Is Tvidler a Scam? The Ear Wax Cleaner Website Reviews

I was tricked into buying several when I only ordered one of the ear wax cleaners from Tvidler. As I was providing my details on Tvidler.com, a pop-up advertisement appeared, and in order to move it, I clicked it. Then it said I had bought four. I now have 5 coming and the payment has already been taken. I have tried to contact them many times and no reply. This is unethical, tricking customers like that.

Is Tvidler a Scam? The Ear Wax Cleaner Website Reviews

About Tvidler Ear Wax Cleaner Website

Tvidler.com

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 45)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • April 2, 2022 at 4:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Lake County, Groveland, Florida, United States

    I ordered one & was charged for four. How do I contact their customer service?

  • March 10, 2022 at 5:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

    I ordered one only and received 8 I will return 7 and will check for refund on my master card. Seems I am not the only one who was scammed.

    • April 1, 2022 at 10:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Williams County, Williston, North Dakota, United States

      I ordered 1 was chateau for 4, I called within minutes of placing my order to have it amended to the correct amount. This is a scam! No refund 205-782-8606 customer service number from my bank for Tvidler

  • March 5, 2022 at 9:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    Yes, I also only want to buy 2 tvidler ear wax cleaner but finally they charged me 4 tvidlers and 1 extra head, totally $113 instead of $54 that what I made the payment.

  • January 23, 2022 at 4:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Köln, Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

    Does the product work?

  • December 29, 2021 at 2:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    Tvidler DO NOT FALL FOR THE SCAM

    Only ordered one but they charged me and sent 8? I only have 2 ears..,why on earth would I order 8. Tried to get a refund because this is a worthless product…does not work!

    • January 21, 2022 at 11:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Burwood Council, Strathfield, New South Wales, Australia

      Thank you for your review so many have said the same thing. I won't be buying this product

  • December 27, 2021 at 5:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    This company ENENCE who sells this Tvidler ear wax cleaner is a SCAM SCAM SCAM!, Like others posting here they UPED the order from one (1) to five (5) and took the money from my PayPal account which I’m filling a complaint with PayPal. A clue that this was a SCAM was my virus software WARNINGS that said the site was running virus software? So who knows they may have taken over my PC?

    Within 5 minutes I tried to cancel the order by the Chat online and by contacting their “Support” which both we like talking to a wall.. The would keep asking you the same questions over and over until you give up. After a month they sent me a link to their virus infected site ENENCE.com which my PC virus software blocked BUT iOS would let me go to the site. After you fill out their Return Questionnaire you click on the Submit link and it “blows” up So several more emails to “Support” they send me the REAL link that actually works. Wow I can’t believe it. & I shouldn’t have because th next part of the SCAM is the products shipped to me from California BUT you RMA number on the label I was finally able to print has an address in Vilnius in Lithuania overseas! The company says you have to have aUS Postal tracking number AND they are charging a 15% restocking fee. The overseas shipping cost is $25 to Customs and got to fill out Customs forms and if you want a tracking # from Customs that’s EXTRA $$$

    So I called it quits, they Won! Wore me down.

  • December 6, 2021 at 12:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States

    Ugh. I'm reading all of this too late. Same scam. After a battle with PayPal & the seller, I got a refund (part from the seller, part from PayPal). If you used PayPal, I suggest opening a complaint with PayPal and then copying the PayPal complaint email address on all correspondence with the seller. My intent was to purchase one as a gag gift, now I have 7(!) of them, and I don't want anyone putting them anywhere near their ear because who knows what these things are made of. It's all going straight to the trash. And I feel like an idiot. <Sigh>

  • December 5, 2021 at 9:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Pomona, California, United States

    my experience is very much like the other's who have reported here. I found this company on the internet and read about their product and they were advertising getting the unit with a certain # of replacement tips and for a further price I could get numerous more. The cost (which I don't have any copy of because they never gave me a view of the billing total.

    I believe the price was about $30.00 american. Anyway, I had filled in all my information including my credit card into and their really wasn't any more instructions so I hit enter thinking it would take me to a new field where I would get a recap of my order, that never happened I ended up on a page where someone was writing if I needed help.

    I said yes I can't get back into the order sheet so I can see the final cost of the order. The person writing kept asking for my email address and I kept saying to that person that my email address was part of the information I'd given when making an order with all my information. The person kept asking the same question over and over and over again and I finally said I wanted to cancel the order. Nothing further from them.

    A month or so later I received the 1 box with numerous replacements for ear cleaning along with three other boxes of the same thing. Finally got my credit card bill and they charged me over $80.00 for this order. I'm just relieved that I'm not the only one who has been taken advantage of by this company. Even if I don't get my Money back (the overage at least), I will find many different ways to report this Company. They are cheating people.

    • January 22, 2022 at 5:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

      I was in the middle of making an order for one $29.99 box of the twiddler for my stepdad who has been to the doctor every year or so to have ear wax removed. And the amount that the doctor removes is shocking. He also has problems hearing as well so I figured this would be a nice gift.

      As I was filling out his address info and as I was about to fill in the credit card info, under the credit card info part, it simply had a button that said "send me my tviddler". Which I found strange as usually there will be a following page letting you know the cost of shipping and total cost with taxes Etc. Made me suspicious. And I had already done a lot of research on the product and all the consumer reports said only positive things about it, yet on the same consumer reports website there were links to ordering the product. Which made me think they were obviously working together and this wasn't a real consumer report. Long story short before putting in my credit card information I started looking a little deeper on Reddit and read your reply among so many others who all have the exact same complaint. Which is even though they only order one, somehow they get tricked into receiving four or five boxes and being charged over $100 in some cases. And then having a nightmare trying to reconcile the situation.

      Something similar had happened to me in the past and I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy trying to get money back from companies that are malicious in nature. So I want to thank you for your detailed post, and if situation still hasn't been rectified by the company, what I would do is contact my credit card company and dispute the charge. My experience that has been a surefire way to reconcile this type of situation. I can't stand when companies like this get away with stealing people's money so good luck

  • November 21, 2021 at 6:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Richmond, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    Be careful of TVidler! They are deliberately misleading on their website for payments!

    Scam! Scam! Scam!

  • November 18, 2021 at 2:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I bought one and so far it’s never arrived.

  • November 12, 2021 at 4:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Cambria, Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States

    I was tricked into buying several when I only ordered one of the ear wax cleaners from Tvidler. As I was providing my details on Tvidler.com, a pop-up advertisement appeared, and in order to move it, I clicked it. Then it said I had bought four. I now have 5 coming and the payment has already been taken. I have tried to contact them many times and no reply. This is unethical, tricking customers like that.

    • January 22, 2022 at 5:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

      I was in the middle of making a purchase when I stopped right when it asked for my credit card info and searched for actual comments from real people who have dealt with this company or this product and every single one of them including yourself has been bilked of their money, by the company sending many more products than initially ordered and refusing to rectify the problem or issue refunds. I've replied to a few people who have had the exact type of situation happen to them, and my best advice is if you cannot get them on the phone or them to contact you back, or even acknowledge your existence, just get in touch with your credit card company or your bank and dispute the charge.

      Simply explain to them that you were misled during the ordering process and that they have a 30-day refund policy yet you cannot get in touch with them in any way shape or form. This kind of thing has happened to me before with different products and this is how I handled it and whether you used your debit card or credit card, your bank or credit card company should either remove the charge from your credit card or issue you a refund if you did pay with your bank card. And then your bank or credit card company will go after the company you made the order from to be compensated. Whatever credit card or bank you did use is obviously aware of the complaints that tens of thousands of people have made, it's not like you'll be the first one ever requesting your bank or credit card companies help in regards to this scam. So I give up on trying to contact tviddler, and do not give up on getting your money back. Get in touch with your bank or credit card company. It's always worked for me in the past. Thank you for your post, yours and the others posts will help and prevent many other people from being taken advantage of. Good luck

  • November 4, 2021 at 8:00 PM by an anonymous user from: ONeals, California, United States

    Do not buy the tvidler ear wax it is a scam and a waste of yousmoney they should be sued for millions and the money then sent to an honest cause -

  • November 4, 2021 at 1:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, Monrovia, California, United States

    BEWARE TVIDLER EAR WAX is a SCAM.

    I got scammed today I just received the tvidler ear wax cleaner and when I saw it’s fake I emailed customer service to return but they said I can’t return because I opened it already.

  • October 28, 2021 at 5:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    Ref; just got scammed. my apologies to all. I appreciate your reviews regarding tvidler. A costly lesson to be learnt by me.

  • October 28, 2021 at 5:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    Just got scammed, MAYBE! Has anyone got the address!

  • October 21, 2021 at 2:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Bramalea, Brampton, Ontario, Canada

    Please cancel my entire order and refund the money. If you chose not to do so, my bank will conduct an investigation and recruit my account and v charge yours.

    Sincerely,

    Richard F... H...

    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    K1R 7X2

  • October 16, 2021 at 8:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    I wish to cancel my Tvidler Ear Wax Cleanser because it is a scam.

  • October 16, 2021 at 5:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Manchester, England, United Kingdom

    I am told Tvidler Ear Wax Cleanser is a scam under no circumstances contact them

  • October 13, 2021 at 6:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Subiaco, Perth, Western Australia, Australia

    I was tricked into buying several when I only ordered one of the ear wax cleaners from Tvidler. As I was providing my details on Tvidler.com, a pop-up advertisement appeared, and in order to move it, I clicked it. Then it said I had bought four. I now have 5 coming and 2 payments has already been taken. I have tried to contact them many times and no reply. This is unethical, tricking customers like that. I will report to the ombudsman. why does googe allow these fake scammers?

    • October 13, 2021 at 7:28 AM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank. Have your bank cancel any further charges and refund your money.

      • January 22, 2022 at 6:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

        That is great advice and that is what I've been telling people who have been overcharged and sent many more boxes than originally ordered. And now they can't seem to get back in touch with the company. Just dispute it with your bank or credit card company (I have done many times in the past when something like this has occurred with an online order) and every time I have taken that approach, bye disputing the charge and putting a stop payment to any future charges from said company has always worked. And usually within 2-3 business days the original charge will have disappeared. The people on these forums saved me from making an order as I was just about to, and decided to do a little more digging before putting in my credit card information and landed on this legit consumer reporting website, as well as on Reddit, and every single customer almost went through the identical situation. So thanks to them, I don't have to deal with the nightmare of trying to reconcile being scammed by an online company, which can be more than frustrating as I'm sure you know. Anyway I just wanted to really say that's very good advice and thanks for looking out for people

  • October 11, 2021 at 11:12 PM by an anonymous user from: City of Ryde, Macquarie Park, New South Wales, Australia

    I thought they looked terrific BUT I WAS WRONG. They just don't work, the tips are too big and too floppy, I bought 2, one for me and one for my husband and NEITHER of us could make them work and we are not stupid. Whey I tried to return them it took threats of posting negative reviews to get the return address THEN, it was going to cost me $51.62 to return them. I have thrown them where they belong, IN THE BIN. DON'T BUY THEM, THEY DON'T WORK. Not sure where all the positive reviews have come from, made up I would suggest

    • October 12, 2021 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

      Agreed. These are a waste of money. What’s scary is that I did a little bit of research before I bought, but the company has created fake news stories about the product. I will take this as a learning moment to become a smarter consumer…

    • October 12, 2021 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      U can dispute it with ur credit or debit card and get ur money back. Call ur bank

  • October 1, 2021 at 2:31 PM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    I feel so stupid as I too have been scammed. I ordered ONE Tvidler ear cleaners but was charged for an additional four (£60j straight after it. I’ve alerted PayPal and hopefully they’ll sort it, but how many other people will fall for this too! No way did I order that many.

    • October 29, 2021 at 8:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Benton, Prosser, Washington, United States

      It was the same for me. I believed I ordered one and then the receipt said I ordered four. I then tried to cancel the order within an hour or so and they said I could not. Now to return the items will cost just under the price I paid for them so it is pointless. :-(

    • October 4, 2021 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Same thing happened to me. I ordered two toddlers and somehow the order came out for 6. I emailed, through PayPal to delete the 2nd order of 4. I got an email saying sorry, it was to late to delete that order because they already processed it. I was not happy, this was within 15 minutes of ordering it. Two days later, because of PayPal, I got the refund!

  • September 30, 2021 at 6:04 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    This happened to me yesterday... I ordered one for my husband who is a cancer patient...the fraud department called me. They said no payment had been made.. I too am just ...like the others...when I saw the order confirmation it said 4 costing around £200! I've spoken to Paypal and have told them not to pay it! I'll kill them if they do...Val.. UK

  • September 11, 2021 at 4:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

    Exactly the same has happened to us. A cleverly designed fraud. Please do not use these scam merchants.

  • September 2, 2021 at 4:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Berne, Berne, Switzerland

    Tvidler is one of the most insidious scam I've ever seen. The product appears to be Swiss-designed and the price of one box was 27 CHF plus about 3.50 CHF for postal fee. I figured I will order one box to try it out. After having entered my credit card details the web site started to act funny offering me additional stuff to buy. There was no way to inspect the list of what I actually selected and complete the online purchase. No way to exit properly. My e-mail to the Lithuanien customer service was useless. I was assured that the order is on its way and I could track the package. Needless to say that my credit card was charged an extra 52 CHF instead of about 31 CHF and one month later I received five boxes instead of one.

    When I reported it to my Master Card issuing bank what happened they asked me to send them a copy of the purchase contract. Without that they cannot proceed to reclaim the unauthorised amount. The Tvidler fraud is exactly that the customer has no proof of what was ordered. By the way the product is a piece of c**p, totally useless. This company is getting away with large-scale Internet fraud.

  • August 21, 2021 at 10:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Département de Paris, Paris, Île-de-France, France

    Same experience. In August I purchased one box of so-called ear cleaners and before paying one click on the accept terms and conditions box. Hidden in the fine print apparently was an agreement to install an automatic payment via Paypal. This only came to light 3 weeks later when I was informed of my new 'purchase'. I have asked for a refund which they have refused ( so far) because I have a complaint pending with Paypal. In fact, Paypal is facilitating what is a dishonest and misleading business practice and they also need to be held responsible. In fact, in a written reply to my complaint Paypal effectively admits that they are aware of these practices ... but have done nothing about them.

    The whole Tvidler business looks and feels like a scam. They sell an unlikely salad of pseudo 'tech' products at inflated prices but their real thing is to ensure people by dishonest means inadvertently engaging in multiple purchases of goods they do not want. Companies like this need to be outlawed from e-commerce.

  • August 15, 2021 at 12:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane City, South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

    I recently ordered one item and pop ups appeared no checkout box? I paid $120? I immediately emailed them waited 2 days for a reply then they stated they can’t cancel too late. I checked tracking nothing had moved many more emails nothing done, now I have 5 boxes? 6 in a box 30 ear cleaners what a total scam. Do not buy at all

  • August 13, 2021 at 4:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    I recently purchased this product from Tvidler. I ordered 3 and then a pop-up box came up for an extra item. I went onto have a look at this deal and the next moment I had purchased it without my consent. Cunning sales tactic as I didn’t want this extra article. I placed my order through PayPal and negotiating a refund currently. This product is a scam it doesn’t clean your ears at all. My partner tried the cleaner and was disappointed with the outcome. My sister had also purchased a similar product and she advised me the product was totally useless and doesn’t perform the job it is supposed to be used for CLEANING YOUR EARS-SCAM. I have had an email back from this company and they want me to return the items - pay the shipping costs and also pay 15% of the re-shelving cost. The fine print shows this company is from Lithuania. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

  • August 9, 2021 at 2:08 PM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    We cannot contact this co to return the product, I have tried their E mail address and their return product page with no success, how do I return a product that I don’t want...? K Bullen

  • July 30, 2021 at 3:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

    I also was tricked into buying four when I wanted one.

    When I attempted to contact them via their contact page, the massage wouldn't ‘send’.

    The advertisement claims it is “made in USA” and “made in New Zealand”, where I live.

    But their contact details say they are in Lithuania.

    Still awaiting the products arrival, but not expecting anything.

    • August 8, 2021 at 2:35 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

      I have had a similar experience. I placed an order but after a long wait for delivery I don't expect to see one now. Their adverts keep coming up and are difficult to stop. It's very likely a scam.

    • August 4, 2021 at 1:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand

      Same here; still not sent so lesson is to read reviews BEFORE order ANYTHING ONLINE.

      • August 21, 2021 at 9:52 AM by an anonymous user from: St-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

        MoI j'aI reçu, mais d'aucune utilité!👎🏿

        I received, but of no use!

    • July 31, 2021 at 8:45 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

      I had the same problem as you: ordered one and had to pay for 4 tvidlers. My bank contacted me to ask me whether I'd tried to set up a Deliveroo account and I said I hadn't. I told Lloyds bank that I thought that Tvidler was a scam

      and they said if I didn't get the goods within 15 days I could get my money back by contacting the fraud team.

  • July 27, 2021 at 12:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Potter, Coudersport, Pennsylvania, United States

    Yes SCAM! Don't buy this product!

    Same issue with me...ordered one item and then charged over $80.00 SCAM

  • July 26, 2021 at 6:41 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    When I tried to quit, they offered me 50%, I agreed and when they sent a breakdown of items, I have an extra handle I don’t want. I immediately contact them and they replied saying orders are allocated immediately they will pass my request on to someone dealing with my account.

Comments Show More Comments (44)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Tvidler a Scam? The Ear Wax Cleaner Website Reviews