Is Utluu a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Is Utluu a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Utluu located at utluu.com is a fake online store claiming to sell hats and t-shirts. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped at the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

About Utluu Online Store

Utluu at utluu.com

Email: Rainbow-flower1@outlook.com

PHILORIX LIMITED

Company number: 11592207

Registered office address: 21 Bath Crescent, Bicester, England, OX26 1DS

(This is NOT a returning address)

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 24)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • December 14, 2021 at 9:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Watch out for anything with the rainbow-flower1@outlook.com email address associated with it. REALLY BAD customer service. Very poor quality clothing.

    Buyer beware. RUN AWAY!

  • November 12, 2021 at 5:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Kreis 1, Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

    Same here.

    Ordered a box product from them and payed via PayPal.

    I wrote to customer service and got answer that was asking for more time due to large amount of orders, then due to COVID then with an excuse about 'we need the business in order to maintain the company running', bla bla bla for more than 10 weeks now.

    I'm just about to file a complaint with PayPal in order to get ma money back - and hopefully get PayPal to block them from using paypal as payment method.

    • November 14, 2021 at 1:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

      I suggest you complain to PayPal immediately and attach the link to this discussion. I did that in September and received a refund. UTLUU is a scam.

  • October 12, 2021 at 2:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Kreis 11, Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

    This is a scam company. They don't send goods and don't get in touch anymore. The reviews are bought fakes.

    Do not order anything there!

  • September 23, 2021 at 7:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    I was foolish enough to order before I saw this online discussion, but after three weeks I did manage to get PayPal to refund the money. It was a tedious process because a chain of front companies and individuals were involved. These scammers prey on the fact that most victims will give up based on the small amount of money and the smokescreen they present to PayPal and other credit card companies to make it appear that a legitimate transaction has occurred. Hopefully, in my case PayPal will track them down and prevent them from victimizing other people.

    Here's what happened. I contacted PayPal regarding apparent fraud because the payee of the transaction was not UTLUU but rather ShijI International Trading, and the contact email was Rainbow-flower1@outlook.com. PayPal sent ShijI a notification and they replied that the shipment was made and provided a bogus tracking number not associated with any known shipper. PayPal initially accepted this information as completion of the transaction, but I appealed the ruling by providing a record of the email correspondence and pointed out the fake tracking number provided. Subsequently, I received my refund. Apparently scammers do this all the time.

    So, if you want to get reimbursed by your credit card company, this is the likely process you will have to undertake.

  • September 23, 2021 at 10:10 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    paid on 6th SEPTEMBER no goods

    They email to say 1-2 weeks for delivery same message every time

    They are scammers - AVOID

  • September 13, 2021 at 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from: East Carroll Parish, Roosevelt, Louisiana, United States

    I ordered weeks ago and paid xtra for shipping. Still nothing

  • September 11, 2021 at 9:12 AM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    Why are they allowed to advertise on Facebook?

  • September 9, 2021 at 7:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

    The “company” is definitely scam. They wrote in Facebook advertise that they are shipping the ordered goods from USA, but it is not true. If You check their parent company in their webpage, it is Philorix Ltd in UK, but if You order something and pay for it, your payment will go to:

    ShiJI International Trading Company

    Seller’s contact: Ning JI Peng

    From the payment date your order will be visible for few days in their webshop, but few days later it will be disapperar completely. The named parent company “Philorix Ltd.” is officially dissolved in UK.

    • September 9, 2021 at 12:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Kimihurura, Kigali, Kigali, Rwanda

      I was about to pay. Better I found this warning before. Thanks

  • September 9, 2021 at 7:39 AM by an anonymous user from: The Pearl, Doha, Qatar

    Is Utluu a legit online seller?

  • September 8, 2021 at 12:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Flitwick, Bedford, England, United Kingdom

    Now posting on Facebook as a camera clearance sale prices reduced from $1499 down to $79

    best avoided I think

  • September 6, 2021 at 9:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    PayPal is trying to contact the seller which is not UTLUU. UTLUU apparently is front. Hopefully, I'll get reimbursed. Here's what PayPal sent me:

    What happens next?

    The seller is expected to respond with the requested information before September 16, 2021. Once we receive a response from the seller, we'll share the information with you. We'll also let you know if we need any additional information from you to resolve your case(s).

  • September 6, 2021 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Mladost, Sofia, Bulgaria

    I have asked PayPal about them, but no reply as yet.

  • September 5, 2021 at 4:46 PM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    Facebook should vet these advertisers and PayPal need to be held to account for assisting these fraudsters!

  • September 5, 2021 at 4:43 PM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    Why do PayPal support these fraudsters? It adds to their credibility and surely they have to repay! PayPal should vet their sellers as they are quick to penalise their users ;-)

  • September 3, 2021 at 2:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittston, Pennsylvania, United States

    How can anyone sell $1,400 cameras for $79.00?

  • September 2, 2021 at 1:25 PM by an anonymous user from: St-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    Je n'aI pas réussI à faire annuler macommande, prétextant que le colis était emballé et prêt à partir

    I was unable to cancel my order, claiming that the package was packed and ready to go

  • September 2, 2021 at 6:44 AM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    £1000 Nikon cameras on sale for £52. I think not.

  • September 1, 2021 at 12:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Ste-Anne-des-Monts, Quebec, Canada

    They also say that they sell cameras and computers. It's a good thing I found your warning. Thanks!

  • September 1, 2021 at 11:09 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

    Company status is DISOLVED: 24 August 2021

    • September 3, 2021 at 7:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane City, South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

      The website is still up and running. I saw ads on FB, can't believe they allow such obvious scams to advertise. Yeah, I'm sure they're selling 2800$ laptops for 75$ because of "covid"

      • September 3, 2021 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Wellington, New Zealand

        and facebook allow this for their own profit

  • August 31, 2021 at 9:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    Too good to be true

Comments Show More Comments (23)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Utluu a Scam? Review of the Online Store