Is Rcapay a Scam? Review the Collection Company at rcapay.com

Is Rcapay a Scam? Review the Collection Company at rcapay.com

Can anyone tell if Rcapay located at rcapay.com below is a scam or a legitimate collection company? After doing some research I found that the website is new, it was registered 72 days ago, but has a lot of reviews, which I think are fakes. If you anything about Rcapay, please share it in a comment below.

Rcapay Collection Company Website

Rcapay located at rcapay.com

Was this question and answer helpful?  +
Share this with others:
Donate

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 25)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • February 2, 2023 at 7:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Redmond, Washington, United States

    It's definitely a scam. I got a call as well and looked into and it's nothing but malware and garbage.

    Block 1-567-405-2071. That is one of their phone numbers

  • January 30, 2023 at 11:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    They collect bills. If you refuse to pay a bill file a dispute and tell them why.

    • January 31, 2023 at 8:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      They are LOW LIFE SCAMMERS. Idiotic, chronic scammers on their 8th website in 2 years. Formerly ASG Recovers and many, many more BS debt collectors. Block them, report them. They are frauds.

  • January 28, 2023 at 1:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Redmond, Washington, United States

    Add another scam # to the list 315-257-1945 from Seneca Falls, NY

  • January 26, 2023 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States

    This is a scam. I got a phone call today about collection agency that I owe money. I went to the website they told me and my computer said It was a MALEWARE site. I do not owe anything.

    • January 28, 2023 at 7:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Weare, New Hampshire, United States

      They did that to me too. I wish they would stop doing this.

  • January 19, 2023 at 7:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Jeffersonville, Indiana, United States

    Put a freeze on your credit reports on all 3 bureaus. You will be notified if anyone is trying to use your ss number.

  • January 19, 2023 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Reno, Nevada, United States

    This group has called everyone from my Facebook friends and family lists that they could get a number for and harassed them about an unidentified debt I supposedly owe under my maiden name. Haven't gone by that name since 2005. Why they call everyone that knows me but never me directly is beyond me. I'd say this is fraud. A scam. They threaten my friends with breaking the law by not giving information. They are supposedly taking me to court. I'm waiting for a subpoena. I'll appear in court. I don't owe any debts like that.

  • January 16, 2023 at 4:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    Keep getting phone calls stating I owe money to a collection agency but when they a voice message they don't whom they are looking for so why should I even respond to such scams

  • January 14, 2023 at 12:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

    I keep getting the scams about owe a debt I don't have. I get many from all kinds of rip offs I'm tired of it.

  • January 13, 2023 at 9:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    They collect debts. If one of the debts they call about you don’t remember or you think it’s not yours and maybe someone took out a debt in your name previously you can tell them that and they will close out your account. That’s what I did. My sister has taken out many accounts in my name before. I didn’t know at the time, but I know now and she has been caught. Sometimes I get calls about them because she never paid them of course. I told them that my sister did this and they closed out the account for me.

    • January 23, 2023 at 12:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      Sure they are a scammer

    • January 13, 2023 at 9:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      This is one of the scammers reply! These clowns come here regularly to “defend” themselves. They are frauds. Scammers. Scum. They are NOW ON THEIR 7th FAKE WEBSITE IN IVER A YEAR. DO. NOT. GIVE. THEM. YOUR. MONEY! You do not owe them anything!

  • January 10, 2023 at 2:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Orange, Chester, New York, United States

    They also called from 321-441-3103. I did go to their website it does ask you for the last 4 of your son. I did put in a fake one at first however, it did say it was wrong. I did put in my right last 4. Yes I know very stupid, however it did tell me the creditor supposedly trying to collect a debt. I called them and talked with their fraud department and they said this company is fraud and they are getting an uptick on calls about them and to protect ourselves from this fraud. Do not pay any money...

  • January 10, 2023 at 12:11 PM by an anonymous user from: St Louis (City), St Louis, Missouri, United States

    They called me with a number with a local area code, 573-298-4553, half the voicemail was cut off, never told me what I owe debt on (which I have none), so very clearly a scam.

  • January 10, 2023 at 10:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    They won't even let you talk to anyone. And they are calling from 205 272 6680. To me it's a scam. They need to get a life and get a real job or go back to their native country and F them out of money.

  • January 10, 2023 at 8:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    They are back, previously as Debt Management Service Payments. These scammers are now on their 7th website in over a year. This is a scam phantom debt collection racket. Formerly SMITH GREGORY then ASG RECOVERS then KBS COLLECT then CAROLINA DEBT SOLUTIONS then APEX DEBT SOLUTIONS They are even using the same recycled phone numbers. Do your research. They are fraudsters and scammers. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY! They call from:

    325-399-7465

    205-660-0180

    205-627-7004

    205-656-1162

    312-667-2828

    737-295-0885

    843-582-0554

    803-991-4084

    559-206-4140

    205-583-7609

    The newest numbers are:

    737-275-6470

    640-500-4416

    561-782-1835

    888-450-2459

    Their fraudulent website www.dmspayments.com was set up and registered on 10/3/2022. It is hosted by bluehost.com ***for further information research ASG RECOVERS on any scam reporting site they are all part of the SAME SCAM.

    See ASG RECOVERS & DMS Payments. Same scammers.

    DMS Payments at dmspayments.com

    • February 3, 2023 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      Thank you so much for all of the information because they're calling me daily and I have no debt owed to anyone.

    • January 23, 2023 at 9:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Mattoon, Illinois, United States

      I would like to add the number they called me from: 217-953-4473.

      At the beginning it was cut off so I knew it was a recording because the recorded lady was in the middle of talking and couldn't understand what she was saying at the beginning.

      • February 2, 2023 at 9:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Greenwood, Wisconsin, United States

        This is the same thing I got, it was a recording so I had no clue what she was saying, it was jumbled as well as when she only gave the website address to go to, no phone number, and no number was recorded on my caller ID, (landline). I monitor my accounts like a hawk and I know I don't have outstanding balances. No number to call? A recording and no formal mail? Nope.

  • January 9, 2023 at 5:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Scam! I also know my debts, I have almost perfect credit score and they call me 3 times a day.

    Scam!

  • January 8, 2023 at 10:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Ouachita, Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    Scam,I am bothered by this but I daily check my credit report and know my debts. They also never act on their threats because there is no debt. They want people to panic and give them money.

  • January 7, 2023 at 11:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Wilkes, Washington, Georgia, United States

    Scammers. Its a recording. Never tells you who the call is for, or who the debt is with.

  • January 5, 2023 at 4:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    They are a collection agency.

    • January 7, 2023 at 10:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      What is this concerning?

Comments Show More Answers (24)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Rcapay a Scam? Review the Collection Company at rcapay.com