Previous checking for notifications... Next
»

Beware of "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

 +
Beware of "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

If you are asked to complete the survey below "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion" please do not participate in it, because it is a trick to get online users to purchase products, services, complete questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards which are actual advertisements. The fake Chrome Opinion Survey is not associated with Google and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

Please continue reading below.

The main purpose of the fake Google survey being sent by online scammers is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

Dear user, congratulations!

We want to thank you for being a loyal Google user! Your IP address has been randomly selected to receive a FREE Samsung Galaxy S9.

From time to time we select a handful of Google users to give them the opportunity to receive valuable gifts from our partners and sponsors. This is our way of thanking you for choosing Google as your preferred search engine.

Today is your lucky day! You are one of the 10 randomly selected users who will receive this gift.

To receive your gift, you simply have to complete our short and anonymous survey. But hurry! There are only a few gifts available today!

How satisfied are you with Google?

hxxp://search-engine.awarded.date

Online users who have used their credit cards on the fraudulent website that they were taken to are asked to contact their banks for help. They should let their banks know that they have been tricked into using their credit card on a fraudulent website. Their banks should investigate, cancel the fraudulent transactions and refund their money.

For online users who have only submitted their personal information, they are asked to be careful going forward because they will be contacted by online scammers who will attempt to scam them.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 50)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Feb 15, 2019 at 2:59 AM by an anonymous user from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    I pay 5 MYR for Samsung Galaxy S9, use my prepaid visa debit card but I received this...copy from my email:

    "Consumer Terms and Conditions.

    Enola Package B.V. adheres to the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. Before your transaction can be completed, you must read and agree to these terms and conditions. By purchasing from this Website, you are agreeing to these terms and conditions, and are agreeing to be legally bound by them. This agreement is subject to change by Enola Package B.V. at any time. Changes are effective when posted on this site without notice upon each subscriber.


    Legal Definitions
    (1) Site or Website: The Website for which you are purchasing a Username and Password (E-ticket) from Enola Package B.V. to access the site and its materials.

    (2) Subscriber: The End-user / Consumer, of the services of the site and holder of a valid Username and Password (E-ticket) for the site.

    (3) User Profile: A Enola Package B.V. Pay User Account, opened and utilized by the End-user / Consumer who accedes to the terms and conditions outlined in this document. User Profile incorporates the Consumer’s personal information, including but not limited to email address, unique password, full name, home address, payment card information, and other.

    (4) Payment Instrument A payment method or tool enabling the transfer of funds.
    (5) Access Credentials: The combination of your email address and the password that you select that enables you to have access to and utilization of the purchased Enola Package B.V. service

    Description of Services
    Enola Package B.V. will provide one username and password via email. This will allow you to access the Website and its contents for which you are a purchasing member.


    Billing
    cs.einsteinthinkingportal will appear on your credit card or bank statement for all charges made. Enola Package B.V. may include other information on your statement based on credit card association, telephone regulation. The Electronic Payments Association (NACHA), and any other mandated rules and regulations.

    Payment / Fee
    Enola Package B.V. provides unlimited access to brain enhancement website einsteinthinkingportal.com. Normally on Sign up a Subscriber will receive a 3 day trial period for 5 MYR. If the user doesn’t actively stop their subscription within 3 days they will be billed 99 MYR on the 4th day and this 99 MYR charge reoccurs every 30 days until the Subscriber actively stops the service. The member is responsible for such fees according to the terms of the Site. Once a member has the ability to access the Website using the E-ticket assigned to the member, subscription fees become non-refundable.


    Automatic Recurring Billing
    As agreed with on sign-up, subscription fees may be automatically renewed at the end of the original term outline on the website, subscriber must notify Enola Package B.V. directly 24 hours prior to the end of the trial/special offer period in order to cancel automatic renewal. All trial/special offer memberships shall renew at the stated membership rate. Unless and until this agreement is cancelled in accordance with the terms hereof, subscriber hereby authorizes Enola Package B.V. to charge subscriber's chosen payment method to pay for the ongoing cost of membership. Subscriber hereby further authorizes Enola Package B.V. to charge subscriber's chosen payment method for any and all additional purchases of services and entertainment provided by the site."

    delete


  • Jan 16, 2019 at 12:09 PM by an anonymous user from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I just answered their survey and then when they asked me to pay 1euro I thought it was a scam and got into this article.

    delete


  • Dec 21, 2018 at 7:48 AM by an anonymous user from New Germany, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

    I participated in Samsung S9 to choose the boxes but there is no info where I can put my details. Is this a scam?

    delete


    • Dec 21, 2018 at 8:53 AM by info

      Yes, it is a scam.

      delete


  • Dec 10, 2018 at 10:31 AM by an anonymous user from Newark and Sherwood District, England, United Kingdom

    I got the same email, asking me to pay £1 for me to get S9?? but if they can afford to give me S9 as a free gift, why they have to ask me to pay £1?... hahhahha.. anyway, it's obvious, it is a SCAM.

    delete


  • Nov 18, 2018 at 9:18 AM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    Simple adage, if it looks to good too be true, it almost certainly is.

    delete


  • Oct 20, 2018 at 2:46 PM by an anonymous user from Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

    I've entered my card data here I really hope that they dont hack my card.

    delete


    • Dec 1, 2018 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

      Hi, mind if you tell me anything affect you about the card data you've entered ? because i've also entered my card data and it's really concern me

      delete


  • Oct 12, 2018 at 7:42 AM by an anonymous user from San Juan, Puerto Rico

    How do I report the scam? It opens up every time I open the browser. Very annoying.

    delete


  • Sep 16, 2018 at 4:35 AM by an anonymous user from Liège, Wallonia, Belgium

    I've just received a message - properly written in French - in order to receive FREE of charge a Samsung Galaxy S9 because they wanted to reward my loyalty as a GOOGLE user. Indeed, it was supposed to be sent by GOOGLE but using the following url https://win-phone-1.com !

    Of course, I didn't go away.
    That's always very risky to access such a link.
    ** BE VERY CAREFUL **

    delete


  • Aug 27, 2018 at 11:35 AM by an anonymous user from Herning, Central Jutland, Denmark

    I was suspicious right from the start - it sounds too good.
    I tried to contact Google - but it failed. The scam was in nearly correct Danish!

    delete


  • Aug 14, 2018 at 6:39 AM by an anonymous user from Cavite City, Calabarzon, Philippines

    how can I avoid being scammed

    delete


    • Aug 14, 2018 at 8:47 AM by info

      Never send money or make payment for a lottery prize.

      delete


  • Aug 3, 2018 at 10:11 AM by an anonymous user from Wymondham, England, United Kingdom

    I was suspicious right from the start.
    If I learned anything from "Sonic Says", it is this:
    "If it sounds too good to be true, it's probably false."

    delete


  • Jul 18, 2018 at 2:25 PM by an anonymous user from St Louis, Missouri, United States

    I fell for it....ran into the spanish issue but also read at the bottom of the page that the offer was sponsored by something called "radioshares.com" or "radiospares". The name flashed by so fast I'm not sure which it was.....

    delete


  • Jul 18, 2018 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

    I almost fell for that scam but when I clicked on the terms and conditions to read, the whole thing was in Spanish which made me suspicious since everything was in English. If I can't read the terms and conditions I certainly will not give them my credit card number. The site said if I answered the survey I would get a Galaxy S9 for $2

    delete


  • Jul 15, 2018 at 1:45 PM by an anonymous user from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I just almost fell for that scam!!

    delete


  • Jul 15, 2018 at 5:57 AM by an anonymous user from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    Jusy dont do it. I nearly did till all the conditions were in foreign language. Take care and spread the word... Phone for 2 dollars is a scam.

    delete


  • Jul 11, 2018 at 11:36 AM by an anonymous user from Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

    I'm also suffering from this scam; why you are not stopping this, because they scamming during a customer visit via chrome

    delete


  • Jul 7, 2018 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from Patna, Bihar, India

    Even I would have been tricked after looking at the secure payment page but thanx a lot for this information. It is the latest edition of scam.

    delete


  • Jul 4, 2018 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from Quito, Provincia de Pichincha, Ecuador

    I'm glad I search and found this page just before I submit my credit card details. thanks guys.

    delete


    • Jul 9, 2018 at 2:20 AM by an anonymous user from Thohoyandou, Limpopo, South Africa

      im also glad I searched before making payment

      delete


  • Jul 3, 2018 at 12:34 PM by an anonymous user from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Thanks, it was useful

    delete


  • Jul 1, 2018 at 8:48 AM by an anonymous user from Jaipur, Rajasthan, India

    I have received such survey and questionarre, I participated and filled all needed informations but when I reached for bank card enries I stopped and search for that survey and reached at this sites. thanks for being phished.

    delete


  • Jun 30, 2018 at 6:43 PM by an anonymous user from Chandigarh, India

    I have also received the message of winning Samsung Mobile in just shipping cost...

    delete


    • Jul 1, 2018 at 5:34 AM by an anonymous user from Hyderabad, Telangana, India

      What did u do?

      delete


  • Jun 29, 2018 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from Rohtak, Haryana, India

    Here is another scam website:
    hxxp://safe.co-g42.bid/sweep/rewards/index-en-s9.htm

    delete


  • Jun 28, 2018 at 12:38 AM by an anonymous user from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

    I have received the same message as stated above. I have provided all the information but at the final stage when they asked to provide card number I searched to confirm that this is true or no...then I found this...what shall I do further...will the information provided will harm in any case??

    delete


  • Jun 27, 2018 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    if I have submitted my name, phone number, address and order the product, will anything happen

    delete


    • Jun 27, 2018 at 1:20 PM by info

      Only if you have submitted your credit card information, which they can use fraudulently. If that is the case, contact your bank for help.

      delete


  • Jun 27, 2018 at 6:56 AM by an anonymous user from New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    if I have submitted my name , number and address and order the product will anything happen.

    delete


    • Jun 27, 2018 at 7:37 AM by info

      If they have your credit card information they can do whatever they want with it.

      So, check your credit card statements and report any discrepancy to your bank.

      delete


      • Jul 1, 2018 at 5:31 AM by an anonymous user from Hyderabad, Telangana, India

        I gave my card details but the transaction was not done because of some error but i couldn't understand the language of the error. Any harm happen?

        delete


        • Jul 1, 2018 at 8:54 AM by info

          Your bank may have blocked it, but the scammers will continue to attempt to charge your card, so contact your bank for help.

          You may need to change your card.

          delete


  • Jun 25, 2018 at 3:45 AM by an anonymous user from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    I got a mail too but the google chrome browser word was replaced by MIUI browser.The rest of the text remains the same.

    delete


  • Jun 24, 2018 at 9:01 PM by an anonymous user from Lima, Peru

    I also was a victim of this scam, but I thought that this was fake so I decided to check it out in the internet and now I have just finished reading this article and I closed the window that had the survey.

    delete


  • Jun 22, 2018 at 8:48 AM by an anonymous user from Assen (Tele2), Drenthe, Netherlands

    I just fell into this trap and now I am 2,25€ poorer with no product delivery.
    However I received a mail that confirms my 'subsrciption' for this amount.
    How can I get rid of this?
    hhtsp:beatshd.com is the culprit.

    delete


    • Jun 22, 2018 at 10:46 AM by info

      Contact your bank for help. Dispute the transactions with your bank. You may need to cancel the credit card that you have used and get a new one to stop them from continuously charging you.

      delete


  • Jun 16, 2018 at 3:17 AM by an anonymous user from Hyderabad, Telangana, India

    If I have submitted my name, number and email id and address but not card number and did not order the product will anything happen.

    delete


    • Jun 16, 2018 at 6:59 AM by info

      The scammers will contact you via email and attempt to scam you, so just be careful going forward.

      delete


  • Jun 13, 2018 at 8:25 AM by an anonymous user from Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

    yep got the same BUT I did not fill in any credit card details. Two days later my cell phone gave me a "signal" that 74 USD had been deducted from my credit card.

    Spooky to say the least !! I went online contacted the company in question, had a chat with them and am now unsubscribed from any subscription that I most certainly did not ask for.

    But why oh why is it possible, having two !! very powerful paid antivirus programs running, are these scams coming through. And in my case from a country that I don't even live in ? I blame my cell phone provider, "selling" our cell phone numbers.

    I say we all complain to the bitter end with our cell phone providers. My cell phone provider contacted me saying that I should send proof of this pop screen !! Well as far as I know it is virtually impossible to make a screenshot of a pop screen when it is already gone.

    delete


  • Jun 11, 2018 at 7:10 AM by an anonymous user from New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    I have received the same and I think my credit card details are compromised.

    delete


  • Jun 8, 2018 at 10:41 PM by an anonymous user from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    I think I got scammed a few hours ago, as I found this article right after I enter my credit card number..

    delete


  • Jun 4, 2018 at 8:04 PM by an anonymous user from Incheon, Republic of Korea

    I almost got scammed a few minutes ago, but I found this article right before I enter my credit card number.. It's so easy and much more powerful than voice call.

    I truly thankful for giving this article. I think Google have to do something with it to avoid it ruins Google's brand image.

    delete


  • Jun 3, 2018 at 4:31 PM by an anonymous user from Fernley, Nevada, United States

    while on my Kindle a very "official"Google logo AND Charter/Spectrum logo appears, they say I am number xxx and for my loyalty to Google and Spectrum, if I answered
    4 questions (all about Google) I would be entered to win a Samsung 8 phone for only $1.

    so like a not to smart person (which I usually am) I thought why not enter and try...

    I use a credit card for on-line purchases only so I gave that information (name, address credit card number, expery and the 3 digit number on the back.) Almost immediately it says I won.......right then and there I knew I was scammed!!!

    I waited an hour to see if the charge was put on my credit card...and No.....So I called the credit card company and they are putting a hold on this my "on-line" only credit card.

    I have helped elderly parents avoid scams, but this one......well I guess I was tired and just fell for it.

    Now the interesting thing is...as soon as they said I had won, up comes a website for https://backhander.cc.

    So I go there and they are selling polo subscription?? weird to say the least.

    delete


  • Jun 2, 2018 at 5:18 AM by an anonymous user from Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

    hxxps://samgals9plus.nextwinnertoday.com/

    this is what I received after accepting

    delete


  • May 30, 2018 at 2:00 AM by an anonymous user from Butterworth, Penang, Malaysia

    Scam link:

    hxdp://play7852.great-our-prize62.loan/

    delete


  • May 23, 2018 at 9:00 AM by an anonymous user from Jakarta, Indonesia

    penipuan. kampret! -> fraud. Shucks!

    delete


  • May 9, 2018 at 9:31 AM by an anonymous user from Geel, Flanders, Belgium

    I also was promised a free s9 cos I was a regular chrome user. But I had to pay 2 euros. I ended up with a subscription at plalane movie streaming site. Luckily I used a limited credit card. I unsubscribed immediately. I will probably never see the samsung s9. Beware of the #u have been chosen as a regular chrome user#. It's a scam.

    delete


  • May 7, 2018 at 10:44 PM by an anonymous user from Auckland, New Zealand

    "Samsung Delivery Alert"
    This is a scam website sending emails offering free s9 or s9 . I filled out my credit card numbers and two days later my account was debited 70.00 for the 3 day trial that you cannoy opt out of as it is locked in with the free phone.

    silly me for not realizing it was dodgy. I never did receive the s9 as promised and and lost 70.00.

    delete


 Show More Comments (50)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.