Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
Online users who have received emails with a link to giveawayblessings com are asked not to follow the instructions in them. The emails claim the recipients have won electronics and are instructed to pay money in order to receive their so-called prize. But, this appears to be a scam because whenever you are asked to send money in order to receive a prize, it is usually a scam. If you have any information about giveawayblessings, please leave it in a comment below.
The website, www.giveawayblessings.com, does not have a hompage, the following comes instead:
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
37
If it seems too good to be true, read the Terms and Conditions.I received a similar message supposedly from Verizon asking me to pay Shipping and Handling. I clicked the link for Terms and Conditions, and at the beginning it states that by paying the Shipping and Handling, I would be agreeing to several other subscription charges.
I got a txt message supposedly from at&t. It said if I would fill out the survey I would win a prize. I had done something like this before and was told I would just have topay shipping. Then several days after I received the item they actually billed my credit card. When I called them they said I had agreed to a trial period and that it was stated in the fine print. So this time I made sure to open all info and sure enough it says if you don't call them and make arrangements to return you will be billed. I am going to report them to at&t for claiming to be them. If this happens to you please notify them too. If this is not against the law it should be. When press the button to claim your award that's what most people believe and they don't read the terms and conditions. That is what this company is counting on. It's a willfull and blatant scam!
Same here , I gave money twice didn’t receive anything But the last one in very small print said after a certain period of time I would pay 500.00. What a scam
Ordered from “reward” supposedly from shopping online with Target. Long story I was scammed. Merchandise was shipped from.Slim Nutritional669 Lewelling Blvd ste146San Leandro, Ca 94579-1831When ordering the ad said information was to be handled by: giveawayblessings.com.
The very expensive “prizes” are there to bait the gullible (me included) and make money for the people behind these websites. If you select an expensive prize, you are actually paying to ENTER A SWEEPSTAKES. The less expensive prizes appear to be actually available for the price quoted, but I won’t put my credit card information at risk again. Both expensive and inexpensive “prizes” are bundled under the same contest conditions. But the “small print” on the page where credit card information is entered for the expensive prizes contradicts all the other information on the preceding pages and elsewhere on the same page by stating that submission “enters” the person in a contest. I missed that small print in my excitement over getting a high-end vacuum for the price of shipping. NEVER AGAIN! And I’d like to get my State Attorney General on these swindlers!
They have you claim the so called prize and make you think you just have to cover shipping. A few days after you receive they bill your card for the full amt. They explain you agreed to a trial period and that If you don’t call and make arrangements to return before trial is up they bill you.A txt saying they were at&t led me to a survey. Supposedly from ar&t. They are willfully misleading the public!
It's not a scam.
It is a scam!!!
I got a text from giveawayblessings com and claimed they were from Verizon and I had won IPad Pro and all I needed to do was take a short survey and pay was shipping and handling. I don’t trust these things so before I put any card info in I checked.
"Giveawayblessings.com sent a text and it said it was from Verizon asked 4 simple questions then i had to open boxes. On the second one it said i won a prizfitbit from them and this company would handle the $5.95 shipping fee with a guaranteed safety check out showing norton logo and others. Well i checked out and it got my ccard info then came back i had been blacklisted i know this is not true so i knew then i made a mistake and they scammed me. They even had review of good standing which obviously are made up. BEWARE SCAM Thank you."Receive via email.
OK, thank you, it was for a Rize fitness watch
I just ordered from them. I thought it was Amazon but I guess it is giveawayblessings, they have all my credit card info; what should I do, it says I just had to pay 5.95 for shipping.
Contact your bank for help. Let them know that you unknowingly used your credit card on an untrustworthy website.
I just received an email from CVS Pharmacy regarding promo rewards. Scam! Don't answer survey questions.
SI es fraude no manden nada a mI me querían cobrar 70 dolares-->If it's fraud, don't send me anything, they want to charge me $ 70
This is a scam dont waste ur time
How come nothing gets done about this c**p? Isnt scamming, phishing and just plain stealing from people illegal? I guess maybe not because it keeps happening over and over, year after year.. Maybe "The Law", the authorities that are supposed to deal with this are just scams and lies too.. Because if cybercrime was being handled correctly it wouldnt happen hundreds upon hundreds of times, day in day out, thousands of victims and 30 plus years later it still is rampant? MAKES NO SENSE PEOPLE!!
I received a text today from giveawayblessings.com to complete a survey about my buying experiences with Amazon,for a chance to receive an iPad. I completed the survey. Then I had to chose gift boxes. If I chose one with the iPad, I win. Then I was directed to a website to enter my visa to pay
These scumbags scammed my father, and tried to charge his card $70. Fortunately the credit card company caught it and let us know, so we canceled it and have to get a new card. May these scammers get super aids from a rabid grizzly bear and die slow.
giveaway blessings is a scam. I get sucked in for an upfront fee of $5.95 to get an iPhone 12. A week later my credit card got charged for $70.00, however the credit card co. knew it was a fraud and bounced the charge.Shame on me for getting involved.
Giveaway blessing is a scam. I expect refund. Now.
Give awayblessing win a free iPad or whatever is a scam. The people who do this should be castrated and then shot
5706694084 sent me a text.
They said I will win qn ipad pro if I do an review. It felt like it was a scam so I was just checking. Anyways thanks for the info and I will definitely pay. 17242579441 the number they used to text me
Anytime, someone wants to give me something of value for just answering a few questions, red flags, bells and whistles go off in my head. Then to top it off they want your credit card for shipping and handling. As far as I'm concerned if I won something there shouldn't be strings attached. I don't give my credit card out over a phone text and I suggest that most people should think twice before doing so.
it said I won an ipad Pro and I had to give a credit card to pay $4.95 in shipping. There was a time clock ticking to get the prize before time ran out.it declined my cc.perhaps it was my cc company protecting me.
I just received a text message saying that me and another person won an iPhone 12 pro
I received a text message
So did I. Very questionable and using Amazon as a start.
Same, they used a fake amazon interface to make it look like they were Amazon even though it was just an image, then they had me select gifts and I had won an iPad pro. Luckily I did not put in any info because it was very suspicious.
is giveawayblessing.com a scam to win a Ipad pro Magic keyboard???
I did it and it made me pay so I used a gift card for the sake of safety but i'm hoping it doesnt do anything to my address
Did you get the iPad?
You get your item but it's a trial. If you decide to keep it they charge you. They are willing and blatantly misleading the public. I am reporting them to At&t for claiming to be them in the txt I received.
It is a acam.
Does it just make you pay or can it do something with your address
They are using giveawaywinnersasap.comI honestly think it’s a scam they sent me an email this morning saying I won a phone pay a dollar then I was redirected and I was instructed to pay 6$ I left it alone it was a couple red flags off rip