Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Previous Next

Apple iMac Store Products Giveaway Scam July 2013

Apple iMac Store Products Giveaway Scam July 2013

The Apple Products or Store giveaway below is a scam, spreading on Facebook like wildfire. Already, this scam Facebook page has received more than 2,000 'likes'. This is another scam which tricks persons into visiting online advertisements, by promising them an entry in the bogus Apple IMac giveaway. The scammers behind this fake promotion will be paid each time someone visits the advertisements.


Here is a copy of the fake Apple iMac Store Products Giveaway Scam

fake Apple iMac Store Products Giveaway Scam

To celebrate our amazing year at the Apple Store we're going to give away 259 Apple iMac's randomly to those who Share this picture and Like this page.

Complete the final step:
The winners will be announced in this page on the 15th July

Good Luck!

The scam is located on Facebook at www.facebook.com/ AppleStoreGiveaway.


But, the actual website is located at the following web address: appleimac.losfaras.com


Clicking the "Register" button on this website will take you to the following web page:



Clicking on the "Click here to see if you're a winner!' link, will take you to some form of online advertisement. It seems the scammers behind this scam will be paid each time someone visits the advertisement.

Please do not follow the instructions in this promotion and do not share, 'like', or comment on it.to help stop the spread of this bogus promotion on Facebook, please use the "Report Story or Spam" button, to report it to Facebook.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 10)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Aug 19, 2013 at 8:26 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kingston, Jamaica

    There’s a Facebook user called Angela Walker who has one of those Apple Imac scam photos on her Facebook. I’m not sure whether she’s posted it herself, whether her account has been hacked, or whether it's a fake account, but it contains the same bogus message: “we’re going to give away 259 Apple Imac’s to those who share this picture…”

    To say this particular photo has spread like wildfire would be an understatement. At last count, this photo has been shared almost 544,000 times since it was posted. I’m sick of seeing it. I’ve reported it, but unfortunately it appears that Facebook doesn’t take reports of spam very seriously as no action has been taken.

    By the way, this particular photo is easy to find. Just type in “Imac Scam” in Facebook's search engine and go to ‘public posts’. This is because so many people are trying to warn the people that are sharing this picture that it’s a scam, but sadly it appears to be falling on deaf ears.


  • Posted: Aug 6, 2013 at 9:59 PM by info

    For information about the Fake Australia Kmart Facebook pages, click here.


  • Posted: Aug 6, 2013 at 9:03 PM by info

    Where is this fake Australian Kmart store located?


  • Posted: Aug 6, 2013 at 6:59 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Bundoora, Victoria, Australia

    There’s now a fake Kmart Australia page polluted with bogus Macbook offers, scamming people and encouraging them to like, share and comment. It’s got over 1,600 fans compared to the official Kmart Australia page which has nearly 52,000 likes.


  • Posted: Jul 31, 2013 at 4:11 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Southampton, England, United Kingdom

    no longer has Click here to see if you are a winner, it instead has win a trip to dubia that seems it is a misspelling of Dubai.


  • Posted: Jul 30, 2013 at 5:59 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Bradley Stoke, England, United Kingdom

    i think it best to stop letting them put things up on facebook


  • Posted: Jul 28, 2013 at 11:09 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Vancouver, Washington, United States

    I just spent alot time trying to find out how to enter this contest '


  • Posted: Jul 28, 2013 at 1:08 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

    I've just seen a very similar post being shared from a fake "X Factor-Australia" Facebook page. The page is easily identified as bogus given that there's no spaces between the hyphen and the page only has 2000+ likes, compared to the official "X Factor - Australia" page which has nearly 508,000 likes.

    The message, accompanied by a photo, posted on July 24, states that "due to our huge success, we have decided to give away 250 iMac computers. To win, you must share this picture and like the page".

    It then gives the link to "complete the final step" with winners to be announced at the end of August.


  • Posted: Jul 26, 2013 at 7:45 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Lawrence, Massachusetts, United States

    Another Scam? Here is how it is posted on Facebook:
    We have got 141 boxes of iMacs that can’t be sold because they have been unsealed. Therefore we are giving them away for free.

    Want one of them? Just Share this Photo & Like our page and we will choose 141 people completely at random on July 31st and winners will be posted here.

    Good Luck!


  • Posted: Jul 14, 2013 at 2:17 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Southampton, England, United Kingdom

    i went on this and clicked on the winner link. it took me to the site hxxp://rogena.net that has malwares. I have a MAC so the malwares did not turn up.


 Show More Comments (10)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.