Is forgottenjews.org a Scam? Review of Forgotten Jews

Forgottenjews.org is not a scam. The domain name redirects to help.ifcj.org, which is the legitimate website for the International Fellowship of Christians and Jews. The purpose of the domain name or website address is to take visitors to a donation page where they can make a generous lifesaving donation of $45 to help rush emergency aid, which includes food, water, medicine, and security needs for suffering Jewish families in Ukraine.

Is forgottenjews.org a Scam? Review of Forgotten Jews

The Donation Page That forgottenjews.com Redirects To

forgottenjews.org redirects to help.ifcj.org

Was this question and answer helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 16)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 22, 2022 at 10:51 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    How many actual Holocaust survivors remain in Ukraine? Or anywhere, for that matter? I find this charity reprehensible. To focus on helping ONLY JEWS (and I am a Jew) to the exclusion of every other Ukrainian suffering the devastating effects of Putin's is truly disgusting. And the promo video keeps citing God! Why can't they embrace humanity as a whole and raise money for the general population? No money for them, ever. Yech.

  • May 22, 2022 at 10:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    Most of the money donated goes in the pockets of the people running this program. About $3 million to $5 million a year. Locate a local Ukraine church and they can tell you where your help is needed.

  • May 7, 2022 at 12:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    SCAM Artists - Top 2 Bottom

  • April 20, 2022 at 2:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

    To those statements regarding; they're taking advantage of these poor- elderly people, exploiting them. My only question is how else would we (the world) know about them if they didn't show them and the true -very real situation they're living? If they didn't portray them on these tv shows then we'd never even know they existed so that we can help them. That is if you trust the validity of it all and you're choosing to give. Sincerely asking thanks

    • April 27, 2022 at 6:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      You would think that would be common sense,having to see a problem to fix it,but we are severely short on that nowadays. Or when people say "It's cut together clips only show the bad to tug at your heartstrings.".

      No sh*t! Maybe the camera guys should show all the good times too because I'm sure they have rich fulfilling lives most of the time.

      People don't like feeling uncomfortable so they make every excuse imaginable to make the feeling disappear. Plus people are just antisemitic.

    • April 24, 2022 at 10:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

      I skepticism come from the original advertisements stating they lost Jew in Russia and now I am seeing them being represented as being in Ukraine with the same stock footage as before. It seems very suspect to refocus the location around the War in Ukraine.

  • April 11, 2022 at 9:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington County, Southampton Township, New Jersey, United States

    It’s very sad that much viewed footage depicting Jews living in extreme poverty in Russia is being used to solicit funds for the Ukrainian National crisis which is impacting ALL Ukrainians. The commercial starts off showing Ukrainians in Kiev welcoming N***s during WWII, implying that Ukrainians are N**I sympathizers in 2022, playing into Putin’s disinformation program. All the while displaying the Ukrainian flag and the words”Ukrainian Crisis” Jews are not suffering systemic poverty or discrimination in the Ukraine

    Shame, shame on you for exploiting a National crisis .

    • April 20, 2022 at 2:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

      I understand your point but regardless, how else would we (the world) know about them if they didn't show them and the true -very real situation they're living? If they didn't portray them on these tv shows then we'd never even know they existed. So, the point your making here is null and void (in my personal opinion.)

  • April 2, 2022 at 9:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    It actually is NOT a Scam…It’s called Puffing…They’re actually showing you the Poorest People in the Worst Conditions…To get to your Emotions and Feel sorry for them so you open your Wallet…Just like the Puppy Commercials that Show them Shivering,Whimpering,and Suffering outside in the Cold…If they Showed you these Old Jewish Woman in a Mansion with a Rolls Royce in the Driveway would you give? Exactly…But keep in mind…There are Millions of Homeless and Starving Americans…Please give Wisely if you can…But be Sensible…

    • April 30, 2022 at 7:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Harris County, Houston, Texas, United States

      The SPCA's videos of the cold and chivering dogs are the reality for hundreds of thousands of dogs. No puffing there!Take a little bit of time and research puppy mills. Puppy mill dogs are treated worse and no network will show those videos. Please don't downplay what you have not witnessed.

  • March 24, 2022 at 3:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    Those houses look so fake. It all looks so fake

  • March 20, 2022 at 11:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    The holocaust ended 77 years ago… they are still milking this to raise money… smh

  • March 16, 2022 at 5:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Binghamton, New York, United States

    Why does the woman who does the commercial change her accent constantly. She sounds ridiculous and makes you question the legitimacy of the project. As she sits there in her $800 coat watching this woman freeze. It seriously looks fake. Not to mention the comment " As I sit here with so and so I realize what she needs is food?"... Then why didn't you bring her some? I hope it's not a scam but sure feels that way to me sorry...

    • March 29, 2022 at 12:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Hicksville, New York, United States

      I totally agree every time I see that commercial I cringe. The old ladies in babushkas kissing the food it really is pathetic how they try to scam people

    • March 17, 2022 at 4:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Belmont, New Hampshire, United States

      I echo your comments which is why I googled this organization and found your comments.

  • March 13, 2022 at 4:54 AM by info

    The website is legit. Their Facebook page is www.facebook.com/FellowshipFan

Comments Show More Answers (15)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is forgottenjews.org a Scam? Review of Forgotten Jews