Etsyrooms.com Reviews - Is Etsy Rooms a Scam?

Etsy Rooms located at etsyrooms.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell home decorations. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped at the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Etsyrooms.com Reviews - Is Etsy Rooms a Scam?

About Etsy Rooms Online Store

Etsyrooms at etsyrooms.com

Email: service@gardenlr.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 37)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 1, 2022 at 5:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Carbon, Palmerton, Pennsylvania, United States

    I received their piece of junk wreaths and returned them to the address they told me to send them to. I was never given my refund by these thieves. I am out 65.99 from these disgusting low life individuuals

  • December 14, 2021 at 4:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    I just submitted the case to Paypal and they too refunded my money. What a joke. The wreaths I received were pathetic...small, plastic. Made from the Dollar Store. So awful that this is allowed to happen. Hope everyone else that was duped gets their money refunded.

    • January 1, 2022 at 5:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Carbon, Palmerton, Pennsylvania, United States

      Same exact thing happened to me but I was not refunded

  • November 17, 2021 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Smith County, Tyler, Texas, United States

    I ordered a fall wreath from Etsy Rooms with gardenlr.com. It took more than two months for the one of the three wreaths. The wreath was not even remotely similar to what was described and pictured. I am so completely disappointed.

    • December 14, 2021 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

      Same thing happened to me! It’s been since September . They won’t make it right . Not even similar and about a fourth of the size shown

  • November 12, 2021 at 10:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Salt Lake, Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    Does anyone have a picture of what there’s looked like that came?

  • November 1, 2021 at 5:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Maryvale, Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    Do NOT order from this store. I ordered a $40 wreath, that was a small cheap piece of plastic and looked NOTHING like the picture. This is truly a scam!

    • November 13, 2021 at 5:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Tucker, Georgia, United States

      OMG mine finally arrived and it is TERRIBLE! Total scam.

    • November 9, 2021 at 11:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson, Louisville, Kentucky, United States

      Same for me! We’re you able to get a refund?

  • October 31, 2021 at 12:26 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    I also purchased a wreath and what I received was a joke. After going back and fourth with their customer service agent, I finally just contacted Pay Pal. I submitted documentation and photos and they refunded my money

  • October 16, 2021 at 4:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbia, Maryland, United States

    I have a similar story. I order a beautiful wreath, or at least that's what the picture showed, but I received a much smaller and extremely cheap wreath in the mail. $65.99 is what I paid for this wreath that I wouldn't have paid $2 for in a retail store. My wreath looked exactly as the reviewed stated on October 14, 2021.

    Right now, I'm in an email war with their "customer service" service@gardenlr.com. They keep saying they want to offer me a 10 or 20% discount (when they do respond), not the "100% satisfaction guarantee" as stated in their ad. I did take screen shots of the post before they store is no longer searchable. I'm sure they have close this store and just opened another one to scam more people. I would think that esty would have some way to provide some protections for their customers even though the sellers are independent...they are still running through esty.

    • October 30, 2021 at 10:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Carbon, Palmerton, Pennsylvania, United States

      Going through the same exact situation. I was finally able to get an address to return the pieces of junk they sent me. The address is in China, I sent them the wreaths and was finally promised a 100% refund, needless to say it has yet to happen and Capital One wants to close the case. This is one bug rip off.

    • October 20, 2021 at 8:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

      Same thing is happening to me. I am also in an email war. Not only are they known as gardenir.com, they are also under arshirly.com. I have been emailing back and forth to both. When it says, "visit our site", it is no longer available. I happened to pay with Paypal so hopefully they can get my refund to me. Hate to see scammers, they have no right to do this to people. Grrrrrr.

  • October 14, 2021 at 7:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States

    I received my wreath and was shocked at the difference between the photo of what I purchased vs. what I actually got. Dimensions were 16” instead of 24”, it was all plastic, colors were not the same, the white pumpkins in the advertised picture were lovely. What came on my wreath was what looked to be the bottom side of a pumpkins. The 4 “pumpkins” were styrofoam. I contacted customer service several times and got an apology for the “inconvenience.” The actual website I bought it from “etsyrooms” is currently not searchable on the web. The seller I pod the money to on PayPal named “Bingo” has had 1 transaction in the last 3 years. I wish I had seen this threat alert page before I ordered. There are multiple other sellers that advertise the same products with the same description and exact webpage as what I ordered. So frustrating.

  • October 13, 2021 at 7:37 PM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, California, United States

    This is a total scam! $69 for 2 wreaths that look NOTHING like the one in the photo.. they refuse to refund my money and will not give me an address to return the wreaths.. I've been had!

  • October 11, 2021 at 1:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I ordered a wreath, absolutely beautiful picture but the most hideous looking thing I’ve ever ordered. Scam for sure! Also…. I had to throw it outside because the smell was the worst. All Plastic HORRIBLE

  • October 11, 2021 at 1:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Oswego, New York, United States

    I was scammed as well. This just makes me sick. Email is bogus. Website is bogus. I rarely order items like this online, which is exactly who they probably target. Buyer beware. I should have researched further before purchasing. Lesson learned. They definitely fool people by using etsy - and making us think it could be an extension of a reputable group.

  • October 11, 2021 at 8:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Davidson, North Carolina, United States

    I was also scammed! The products are nothing like what is shown on the website. Do not order from this website. Customer service inquiries are a dead end.

  • October 11, 2021 at 4:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Hillsborough, Tampa, Florida, United States

    I was scammed by them too. They posted multiple pictures of a large, beautiful, lush and full fall wreath. Was so excited to get it. Took 18 days to receive (from China). The one I received is very small, completely plastic with styrofoam pumpkins! Looks NOTHING like the ones advertise on Instagram. Don’t order from this site!

  • October 8, 2021 at 12:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    gardener.com through Etsy rooms is a scam, and I am ashamed and angry to say I was scammed by the store!

  • October 6, 2021 at 9:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Winnebago, Roscoe, Illinois, United States

    I ordered a wreath and what arrived looked nothing like the picture. I asked for refund and was offered 10%. They know it’s not feasible to ship back to China. Taking advantage of the reputation of hard working Legit Etsy shop owners. Everything said in other statements is exactly the same for me.

    • October 10, 2021 at 5:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      I ordered the same wreath and was offered the 10%. The pumpkins were even glued on upside down. I have insisted on a refund and plan the spread the info and their name all over social media. I am livid. What else can we do?

  • October 6, 2021 at 3:21 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I ordered a door wreath for my daughter's birthday from ETSY ROOMS. When it arrived it was the totally wrong merchandise, not even close. Contrary to their written policy, they needed the merchandise shipped back to CHINA before they would issue a refund. I filed a claim with PAYPAL. The item looked like a warehouse box of garbage that they were looking to get rid of. They offered a $4 coupon on purchase of the next item. UGH!

    I should have been suspicious of this when upon check out I was routed through several different websites to get to the check out. HUGE SCAM...dont fall for it.

  • October 6, 2021 at 1:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Humboldt, Winnemucca, Nevada, United States

    I must confess I fell for this as others have stated. I bought 2 so I can give one to a friend but too embarrassed to give her...will show her and tell her my sad story. I should have researched etsy rooms before ordering but thought it was associated with etsy. I should know better. :-(

  • October 6, 2021 at 11:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Scam...My wreath did not resemble the advertisement I purchased it from. They will not respond to my emails.

    • October 8, 2021 at 12:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      I am flaming angry as I have been scammed by them as well, and I hadn’t heard from them until this morning, after multiple emails from me to them, and they only offered 10% refund! Absolutely disgusted! Sorry you’ve gone through this too!

  • October 5, 2021 at 12:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Benton, Kennewick, Washington, United States

    Total Scam! Got my cheap plastic, smelly, broken wreaths today. Half the size of photos and total garbage. I should know better than to order through any social media ads but I fell for it. Contacting my bank to see what can be done to get my $$ back.

  • October 5, 2021 at 9:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    I was scammed as well. I am going to see if Paypal can help me.

  • October 4, 2021 at 7:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States

    I was scammed too. They deceptively are not part of Etsy. They claim that orders in the US ship from California-maybe they do, AFTER they arrive from China. The item I received isn't suitable to hang in a child's playhouse. It is ridiculously cheap looking. I've learned a very good lesson!

  • October 4, 2021 at 1:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Anne Arundel County, Crownsville, Maryland, United States

    DON’T use this site! It’s truly a scam. Received a wreath that was size is my head. In the picture it was twice that size. Ripped off! Paid 38 plus shipping, and waited 20 days for arrival. Complete disappointment as wreath was worth $2.00 bucks.

  • October 2, 2021 at 7:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Chaffee County, Buena Vista, Colorado, United States

    This was totally a cheap wreath and falling apart...embarrassed that I was scammed I thought this was a legit company...so tiny would never be a door wreath even if it was pretty and not in several pieces. Shame on this company.

  • October 2, 2021 at 11:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    The girl holding the wreath must have been a little person. The photo looks like it is a dried floral wreath, what I got I could have gotten at the dollar store, but I wouldn't have purchased it. Shame on you!

  • September 30, 2021 at 4:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    Don't order! The wreath I ordered is nothing like the picture...total scam!

  • September 29, 2021 at 1:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Camden, New Jersey, United States

    Total scam! The tracking information they gave me is in Chinese and it hasn't changed since 9/14. I keep emailing them and they say I can't cancel because the order was already shipped. Too good to be true as the saying goes...lesson learned the hard way!

  • September 29, 2021 at 11:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Ottawa, Holland, Michigan, United States

    I finally got my wreath, but it is half the size and nothing like the picture!

  • September 16, 2021 at 6:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Lawrence, Ironton, Ohio, United States

    Must be a scam. Ordered August 13. Received shipping info but no tracking number. Still nothing

    On September 16. Buyer Beware. Can’t trust anyone anymore.

  • September 15, 2021 at 11:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Wake, Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States

    This is absolutely fraud. They provided a fake FedEx tracking number and the products and skus are not US. When you search Facebook, where they publicized so widely, there is one person who "works there" who has a total of 65 friends and the company page does not exist.

Comments Show More Comments (36)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Etsyrooms.com Reviews - Is Etsy Rooms a Scam?