Is Huehearing a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Huehearing located at huehearing.com seems to prey on older people by selling them hearing aids that do not work. They offer a 90-day guarantee but do not answer their phones and do not return emails. I bought some hearing aids and was told I could return them within 90 days if they are of no use.

Is Huehearing a Scam? Review of the Online Store

About Huehearing Online Store

Huehearing at huehearing.com

+1 (669) 244-8600

help@huehearing.com

99 South Almaden Blvd. Suite 600 - #72

San Jose, CA 95113

They offered a 90-day return policy which they don't seem to want to honor. They misrepresented the hearing aids by claiming they allowed for noise reduction and tinnitus masking which is a total misrepresentation of the product. On March 13 I spoke to a representative named Raven. He said he would contact the supplier to issue a refund. I received a text on March 30 saying I was refunded. On April 6 I spoke to Rhonda who said it was processed and to give it a few more days. I called again on April 13 and spoke to Lorenzo. He said he would contact my finance company. I have no idea what that meant.

I told him I had called my credit card provider to see if there was a pending credit and there was not. I then told him I would wait a few more days. It is now April 16 and no one answers the phone.

Also, the website has a TrustedSite logo, but the logo is a fake because you cannot click it to verify its authenticity. And, even if you go TrustedSite's website and search for huehearing.com, nothing comes up.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 26)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 10, 2022 at 1:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Cosham, Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom

    I do not see why people are calling this company a scam. We sent an email, explaining our 96 year old Mother could not handle the hearing aids with her arthritic fingers and we got a quick reply informing us a full refund has been made.

  • May 4, 2022 at 4:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Swansea, Illinois, United States

    They are not a legitimate company. The address associated with both Huehearing and Audious are the same and it is just a "rent" an address and phone number to give the impression of legitimacy. I called the number associated with the address and was told by the woman who answered the phone that no real business operates at this location. Call the Attorney Generals' office-(916) 263-2666 and file a complaint. They really must be stopped. My mother ordered from them and never received the product. Luckily her credit card company refunded her money and opened an ivestigation. The BBB has an open file on both companies as well.

    Regus - California, San Jose - Downtown San Jose

    3.6

    13 Google reviews

    Office space rental agency in San Jose, California

    Service options: Online appointments

    Located in: The Almaden

    Address: 99 S Almaden Blvd Suite 600, San Jose, CA 95113

    Hours:

    Open 24 hours

    Confirmed by this business 8 weeks ago

    Phone: (669) 231-8700

  • March 10, 2022 at 3:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I ordered these for my husband. They didn't work for him so I returned then Jan. 26...so far no refund and I have contacted them several time, but no response.

  • March 6, 2022 at 7:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

    I returned mine and I have not been reimbursed my money back. I'm going to call tomorrow. They were sent back in February and I do have the receipt and information please Rebecca reply to me phyllisdubuc

  • February 23, 2022 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Montgomery County, Germantown, Maryland, United States

    I ordered these hearing aids and they do not work. I can not get anyone on the phone or to answer my email. I think this is a spam. Should not be allowed to advertise on any website. Please do not order these hearing aids they will not work.

  • February 21, 2022 at 2:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Rocklin, California, United States

    My husband and I ordered "hearing aides" from a co. called Audious, with the same physical address, 99 South ALmaden Blvd Set 600 #72. Absolute JUNK. And NO RESPONSE from emails to request refund/return. I called the ph number that was included in the transaction description of my bank statement and it was the number for Hues Hearing. Stay away from this outfit. Fortunately, my bank allows me to file a claim against this co. I have to wait to see what he outcome will be, but definitely would like to send a warning to others who may be considering giving any of their hard-earned money to a scam company.

  • February 11, 2022 at 9:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Southwyck, Toledo, Ohio, United States

    Ordered out of facebook. Ordered Jan 6, today is Feb 11, nothing. Another scam, can’t reach anyone.

  • January 31, 2022 at 7:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Mayland Heights, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Hue hearing is a fake company I'm searching for whoever is in charge so they can get slapped in the side of the head fo being deceitful c***s

    • February 5, 2022 at 4:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Cadishead, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

      Is the company chinese

  • January 22, 2022 at 7:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    Losing my mind...with moderate arthritic hands...putting a new earpiece on the hearing aid is a real..."JOKE"..."WAS" going to order for other ear..LOL, LOL ... FORGET IT!

  • December 28, 2021 at 8:50 AM by an anonymous user from: East Carroll Parish, Roosevelt, Louisiana, United States

    I ordered mine on December 3rd, they were quick to debit my account but I have not received them yet. Today is December 28th, tried sending e-mail & calling they do not answer. So guess I was scammed. Sad to say how people pray on older people.

    • January 12, 2022 at 9:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

      HI anonymous user. Please verify that you're calling and emailing the right place, we have never ignored an email and all tickets are answered within 24 hours. help@huehearing.com and (669) 244-8600 by phone :)

      Jenn

  • November 20, 2021 at 9:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I can actually hear better with it. However, the domes don't fit at all, and it's hard to use the phone with it. The wire rubs against the phone and makes awful noises. Can anyone help? ...

    • January 12, 2022 at 9:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

      HI there, please reply to your confirmation email (or any email from us) and we'll be happy to send over a replacement, as well as extra domes :)

      Jenn

  • September 26, 2021 at 5:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    There is NO WAY to reach them and they are NOT responding to emails. IT's a SCAM!

    • January 12, 2022 at 9:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

      Not true :) You can reach us via email at help@huehearing - you can expect a response within 24 hours. Or by phone at (669) 244-8600

  • September 22, 2021 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Tanaghai, Guadalcanal Province, Solomon Islands

    How were the HueHearing aids a scam?

    • November 1, 2021 at 12:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Dickinson, Iron Mountain, Michigan, United States

      I have sent 5 emails to no avail. They have totally ignored any attempt to contact them!

  • September 19, 2021 at 11:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States

    Still waiting for a return address to send my hearing aids back!

    • January 12, 2022 at 9:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

      You can start a return at huehearing.com/returns. Your prepaid label will be generated automatically :)

      Jenn

  • September 15, 2021 at 9:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    Still waiting for my product. Ordered on 9/3 today is the 15th. Their tracking doesnt work and they know it. They dont care. They just want your m9ney.

    • September 27, 2021 at 10:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Coomalie Creek, Northern Territory, Australia

      Can't get get hold of customers service, have sent emails .I will get my bank to intervene. I'm in Australia and tried to cancel and they said it was sent it came via china

  • September 8, 2021 at 7:55 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    On July 1st. of this year I purchased on line from you, Audious, 2 hearing aids (credit card). I tried for a month to get them to work right, with no success. The red aid does not work at all. The blue aid has constant static at any volume level. I went to your web-site and filled out a complaint. They noted that they would get back to me in 2 days. It’s been over a week and no word from you. I want a refund of $192.97. I’ve already filled out a complaint with the BBB. Please reply ASAP.

  • September 7, 2021 at 4:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    I have not yet received my order. And I tried to track my hearing aids and received a message saying there is no order under my email account. I trusted that I would receive the hearing aids I ordered. I want them or my money back NOW!

    • January 12, 2022 at 9:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

      I imagine that has been sorted already, if not, please reach out to us. Happy to help!

  • June 30, 2021 at 5:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Nassau, Hicksville, New York, United States

    They are not authentic sellers orders for your needs to China and from there delivered to you long time like 18 to 20 days and then no Will answer you feels some one robbed it's a totally fake and not trusted.

Comments Show More Comments (25)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Huehearing a Scam? Review of the Online Store