Microsoft Phishing Scam - "Upgrade Your Account Now ‏‏It Will Be Closed"

Advertisement

The email message below with the subject: "Upgrade Your Account Now ‏‏It Will Be Closed," which claims that the recipients' Microsoft Outlook accounts will be closed if they do not upgrade, is a phishing scam. The fake email message was created and sent by cyber-criminals to steal the recipients’ email account username and password. Once cyber-criminals have gotten their victims’ email account credentials, they will hijack their accounts and use them fraudulently. So, recipients of the fake email message should delete it and never attempt to click on the links or follow the instructions in it.

Microsoft Phishing Scam - Upgrade Your Account Now ‏‏It Will Be Closed
Advertisement

Recipients of the fake email message, who have already followed the instructions in it, should change their Microsoft Outlook email account's password immediately.

The Microsoft Account Phishing Scam

From: outluook.activatealert90009 @outlook.com
Subject: UPGRADE YOUR ACCOUNT NOW ‏‏IT WILL BE CLOSED

Dear User,

Security alert your Microsoft account has been compromised. You must update it immediately or your account will be close now.

Due to this, to ensure that your email service is not interrupted, we request you to confirm and update your information today by following the link below.

Click here to update

Regards,

Microsoft Member Services

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Recommendation / Advertisement
Microsoft Phishing Scam - "Upgrade Your Account Now ‏‏It Will Be Closed"