Is Decorsday a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Advertisement

Decorsday located at decorsday.com is a fake online store. Online users are advised to stay away from the fake website because those who shop from it run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Decorsday a Scam? Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Decorsday Online Store

Decorsday at decorsday.com

Email: services@decorsday.com

Tel: (812) 679-0194

Contact: Chris Salkeld

Office Address:

10810, Richmond, Texas, 77406 United States

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 31)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • February 25, 2021 at 12:57 PM by an anonymous user from: South Loop, Chicago, Illinois, United States

    I made an order on 1/10, on 1/12 it said it was delivered by ups? It was not. I filed a complaint with the BBB, Ups and now (2/25/21) I am filing a fraud case with my bank. This place is a joke and a scam and should be removed from the internet so more people don’t get taken advantage of.

    • March 8, 2021 at 7:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore (City), Baltimore, Maryland, United States

      Sorry, that happened 2u...I was gonna order close to a 1000 dollar order w/them, until I looked at the prices they're way too cheap,n when ur ordering mechanisms for a machine shop,n their homepage is interior decoration, flowers & blankets etc.

      Uno somethings up..

      Hope u get ur hard-earned money back,n this scum oh I mean scam.. will come to an end.

  • February 7, 2021 at 10:31 AM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, Carlsbad, California, United States

    I got scammed and PayPal refused to reimburse me. An item was sent to the wrong address per the USPS. Courtney Goodman was the sender. All the contact information on the purchase is a dead end but PayPal could make contact with her and get proof an item was sent. So I get nothing, I can't contact the sender and PayPal allows it. I recommend find a service other than PayPal and avoid Courtney Goodman and Decorsday.

  • January 27, 2021 at 7:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Oakland, Southfield, Michigan, United States

    I got scammed as well...stay away!

  • January 13, 2021 at 7:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I'm glad I thought about it before I put my personal information out there. The deal sounded to good to be true and I guess I'm learning something since I've been scammed before. I saw all of these new sewing machines that were being advertised on Offer Up at very low cost. I looked the Company up with the Better Business Bureau and chatted with someone. Since they couldn't locate the company in their data base, they advised me to check with the Houston Secretary's of States office to make sure this company was registered. Before I could even check that, I just decided to Google the company name "Decorsday" and the first item to appear showed me that this company was definitely a scam. Beware. These ads seemed totally authentic.

  • January 13, 2021 at 7:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I wonder if Paypal is in on this scam? I too purchased an HP printer from Decorsday and never received it although the UPS tracking # said it was delivered. Neither Paypal or seller will credit my account. Notified my credit card company and waiting to hear from them.

    • January 13, 2021 at 11:35 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

      Call UPS and make sure that it was delivered to YOUR address. I had something shipped from a similar scam site and they gave me a tracking number to my city, but it was to someone else's address. PayPal then gave me my money back.

      • January 24, 2021 at 2:19 PM by an anonymous user from: King County, Redmond, Washington, United States

        Total scam 100% they said it was delivered but have a camera system and checked and have the time nothing there the item was removed that cost $1,200 my girlfriend paid $100 for it she did not know the difference scam scam scam people please stay away

  • January 12, 2021 at 10:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Yuba City, California, United States

    Had the exact same thing happen with a truck tool box. I'm out the money and PayPal and ups were of no help.

  • January 11, 2021 at 11:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Warren, Pennsylvania, United States

    I ordered a printer from here. I never received it. I contacted UPS based on the tracking number I was given and UPS told me that the tracking number I was given was from someone/somewhere else.

    PayPal also denied my claim because they gave me a tracking number and said it was delivered.

    So awesome, they stole from a non-profit agency. Well done.

  • January 9, 2021 at 6:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    ordered dewalt compressor - got nothing

  • January 8, 2021 at 8:19 PM by an anonymous user from: San Bernardino, California, United States

    I mean come one people. Do people really fall for these sites? Unless you’re an older person who doesn’t understand about online scams or literally just discovered ebay you shouldn’t fall for these scam sites. Unbelievable how many comments about people falling for it.

    I got curious because an add popped up on OfferUp which happened to be of a washing machine I was looking at. The price showed $90 new when the lowest you can find it new is at $500. Like any other person SHOULD do (but they don’t) I looked it up online and didn’t find anything reliable about the validity of this site and simply ignored it as a “too good to be true”. Now I stumbled upon this article and my instinct proved right. DO YOU RESEARCH PEOPLE! Don’t be blind sheep following cheapness!

  • January 8, 2021 at 4:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    PAYPAL should be liable here because they know who they are giving the money to and allow this fraud to continue.

  • January 7, 2021 at 7:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, Mission Hills, California, United States

    I got scammed, where do I go or what can do to get my money back?

    • January 7, 2021 at 7:39 PM by info

      Open dispute with your bank to have your money refunded.

  • January 7, 2021 at 1:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Major scam site. Uses browser hijacker to analyze your browsing history for items for sale on legitimate retailers then captures data and then creates fake listings on the site for items you were browsing.

    Very slick multiple layers of deception going on where you will have no recourse with PayPal or your bank to dispute or make claim against charges/"Decorsday.com"

  • January 7, 2021 at 8:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Marion, Ocala, Florida, United States

    Same thing happen to me. I called paypal before the money went out of my account, and told them not to send it, that the store was a fraud, they filed a fraud alert, the very next day the paypal idiot sent the money to this fake chris person in tx. You can't get thru to paypal I called the bank asap, they refunded me immediately, makes me mad as h**l, paypal did not listen to me, now this crooked b*****d got money, I will not be using paypal ever again. I wrote them a letter of my results. Not happy with paypal at all.

  • January 7, 2021 at 8:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Central Business District, Rochester, New York, United States

    Decorsday is a scam store. Ordered items through PayPal. Items are delivered to a different address. You cannot contact the store and you cannot talk to PayPal. PayPal is too busy answer phones. Filed a dispute with PayPal, they said the transaction was authorized so could not cancel it and cancelled my dispute. UPS will not advise address package is delivered to. Its a catch 22. PayPal says contact the store, the store cannot be contacted. PayPal has already been notified of this scam, why has PayPal not closed this stores account?

  • January 6, 2021 at 2:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Ouachita, Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    Total scam. They shipped the wrong item from Amazon and sent it to another address. UPS advised me of that. There phone number does not work and their email just bounces back to you.

    Have filed cases and advised both Paypal and my credit card company.

  • January 6, 2021 at 3:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    Please report this website to the FTC

    https://reportfraud.ftc.gov/#/

  • January 5, 2021 at 9:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    I tried to buy some Kenwood radios from there and PayPal reversed the sale and when I checked my account it showed money going to an Arab girl, not the store name

  • January 5, 2021 at 5:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE. I am right now in the process of trying to get my money refunded. I bought a Janome 2212 Sewing Machine from them. I received a legitimate UPS tracking number from them. I was home and received an alert that the package had been delivered. I went to my front door immediately and not only was there no package, but no truck. I checked the delivery and it said it was left at the front desk. I live in a single family home in a residential area. Furthermore, the sewing machine I ordered weighs 13lbs. The package confirmation states the package weighed 1.8 lbs. PayPal will not give me my money back because the seller has confirmation of delivery. The website states it is in Richmond, TX. My package originated from Richmond, VA. The money went to a woman by the name of Danielle. The website says the contact name is Chris. I'm ticked I didn't get what I ordered, but I'm more ticked I didn't see that the price of the machine was simply too good to be true.

    • January 6, 2021 at 10:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Factoria, Bellevue, Washington, United States

      Go to your bank and formally dispute. They will dispute with PayPal no matter as you didn't receive what you ordered. PayPal is aware of this site and it is up to them to flag, protecting PayPal customers from fraud. I did all the above and will be credited. Make a Big stink via emails, calls, and messages and you will win. Good Luck

  • January 4, 2021 at 11:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Factoria, Bellevue, Washington, United States

    Do not buy from decorsday.com

    It's scam website. They make you believe they shipped the product through UPS, but you contact UPS, they tell you tracking numbers don't match.

  • January 4, 2021 at 10:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Factoria, Bellevue, Washington, United States

    D**n so I ordered something and got screwed. Any ideas on what I can do next? Or if I can get my money back?

    • January 5, 2021 at 3:29 AM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank to have your money refunded.

    • January 4, 2021 at 11:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Factoria, Bellevue, Washington, United States

      They did the same to me, but my credit card refunded me the charges.

  • January 4, 2021 at 3:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Marietta, Marietta, Georgia, United States

    Company is a scam! Email address is fake if you email them you get a fail to deliver message. Company claims to be out of Texas but phone is a Indiana are code, Call the number and you get a recording stating the number not deorsday and that the voice mail is full! It is a godaddy website and the owner of the website is in China not Texas! IF YOU USE PAYPAL THEY WILL SIDE WITH DECORSDAY.COM AND YOU WILLL LOSE YOUR MONEY AND GET NOTHING!

  • January 4, 2021 at 2:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Imperial, Brawley, California, United States

    Do not order fromdecorsday its a scam and right now its hard to get ahold of the banks to stop payment

  • January 3, 2021 at 7:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Scam, don’t buy from this site. Ordered something from them and the PayPal vendor has a Chinese name, but the site lists a nonexistent TX address. The product showed up in Bing search at a fraction of the retail cost so I didn’t hesitate, but then I didn’t get any confirmation email from the vendor. There are just too many red flags so I reported them to PayPal.

    • January 4, 2021 at 3:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Marinette, Wisconsin, United States

      I just reported them to paypal. After I paid, I didnt get any shipping info.. Nothing!

      This was either a Scam, a business that is no longer operating (or has incompetent people operating it), or, (and this is what I Believe it is) It is a Foreign Company, based in China perhaps, which is set up to appear as though it is an American company. Whatever it is, it is NOT trustworthy, In my opinion. They took the money though.. I mean, I noticed, and should've heeded the sketchy nature of that website.

Comments Show More Comments (30)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Recommendation / Advertisement
Is Decorsday a Scam? Review of the Online Store