Nozdy Telescope Review - Is the Online Store a Scam?

Advertisement

Nozdy located at nozdy.com is an untrustworthy online store. Online users are advised to stay away from the fake website because those who shop from it run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Nozdy Telescope Review - Is the Online Store a Scam?
Advertisement

About Nozdy Online Store

Nozdy at nozdy.com

Email: support@nozdy.com

Would you share this review with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 11)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 8, 2021 at 9:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I bought a telescope from NOZDY, and I was not pleased with it. If you live in the United States, Canada, or Europe it is a waste of time and money to make purchases from NOZDY. I could have paid less money for a better product that would have been shipped to me a lot sooner, had I used a different company other than NOZDY. NOZDY's product took over a month before it was delivered to me. And furthermore, the quality of the product was below average. Additionally, I was stuck with it, since NOZDY's return policy doesn't allow customers to return a product that was purchased over 30 days. I found this policy disturbing, since NOZDY's product didn't get to my home till after 30 days.

  • April 3, 2021 at 11:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Pueblo, Beulah, Colorado, United States

    No to ALL: NOZDY, OTTUZ, AND PAYPAL.

    $CAMMER$ THIEVE$ LIAR$

  • March 26, 2021 at 9:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Dupont Circle, Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    In Feb, I ordered two of these telescopes, paying almost $110.00 for two of the delux. They arrived promptly in just over 3 1/2 weeks. I found that they were unsuitable for my phone as the telescope kept falling out of its holder when attached to the phone and I would have to hold it in place. This made it very hard to use, so I wrote an email to Nozdy to get the address to return them for a refund. They were shipped from an address in New Jersey and I live in rural Virginia. Within 24 hours I received an email back from them telling me to view a video they attached and that they had a "quality product" that their "customers are very excited about." I was unable to view the video on my computer. I do not use my phone for email. Six emails each, back and forth, a threat from me to call the BBB, I finally got an address to return the telescopes...nothing at all said about receiving a refund and this is the address they gave me:

    "Here is the return address for your package:"

    Ms. Miffy: room 302, JI Hua Road No. 245, BuJI street, BujI Transport station, Longgangqu, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China

    phone number: 13560761054

    zipcode: 518112

    I checked on line and found the cost to ship to China was over $50.00...which, of course, with no guarantee of a refund, made it not worth the cost. I was suckered in but hopefully I have learned an expensive lesson...ALWAYS buy from a retailer on line that you KNOW.

  • February 7, 2021 at 1:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Albany, New York, United States

    It has been six weeks since my order was placed and they only respond to my inquiries has been your order has been shipped but no valid tracking number has been provided. Scam

    • April 3, 2021 at 11:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Pueblo, Beulah, Colorado, United States

      Same treatment here, only recieved maybe half of my order so far,& the items I have recieved are subpar, at best.Chinese scammers, my thoughts anyway.DON'T ORDER FROM NOZDY.

  • February 6, 2021 at 8:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Refusal to canc.

    No product received after a month.

    No response to recent emails.

    Avoid.

  • February 4, 2021 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I have ordered the same product on Jan. 4th paid by PayPal. As of today’s date, the 4th of Feb I didn't receive the product. I have emailed them several times, and their answers were ' We have shipped your product, be patient.' All the online reviews indicate that this online store is a scam and I believe that. Unfortunately, PayPal will not answer my calls or emails, even though I had emailed them all the contacts and forwarded all the emails. Now I have no choice but to cancel my PayPal account and never to use it to pay for anything. They are supporting these types of scams. And they will not go after them to verify legitimacy. I always used Amazon and never had a problem at all. They will refund the purchase price no question asked. ( Close your PayPal account )

    • April 3, 2021 at 11:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Pueblo, Beulah, Colorado, United States

      I agree! Same treatment! Cancel paypal, asap.I don't even have a paypal and got suckered into this scam.No to nozdy and no to paypal. S***w the crooks.

  • January 30, 2021 at 6:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    I ordered their telescope and never got a receipt and there is no order when I go on my alleged account on the website, but the charge went through my account immediately as OTTUZ not Nozdy, and came through PayPal even though I had selected Visa. I had an international fee added. They never replied to the contact form and show no address or phone number. I complained to my credit union and they refunded the money and are going after them. Always use your Visa and not your debit card when ordering online.

  • January 29, 2021 at 2:15 AM by an anonymous user from: Bergen, Palisades Park, New Jersey, United States

    Yes, this is a scam site do not buy from them I have put in the order and they keep answering back right away stating that they can't provide a tracking number and it's been almost 30 days do not buy from them total scam site.

  • January 23, 2021 at 8:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Middlesex, Princeton, New Jersey, United States

    NOZDY is a scam do not buy anything from them, it will never arrive.

Comments Show More Reviews (10)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Recommendation / Advertisement
Nozdy Telescope Review - Is the Online Store a Scam?