Is Soulmia a Scam? Customer Review of Online Store

I had a horrible experience with Soulmia located soulmia.com, which has now changed to soulmiacollection.com. Clothing is cheaply made, none of the sizes fit (and yes, I checked their sizing guide before I ordered, AND went up a size to make sure). XL fits like a small. I've been dealing with customer service for MONTHS, just trying to return everything and get a refund.

Is Soulmia a Scam? Customer Review of Online Store

Soulmia at soulmia.com, now soulmiacollection.com

I had one rep offer to replace everything in the order with better sizes, at no additional charge to me, and without having to return anything (weird...but ok...), which I was willing to accept, but then I received a response from a different rep saying, that return times/cost are very long/high, so why don't I just find someone to give everything to, and then they'll send me the proper sizes but will charge me again for everything.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 42)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 29, 2022 at 8:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Salford, England, United Kingdom

    I will never buy from here again! really poor quality and the sizing is ridiculous! also it has no label on it and don't know what it's made of but every time I've washed it smells like a wet dog! I've thrown it in the bin!

  • January 17, 2022 at 6:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Auckland Central, Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

    I have had no trouble with soulmia...the quality was good on the t shirts and sweatshirts so I went back and bought more.

  • November 13, 2021 at 4:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Clara, California, United States

    Piling on the comments to share I had the same experience - was scammed by an instagram ad that had the clothes photo shopped onto some blonde chic. The clothes felt like sand paper and didn't fit. I asked for a refund of the full price ~$70, and they said they'd give me $25 or can ship back to China. While their refund policy on their website says the return shipping is on the customer to pay, no where on the website does it say it needs to ship back to China! this is such a scam. I reported to instagram. This place needs to go away.

  • November 10, 2021 at 12:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    Horrible quality, wrong size, very poor fabric quality, very poorly done stitching etc just terrible... don't get fooled by their nice looking website and advertising.

    I asked for a refund and they said I'd need to pay for postage which was going to be about $50. I wasn't sure they would actually give me my money back if I send the items back to them so I agreed with a partial refund. I purchased $300 and received $100 back. I'm planning to give the items to a charity store. The products were nothing like what they make it look like on the website, every one of the 6-7 items were the the wrong size, very disappointed.

  • November 3, 2021 at 10:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Just got two shirts from them and they are so thin and cheap. Don’t buy this junk.

  • October 12, 2021 at 6:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Mokotów, Warsaw, Woj. Mazowieckie, Poland

    STAY AWAY! This is a fraud! Don't buy in this shop!

    Quality of the clothes is really low, not as they advertise! 100% polyester with no cotton as they declare. Printing is blurry. Simple chinese plastic!

    Clothes are without any designer label or washing instructions.

    For sure those clothes are not worth of their price. Photos on their website are false!

    The company must know what kind of product they sell. I wanted to return all order because it is ensured in their return policy but they informed me that:

    1. I can keep the clothes and the will give me 40% of price refund.

    2. I can send products at my own expense to China and they will give me 80% refund. Additionally cost of delivery from my country to China is similar to cost of order.

    When I disagreed with both solutions they stopped respond to my emails. There is no contact from them since one week even I send to them next reminders.

    order_GC2109120302005304

  • September 27, 2021 at 9:06 PM by an anonymous user from: St Lawrence, Potsdam, New York, United States

    They use fradulent photos of different quality and style products and then ship the cheapest, poorest quality 100% polyester shirts with the designs sublimation printed on them. One of the "sweatshirts" (no one would ever call these thing, gross polyester shirts sweatshirts) even had a QR code printed in the design in the middle of the front. Guess I learned my lesson with ever trying an online store I haven't thoroughly vetted.

  • September 27, 2021 at 8:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Bay Street Corridor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Finally received my order from Soulmia. Very unimpressed. Bought 5 shirts (including 1 for my husband). Every piece is poor quality thin material, and does not fit. Don't waste your money on these items.

  • September 12, 2021 at 1:32 PM by an anonymous user from: München (Landkreis), Garching bei München, Bavaria, Germany

    Highly unprofessional and irresponsible. Avoid

  • September 11, 2021 at 7:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Warren, Franklin, Ohio, United States

    I bought something from you online and paid for it. I haven't received the tracking number. What should I do?

  • September 8, 2021 at 7:36 AM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. They have photos of their clothing on their web pages which show a linen shirt. On receipt the shirts are smooth cotton, do not resemble the item advertised. There was no email confirmation of my order, no delivery note with my 3 shirts, the wrong colours were sent, no returns form was ever sent. The only way to get any response from them is by writing a poor review of their poor quality clothing & service. They take no responsibility for any crtisisms & I would strongly advise you NEVER TO ORDER FROM THIS SHAM OFA COMPANY. I am now pursuing legal advice.

  • September 6, 2021 at 2:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Calaveras County, Copperopolis, California, United States

    The clothes are small for size and the quality is cheap. When trying to return they only wanted to give me 20 and stated I had to pay for the shipping back to China which of course is more than 100. It's not worth it to buy from there. There are better more trustworthy websites that have much nicer things. Scammers all the way

  • August 19, 2021 at 4:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Tacoma, Tacoma, Washington, United States

    The clothes are c**p. The sizes are ridiculous, everything came in what look like children's sizes. This clothing is so poorly made it looks like it was made in home ec class. If anyone decides to order from this site, you will be extremely disappointed. What a scam. And no return address. They actually told a customer to just donate it. Great customer service huh? Don't think twice about ordering. Just don't.

  • August 19, 2021 at 12:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Travis, Del Valle, Texas, United States

    Garments are poorly made,sizing is ridiculous. After reading reviews,I will just donate….lesson learned.

  • August 12, 2021 at 1:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I bought 3 shirts based on description that they are made from Cotton. When I’ve received my order, I realized that shirts are made from polyester. I notified seller, that item doesn’t match description. Seller offered me partial refund of $6.00 per shirt or full refund if I return the order in which case I am obligated to pay for shipping. Surprisingly, this seller is still in business, because his business is nothing but fraud. I urge people not to patronize this seller business.

  • August 6, 2021 at 8:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Center City West, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    DO NOT BUY! bought shirts that were 3 sizes too small. Be warned! They do not accept returns on items not damaged and you must pay for shipping back to China. DO NOT BUY!

  • July 14, 2021 at 9:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Boston, Boston, Massachusetts, United States

    I would like to buy something from your website but the reviews make me don’t want to do it..especial I don’t have a paypal account I have master card I have Visa card and it’s no phone number to call .my total is $295 but with the coupon is 5 off the total...

    • October 14, 2021 at 3:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Victorville, California, United States

      Dont be a fool!

    • July 17, 2021 at 5:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Tarrant, Arlington, Texas, United States

      Please don’t buy,The merchandise does not fit,I’m returning the merchandise and plus they are slow in ordering.

    • July 17, 2021 at 9:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Willowdale East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      If the reviews are not good why in heaven would you order 295.00 worth .maybe try one item first...

  • July 7, 2021 at 6:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Leopardstown, Dublin, Ireland

    I didn't order anything this time and this company took 123.65 from my direct debit card jackymc... please give me back my money.

  • July 7, 2021 at 11:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Thornliebank, Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom

    I placed an order and paid £39.38, three days after Soulmia cancelled my order due to stock delays and gave me a refund of £21.96, total con now I have had to cancel my payment card and raise a fraud complaint.

    I will NEVER purchase anything via a TikTok ad link again.

    Dear valued customer,

    Thanks for your order 1919-GCM2106230825488534 and your support.

    Considering the uncertainty of replenishment time and the cost of your valuable time, and because we have very high requirements for product quality. We regret to inform you of our final decision to cancel your product(s) WZWM12167003. The refund will take within 5-15 days to reach your original payment account, please verify your account at that time.

    For detailed order information, please contact our customer service.

    Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, we are always here to help.

  • July 5, 2021 at 6:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Cardinal, Edwardsburgh/Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

    Their sizing is WAY off. Checked carefully to make sure was ordering correct size and even went up a size as I would rather it be too large than too small. Ridiculous. SO small and of course customer service was NO help at all. STAY away from this company

    • July 22, 2021 at 9:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Never use this company's website. Be aware of any business from China on internet, they are mostly scams

  • July 4, 2021 at 7:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Unionville, Markham, Ontario, Canada

    Ordered Five t-shirts and one trouser from soulmia. Took over a month to receive but loved all the items. Quality is excellent considering the price. Sizes fit exactly as mentioned and customer service was excellent. Would order again.

  • July 3, 2021 at 3:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    Hey at least you received your purchase. I'm just out the money. Been waiting over a month. Live and learn.

  • July 1, 2021 at 8:55 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Another junk Chineese scam..

    • July 21, 2021 at 8:52 AM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

      I get just as angry with the companies who allow these Chinese scam outfits to advertise on their websites! They must surely know!

  • June 25, 2021 at 1:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I agree with other reviews saying that it’s a hassles to return the items . First, it doesn’t say in return policy you have to pay for shipping back to China! Stay away from Chinese customer service, because you will ever get your money back. Some dresses were bleached, even thought they are offering partial refund for the defective item! plus u have to pay for shipping. Stay away from this scam!

  • June 23, 2021 at 1:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Stockton, California, United States

    DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM SOULMIA! Fraud of a company. Never shipped items, then asked for more money from me and blamed me for everything. Even though I sent them all the emails and screenshots showing they were in the wrong. They never offered me a full refund. They started off at offering to ship items to me... but wait I though they already did right... no thank you. I just wanted my money back. I finally had to file a claim with PayPal. Thankfully I got my money back from PayPal, after days of begging them to no avail. Horrible customer service. Frauds. Thieves. Save yourself the time and money.

  • June 22, 2021 at 7:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Zagreb, Croatia

    Don't buy from them. They have sold me a product that is not as the description. I bought 5 shirts and not one is true to the size chart and not the material it was supposed to be! It was all polyamid instead of cotton and linen! Don't buy!

  • June 17, 2021 at 9:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Kauai, Kalaheo, Hawaii, United States

    I placed an order like the beginning of this month and I haven’t received it yet?

  • June 16, 2021 at 6:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Sankt Hanshaugen, Oslo, Oslo, Norway

    Since the beginning of time, any and all merchandise promoted on Instagram is pure awful. Someone should make a list of ships that do not sell on Instagram, and then we could all buy from them. Instagram ads is the opposite of promotion.

  • June 14, 2021 at 5:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Lisbon, Portugal

    Just got 6 shirts I bought from them - XL and XXL sizes. The XL are BIGGER than the XXL! The quality couldn't be worse. Absolutely horrible company. After reading all the complaints in here, I will not even bother in trying to get a refund. Lesson learnt.

  • June 10, 2021 at 2:19 PM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered 3 ladies t shirts not knowing if they would arrive or not. Although it took almost 4 weeks they all arrived today, sizing is fine & quality is excellent. I was kept up to date with dispatch & delivery details throughout. First class service . I live in Northern Ireland where now because of E. U. regulations most U.K companies are having difficulty delivering items but yet no such difficulties with this order.

  • June 9, 2021 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: 33rd Street Industrial, Orlando, Florida, United States

    This company works in exactly the same way as NoraCora (would not be surprised if they are the same). Sizes and materials used are hit and miss. Also a wrong item sent. Return at post office was $79 and by Fed ex even more. They offered me a 15% reduction which I refused. Ended up receiving a refund off them of 25%. Some clothes not even good enough to give to thrift store, even though unworn, a couple of tops I will wear but they don't fit correctly and a couple I gave to the thrift store. Bad experience. Worked out that the tops I kept would have been much cheaper from a US company without all the hassle.

  • June 9, 2021 at 5:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States

    The sizing is completely off. The largest shirt offered is XL which is more like a small. I paid 8.99 for a shirt but then requested expedited shipping since I wanted it before my vacation. Now I can't even wear it. They offered me $10 as a refund and to keep the item, which I guess is good since I oy paid $8.99, but I can't even put a review on their page. All the reviews must be fake since they say 'true to size' on them and are positive reviews. Should have learned my lesson with a previous Facebook ad gone wrong, but I didn't. Very disappointed because I REALLY love the shirt design.

  • May 21, 2021 at 6:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Mirasierra, Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain

    Totally agree, soulmiacollection is a scam. I ordered 3 items and I got 2. And they charged 3!

    Furthermore, clothes are low quality.

  • May 10, 2021 at 4:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Wood, Luckey, Ohio, United States

    This was the absolute WORST experience. I saw that the items run small, so I ordered the next size up. All the shirts were labeled as ordered, but 5 of them were the exact same size physically. My son who wears XL ended up with the 5X shirts and the rest of the items (3X and 4X) only fit my niece who wears Medium/Large

    Asked for a refund and was offered $15. Triwd to egotiate and asked for $50 and was offered $20. The language barrier is extremely difficult, and after 7 or so emails, I'm just done with it all. They wanted photos of the items, and then said I took the photos off the website. They recommended I keep the items because of the cost of return shipping, but don't understand that a $15 refund on a $150 order is not acceptable.

    The items took 2 months to arrive, with no status updates provided during that time. I now have 5 useless shirts that will either go to Goodwill, or I will gift to someone 3 sizes smaller than the tag sizes listed. DO NOT ORDER FROM SOULMIA!

    • May 17, 2021 at 2:12 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Yeah same is happening with me, I don’t know where is my order they never reply for emails and don’t have contact number. Don’t know how to contact need my refund

      • June 23, 2021 at 1:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Stockton, California, United States

        Thank had you file a claim with how I paid (PayPal) they issued me a full refund.

      • June 8, 2021 at 8:32 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

        What happened, my order don't received

Comments Show More Comments (41)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Soulmia a Scam? Customer Review of Online Store