Is Tvidler a Scam? Review of the Ear Wax Cleaner Website

I was tricked into buying several when I only ordered one of the ear wax cleaners from Tvidler. As I was providing my details on Tvidler.com, a pop-up advertisement appeared, and in order to move it, I clicked it. Then it said I had bought four. I now have 5 coming and the payment has already been taken. I have tried to contact them many times and no reply. This is unethical, tricking customers like that.

Is Tvidler a Scam? Review of the Ear Wax Cleaner Website

About Tvidler Ear Wax Cleaner Website

Tvidler.com

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 24)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 21, 2021 at 2:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Bramalea, Brampton, Ontario, Canada

    Please cancel my entire order and refund the money. If you chose not to do so, my bank will conduct an investigation and recruit my account and v charge yours.

    Sincerely,

    Richard F... H...

    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    K1R 7X2

  • October 16, 2021 at 8:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    I wish to cancel my Tvidler Ear Wax Cleanser because it is a scam.

  • October 16, 2021 at 5:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    I am told Tvidler Ear Wax Cleanser is a scam under no circumstances contact them

  • October 13, 2021 at 6:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Subiaco, Perth, Western Australia, Australia

    I was tricked into buying several when I only ordered one of the ear wax cleaners from Tvidler. As I was providing my details on Tvidler.com, a pop-up advertisement appeared, and in order to move it, I clicked it. Then it said I had bought four. I now have 5 coming and 2 payments has already been taken. I have tried to contact them many times and no reply. This is unethical, tricking customers like that. I will report to the ombudsman. why does googe allow these fake scammers?

    • October 13, 2021 at 7:28 AM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank. Have your bank cancel any further charges and refund your money.

  • October 11, 2021 at 11:12 PM by an anonymous user from: City of Ryde, Macquarie Park, New South Wales, Australia

    I thought they looked terrific BUT I WAS WRONG. They just don't work, the tips are too big and too floppy, I bought 2, one for me and one for my husband and NEITHER of us could make them work and we are not stupid. Whey I tried to return them it took threats of posting negative reviews to get the return address THEN, it was going to cost me $51.62 to return them. I have thrown them where they belong, IN THE BIN. DON'T BUY THEM, THEY DON'T WORK. Not sure where all the positive reviews have come from, made up I would suggest

    • October 12, 2021 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

      Agreed. These are a waste of money. What’s scary is that I did a little bit of research before I bought, but the company has created fake news stories about the product. I will take this as a learning moment to become a smarter consumer…

    • October 12, 2021 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      U can dispute it with ur credit or debit card and get ur money back. Call ur bank

  • October 1, 2021 at 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    I feel so stupid as I too have been scammed. I ordered ONE Tvidler ear cleaners but was charged for an additional four (£60j straight after it. I’ve alerted PayPal and hopefully they’ll sort it, but how many other people will fall for this too! No way did I order that many.

    • October 4, 2021 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Same thing happened to me. I ordered two toddlers and somehow the order came out for 6. I emailed, through PayPal to delete the 2nd order of 4. I got an email saying sorry, it was to late to delete that order because they already processed it. I was not happy, this was within 15 minutes of ordering it. Two days later, because of PayPal, I got the refund!

  • September 30, 2021 at 6:04 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    This happened to me yesterday... I ordered one for my husband who is a cancer patient...the fraud department called me. They said no payment had been made.. I too am just ...like the others...when I saw the order confirmation it said 4 costing around £200! I've spoken to Paypal and have told them not to pay it! I'll kill them if they do...Val.. UK

  • September 11, 2021 at 4:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

    Exactly the same has happened to us. A cleverly designed fraud. Please do not use these scam merchants.

  • September 2, 2021 at 4:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Berne, Berne, Switzerland

    Tvidler is one of the most insidious scam I've ever seen. The product appears to be Swiss-designed and the price of one box was 27 CHF plus about 3.50 CHF for postal fee. I figured I will order one box to try it out. After having entered my credit card details the web site started to act funny offering me additional stuff to buy. There was no way to inspect the list of what I actually selected and complete the online purchase. No way to exit properly. My e-mail to the Lithuanien customer service was useless. I was assured that the order is on its way and I could track the package. Needless to say that my credit card was charged an extra 52 CHF instead of about 31 CHF and one month later I received five boxes instead of one.

    When I reported it to my Master Card issuing bank what happened they asked me to send them a copy of the purchase contract. Without that they cannot proceed to reclaim the unauthorised amount. The Tvidler fraud is exactly that the customer has no proof of what was ordered. By the way the product is a piece of c**p, totally useless. This company is getting away with large-scale Internet fraud.

  • August 21, 2021 at 10:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Département de Paris, Paris, Île-de-France, France

    Same experience. In August I purchased one box of so-called ear cleaners and before paying one click on the accept terms and conditions box. Hidden in the fine print apparently was an agreement to install an automatic payment via Paypal. This only came to light 3 weeks later when I was informed of my new 'purchase'. I have asked for a refund which they have refused ( so far) because I have a complaint pending with Paypal. In fact, Paypal is facilitating what is a dishonest and misleading business practice and they also need to be held responsible. In fact, in a written reply to my complaint Paypal effectively admits that they are aware of these practices ... but have done nothing about them.

    The whole Tvidler business looks and feels like a scam. They sell an unlikely salad of pseudo 'tech' products at inflated prices but their real thing is to ensure people by dishonest means inadvertently engaging in multiple purchases of goods they do not want. Companies like this need to be outlawed from e-commerce.

  • August 15, 2021 at 12:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane City, South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

    I recently ordered one item and pop ups appeared no checkout box? I paid $120? I immediately emailed them waited 2 days for a reply then they stated they can’t cancel too late. I checked tracking nothing had moved many more emails nothing done, now I have 5 boxes? 6 in a box 30 ear cleaners what a total scam. Do not buy at all

  • August 13, 2021 at 4:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I recently purchased this product from Tvidler. I ordered 3 and then a pop-up box came up for an extra item. I went onto have a look at this deal and the next moment I had purchased it without my consent. Cunning sales tactic as I didn’t want this extra article. I placed my order through PayPal and negotiating a refund currently. This product is a scam it doesn’t clean your ears at all. My partner tried the cleaner and was disappointed with the outcome. My sister had also purchased a similar product and she advised me the product was totally useless and doesn’t perform the job it is supposed to be used for CLEANING YOUR EARS-SCAM. I have had an email back from this company and they want me to return the items - pay the shipping costs and also pay 15% of the re-shelving cost. The fine print shows this company is from Lithuania. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

  • August 9, 2021 at 2:08 PM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    We cannot contact this co to return the product, I have tried their E mail address and their return product page with no success, how do I return a product that I don’t want...? K Bullen

  • July 30, 2021 at 3:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

    I also was tricked into buying four when I wanted one.

    When I attempted to contact them via their contact page, the massage wouldn't ‘send’.

    The advertisement claims it is “made in USA” and “made in New Zealand”, where I live.

    But their contact details say they are in Lithuania.

    Still awaiting the products arrival, but not expecting anything.

    • August 8, 2021 at 2:35 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

      I have had a similar experience. I placed an order but after a long wait for delivery I don't expect to see one now. Their adverts keep coming up and are difficult to stop. It's very likely a scam.

    • August 4, 2021 at 1:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

      Same here; still not sent so lesson is to read reviews BEFORE order ANYTHING ONLINE.

      • August 21, 2021 at 9:52 AM by an anonymous user from: St-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

        MoI j'aI reçu, mais d'aucune utilité!👎🏿

        I received, but of no use!

    • July 31, 2021 at 8:45 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

      I had the same problem as you: ordered one and had to pay for 4 tvidlers. My bank contacted me to ask me whether I'd tried to set up a Deliveroo account and I said I hadn't. I told Lloyds bank that I thought that Tvidler was a scam

      and they said if I didn't get the goods within 15 days I could get my money back by contacting the fraud team.

  • July 27, 2021 at 12:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Potter, Coudersport, Pennsylvania, United States

    Yes SCAM! Don't buy this product!

    Same issue with me...ordered one item and then charged over $80.00 SCAM

  • July 26, 2021 at 6:41 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    When I tried to quit, they offered me 50%, I agreed and when they sent a breakdown of items, I have an extra handle I don’t want. I immediately contact them and they replied saying orders are allocated immediately they will pass my request on to someone dealing with my account.

Comments Show More Reviews (23)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Tvidler a Scam? Review of the Ear Wax Cleaner Website