Is Zipy Hoodie a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Is Zipy Hoodie a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Can anyone tell me if Zipy Hoodie located at zipyhoodie.com is a scam or if it is a legitimate store selling blankets, quits, zip-ups. shorts, t-shirts, and other apparel. I want to order from the store, but need to do my research first. If you have any information, please share it in a comment below.

About Zipy Hoodie Online Store

Zipy Hoodie Online Store at zipyhoodie.com

Email: info@zipyhoodie.com

Tel: 1-(561)-437-4324

Was this question and answer helpful?  +
Share this with others:
Donate

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 35)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 26, 2023 at 7:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I ordered 2 hoodies that cost me $160 Canadian and I received 1 that is dirty looks used and I didn’t receive the other one I sent an email in which I received a generic response asking for more order details I sent that about 10 days ago and still no response So I spent $160 for 1 hoodie worth $20

  • January 12, 2023 at 7:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Huge scamming company! Absolutely no tracking and months later no order arrived. They won't return emails or respond to phone calls. After reading more reviews,I came across 1 person who did get an order from them but it ended up not being what she had actually ordered. I'd stay right away from this company

  • January 6, 2023 at 11:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Barren, Glasgow, Kentucky, United States

    I ordered one a month ago and sent messages to them but they don't reply to me,I never got it

  • January 3, 2023 at 8:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Norman, Oklahoma, United States

    I ordered a hoodie over a month ago. Sent two emails have not received an answer back yet. The phone number listed does not work. This is a scam. Needs to be turned in to the government for prosacution.

    DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THE COMPANY!

  • December 28, 2022 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Wake, Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States

    This company needs to be named and shamed, they are either scammers or just plain dishonest

  • December 15, 2022 at 4:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Wentworth, Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States

    I ordered a hoodie almost a month ago. Received tracking order # but never the product. I have emailed 3 times and the phone number listed on their site is listed as scam number. I'm going to have to dispute the claim with my bank to get my money back. DO NOT ORDER from Zipyhoodie.

  • December 13, 2022 at 1:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Made a order for sweatshirt I got a tracking number but, never no updates can’t call the line is always busy or they don’t answer and u get disconnected. I will never order from them again . What a SCAM

  • December 5, 2022 at 11:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    I am wondering why I havent got my jackets yet and am not going to pay the $2 until I get an answer because peoplre are saying this is a scam

  • November 28, 2022 at 8:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Calaveras County, Copperopolis, California, United States

    I ordered 10 days ago, paid for expedited shipping and was supposed to be delivered in 5-7 days! I have called and the line is busy, I emailed them and received no answer!

    I am giving them until the end of the week and then contact my bank to have the charges reversed!

    Never order anything from this company, it is a scam!

    V Rivera

  • October 28, 2022 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Flagler, Palm Coast, Florida, United States

    This company is terrible! I ordered 3 sweatshirts from them in 2 separate orders. I tried to contact them several times to return them for a smaller size. No reply... I finally sent them back with a note ... Never got my sweatshirts nor a refund! It's a shame because I really liked the sweatshirts and would order more but not now! They do not reply and their phone number is disconnected

  • October 20, 2022 at 7:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Hicksville, New York, United States

    Zipy Hoodie is a scam, please don't give them your money. I never got my hoodie.

    • October 24, 2022 at 8:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

      I got my hoodie and it was as pictured. Light sweatshirt material. It took 3 weeks and a couple csr emails to get it.

  • October 7, 2022 at 5:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Regina, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

    I ordered a blanket and was over charged by $25. Now we wait and see if it comes.

  • September 29, 2022 at 11:24 PM by an anonymous user from: King, Seattle, Washington, United States

    Can I order hoodies by phone

  • September 29, 2022 at 10:17 AM by an anonymous user from: King, Seattle, Washington, United States

    I am reading ingredients disappointing reviews of zipy hoodies . So are you real and can I order by phone?

  • September 19, 2022 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I sent money and no comment back Phone is disconnected and need to get info MY STUFF OR MY MONEY BACK!

    • October 16, 2022 at 8:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      I have the same problem

  • September 18, 2022 at 10:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Troy, Michigan, United States

    AWFUL.

    Also no contact info. They do not reply.

  • September 18, 2022 at 7:29 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered and got wrong size the phone number is disconnected and I have emailed them several times with no response so I’m beginning to think they don’t want me to hear from them it makes me wonder cuz I really like the hoodie it is just wrong size Robyn Morris

  • September 10, 2022 at 2:59 AM by an anonymous user from: City, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

    I ordered 3 hoodies, ordered on 22nd August, got them on 10th September. Very happy with the quality and the graphics. Sizing runs large, but very good and comfy. Truly pleasantly surprised! I want more now!

  • August 31, 2022 at 4:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Do not order from them

  • May 3, 2022 at 8:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Hicksville, New York, United States

    I tried contacting them ahead of time to find out about whether the sizing was unisex but didn't get anywhere. I went ahead and ordered anyway. I got what I ordered. I'm not crazy about the sizing being unisex-the fit is just ok. The colors and designs are nice, but the sweatshirts have a kind of sheen to them that I think makes it look cheap. And forget trying to return anything. The email gets an automatized response and then goes nowhere. If I had to do it all over again. I would have not ordered from them.

  • April 27, 2022 at 7:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Durham, Durham, North Carolina, United States

    I got my hoodie and it is beautiful, but I don't like the way this company does business, so I;ll never order from them again.

  • March 13, 2022 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered from them, it did take 3 plus weeks to get the hoodie, but it looked like the picture and my bestie loved it for her birthday. Just definitely don't expect to get items quickly.

    • September 8, 2022 at 3:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Maroondah City, Ringwood, Victoria, Australia

      It is coming from China so does take a while, but the product is exactly like the photo! I adore my hoodie!

      One thing I would say is be mindful that the sizing is US sizing so is very large!

      Totally will buy from them again!

    • April 3, 2022 at 4:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

      Ues. 3 weeks or 4 to get.

      Nice product looked like picture.

      I ordered wrong size. Company could not be contacted. I gave up. Ordered new size jacket. Gave the other to a friend's grandaughter.

  • March 6, 2022 at 7:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    They did not even send me what I ordered I got some stupid a*s Finch instead of a picture of the Mandalorian two thumbs down

  • March 2, 2022 at 1:44 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Reviews are trash and contact numbers are bogus so I JUST KNEW I WAS BEAT OUT OF MY MONEY!Then low and behold my package came 3/1 after my order was placed on 1/30. Received my order in it's entirety. Stuff is being shipped from China Y'ALL! That's why it's taking SOOOO LONG! Won't be ordering again for that reason, Ronda.

    • May 2, 2022 at 4:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Orange, Chester, New York, United States

      Hello I order one for my son that Hoodie was horrible made out of polyester nothing like as described in the photo PLEASE DON'T ORDER FROM THAT COMPANY. I WILL NEVER ORDER AGAIN

      A.MARTIN

  • March 2, 2022 at 10:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

    I ordered mine Feb 4th between reading the reviews thought sure I was scammed but recieved mine March 2 so I guess just be patient

  • February 9, 2022 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Georgia, United States

    I ordered my hoodies a week ago and got a message saying my item was shipped and will be arriving on Feb 7. No item received yet. I think I've been scared. Please don't order anything from these people.

    • May 1, 2022 at 10:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

      It takes a while to get here from China. But when it arrives it's worth the wait.

  • February 4, 2022 at 9:17 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    The phone number they give you goes to an insurance hotline for Medicaid. I got my hoodie, it took a month, they lied about shipping. You have to go to Yun express to check your tracking. The hoodie is like a tent and I can’t get anyone to answer an email so I can return it for the right size, which I’m very scared to do I might never see it again. My kid was so disappointed. I’d like to tell everyone about my experience. As my daughter cried hard tears, she was so disappointed. So am I.

  • February 4, 2022 at 9:15 AM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

    I’ve ordered a sweatshirt for my special needs daughter and was given a confirmation order number so I felt safe. I wrote them, giving my order number and they said they would look into the situation. Still no answer from them or a product. I’m pretty sure I’ve been scammed again! Their address is from Canada but when I call their “helpline” it’s a recording claiming they are a Medicare helpline!

  • February 4, 2022 at 9:14 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I tried calling the number and it's a Florida number, for some medical place. This site is 100% rip-off, I was ripped for $40 bucks. Because my wife “HAD” to have this Marvin the martian hoodie. They keep sending me emails, saying, “covid” is affecting shipping, “heavy orders” and that they are very much behind. I can’t seem to place whether they are in the UK, or Australia… save yourself from being ripped off, DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING from this place…

Comments Show More Answers (34)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Zipy Hoodie a Scam? Review of the Online Store