Is Chillwell AC a Scam or it is Legit? Review of Chill Well Portable AC

The Chillwell AC is not an AC unit as they claim. The so-called portable AC unit is a swamp cooler. I ordered 2 Chillwell AC units and the units I received were not battery-powered as advertised, but had to be plugged in to operate. In addition, they operated on "water curtains" which had to be filled with water and then placed in the freezer before inserting into the unit, rather than filling the unit with water as advertised.

Is Chillwell AC a Scam or it is Legit? Review of Chill Well Portable AC

The Chillwell AC Portable Air Conditioner

Chillwell AC Portable Air Conditioner Unit

Once inserted in the unit, the frozen water curtains lasted only about 30 minutes before they needed replacement, & the cooling effect was not adequate. I called customer service for a return authorization and refund and was informed that I would not be refunded the return postage even though the product was not as advertised. I would not recommend purchasing Chillwell AC Portable Air Conditioner.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 88)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 30, 2022 at 3:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    Everyone just report to your credit card company as a total rip off, and atleast have your credit card credited for a scam product

  • June 30, 2022 at 2:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    I tried it in my garage, it is a rip-off

  • June 30, 2022 at 11:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    This c**p does not work anywhere close to the lies they push online. Absolutely junk made in china for about $5 dollars and sold in America as a scam. Do not even think about spending your real money for a fake product from China.

  • June 29, 2022 at 7:08 PM by an anonymous user from: King, Seattle, Washington, United States

    Do not buy! It does not cool a room. It just blows cold air about 3 inches IF you freeze the filter first. It is also extremely loud and spins around on the highest speed from shaking so hard. Spend your money elsewhere!

    • June 30, 2022 at 3:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Cascade-Schou, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

      This is true. It isn't any cooler than a regular fan with a very low fan speed. It's completely useless

    • June 30, 2022 at 10:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Gonzales, Louisiana, United States

      Battery fully charged only last 1.5 hours stayed on phone 2 hrs no answer emailed twice got no response . Could have bought a different ac for half price but no battery power. Should have

  • June 29, 2022 at 1:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Banbury-Don Mills, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I ordered 2 and they never came. No one responds to email or phone in "customer service", I will now report them to VISA and reverse the charges.

  • June 29, 2022 at 11:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Reno, Nevada, United States

    I fell for I got 2 also they do not cool a small bathroom I can't get a hold of them I called the phone number I've been on line 40 minutes what can I do help.

  • June 29, 2022 at 8:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Marshall, North Carolina, United States

    Can't believe I fell for ALL the bogus reviews of this product! They have $178.62 of my money and they are not responsive at all! I checked the BBB (too late for me), they have numerous complaints against them. I guess I'll have to file one as well. How does this company get all those great reviews? The product is a cheap piece of plastic that does nothing to cool a room. NOTHING! Don't fall for it!

    • June 30, 2022 at 12:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Stony Creek Township, Fishersburg, Indiana, United States

      I also have been scammed! I called said they would refund half my money and send me a replacement unit for the one I tried. And, I could keep the other 2. None of them run longer than 15 minutes. Then they won't turn on for more than 10 seconds! That's even plugging it in!

  • June 28, 2022 at 5:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Wakefield, New Brunswick, Canada

    They have my $200.plus my son's $200.never received.been 3 weeks or more. Where can they be reported?

  • June 27, 2022 at 6:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Victoria, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

    I am from BC Canada. I paid for the product on May 31 2022, never received anything, call them, no one answer, emailed, no one reply.

    Please stay away from this company. Hope that the enforcement officials in their area able to jail them to lie to people.

    • June 28, 2022 at 6:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

      I’m in the same boat… any luck yet

  • June 27, 2022 at 7:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    Update…. It’s been two weeks trying to cancel my order with Chillwell Ac, I contacted my credit car company, PayPal and the state’s attorney as I requested cancellation of the order with no response from their help line. I talked to them twice, yes I waited 25 minutes each time waiting to talk with them after not getting responses to the 9 emails sent. First call they told me they had been busy that is why they didn’t respond to my emails. Then they told me the product had been shipped and to track on UPS as they could not stop shipment. After going to the UPS website it stated they had not picked up the item yet. I called the helpline For Chillwell again, and ask why they lied about shipping the product and again asked for them to cancel the order. They then stated they could not stop the order once shipping ticket was created. I asked to talk with the supervisor and was told I couldn’t. As I said earlier I then contacted my bank, and the states attorney office with a complaint. Being a senior and what seemed to me as being targeted by this company was very concerning. I was told to keep track of all Emil’s nd phone calls for the state’s attorney and bank which I have done. 2 days go I noticed on the tracking for UPS that someone stopped the shipment of the product. Then around 3 days later additional tracking information as the return address to Chillwell changed 4 times? Anyways they did get their product back. They still have not responded now to my 12 emails. Strange as they stated they couldn’t stop shipment but did? Waiting now to hear back from the states attorney so I can give them all the information. This is a SCAM! How can a company be allowed to attack Seniors and others…. How can big tech allow this to happen also….

  • June 26, 2022 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    It is absolutely c**p! Got 12.00 warranty and all the customer support numbers no one will answer. Don’t try emailing them either. Big scam! Never cools and REALLY LOUD! Same your money. Rip off big time.

  • June 25, 2022 at 9:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    Scam, scam, scam! Ordered 3 chill wells on june 6, 2022, credit card was charged same day. Product never shipped and no response from their help desk email address after 3 emails. Was able to dispute transaction with my bank. And thank goodness, sounds like they are a piece of s@#t and just a scam! Wish I would have found this site before I ordered.

  • June 24, 2022 at 12:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Willowdale East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Thanks for your reviews. I’m certainly not going to purchase. I never trust purchasing products online unless it’s through Amazon because those guys vet the company properly before they are allowed to sell on their platform

  • June 24, 2022 at 10:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Harris County, Houston, Texas, United States

    Glad I found this site. The AC in my old work truck is shot, and I thought this might substitute.

    They advertise this scam on both Facebook and Google, which is full of scam “reviews”

    • June 26, 2022 at 7:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      If you notice, every review is nearly identical in layout, content, and verbiage. That is a dead giveaway that these "reviews" are actually paid advertisements.

  • June 24, 2022 at 7:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Just a complete scam! Don’t buy you’ll be sorry 😢

  • June 23, 2022 at 8:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

    I live in Ontario, Canada, and I purchased 3 units on June 06,2022. I have not received them as yet and I am writing this to warn others of my experience with the company. I received an email when I purchased the units and it said I would be receiving another email when the units are dispatched together with a tracking number. I never received anything. I tried phoning twice but could not get through after listening to their music for 15 or 20 minutes, finally hanging up.

    This happened a second time. I also sent 2 emails but no relies. I finally got in touch with Pay Pal (I used them to pay) and they sent a report to the company. I finally got a response on June 23 2022, 17 days after purchase. So now I have a tracking number.

  • June 23, 2022 at 11:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States

    It was so hard to find any review, other than a site that highly recommended it and gave you the link to purchase it. I hope that others will do their research like I did before buying this 'personal a/c.' Any company that says that it can cool a whole room with a unit this small, just sounded like a scam.

    • June 23, 2022 at 5:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Medford, Oregon, United States

      This is a scam.

  • June 23, 2022 at 11:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Montgomery County, Germantown, Maryland, United States

    SCAM! I wish I had seen these reviews before I bought 2 of them. It is NOT a air conditioner barely a air cooler. Do not waste your money.

  • June 23, 2022 at 9:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Scottsdale, Arizona, United States

    I am also a victim of ChillWell. My unit arrived broken and I have called the customer service line multiple times with no answer and emailed them 4 times with no response. They say 90 day refund but do not provide a return address, the customer service rep is supposed to provide that to you. If you read the return instructions for return, opening the box basically disqualifies you from a refund (like they ever had the intention to refund anyone, thieves!). I wish I had seen these reviews before my purchase. Thankfully I bought thru Paypal so I will follow their instructions for contacting these thieves and hopefully they can help me get my money back an put a warning to anyone trying to buy from these people.

  • June 22, 2022 at 7:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Historic District, Dallas, Texas, United States

    I purchased 2 thinking they would be great. 200.00 NOT WORTHY of my hard earned money. It DOES NOT cool "a room down". Unfortunately, our weather was cool and to return them, money back, had expired. I put ice cubes in to make it "colder", I froze the filter, etc. What we ended up with is a FAN with water. So crazy, I would NEVER, EVER, recommend them. Save your money. Seriously, DO NOT buy into it. ps I have a small, and I mean small, bathroom, it did nothing to the "room". I feel violated by them, SHAME, SHAME, SHAME on them.

    • June 23, 2022 at 12:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Chester, New York, United States

      I can relate to what you're saying. I bought one. It would not hold a charge. So they sent me another one. That one would not hold a charge. It's really a huge disappointment. I'm thinking if the power or AC ever goes out where I'm at at might help for a while. It is not quiet as a mouse like they advertise. It's just like a little fan with a little cool air coming out. Which is nice at times. Again a huge disappointment

  • June 22, 2022 at 3:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I purchased two of these worthless devices. What a scam! These people should go to jail for what they're doing, which is theft. I could drink a steaming hot beverage and blow cooler air into the room. In fact, this product is closer to being categorized as a heater than than a cooling device. I highly recommend avoiding this company. Oh, and I purchased mine through the official site.

  • June 21, 2022 at 11:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    I ordered one of these without doing the solid research, haven't heard a single word from them. Tried calling there customer service number,,,, NOTHING! After reading real reviews I see I've been scammed. Why are these people being allowed to operate?

    • June 22, 2022 at 10:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

      I ordered a 3 pack, and opened one and tried it, it ran for 30 minutes then shut off. I tried to recharge it, but the light will not blink to show it is "charging", and when I turn it on again, it runs for 10 minutes then shuts off again. They do not answer their customer service number (held for 30 min 3 different times) or emails (have sent 4 to the ChillWell@rephelpdesk.com) with no answers. Why do companies like this get away with scamming the public? Just do the right thing, or do something else. I am not afraid to try to mail back as I bet I will never see them again, or my money. Attorney General, please step in.

  • June 21, 2022 at 2:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Radnor Township, Villanova, Pennsylvania, United States

    Mine only worked for about 2 hours, then shutoff. No response to emails I sent to customer service. If you call the phone number you are on hold forever. Want to return it for a refund but after reading some of these comments, it appears the addres provided isn't valid.

  • June 21, 2022 at 12:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    Bad / inaccurate advertisement /overcharges/bad return policy/ bad customer service(if any)

  • June 21, 2022 at 11:55 AM by an anonymous user from: La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States

    Mine worked for about 45 second

  • June 21, 2022 at 6:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    ordered 2 units over a month ago and still haven't received them . Emails to customer service go unanswered

  • June 20, 2022 at 1:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

    Shipped c**p back to the address they gave me and that was on shipping label when received. Package was returned undeliverable, searched the address 2280 North Lamb BLVD, Las Vegas NV 89115 and it is an apartment building. I feel like a whole certified dummy! SMH

  • June 20, 2022 at 10:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Tallahassee, Florida, United States

    Glad I found this site. I was going to buy one too. I usually look up reviews because every product being sold never tells you the real truth, it's only a marketing scam to make money.

  • June 20, 2022 at 7:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    I ordered 4 of the units on Friday. I requested on Saturday to cancel. Followed up with 2 emails with no response from the company. I then received an email stating the product was shipped and tracking. I then called the company help line and talked with them. They said the product was shipped and they couldn't stop it. I was told to refuse the delivery and then contact their help line and they would arrange credit. I then checked the UPS website they gave and found out they actually had not shipped the product. I called them back and told them they lied to me about the product already being shipped. They said they cant stop the transaction after the label was produced. I has been 7 days and they still have not shipped the product? I called my credit card company to report a dispute... By the way I have sent 7 emails to their "help desk" with no response from the organization.

  • June 19, 2022 at 8:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Calaveras County, Copperopolis, California, United States

    Place a glass filled with ice then fan air through it then you've achieved a cooling effect the same or better than this chillwell device.

    • June 21, 2022 at 7:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

      Same thing, don't work, and not getting any email response or phone. Let me know if you can help please, Steven

  • June 19, 2022 at 2:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Tallahassee, Florida, United States

    My husband bought one of these. Huge waste of money. And now he wants to return it but they only take it back if it hasn’t been opened or used! How are you supposed to know if it works if you don’t try it out. So now we’re probably stuck with it. By the time he paid for taxes, shipping & handling it was over a $100.

  • June 19, 2022 at 7:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I’m so thankful I found this site. 89 dollars in my pocket staying in my pocket!

  • June 18, 2022 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    I am still waiting almost one month. 2 phone calls 3 emails later no units. Not happy at all. Scam likely

  • June 18, 2022 at 8:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

    All of the "legit" websites that have reviews of this product are straight up sales funnels. Try leaving a review on any other website for the Chillwell. Can't do it, can you?

    It barely blows cold air, and you only feel it if you are right in front of it. I have a very small room, and even with this gizmo on full blast, ice cubes on top of the tray, a tank full of cold water, and a wet, frozen screen. . . it does nothing to lower the temperature of the room.

    Also, make sure NOT to place it on top of anything that is not waterproof or it will be soaked after a few hours of running this ineffective device.

  • June 18, 2022 at 2:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Thank you! I was looking up reviews of this thing and yours is the first that wasn't sneakily sponsored by Chillwell or influenced by greasing of the palm. I'm heat intolerant and hot weather can actually put me in the hospital. It gets above 80 F and I'm hiding in my room with the AC on. A house heats up and retains that heat so I'm running the AC well after the heat wave has subsided. So I'm desperate for a good affordable way to avoid heat exhaustion. I have a U-shaped Midea window AC and it's quiet, cools well, but they're all expensive to run. Anyone have any recommendations please tell us about it.

    • June 24, 2022 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      This thing is junk. Complete scam

  • June 18, 2022 at 1:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Robertson County, Cedar Hill, Tennessee, United States

    Well I guess we were the dumb ones. Going through this unusual heat you do crazy things. We bought 4. Yes, 4. I’m sending ALL BACK. Form your own opinion from this!

    • June 20, 2022 at 11:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

      Cost me $75 to send my 4 back (so I'm dumb with you)just got a call from UPS saying that they were returned to them as undeliverable. I had gotten a refund though, but will they try and charge me again is what I am wondering. These are total junk, no they don't cool as advertised but they will only run 3 hours after being fully charged.

  • June 18, 2022 at 10:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I live in Florida where the humidity is usually 97% all summer,I don't think it's wise to have more humidity blowing directly on you... I want to get one just for the covered porch but will it work just as good as if it were inside the house. Don't want to buy something that doesn't work like the company claims

  • June 18, 2022 at 12:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

    I don’t understand why people would want to add humidity to their homes on hot and humid days. Unless u live in a dry climate humidity is not a good thing. It can cause viruses etc.. when u hear it’s 90 degrees outside but the heat index makes it feel like 95 degrees, it’s because of humidity. I don’t understand why it’s so hard to find real unbiased reviews of this product. They have flooded the Internet with all positive reviews which is misleading especially to people who want it because they can’t afford high electric bills to keep them cool.

  • June 17, 2022 at 6:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    Looked like a scam with fake positive reviews.

  • June 17, 2022 at 2:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Glasgow, Kentucky, United States

    this thing is a piece of junk

  • June 16, 2022 at 6:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    I knew this product is a scam but I am impressed how they swamped the internet with so very many reviews that the truth is hard to find. Considering that people are poorly educated in the sciences and desperate for an affordable cooling solution this scam must be a real winner. I doubt a class action lawsuit will ever be filed.

    • June 17, 2022 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      You're absolutely right. I bought the Chill Well, charged it then filled it with ice cold water. This product did nothing. I called Chill Well and they said they would process a refund. I had to hold for 35 minutes. I would have given it one star but there seems to be no way to leave a review on Google.

  • June 16, 2022 at 5:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I bought (3) units and never in my life have been so disappointed and completely thunderstruck at the quality (or lack of) what is advertised versus what you actually recieve. Total c**p, the worse product ever...and a real SCAM of epic proportions!

    I am determined to place as many bad reviews everywhere I can possible place them to warm good people like those on this chat thread to steer clear of this joke of a product!

    Disgusted in S. Fla

  • June 16, 2022 at 12:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Harris County, Houston, Texas, United States

    Anytime you see so many positive reviews that go to lengths to show how objective they claim to be, you know it’s a scam. It also makes no sense scientifically. Further, the reviews advertise for it in most cases— they aren’t even smart enough to properly scam well. Please, you guys that got took need to file a CLASS ACTION suit and go after punitive damages!

  • June 16, 2022 at 11:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    Can we all report this business to the Better Business Bureau?

  • June 16, 2022 at 11:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    They've flooded the internet with fake reviews. I paid for 2 units a couple of months ago. They said they were shipping them, but tracking was never activated. Customer service is not responding to my emails. TOTAL SCAM! Do not engage with these people!

  • June 15, 2022 at 8:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Chaffee County, Buena Vista, Colorado, United States

    This thing is made from pure snake oil. It isn't going to cool anything. Might as well light your money on fire before sending it to these shysters.

  • June 15, 2022 at 2:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Chelan County, Leavenworth, Washington, United States

    Wish I had read these before ordering. Have been trying to get information to return it. Have emailed 3 times and am now on hold to their customer service number. It’s been over 30 minutes. How can we make sure these people get shut down?

  • June 15, 2022 at 11:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Tyler, Texas, United States

    It took a while to find the real answers about how this could even possible work. The answer was just what I thought they were leaving out what it really was, a swamp water cooler. You can do the with your fan and a bowl of ice . Well that might work better if you think about it.

  • June 15, 2022 at 3:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Yep! I noticed lots of fake reviews. Shame on them!

  • June 14, 2022 at 3:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Radcliffeborough, Charleston, South Carolina, United States

    I ordered the Chillwells and have been using 2 of them. My problem with them is that even after charging them overnight (they recommend at least 8 hours), they say you should get at least 8 hours of use w/out having to plug it in. I have not been able to get mine to stay on for more than 2 hours at a time. I did freeze the filter and I do think that makes the air colder. I just read that you can put ice cubes in the area where you pour in the water, so I'm going to try that. It is 80 degrees inside my house here in SC and my poor regular AC can't keep up. I do like to take a Chillwell up to my room and have the air blowing on me when I go to sleep, but since the charge has only lasted about 2 hours, I wake up after it goes off b/c it's so hot in the room. If it would stay on for 8 hours, it would not be a total loss! I have just emailed them to ask about the length of charge. Hope they respond.

    • June 20, 2022 at 1:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

      They did not respond to my 2 emails. I finally called and got somebody they just gave me an address to ship it back to and told me to call back with tracking number once I had shipped them. Called the number once I spent the $75 to ship the junk back (almost didn't, but I was mad) they checked the tracking number and refunded money minus the fees. I don't know if using PayPal saved me or not, but the packaged was returned undeliverable so now I will have to keep an extra eye on my account to see if they charge me again. Oh yeah the address they had me ship it to was an apartment building SMH

  • June 14, 2022 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Newnan, Georgia, United States

    This device does absolutely NOTHING but move about as much air as a boxer fan. Exit temperature is EXACTLY the same as the inlet temperature. I measured it with a high quality HVAC air Flow meter. 85.5 in; 85.5 out. Cheaply made plastic - should cost about $20 for the boxer fan inside - the remainder is worthless.

  • June 14, 2022 at 11:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Le Sud-Ouest, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    In the words of Elaine Benis….”fake, fake, fake, fake”!

  • June 12, 2022 at 8:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Villeray-St-Michel-Parc-Extension, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    Scam, search youtube for: Search Fake Portable AC Scams

  • June 11, 2022 at 12:26 PM by an anonymous user from: San Juan, Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico

    This is a SCAM!...Don'buy!

    • June 13, 2022 at 8:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      Didn’t find review in time, they got me for $200 . Never heard from them again.

      • June 20, 2022 at 10:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Collier County, Jerome, Florida, United States

        I wish I would have found this before purchasing two of them. I did not even waste time trying to contact them. I called AMEX and had the charge reversed. I suggest calling your CC companies and filing a fraud claim.

        • June 20, 2022 at 1:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

          I wish that I had called the credit card company before paying to have them shipped to an apartment building.

  • June 10, 2022 at 10:42 PM by Dreddz from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    There are soooo many fake reviews that it really was suspicious.

    They seem super shady and I am very glad I was able to find your real review.

    Thanks for taking the time to write it.

  • June 10, 2022 at 5:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, United States

    So glad I found this information. I was thinking about buying one to use during a hurricane but I was sceptical about all the positive reviews. Glad I researched this product. These scammers should be arrested and kept in a hot cell with no air conditioning.

    • June 24, 2022 at 2:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Summerville, South Carolina, United States

      Let them use their Chill-Wells in their hot cells!

  • June 10, 2022 at 9:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I just want to thank all those who sent in your reviews for the Chilwell.I made it a habit to always check out the reviews after purchasing a Teddy puppy that looks & reacts so real. It was a cheap stuffed animal that even the $1 store has better looking stuffed animals. So again thanks for saving us a headache & money!

  • June 7, 2022 at 6:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Biddeford, Maine, United States

    They were all over me after I ordered until I received it! I froze the filter, I added ice, I turned it on in my walk in closet, came back an hour later, it was warmer than before. I gave it the benefit of doubt and left it running. At the 3 hour mark is ran out of juice and my closet was NOT COOLER. I immediately

    emailed them. Nothing! Now I email them daily for return instructions for this useless junk... Crickets... Nothing! I'm going to do a Better Business Bureau complaint in hopes others who google this product do not waste their money shipping this hunk of junk to and fro...

  • June 6, 2022 at 8:10 AM by an anonymous user from: New Hanover, Wilmington, North Carolina, United States

    Piece of c**p, why would you want to add more humidity to the air in summer. This and other similar companies claim a college student turns the ac and electric industries upside down. These people are like the snake oil salesman of the past. Worth $5. For it’s very limited usefulness.

  • June 3, 2022 at 7:01 PM by an anonymous user from: San Jose, California, United States

    Thank you for this review. I suspected it was a redo of an old-fashioned evaporative/swamp cooler because science is science and it takes alot of effort and energy to remove room heat. Lots of questionable reviews have appeared.

  • June 2, 2022 at 11:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    I almost bought one of these .. I’m so glad that I went back and looked it up on the internet first .. this is what I figured. Thank you for saving me 100 dollars!

  • May 31, 2022 at 9:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington County, Southampton Township, New Jersey, United States

    A cold toilet bowl that warms after you urine in it. illegally rip off product ready for a class action lawsuit

  • May 31, 2022 at 8:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    Thanks for your warning note I was looking to bought two

  • May 31, 2022 at 7:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    This is a cheap plastic fan with some fabric you dip in water snd freeze. Not even worth a dollar.

    • June 4, 2022 at 9:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Did you buy one?

  • May 31, 2022 at 9:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Limestone County, Athens, Alabama, United States

    Question for you slimy b******s: How many phony favorable reviews have you posted in your shabby criminal attempt to sell your SCAM product?

  • May 31, 2022 at 9:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Limestone County, Athens, Alabama, United States

    Here is a good way to prevent SCAM: Close your criminal enterprise, with its bogus claims for the piece of trash you LYING WEASELS are selling to gullible people!

  • May 31, 2022 at 9:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Limestone County, Athens, Alabama, United States

    There is a place in H**L specifically reserved for those who prey on the innocent with scam products like your silly-a*s so-called air conditioner. You are S C U M!

    • June 2, 2022 at 7:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Spring Lake, North Carolina, United States

      I am so glad I spent about 30 minutes looking for information about this product. I finally found honesty! I’m glad I did my homework!

  • May 31, 2022 at 9:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Limestone County, Athens, Alabama, United States

    Shame on the crooked LIARS promoting this piece of JUNK!

  • May 30, 2022 at 5:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami-Dade, Miami, Florida, United States

    Thanks for the clear info!

Comments Show More Comments (87)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Chillwell AC a Scam or it is Legit? Review of Chill Well Portable AC