Is Melelly a Scam? Review of the Online Store at melelly.com

Melelly located at melelly.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell dresses, sweaters, and other apparel. Therefore, online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped at the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Melelly a Scam? Review of the Online Store at melelly.com

About Melelly Online Store

Melelly at melelly.com

Melelly@ontopmail.com

Melelly claims their apparel is made and ship from the United States, but we cannot find their US address and the only way to contact them is via email or an online form.

Also, they claim to be around from 2015, but their website or domain name was registered less than 3 months ago.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 35)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 24, 2021 at 11:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Hamilton, Cincinnati, Ohio, United States

    Hey I placed an order October 5th and never received it, Am I going to get it or what? If not please return my money. Thanks Rachel Dean

  • October 23, 2021 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: District of Columbia, Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    Well as the old saying goes “a sucker is born every minute”. I rarely purchase items on line but I saw an interesting sweater that I wanted so I ordered it on October 23, 2021. On October 24th, I tried to cancel the order within the time stated as I saw that they charged me for 2 of the same item.. I sent a text and was told to cancel as the order had already been shipped. However, they had not wasted “ 1 “ second in processing my credit card. This issue has been on going with texts bank and forth since the October date. One text said that it had been shipped onOctober 29th, another falsehood… no package arrived . Another text from me asking for resolution on this order. Their response back. Was that my order was

    ‘Dispatched’ on October 15th. Today is October 23rd and still no delivery!

    Do you think that I am a little more than disappointed. Yep. I will continue to text them about my order. Am I a sucker who got scammed…perhaps …but I placed this order in goof faith trusting that it would be honored.

    Thanks for reading this to the end.

    Patricia Polce

    Kentucky

    October 23, 021

  • October 23, 2021 at 12:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Stark, Louisville, Ohio, United States

    Just received my order today. It took over 45 days to get here. First the tops were made in China. Advertised made in America. Quality of mdse. is just above rags. I wish I would have checked out this web site before I ordered. I am now out the money I charged. Beware this a SCAM.

  • October 22, 2021 at 1:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Penn Hills Township, Penn Hills, Pennsylvania, United States

    Just received three tops and they are much too small and very inferior quality. I read their return policy and it stated that I needed to contact their customer service department and they would send a form to be filled out with instructions for the return. I have tried several times to reach their customer service and called the number listed, but it was a disconnected number. I knew this was a scam when I could see a Chinese label on the front of the package covered up with another label. I guess you live and learn!

  • October 21, 2021 at 7:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Little Mahanoy Township, Dornsife, Pennsylvania, United States

    I ordered two tops and they are in no way what was on the web site. Want to return them but have no idea where to send them back to because it never had packing slip inside the package. So I guess I am screwed

  • October 19, 2021 at 11:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    Meleley is a scam. They are located in a foreign country. They will steal your cc number and sell it! Watch your ccards. Do not do business with this scam company.

    • October 20, 2021 at 9:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Little Mahanoy Township, Dornsife, Pennsylvania, United States

      They are another China scam. I purchased 3 tops but only received 2. I have sent several emails all of which were never replied. I purchased using a credit card but are watching carefully.any future charges!

  • October 18, 2021 at 8:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Harford, Aberdeen, Maryland, United States

    I ordered 3 items and got 2 pieces that I never ordered. Have sent 3-e-mails and get no response. How can I get a phone number so I can call them directly. Very dissappointed.

  • October 18, 2021 at 10:37 AM by an anonymous user from: York, Wells, Maine, United States

    I ordered a month ago .. I received an email that my items were delivered. Unfortunately I still haven’t got them .

    Very disappointed with this company . Thought is was made and shipped from USA .

    I should have checked this company out before ordering .

    😢😡

    • October 18, 2021 at 11:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson, Louisville, Kentucky, United States

      How do I go about returning a sweater I purchased. There was no paperwork in the pkg... Thank you

      • October 18, 2021 at 11:39 AM by info

        If you were sent the wrong item, try opening a dispute with your bank to your money refunded.

  • October 17, 2021 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Anne Arundel County, Crownsville, Maryland, United States

    Yes I order something from them a month ago and haven’t received it yet😡

  • October 16, 2021 at 10:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Kings, Brooklyn, New York, United States

    I have ordered from them and had o problem

  • October 15, 2021 at 12:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Chambers, Lanett, Alabama, United States

    I’m trying to return items that I ordered but I’m unable to find information on how to do this. Can you please help me?

    • October 16, 2021 at 10:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Bexar, San Antonio, Texas, United States

      DO NOT CALL THE FAKE NUMBER helpline number is#607-438-3498

      The person on the phone tried to get to open up a link at WWW.MSUPPORT909.com. And when I asked more questions on what this link was for, he cursed me and called me a filthy B and more! I left this review/message on their site and they took it down in less than a minute. Total scam DO NOT shop this online site for Melelly. I have my bank on their trail to get my money back. BUYER BEWARE!

  • October 14, 2021 at 5:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States

    How do I receive the customer service form as I need to return as the items do not fit. When I get the form I would order a larger size.

  • October 14, 2021 at 1:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Craven, Havelock, North Carolina, United States

    I placed an order Oct 2 and have not received. I did recieve an email thanking me and saying it has been shipped. What should I do next.

  • October 13, 2021 at 7:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    I need to return this product, not the color I ordered, sent wrong size.

    Order # 2282333.

    What are the instructions?

  • October 13, 2021 at 5:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Seminole, Sanford, Florida, United States

    Do not order from this company. I am trying to return the items I purchased as they are huge. They refuse to answer my emails. Free refunds within 30 days is very deceiving. We need to file a claim against them

  • October 13, 2021 at 3:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Never received my order. Cannot contact them! Scammers and fraud I’d say!

  • October 13, 2021 at 12:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Marathon, Wausau, Wisconsin, United States

    I am filing a claim with my credit card company. Never received my order

  • October 11, 2021 at 10:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Lanier, Lakeland, Georgia, United States

    Advertising that products are American made & shipped from the US. Charged immediately for products & 6 weeks later have not received. No contact information. Not satisfied. Am filing a claim through my credit card to get a refund.

  • October 10, 2021 at 4:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    This company is dishonest. The clothes ship from China, not from the US. I requested a refund via email with no response. I called their customer service number and spent an hour trying to get my refund. . I finally hung up and checked my credit card. There were 5 fraudulent charges and I immediately cancelled my card NEVER order from this company.

    • October 11, 2021 at 9:49 AM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, Carlsbad, California, United States

      I hope you demanded a refund from your credit card company? There are hundreds (if not thousands) of these China c**p companies out there under different names, but probably out of the same sweat shop. I send in a complaint to FB for them, but they don’t care. All FB cares about us the money they get for the ads. It’s disgusting.

  • October 8, 2021 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Rensselaer, Troy, New York, United States

    People, run from this site! Do not order - it’s a scam and while they advertise made/shipped from USA the customer service rep told me it’s from China. Company immediate charges your card; no follow up and when I received an email, the order # provided wasn’t legit! Customer service while patient took 90 minutes to get refund. Horrible scam- rep said all orders come from China and are unable to get any products. Call (607)438-3498 and be prepared to take 90 minutes to get your refund!

  • October 7, 2021 at 3:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Lauderdale, Ripley, Tennessee, United States

    I have confirmation number but have not heard a word from them!

    • October 8, 2021 at 3:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Rensselaer, Troy, New York, United States

      Call (607)438-3497, customer service. If you try and track your confirmation # it won’t work.

  • October 7, 2021 at 10:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I have never received a confirmation number for my order October 5, 2021. You have my information …..I have no indication that I will receive your merchandise. What’s happening?

  • October 6, 2021 at 12:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I ordered clothing on Sept 16 and have yet to receive any clothing. I have sent several emails and still no response. After reading comments I will be calling the bank and hopefully I get my money back! I agree this is a scam!

  • October 6, 2021 at 6:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Franklin, Columbus, Ohio, United States

    Do not buy from them. If you have an issue and want to return your item you need an authorization from them or they won’t except it. I’ve written a dozen times and I still can’t get them to give me an authorization. They offered six dollars if I kept the item that doesn’t fit or an exchange but because of all the issues I’ve had with them I don’t want to keep it

  • October 4, 2021 at 5:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Collier County, Jerome, Florida, United States

    I’m trying to text Melelly many times to correct the delivery address and no response! I’m calling my bank tomorrow to cancel my order.

  • October 4, 2021 at 12:44 PM by an anonymous user from: St Louis, Town and Country, Missouri, United States

    I ordered a top over 6 weeks ago and still haven’t received. I’m filing a dispute with my visa account. I was charged $41.98 on August 30, 2021. I’ve been scammed.

  • October 1, 2021 at 8:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I am still waiting on order, keeps saying pending. I'm going to contact my bank

  • September 28, 2021 at 5:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Smith County, Tyler, Texas, United States

    This is not a legitimate co. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM, There is no way to contact Customer service or return merchandise.

  • September 23, 2021 at 7:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Central Business District, Harare, Zimbabwe

    How to claim my money without no email adress

Comments Show More Comments (34)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Melelly a Scam? Review of the Online Store at melelly.com