Is Abhelpline a Scam? Review of abhelpline.com Customer Support Website

Abhelpline located at abhelpline.com, along with relentplay.com, and divled.com appear to be a scam. Abhelpline, which claims to be a customer or techical support website, has charged my credit card $39.95. I called the company and I got someone who I could hardly understand what they were saying. I asked the name of the company and the person didn't answer. I gave him the last 4 numbers of my credit card to look up my account and I told them to cancel any unauthorized subscription which I did not sign up for. They said they would refund me.

Is Abhelpline a Scam? Review of abhelpline.com Customer Support Website

About Abhelpline Customer Support Website

Abhelpline at abhelpline.com

After a few weeks have passed and I did not receive the refund they have promised, I called them again at 833-994-2730 and they asked me to go to abhelpline.com. Abhelpline only provides email and online chat support, they claim their telephone number is down.

After sending several emails and chatting with someone online, Abhelpline has not refunded my money, so I will be contacting my bank and opening a dispute to have the charges canceled and my money refunded.

If you have any information about Abhelpline, please share it in a comment below.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 25)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 25, 2022 at 1:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    The same hung has been happening to me they have charged my account 39.95 for 3 months and I get the same messages when I try to live chat and I've emailed them several messages and still no response. I don't even know what company this is and how they were able to access my account and withdraw the almost 40.00. These people need to be prosecuted.

  • May 14, 2022 at 8:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Chester, New York, United States

    Same thing happened to me. The company name is Superstreamin.com. Cancelled my card

  • May 7, 2022 at 5:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    They have done the same thing to me 1st it was 1.95 then 39.95. It says there closed but I'm done I'm contacting my bank an authority's for fraud it's crazy what people get away with these days. Thats what makes people go crazy an do crazy things.I work hard for what I have which isn't much I don't even make enough to eat half the time. What ugly people they are.

  • May 7, 2022 at 5:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I checked my account this afternoon to find a charge for $39.95. I know I didn't make any purchases for that amount. I called my bank and am starting a fraud complaint and got a new card. I tried to call and got no answer. 833-561-&885. Message told me to go-to AB helpline.com. I did and found all these complaints. I went to Acomp.com, which is where the charges to my acct came from. I tried to chat with a gentleman called George via chat but he wouldn't talk to me. I then did more research and they were connected to another sight called Broodish International.com.So frustrating.

  • May 1, 2022 at 7:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    I was charged $39.95 on my credit card for what I don't know. First called RUNWAY-PLAY.COM a woman who answered said she is from the Phillipines and doesn't know anything about the company she works for or their products she just is paid to answer calls. When I called again today a recording advised to contact www.ABHelpline.com.

    This is another scam company I am going to refer to FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION to report these frauds. If course I will have to cancel my card. What a pain.

  • May 1, 2022 at 5:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Www.ecmovs comes up on my bank statement-$39.95, call the # and a helpline.com came up! My cash app is getting hit also, I have a $1 in the account so they can't get anything. Here's a list of company's Sliphill;

    Connect Distribution;nimo;and gobodhelp

  • April 18, 2022 at 9:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    They are Contentbode.com, definitely a scam. I had to cancel my card. These crooks are relentless they tried to cheat me out of $39.99 then went for $5. The 1st charges were declined by my bank, the second were lower so they kept charging my card weekly. Total scam no direct contact and now I'm on www.abhelpline.com for them to stop. Nothing matters at this point my bank is investigating them for fraud.

  • April 18, 2022 at 8:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    Yes, they're charging me too for what I don't know. I'm Glad I stumbled on this site.

  • April 17, 2022 at 9:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Temple, Texas, United States

    I got charged 39.99 on April 15th and I never even heard of the website that charged my card. When I called my bank they gave me the phone number and It is closed. I did not sign up for this and your company is a scam

  • April 13, 2022 at 4:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

    On March the 8th they charged me 1.95 don’t know who these people are. Then on April 11th 4.95 and then on the 4th 39.95. Still don’t know how these people got my card.

  • April 10, 2022 at 11:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Wall, South Dakota, United States

    Eztm.com charged me $4.95 and withdrew the amount from my Direct express card without my consent.

  • April 8, 2022 at 8:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Basin, Wyoming, United States

    I have been hit for $39.95 and I have no idea who these people are. Does anyone know who SMAAMU is?This is totally ridiculous that we should be having to fight for our money back. I have numerous charges on my card that I have no idea as to who they are. So I'm calling and cancelling my card and have a new one issued,and it's ridiculous to have to do this.

    • May 5, 2022 at 4:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Middletown, New Jersey, United States

      The same thing happened to me, I canceled my card and got a new one and guess what? It's happening to my 1 month old new card but the company from my card asks me if I'm trying to spend 39.95 and I reply no, so they block it.

  • April 8, 2022 at 6:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Don't know who they are and/or how they got any of my information BUT because of the 80.00 that was not authorized to pay. I am homeless!

    2022 has been a complete disaster for me. And now I have to fight to get my money back and stop this c**p from happening again!

    Don't know where or how they got my information. I have never heard of them!

    • May 5, 2022 at 4:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Middletown, New Jersey, United States

      When I noticed it was happening to me, I looked thru my statements and went back 6 months and had about 6 different sites had taken anywhere from 9.99 to 39.99, it all together was nearly 400$ so I sat down and called them one by one and lo and behold they all refunded me by the next day...

  • April 3, 2022 at 9:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Grants Pass, Oregon, United States

    They did the same thing to me I don't even think I gave them my information. I'm p****d off. Now I have to change my card again...

  • April 2, 2022 at 11:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I need my money back. I am a senior citizen and live on a small budget.

    Please RETURN MY MONEY

    TERRY G...

    • May 7, 2022 at 5:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

      I want my money back.

    • May 5, 2022 at 4:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Middletown, New Jersey, United States

      Call them, it was no hassle, they needed the site it came from, the date it happened and the exact amount and the next day my money was back in my account but it's the aggravation that's a huge bother

  • April 2, 2022 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

    They charged me 39.95 for what I don’t know. It just p****s me off. I would love to know for what did I didn’t give them permission to charge my card.

  • April 2, 2022 at 6:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Pampa, Texas, United States

    Same here $1.00 first then a 39.95 charge I don’t know anything about.

  • March 31, 2022 at 8:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

    They were doing the same to me I called my bank and pit in a fraud complaint. I also told them not to except any more charges from them then this month I was charged again

  • March 26, 2022 at 6:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Palm Springs, California, United States

    They charged me $1.00 three times and were declined. Then they charged $39.95 and my bank sent me a fraud alert.

    Now I’m waiting for a new card…what an inconvenience!

  • March 12, 2022 at 3:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashtabula, Ohio, United States

    They charged me the same amount. my bank declined. I don't even know what they were charging me for. The number I called was 1-844-291-2170.

  • March 12, 2022 at 12:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Indianapolis, Indiana, United States

    They charged me the same an idk what it is but I'm p****d

Comments Show More Comments (24)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Abhelpline a Scam? Review of abhelpline.com Customer Support Website