, Illinois, United States

        The calls have stopped in my cell phone but not my home phone. I have started keeping detailed notes and will report them again.

  • October 19, 2020 at 11:12 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Hi, I called them back. I started to ask what it was about and immediately got transferred somewhere else, so I hung up, blocked them and went on their site. Turns out to be a sprint bill for ex husbands PAGER, yes pager, from over 20 yrs ago. I left his name and if they ever contactme again I was filing harassment charges. Lets see what happens.

  • October 18, 2020 at 12:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Frederick, Maryland, United States

    I guess Latoya Jackson gave up after about 10-15 phone calls. Now I have Christopher Adams calling me 3 times so far this weekend. Seriously, how do we get these scammers to stop calling? They ramble on forever!

  • October 18, 2020 at 8:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Elmhurst, New York, United States

    Same here. I'm having calls from this number saying this is Cris Adams or Latoya Jackson trying to solve this matter they don't say what's the matter,Always go directly to voice mail I don't own anything to them but they keep calling me I'm kinda worried but I know it's fake and I want to know if it's something to do to stop this .I'm not the only one having this issue I know for sure. I live in NY.

  • October 17, 2020 at 5:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Acworth, Georgia, United States

    I did go online gotodra.com and they listed Household Bank as the acct they are collecting on. That is so general and not possible. So I called on a landline phone (not mine, not a work one or one they could harass anyone at later). I asked who is Household bank? Couldn't give answer. I asked about acct details.The guy was able to say address of where I lived when acct opened.

    I haven't lived there in 13 years, since then I've moved 4 times AND unfortunately filed bankruptcy. So I told the guy this info and that it was illegal to harass anyone after a debt past 7 yrs AND anyone who has filed chapter 7. Also on an acct they cannot send legit info on.

    Well, that doesn't stop the calls either. Hoping a petition gets started to shut this place down.

  • October 17, 2020 at 2:07 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    They keep calling me and saying I am due a settlement and they can collect for me. I don't owe anyone and no one owes me.

  • October 17, 2020 at 10:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    I too am having the same problem. They are calling my number for someone else. I have calked back and asked them to remove my number repeatedly and they contine to call after telling me they will remove it. A Christopher Adams calls, Latoya Jackson and quite a few with accents that I can hardly understand. If it was legitimate, they would not continue to call even after I talked to someone several times and let them know they are calling the wrong number. I've had my same number for over 25 years and its not anywhere near the same name.

  • October 17, 2020 at 9:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Sherman, Illinois, United States

    I have had this exact problem as described above. My phone is recognizing the numbers as spam and sending them directly to voicemail without even ringing the phone.

    I do not owe any debt. I think they are a scam. If anyone knows how to get them to stop, I'd love to hear it. Very annoying!

    Please NEVER give a debt collector your social security number. Only Bad things will happen if you do!

  • October 15, 2020 at 12:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States

    "Latoya Jackson" calls multiple times a day, from different numbers each time, and leaves the same pre-recorded voicemail re: a debt I have to pay at DR Associates. I have no outstanding debts.

    In the last week, "Latoya Jackson" has called from all of the following numbers:

    1 (210) 568-7286

    1 (606) 392-4023

    1 (304) 825-2719

    1 (607) 210-8706

    1 (574) 244-0797

    1 (305) 330-1592

    1 (971) 281-2162

    1 (917) 671-9625

    1 (253) 200-5640

    Each time, the message is the exact same:

    Yes this is Latoya Jackson with the office of D R and Associates we have tried calling and obviously have not yet heard back from you the drastic settlement amount we have offered due to the challenging times in our country will be ending so if you would like to take advantage of the discount opportunity before it's gone please go to our website to do so at www.gotodra.com that is www.go to D as in debt R as in recovery a as an associates.com. You may also chat with a friendly agent on our mobile website if you rather do that then talk or call us back again the website is www.go todra.com that is www.gocodra.com…”

    I block their number, but they call from another number. I’ve filed complaints with the BBB & FEC.

    • October 17, 2020 at 8:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States

      I got this call. They left a voice message.

    • October 17, 2020 at 7:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Elkridge, Maryland, United States

      I keep getting these calls saying same thing too and I owe no debts

  • October 15, 2020 at 12:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Roseville, California, United States

    Keep calling friends, you are calling a law firm

    Won't get much from us

    Christopher Adams and LaToya Jackson need to get busy with each other

    • October 17, 2020 at 7:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Elkridge, Maryland, United States

      I agree and leave us alone

  • October 14, 2020 at 2:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    This company is trying to collect a debt from over 7 years ago. Its no longer on my credit and I've recently been called over 10 times a day. O finally called them back and said this is an old debt and I was told that my mother and sister should die because I wont pay them...

    Um...big time scammers and they know it

  • October 13, 2020 at 1:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Stonington, Connecticut, United States

    What is this 50kvideo.com sounds like a scam to me’

    • October 13, 2020 at 3:36 PM by info

      It is another scam.

  • October 13, 2020 at 8:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Kingston, Pennsylvania, United States

    I get these calls all the time. They leave generic messages about calling me repeatedly. They leave messages but never say what the call is in reference to. So Just that I should call back or go to their web site. I finally decided to look at their web site and found that they were a debt collection company. Funny, I've never received a debt collection letter, which is usually the first thing that's done. So it didn't take long to find out they are a scam; thanks to all of you!

  • October 13, 2020 at 7:28 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I got calls to . The had information on me from an old address. I look it up. They first said I owed $400but took $41.60 to consider paid in full. They sent me a confirmation letter saying my account was paid in full. Yesterdeay they started calling again. They will not be getting any more money out of me.At first I thought they were real now I wonder.

    • October 17, 2020 at 3:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Falls Church, Virginia, United States

      You don't know if you owe any money? Why pay the $41.60 then?

      • October 23, 2020 at 9:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Belleville, Michigan, United States

        I agree. And don't think they would cut it down that much to settle.

  • October 12, 2020 at 5:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Carthage, North Carolina, United States

    Have been getting calls the last week a few times a day. Message is recorded, have been both a male and a female. Threatening lawsuits and court action, but doesn't even have a name or account number. Neither I nor my husband have anything in collection. Went to website and put in phone number and has a name that is no one we know. Try to do the "chat" function to report a wrong number and for them to stop calling, and can never actually get a live person. And still they call... harassment at its scammiest.

  • October 12, 2020 at 8:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

    Calls saying I have a debt can go on website to pay at www.gotodra.com but does not leave any information such as account number or what and who the debt originated from now there is a female calling again no information on debt. I will not return calls from people who fail to give proper information this is definitely a scam

  • October 10, 2020 at 8:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Beaverton, Oregon, United States

    Total scam, nobody here owes any debt, they do not even say who the call is for. Obviously fraud.

  • October 10, 2020 at 3:34 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    called me twice from 714 709 4408

    • October 12, 2020 at 12:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Big Bear, California, United States

      Called me from 714 294-0344 and I have no debt

  • October 10, 2020 at 11:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Worth, Texas, United States

    STOP calling me

  • October 8, 2020 at 8:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Smyrna, Tennessee, United States

    It’s B.S. pre recorded never says who it’s for.. switching numbers sense of urgency. The scammers crawl out of the woodwork

  • October 5, 2020 at 4:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Boise, Idaho, United States

    Constantly calling me about some drastic settlement offer, but I've noticed several numbers in the process of them calling. Find it kind of funny, with most debt collectors, they send you a letter or some kind of notice so that you know what they are talking about. But to this day, still have no idea what they are talking about!

  • October 1, 2020 at 3:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    They tried me today….Funny…they called me on a phone number that would not have been associated with the so called debt they said I owe from over 10 years ago….Asked how they got my private personal cell phone number, and the agent asked me how I slept at night, mother f**ker! Yep…..Frauds!

    • October 5, 2020 at 10:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Marcus Hook, Pennsylvania, United States

      Omg I got cussed out by one of their guys today, I said please delete my information because this is a scam and he screamed at me to shut the f up and then "transferred" me to someone else who I think was the same guy lol

  • September 27, 2020 at 7:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Jupiter, Florida, United States

    Total scam, bottom feeders, telephone numbers are registered to Twilio, they use Simplicitycollect.com software as email and automated calls. Not a registered business but do have a Post Net mailbox in Islamorada Florida. They buy old debts that are illegal to collect on and try to make people pay . They violate the FDCPA laws .

    Total scam the number listed for a button call goes to a ministry! Yes I told them where they could find their number

  • September 24, 2020 at 3:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Woodbridge, Virginia, United States

    I have received many recording calls from DRA... just now 310.307.1002 has just left a message. They say for "you" to call right away to get the matter resolved... I wonder who "you" is. Ha!

    • October 2, 2020 at 10:22 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Next time they call, answer the call, & when they ask for you to identify yourself tell them "You" & commerce the f***ery. Oh how I could sooooo s***w with them with this. Hahahaha.

  • September 24, 2020 at 8:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Worcester, Massachusetts, United States

    I also have received phone calls from Chris. I have been not answering the phone calls but have received threats messages.

  • September 22, 2020 at 6:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Portland, Oregon, United States

    I am being harassed by Debt Recovery Associates LLC (www.gotodra.com) 888-451-9670 and it is 100% a complete scam. I check my credit report very frequently and I do not have any outstanding debts.

    They call me several times a day, several days in a row, and text message me as well. They contact me during early mornings, late at night, and have threatened and used abusive language when asking them to stop contacting me.

    I block every single number they call in on and they just keep calling from different numbers. They leave lengthy voicemails and often it is the same voice with a different name (Peter Bronson, Christopher Adams, Latoya Jackson, Kara, etc).

    I have saved voicemails to prove this. They never send paper mail or anything else but phone harassment. I'm so over the harassment and and now taking necessary action.

    • October 19, 2020 at 1:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Alexandria, Virginia, United States

      Latoya Jacksons career has taken a serious hit, huh? Lol

    • September 23, 2020 at 11:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

      Just got a call from them, & they SAY they've tried to contact me (lies). Blocking. I know what my credit report looks like. Thank you all for the info.

      • October 1, 2020 at 10:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Pflugerville, Texas, United States

        Also just got a voicemail from them stating the same, but didn’t mention any account number or personal info (like my first & last name). I’ll chalk it up as a scam. Their website is probably to collect phone numbers since you have to enter a number to even get info regarding what they’re calling about.

    • September 22, 2020 at 10:13 PM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

      And if it’s a good one ( action taking ) pls inform me ...I too would like to even the stakes...🤫😃

    • September 22, 2020 at 10:12 PM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

      Thank you for the confirmation...I too am going through this phone me 24/7,likesome baby momma drama...Or some lonely people trying to be my friend...Now I know scammmer...Just forward them to police station..Or a law office🤫👌🏽

  • September 21, 2020 at 11:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Leland, North Carolina, United States

    Big time scam. Don't talk or acknowledge them. Block. Block. Block.

  • September 20, 2020 at 10:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Cerritos, California, United States

    I received a voicemail from these folks. They claimed that they had tried to contact me several times without a response. Of course, they have not attempted to call me in the first place. Also, I am in ZERO debt! Credit cards paid off for a long time, car paid off, etc., etc., etc. . . . . . I have read that these guys might be a legitimate group. Yet, my cell phone has flagged them as a potential spam caller. I am not going to their website, and I am not calling them back. I call shenanigans on this one!

  • September 17, 2020 at 8:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Kirkland, Washington, United States

    Got several calls from Christopher Adams of D R & Associates, and a Latoya Jackson. CallerID shows Law Offices. They've left a voicemail message to go online to www.gotodra.com and pay your debt. They repeat the website addresses, but they don't say who owes the debt.

    This is a Phishing SCAM attempt they want to trick you to go online to their so called website so they can harvest your personal information. steal your Identity and drain your credit card. Do not answer their phone call as they won't stop calling.

    • September 22, 2020 at 3:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

      OMG, I also started getting these phone calls. First from a guy sounding all mean and threatening that they have tried over and over to reach me. (FALSE!). I’d never heard from them before. Then almost everyday calling. Then with the Latoya Jackson calls. Two or three times a day. Finally yesterday I had enough! I just picked up the phone and yelled in it to STOP CALLING ME.! My phone is full of numbers to block and they have like 4 or 5 phone numbers all with different area codes Latoya gets around 😂🤣

      It’s not funny it’s totally annoying. Today I looked up their email address and it actually looks legit, but it’s not. So I then Googled it and found this page. I never answer my phone unless I know who’s calling, but these calls where getting ridiculous. No calls so far today, I thought if you actually tell them to Do Not Call, by Law, they had to Stop! We’ll see...😾. Enough is enough

      One more thing on their site they want your birthday and last 4 of you SS#. WOW 😳. STAY AWAY!

  • September 17, 2020 at 8:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinson, Alabama, United States

    Received the call at 7:45 Central time, awaken me from sleep. Was under storm Sally most of the day yesterday and last night. Can this mess be stopped for good? Thanks

  • September 16, 2020 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Pleasanton, California, United States

    Agreed - complete SCAM. All other businesses have had to shut down due to COVID but the scammer companies are thriving! Non-stop calls has gotten on my last nerve. No matter how many times you put your phone on a do not call list or you don't agree to sharing your information with other companies, at one point or another - your current ph# was someone else's who did not protect their number. No matter what you do, its going to happen.

    Just don't say "YES" to anything. They call and say "Hello can you hear me?" DO NOT SAY YES. That "YES" answer just approved them to keep your number and share it with other companies for even MORE calls.

  • September 15, 2020 at 1:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Toledo, Ohio, United States

    100% a scam. Each time they call me it's from a different number, either christopher adams or a female tells me about how my outstanding debt can be settled for less. I have no debt, and Google autodetects their calls as a scam.

  • September 11, 2020 at 6:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Raleigh, North Carolina, United States

    Have been receiving the same harassing calls as well inquiring about my father- call the BBB- that have won several cases against them. If you google them, there is a law firm that offers free help getting them to stop

    • September 16, 2020 at 9:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Escondido, California, United States

      Do you know the name of that Law Firm, this has been happening to me as well.

      This is how it happened in my case:

      Am getting multiple calls from different numbers (area codes,435, 606, 310, 320, 202) with this message: "yes this is Christopher Adams with the offices of Dr & Associates LLC this point we've obviously tried calling to no avail and we do need to urge you to please take this matter seriously and either give us a call back today to resolve this matter once and for all or go to our mobile website to do that which is the address w-w-w dot gotoDra.com:..."

      • October 5, 2020 at 4:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Auburn, Washington, United States

        Same here! I also have excellent credit so I knew it was a scam, but I'm sick and tired of getting the calls. I'm tired of blocking numbers, it doesn't matter they just call from another. Would also like the law office to report them!

  • September 11, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    YES, its a phone and text SCAM. I have ZERO outstanding debt and you can hear that its a recorded message i.e. SCAM ROBOCALL! Do NOT click on link, go to website or call them- just report them!

  • September 11, 2020 at 10:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Bethesda, Maryland, United States

    I got the same call several times I did not pick up.

    I filed a complaint with the FTC today.

    What Happened

    Getting numerous calls from different numbers with this message: yes this is Christopher Adams with the offices of Dr & Associates LLC this point we've obviously tried calling to no avail and we do need to urge you to please take this matter seriously and either give us a call back today to resolve this matter once and for all or go to our mobile website to do that which is the address w-w-w dot gotoDra.com:

    Does not state what the matter is or does not ask for any particular person. A robo call.

  • September 11, 2020 at 9:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Kingston, Jamaica

    "So they called me. I Waited on hold to talk to someone who barley spoke English. He told me it was for a payday loan and gave me a routing number and account number for a bank that I’ve never had. And never once in my life have I gotten a payday loan"

    Via Facebook comment.

  • September 11, 2020 at 9:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Ellicott City, Maryland, United States

    This 'person' Christopher Adams has left me several messages on my work phone and I also have no debt, so I'm pretty sure this is a scam.

  • September 10, 2020 at 11:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States

    Just had recorded message from Christopher Adams of DRA. 201-977-8099.

    I have zero debt of any kind. No reason to call me. SCAM ALERT.

  • September 9, 2020 at 6:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Mississippi, United States

    I have received many calls from "Christopher Adams". I've never picked up. I have no debt in collections what so ever so please do not answer or give your SSN

    • September 10, 2020 at 9:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Frankford, Delaware, United States

      I also just received a call from "Christopher Adams" He sounds very shady & very threatening. I will NOT be calling them back! If they want me, they can send me proof of whatever they think I owe them. They are scammers! PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS GUY! I CHECKED BBB & THERE IS ONLY 1 PERSON IN THIS COLLECTION AGENCY & IT IS PROBABLY THIS GUY!

  • September 9, 2020 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States

    I have also got calls from this person, it is a scam. If you owe a dept, the creditor would send some kind of documentation. These scammers do not because that would be proof they are trying to extort people. If you happen to talk with someone from this "agency" I would tell them to send you something in writing.

  • September 9, 2020 at 3:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Bloomington, Indiana, United States

    I also got a call from Christopher Adams, not saying what account I owe on, but to take matters seriously and go to the website or talk with one of their associates. I also think this is a scam! Number was from 210-686-0127. I let it go to voicemail, do not give out any info and do not give info on this website he gave!

    • September 11, 2020 at 10:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States

      I've gotten many calls from Christopher Adam's about a medical bill. He did not even know the right terms he was using. I got proof of medical coverage and sent it registered mail. If it comes back to me I'll know who to report.

  • September 9, 2020 at 11:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, United States

    I received a call from Christopher Adams today. When I called back the recording said my number was associated with “a Virginia”. If I am not Virginia or know Virginia, I should press 3, give my full name and number and verification. I did not. First all from Adams where he left a message.

    • September 9, 2020 at 1:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Hagerstown, Maryland, United States

      Recently I started receiving phone calls from Christopher Adams from so many different area codes 1 after another.I never answer these calls but as the message starts on my machine you can hear the static which must be from a cell phone and gets me wondering how 1 person can be in so many area codes at the same time.I checked out each area code and they were not close to each other at all.

      Gee... go figure.. I think this is a scam.I would suggest not answering these calls.

  • September 9, 2020 at 10:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Reeds Spring, Missouri, United States

    I also have been getting messages from Christopher Adams claiming to attempt to collect a debt. There is no other information given including vendor owed, account number, etc. I have no outstanding debts owed and consider this a scan

  • September 8, 2020 at 6:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Chino Valley, Arizona, United States

    Thank you for this information.

  • September 8, 2020 at 5:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Chanute, Kansas, United States

    I've gotten several calls from them also, today Sept 8 got two messages left at exactly the same time by the same person. Never tells me what it's for, but I know each call was from the same person saying the same thing each time

  • September 8, 2020 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States

    I found this a at the FTC website. It is an order for a Permanent Injunction and Final Judgment against Christopher Adams.

    https://www.ftc.gov/system/files/documents/cases/130925greensaversorder.pdf

  • September 8, 2020 at 3:23 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Just received a call from a San Antonio number where I live in Alaska from Christopher Adams not saying what account I owe on, but to take matters seriously and go to the website or talk with one of their friendly associates. I also believe this is a scam

    • September 9, 2020 at 10:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Brookfield, Illinois, United States

      Same thing happened to me. Thanks for sharing.

  • September 8, 2020 at 2:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    The automated recording requests that you go to their website via your mobile device. DO NOT DO IT. More and more scammers and hackers are getting better at retrieving information on Android devices. This is a scam. STAY AWAY! You may be in debt, or not know who is handling the debt you have, but I promise you, it is not this company representing anything in your interest.

  • September 8, 2020 at 12:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Owings Mills, Maryland, United States

    I think they are scammers. I received a call from them as well. My call came from a New Jersey phone number. I live in Maryland. I called the number back and some guy answered with an accent, his accent sounds like someone from India. Claiming I owed $420 to some loan company I’d never heard of before. He gave me my deceased husbands email address, the routing number of my bank but had the last four digits of my social and an old address from 8 years ago. I was told I made a payday loan of $420 back in 2010 from this lending company I never heard of in my life and he would consider the debt paid in full if I paid him $100 today. I asked him why would he call 10 years later to try and collect a debt? Why is it I never in 10 years received a delinquent payment notice or phone call. He stated numerous notices was sent to (he gave me my old address). I then asked why wasn’t any notices ever forwarded to my new address in those ten years as I put in n a change of address with the United States Post Office like all my other mail? He replied I shouldn’t put in faith in the post office. My last question was if I made a loan and you had my bank information and deposited the $420 into my bank account, wouldn’t the payment be deducted from that same account when it became due? He then went back to me paying just $100 of it to keep from being placed in credit bureau. I told him I didn’t give a d**n because he wasn’t getting one brown penny. He then added another person with an accent and I repeated again that they weren’t getting any money and hung up.

    • October 17, 2020 at 2:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

      If you answer a phone call and they have an accent, most of them are indian 99.999% are indian and scammers, do not engage in any I mean any conversation

  • September 8, 2020 at 12:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Troy, Illinois, United States

    Same. Christopher Adams called me at 8:03am from 310-483-7274 and called again apparently at the same time from 210-728-3909 and left the same exact voice message. Its clearly a bot running constantly and delivering a recorded voicemail. They probably call twice simultaneously to ensure that at least one of their calls will go to voicemail

  • September 8, 2020 at 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from: West Sacramento, California, United States

    Same thing exactly happened to me!

  • September 8, 2020 at 8:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Massachusetts, United States

    I just got the exact same call, same name

    And law office name and everything. I knew it was a scam as soon as I heard the law office name and that they wouldn’t say what anything was about.

  • September 8, 2020 at 2:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Pioneer, California, United States

    Who, if anyone, does wee.dra.com represent?

  • September 7, 2020 at 3:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

    Just received ANOTHER call from “Christopher Adams” telling me to go to “gotodra.com” to resolve my unresolved debt. People need to do a little bit of research before trying to scam someone! Stop calling me!

    • September 7, 2020 at 9:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Gilbert, Arizona, United States

      I have received 3 messages in the past month from this christopher adams and I just realised today listening to all 3 they are the exact same recording everytime. So I've had 3 "last chances" to contact them. I wonder when the swat team is going to bust my door down.

  • September 7, 2020 at 2:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Yes I just received a call from Christopher Adams stating for me to go to www.gotodra.com to resolve this matter. Never stated what the matter was. The phone number on my message was 404-835-7422 (Georgia number). I'm glad I looked it up and didn't go to the website. They called though and I answered and they hung up after I said "hello". I blocked the number and next thing I know I received a voicemail...smh. It's got to be a scam.

  • September 7, 2020 at 11:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Morgantown, West Virginia, United States

    As best I can tell it’s a scam and I know of a client of mine who is actively looking for the pricks behind this because if he finds them he’s going to use them for target practice with his 357.

    • September 7, 2020 at 1:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

      If it's not on your credit report, you can block their numbers but they use multiple numbers. I blocked 4 doesn't numbers from them and now, after checking my voicemail, I had 16 messages from them. My phone won't alert me because they are blocked. That to is annoying.

  • September 5, 2020 at 3:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Elkridge, Maryland, United States

    Received a call and voicemail left on phone.requesting to go-to website or return call to clear up a legal matter. Christopher Adams. Website www.gotodra.com DR & Associates LLC. Believe a scam. Phone number display on phone 301-701-6982

    • September 6, 2020 at 8:53 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Received the exact same phone call. It must be a phishing scam.

    • September 5, 2020 at 5:57 PM by an anonymous user from: White Haven, Pennsylvania, United States

      Got the same call. I received a call from 205-859-3517

  • September 4, 2020 at 11:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Milton, Florida, United States

    www.gotodra.com is a scam as far as I'm concerned. I do not have any outstanding debts but I keep receiving calls from a Christopher Adams. I received one last night at 8:13 pm. I have received several other calls during the past several weeks. Is there any legal action I can take to stop this harassment?

    • September 7, 2020 at 1:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

      I'm getting these calls also. Let a message for me to go to "Gotodra.com"

      I have no outstanding balances as well.

      • September 9, 2020 at 7:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

        I got the same call on my voicemail and I know I don't owe anything to anyone..so they can go to h**l for his company get cuss the h**l out...

    • September 5, 2020 at 3:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Peoria, Illinois, United States

      I have the same calls from that person this morning and I don't have an outstanding debts I'm not aware of. I believed its a scam and I don't know how he got my number and information. I spoke with him before but it was under a different name but the voice sound the same as this person Christopher Adam.

      • September 7, 2020 at 1:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

        Notice that we are all getting these calls between end of August, early Sept.

    • September 5, 2020 at 1:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

      I just received a voice mail from “Mr Christopher Adams” again he does not state what its about just says to go to the website www.gotodra.com to resolve the matter, whatever “the matter” is. I am just going to block the numbers as I know I am not past due or owe any past unresolved debt etc.

    • September 5, 2020 at 11:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Silver City, New Mexico, United States

      I've been getting them too! and I don't have any outstanding debts. It's a SCAM!

  • September 3, 2020 at 2:21 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    This is clearly a scammer. The domain is registered through go daddy. I got called by these fools at 2am. I've had enough.

    Send complaints to: abuse@godaddy.com

    Also, the domain was secured through a 'private proxy' so complaints can go to them as well:

    Registrant Name: Registration Private

    Registrant Organization: Domains By Proxy, LLC

    Registrant Street: DomainsByProxy.com

    Registrant Street: 14455 N. Hayden Road

    Registrant City: Scottsdale

    Registrant State/Province: Arizona

    Registrant Postal Code: 85260

    Registrant Country: US

    Registrant Phone: 1.4806242599

    Registrant Phone Ext:

    Registrant Fax: 1.4806242598

  • September 1, 2020 at 7:49 PM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

    I have been receiving call (over 10) with very vague almost threatening demand to "take this matter seriously and resolve it once and for all". I don't have any business with DR and associates...

  • September 1, 2020 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: New Orleans, Louisiana, United States

    it's a d**n scam, yes it is. I called and told them to take my number off the list, she said Ok.

  • September 1, 2020 at 7:32 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I've been receiving calls also. I had no intention on calling back but I'm glad I googled it to see if it's a scam.

  • August 31, 2020 at 11:51 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I distrust any call that comes through with multiple phone numbers. I’ve gotten this message probably 20 times in three or four weeks. Anywhere from North Carolina to Arizona.

    If you start off a call to me with a lie (hiding your location) I consider you a scammer.

    Also, the message is very specific and high pressure. Lists an amount then says we’re offering an 80% discount (mine starts at 330 and winds up at a “settlement” of 66). Then you can’t reach anyone at the number listed, it rings a while then hangs up. I get the feeling they’re hoping someone thinks “hey, that’s a good deal” and follows the only links available which take you to their payment site. Enough people paying 66 a pop, plus giving over their identity and financial information, and they’ve got a lucrative and varied scam going.

    I’d block the calls, but they have never come from the same state, let alone the same number.

  • August 31, 2020 at 12:29 PM by an anonymous user from: San Clemente, California, United States

    I think this is a scam. I too receive multiple times a day and they leave a pre-recorded message.

  • August 31, 2020 at 11:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Hudson, Florida, United States

    They are also called DRAresolve. They might be one of the collectors that the IRS uses when there is a balance due

    • September 2, 2020 at 1:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Portland, Oregon, United States

      The IRS doesn’t use collectors. they make a resolution with the person after an audit. you obviously know nothing

      • September 4, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Medina, Ohio, United States

        They called me several times with the same message. I went to their website and discovered they were looking for my father, who I do know had IRS issues. Although, he had passed five years ago. Just saying.

  • August 30, 2020 at 5:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Orange Park, Florida, United States

    I also have had “numerous” annoying calls from Christopher Adams w/ D.R. & Associates.

    I have never responded and never intend to.

    He never states “who” he is looking for, only veiled threats that my time for action is running out. Also, this is a recorded message and never live. Just another scammer using intimidation to get private and personal information from the public. Delete, Delete, Delete...

    • September 5, 2020 at 8:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Modesto, California, United States

      I recieved the same call from a live person, not a recording. I'll answer next time to give him an ear-full! Years ago I got calls from the same area code, all times of the day and they always hung up when I answered. I kept track of the phone numbers and the one time I actully got a respone when I answered I cused that b$%^ch out and she hung up on me.. end of phone calls..

      • October 19, 2020 at 1:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Alexandria, Virginia, United States

        I answered and it was a recording lol I spoke to it but Chris just kept up with the message. SCAM

  • August 29, 2020 at 8:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Bedford, Texas, United States

    I have received multiple calls a day for about a week now from the Chris Adams at dra. When I went to website, it says debt is for someone with another name, not me.

    I have also chatted that online. They want to question me about my info, which I wont give when they clearly indicate they are looking for someone else. Other person has same first name as me, a common one, but different last name.

    I have had this phone # 20 yrs so not sure why he keeps calling.

    He has to be reading a script because every single voicemail is exactly the same word-for-word.

  • August 29, 2020 at 8:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Bedford, Texas, United States

    I have received multiple calls a day for about a week now from the Chris Adams at dra. When I went to website, it says debt is for someone with another name, not me.

    I have also chatted that online. They want to question me about my info, which I wont give when they clearly indicate they are looking for someone else. Other person has same first name as me, a common one, but different last name.

    I have had this phone # 20 yrs so not sure why he keeps calling.

    He has to be reading a script because every single voicemail is exactly the same word-for-word.

  • August 29, 2020 at 12:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Weston, Massachusetts, United States

    Recieved two calls today from two different area codes - NY and NC. Same name, same exact recorded message. Magic?! No, just a dumb robocaller scam. Fact: a legitimate debt collector will ID themselves by name, ask for a specific person, and if no answer will leave a case # to give them when you call back. They certainly won't direct you to contact them through a shady mobile-only website. Block them, report them, do not answer.

  • August 28, 2020 at 10:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

    Called twice so far, never saying on the voicemail who they are looking for. I've received calls looking for my ex sister-in-law and her son in the years since I last saw them. I have no idea who this company is looking for and refuse to answer anyone I don't know and I'm certainly not calling a stranger back. If they are legitimate, they can leave the name of the person they are looking for and the creditor they are collecting for. Otherwise, they can keep getting blocked.

  • August 28, 2020 at 11:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    I receive these calls at least twice a day for the past few weeks

    • August 28, 2020 at 7:13 PM by an anonymous user from: District Heights, Maryland, United States

      I'm receiving several calls a day by the same person. I believe ideas a scam. I'm tired of this.

  • August 26, 2020 at 10:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Portland, Oregon, United States

    Scam, even call people with no debt and do not state who they are asking for. Legit debt collection will never talk bout someone's debt, without confirming identity. If they don't ask for you by name, it's a fishing expedition for a scam.

  • August 26, 2020 at 7:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Detroit, Michigan, United States

    Scammer, don't bother

  • August 26, 2020 at 5:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

    Got a call from (201) 977-8099. Here is the transcript:

    "yes this is Christopher Adams with the offices of Dr & Associates LLC this point we’ve obviously tried calling to no avail and we do need to urge you to please take this matter seriously and either give us a callback today to resolve this matter once and for all or go to our mobile website to do that which is the address www.gotodra.com"

    • August 28, 2020 at 10:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

      I got the same exact script. I never answer or call back if they don't say who they are looking for.

    • August 26, 2020 at 5:53 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I literally got the same exact script! From 3 different numbers!

      • August 28, 2020 at 1:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Lexington Park, Maryland, United States

        Yes! I declined the call 3 times and got consecutive calls. I answered and forgot I was on bluetooth so I couldn't hear anything, so I ended the call, turned my phone back on and got a message saying no number with that address exists. Interestingly, the address for the call was 310, but they left a voicemail with the number 210. It contained that exact script. I checked the website because I knew my computer would block it and my computer was attacked by malware.

        • September 7, 2020 at 9:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Portland, Oregon, United States

          No debt collector is permitted to call before 8am or after 8pm at night. This is a scam trying to get you to furnish private info.

Comments Show More Answers (135)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Recommendation / Advertisement
Is gotodra.com a Scam? DRA.com Calls