Is forgottenjews.org a Scam? Review of Forgotten Jews

Is forgottenjews.org a Scam? Review of Forgotten Jews

Forgottenjews.org is not a scam. The domain name redirects to help.ifcj.org, which is the legitimate website for the International Fellowship of Christians and Jews. The purpose of the domain name or website address is to take visitors to a donation page where they can make a generous lifesaving donation of $45 to help rush emergency aid, which includes food, water, medicine, and security needs for suffering Jewish families in Ukraine.

The Donation Page That forgottenjews.com Redirects To

forgottenjews.org redirects to help.ifcj.org

Was this question and answer helpful?  +
Share this with others:
Donate

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 45)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 31, 2023 at 10:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    I want to help but read some reports of this being a scam or a large amount goes to salaries and promotions.

  • January 7, 2023 at 5:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I believe this is a legitimate organization doing wonderful work. I am going to sign on however I would like to know what percentage of the money actually goes to those in need compared to how much of the money is used to run the corporation? It’s a basic question that says 60% 70% 80% whatever what percentage of every dollar goes to those in such dire need. That’s what makes a difference to me

  • January 5, 2023 at 8:59 PM by an anonymous user from: King, Seattle, Washington, United States

    I suppose all you people with all your negative remarks have never ever been hungry and I’m sure you have never felt poverty. I have donated to the 700 club for many years and they are legitimate and do so much for people here and other countries. They also back the forgotten Jews program. They are legit. I feel nothing but shame for your horrible comments. I pray God forgives each one of you as you speak out of ignorance as you do not speak truth.you speak speculation .If you want to see for yourself call and donate yourself to go there with them and see for yourselves. I pray you are never in their situation. God Bless you all .

  • January 4, 2023 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Spokane, Washington, United States

    See the report and reveiw results yourself. It is BBB accredited and an award winning charity. Dont put any stock in these private highly opinionated reviews mostly out in left field. Do the research yourself and I believe you will find they are legit with a viable purpose to help others.

  • December 31, 2022 at 9:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    What percent goes needy? Rating report

  • December 25, 2022 at 10:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Loudoun, Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Why not use this money to bring them to America? Then they can get healthcare, food, housing, and whatever they need. If we can give this and more to the illegals coming into our country, we surely can do that for the forgotten jews.

    • December 27, 2022 at 9:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Broward County, Florida, United States

      Good idea why not just do this

      • January 2, 2023 at 9:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

        Because the charity wouldn’t make millions of dollars then

    • December 26, 2022 at 12:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

      Agree with the review above. Why not bring them to America

  • December 11, 2022 at 8:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Sunbury Township, Budd, Illinois, United States

    Does it matter if the people suffering have your belief or not? They are human, they are suffering! We are all God’s children!

  • September 23, 2022 at 9:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    Does they forgotten jews.org/believe in Jesus Christ I was reading some of these comments and I saw somewhere where it said that the international fellowship of Jews and Christians did not believe in Jesus Christ and I'm confused I really was waiting to the first of the month so I could donate $25 to the forgotten jews.org but now I'm a little worried because I fully believe in Jesus Christ I'm a little skeptical now I hope I get a correct answer

    • October 17, 2022 at 6:25 AM by an anonymous user from: San Bernardino, Yucca Valley, California, United States

      beleiving in Jesus Christ is not the point and is not the focus of the charity you will be giving. I believe in Christ but Bible teaches and tells us all to be giving and help the suffering. It does not say to do it only if they believe in Christ. We need to be helpful to other human beings regardless of beliefs, politics, color or any other characteristic. The Jews are Gods chosen people.Your faith should tell you thats all you need to know and that they are suffering

      • January 2, 2023 at 9:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

        Don’t give any charities money. The organizers make too much from them.

      • November 26, 2022 at 5:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

        That is BS!

        If they don't believe in JC?

        I had soon give to Salvation Army!

        At least they believe in Christ!

        T

        • January 22, 2023 at 2:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Budd, Illinois, United States

          Jesus Christ was a Jew. The Jews are God’s chosen people. If the Jewish people had accepted Christ as their Savior, then non Jews would not have been given the chance to accept Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior.

        • December 31, 2022 at 5:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Outagamie, Appleton, Wisconsin, United States

          Jesus was a Jew you dumbass. He didn't start Christianity, people like you who warped his message did that.

          • January 1, 2023 at 3:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Lennon, Michigan, United States

            agreed...I just hope the $ actually gets food to these people

        • November 28, 2022 at 3:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Wrightwood, California, United States

          What a Hateful response

          • December 27, 2022 at 8:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Germantown, Maryland, United States

            You might not like the response, but you shogren it's still a free country with freedom of speech.

  • September 12, 2022 at 1:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    Just think of what the millions of dollars that go into the pockets of the "employees" could do to help those that need food or anything else to better their lives.

  • August 22, 2022 at 4:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Mike Huckabee is Not a racist.

  • August 20, 2022 at 1:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    They are a right wing organization, who are still parroting CIA propaganda about how Stalin hated Jews. When in reality, the USSR abolished religion to save its Jewish population, and during WWII, only Russia and Sweden protected their Jewish citizenry.

    They also used Mike Huckaby, a racist, antisemitic, far right politician, for their spokesman.

  • August 15, 2022 at 5:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Markham, Ontario, Canada

    I don’t know if it’s legitimate. Or is it to keep them people employed making a lot of money for them and very little for the needy. I would like to know by seeing there income tax.

  • August 9, 2022 at 6:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Why are we always scammed by these people. We right here are suffering with the cost of everything doubling in price and no work to be found

    We are going g thru the presidents wish to get richer. That's a fact. Trump had us on a rightful path we were good. The people that run this country didn't like it. So tell me who am I going to give anything to.

    • November 20, 2022 at 12:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      Sad to read this and know there are people like you who think this way. So sad for you. I’ll pray for you

  • June 25, 2022 at 7:59 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    was George kabakow in florida was among the greatest supporters of forgottenjews.com?

  • June 15, 2022 at 7:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Why does the CEO Yael Eckstein wear a $500 skI jacket?

  • May 22, 2022 at 10:51 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    How many actual Holocaust survivors remain in Ukraine? Or anywhere, for that matter? I find this charity reprehensible. To focus on helping ONLY JEWS (and I am a Jew) to the exclusion of every other Ukrainian suffering the devastating effects of Putin's is truly disgusting. And the promo video keeps citing God! Why can't they embrace humanity as a whole and raise money for the general population? No money for them, ever. Yech.

  • May 22, 2022 at 10:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    Most of the money donated goes in the pockets of the people running this program. About $3 million to $5 million a year. Locate a local Ukraine church and they can tell you where your help is needed.

  • May 7, 2022 at 12:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    SCAM Artists - Top 2 Bottom

  • April 20, 2022 at 2:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

    To those statements regarding; they're taking advantage of these poor- elderly people, exploiting them. My only question is how else would we (the world) know about them if they didn't show them and the true -very real situation they're living? If they didn't portray them on these tv shows then we'd never even know they existed so that we can help them. That is if you trust the validity of it all and you're choosing to give. Sincerely asking thanks

    • April 27, 2022 at 6:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      You would think that would be common sense,having to see a problem to fix it,but we are severely short on that nowadays. Or when people say "It's cut together clips only show the bad to tug at your heartstrings.".

      No sh*t! Maybe the camera guys should show all the good times too because I'm sure they have rich fulfilling lives most of the time.

      People don't like feeling uncomfortable so they make every excuse imaginable to make the feeling disappear. Plus people are just antisemitic.

    • April 24, 2022 at 10:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Pulaski, Little Rock, Arkansas, United States

      I skepticism come from the original advertisements stating they lost Jew in Russia and now I am seeing them being represented as being in Ukraine with the same stock footage as before. It seems very suspect to refocus the location around the War in Ukraine.

  • April 11, 2022 at 9:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington County, Southampton Township, New Jersey, United States

    It’s very sad that much viewed footage depicting Jews living in extreme poverty in Russia is being used to solicit funds for the Ukrainian National crisis which is impacting ALL Ukrainians. The commercial starts off showing Ukrainians in Kiev welcoming N***s during WWII, implying that Ukrainians are N**I sympathizers in 2022, playing into Putin’s disinformation program. All the while displaying the Ukrainian flag and the words”Ukrainian Crisis” Jews are not suffering systemic poverty or discrimination in the Ukraine

    Shame, shame on you for exploiting a National crisis .

    • April 20, 2022 at 2:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

      I understand your point but regardless, how else would we (the world) know about them if they didn't show them and the true -very real situation they're living? If they didn't portray them on these tv shows then we'd never even know they existed. So, the point your making here is null and void (in my personal opinion.)

  • April 2, 2022 at 9:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    It actually is NOT a Scam…It’s called Puffing…They’re actually showing you the Poorest People in the Worst Conditions…To get to your Emotions and Feel sorry for them so you open your Wallet…Just like the Puppy Commercials that Show them Shivering,Whimpering,and Suffering outside in the Cold…If they Showed you these Old Jewish Woman in a Mansion with a Rolls Royce in the Driveway would you give? Exactly…But keep in mind…There are Millions of Homeless and Starving Americans…Please give Wisely if you can…But be Sensible…

    • April 30, 2022 at 7:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Harris County, Houston, Texas, United States

      The SPCA's videos of the cold and chivering dogs are the reality for hundreds of thousands of dogs. No puffing there!Take a little bit of time and research puppy mills. Puppy mill dogs are treated worse and no network will show those videos. Please don't downplay what you have not witnessed.

      • November 25, 2022 at 10:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Frankfort, Kentucky, United States

        Very well said.

  • March 24, 2022 at 3:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    Those houses look so fake. It all looks so fake

  • March 20, 2022 at 11:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    The holocaust ended 77 years ago… they are still milking this to raise money… smh

  • March 16, 2022 at 5:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Binghamton, New York, United States

    Why does the woman who does the commercial change her accent constantly. She sounds ridiculous and makes you question the legitimacy of the project. As she sits there in her $800 coat watching this woman freeze. It seriously looks fake. Not to mention the comment " As I sit here with so and so I realize what she needs is food?"... Then why didn't you bring her some? I hope it's not a scam but sure feels that way to me sorry...

    • March 29, 2022 at 12:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Hicksville, New York, United States

      I totally agree every time I see that commercial I cringe. The old ladies in babushkas kissing the food it really is pathetic how they try to scam people

    • March 17, 2022 at 4:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Belmont, New Hampshire, United States

      I echo your comments which is why I googled this organization and found your comments.

      • January 31, 2023 at 1:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Redmond, Washington, United States

        One thing is for certain the commercial is horrible and causes too much doubt in the cause. I don’t have a lot to donate so I have to be careful where I donate. The add itself and several supporters that post here are doing no favors for them. Moving on.

  • March 13, 2022 at 4:54 AM by info

    The website is legit. Their Facebook page is www.facebook.com/FellowshipFan

Comments Show More Answers (44)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is forgottenjews.org a Scam? Review of Forgotten Jews