Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

2018-04-29T16:20:23 -  +
Beware of "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

If you are asked to complete the survey below "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion" please do not participate in it, because it is a trick to get online users to purchase products, services, complete questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards which are actual advertisements. The fake Chrome Opinion Survey is not associated with Google and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

Advertisements

The main purpose of the fake Google survey being sent by online scammers is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The "Google FREE Samsung Galaxy S9 Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

Dear user, congratulations!

We want to thank you for being a loyal Google user! Your IP address has been randomly selected to receive a FREE Samsung Galaxy S9.

From time to time we select a handful of Google users to give them the opportunity to receive valuable gifts from our partners and sponsors. This is our way of thanking you for choosing Google as your preferred search engine.

Today is your lucky day! You are one of the 10 randomly selected users who will receive this gift.

To receive your gift, you simply have to complete our short and anonymous survey. But hurry! There are only a few gifts available today!

How satisfied are you with Google?

hxxp://search-engine.awarded.date

Online users who have used their credit cards on the fraudulent website that they were taken to are asked to contact their banks for help. They should let their banks know that they have been tricked into using their credit card on a fraudulent website. Their banks should investigate, cancel the fraudulent transactions and refund their money.

For online users who have only submitted their personal information, they are asked to be careful going forward because they will be contacted by online scammers who will attempt to scam them.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Advertisements
Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 43)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Oct 20, 2018 at 2:46 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

    I've entered my card data here I really hope that they dont hack my card.

    delete


  • Posted: Oct 12, 2018 at 7:42 AM by an anonymous user from or near: San Juan, Puerto Rico

    How do I report the scam? It opens up every time I open the browser. Very annoying.

    delete


  • Posted: Sep 16, 2018 at 4:35 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Liège, Wallonia, Belgium

    I've just received a message - properly written in French - in order to receive FREE of charge a Samsung Galaxy S9 because they wanted to reward my loyalty as a GOOGLE user. Indeed, it was supposed to be sent by GOOGLE but using the following url https://win-phone-1.com !

    Of course, I didn't go away.
    That's always very risky to access such a link.
    ** BE VERY CAREFUL **

    delete


  • Posted: Aug 27, 2018 at 11:35 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Herning, Central Jutland, Denmark

    I was suspicious right from the start - it sounds too good.
    I tried to contact Google - but it failed. The scam was in nearly correct Danish!

    delete


  • Posted: Aug 14, 2018 at 6:39 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Cavite City, Calabarzon, Philippines

    how can I avoid being scammed

    delete


    • Posted: Aug 14, 2018 at 8:47 AM by info

      Never send money or make payment for a lottery prize.

      delete


  • Posted: Aug 3, 2018 at 10:11 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Wymondham, England, United Kingdom

    I was suspicious right from the start.
    If I learned anything from "Sonic Says", it is this:
    "If it sounds too good to be true, it's probably false."

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 18, 2018 at 2:25 PM by an anonymous user from or near: St Louis, Missouri, United States

    I fell for it....ran into the spanish issue but also read at the bottom of the page that the offer was sponsored by something called "radioshares.com" or "radiospares". The name flashed by so fast I'm not sure which it was.....

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 18, 2018 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

    I almost fell for that scam but when I clicked on the terms and conditions to read, the whole thing was in Spanish which made me suspicious since everything was in English. If I can't read the terms and conditions I certainly will not give them my credit card number. The site said if I answered the survey I would get a Galaxy S9 for $2

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 15, 2018 at 1:45 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I just almost fell for that scam!!

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 15, 2018 at 5:57 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    Jusy dont do it. I nearly did till all the conditions were in foreign language. Take care and spread the word... Phone for 2 dollars is a scam.

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 11, 2018 at 11:36 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

    I'm also suffering from this scam; why you are not stopping this, because they scamming during a customer visit via chrome

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 7, 2018 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Patna, Bihar, India

    Even I would have been tricked after looking at the secure payment page but thanx a lot for this information. It is the latest edition of scam.

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 4, 2018 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Quito, Provincia de Pichincha, Ecuador

    I'm glad I search and found this page just before I submit my credit card details. thanks guys.

    delete


    • Posted: Jul 9, 2018 at 2:20 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Thohoyandou, Limpopo, South Africa

      im also glad I searched before making payment

      delete


  • Posted: Jul 3, 2018 at 12:34 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    Thanks, it was useful

    delete


  • Posted: Jul 1, 2018 at 8:48 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Jaipur, Rajasthan, India

    I have received such survey and questionarre, I participated and filled all needed informations but when I reached for bank card enries I stopped and search for that survey and reached at this sites. thanks for being phished.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 30, 2018 at 6:43 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Chandigarh, India

    I have also received the message of winning Samsung Mobile in just shipping cost...

    delete


    • Posted: Jul 1, 2018 at 5:34 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

      What did u do?

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 29, 2018 at 1:06 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Rohtak, Haryana, India

    Here is another scam website:
    hxxp://safe.co-g42.bid/sweep/rewards/index-en-s9.htm

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 28, 2018 at 12:38 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

    I have received the same message as stated above. I have provided all the information but at the final stage when they asked to provide card number I searched to confirm that this is true or no...then I found this...what shall I do further...will the information provided will harm in any case??

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 27, 2018 at 12:37 PM by an anonymous user from or near: New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    if I have submitted my name, phone number, address and order the product, will anything happen

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 27, 2018 at 1:20 PM by info

      Only if you have submitted your credit card information, which they can use fraudulently. If that is the case, contact your bank for help.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 27, 2018 at 6:56 AM by an anonymous user from or near: New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    if I have submitted my name , number and address and order the product will anything happen.

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 27, 2018 at 7:37 AM by info

      If they have your credit card information they can do whatever they want with it.

      So, check your credit card statements and report any discrepancy to your bank.

      delete


      • Posted: Jul 1, 2018 at 5:31 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

        I gave my card details but the transaction was not done because of some error but i couldn't understand the language of the error. Any harm happen?

        delete


        • Posted: Jul 1, 2018 at 8:54 AM by info

          Your bank may have blocked it, but the scammers will continue to attempt to charge your card, so contact your bank for help.

          You may need to change your card.

          delete


  • Posted: Jun 25, 2018 at 3:45 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

    I got a mail too but the google chrome browser word was replaced by MIUI browser.The rest of the text remains the same.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 24, 2018 at 9:01 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Lima, Peru

    I also was a victim of this scam, but I thought that this was fake so I decided to check it out in the internet and now I have just finished reading this article and I closed the window that had the survey.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 22, 2018 at 8:48 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Assen (Tele2), Drenthe, Netherlands

    I just fell into this trap and now I am 2,25€ poorer with no product delivery.
    However I received a mail that confirms my 'subsrciption' for this amount.
    How can I get rid of this?
    hhtsp:beatshd.com is the culprit.

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 22, 2018 at 10:46 AM by info

      Contact your bank for help. Dispute the transactions with your bank. You may need to cancel the credit card that you have used and get a new one to stop them from continuously charging you.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 16, 2018 at 3:17 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Hyderabad, Telangana, India

    If I have submitted my name, number and email id and address but not card number and did not order the product will anything happen.

    delete


    • Posted: Jun 16, 2018 at 6:59 AM by info

      The scammers will contact you via email and attempt to scam you, so just be careful going forward.

      delete


  • Posted: Jun 13, 2018 at 8:25 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

    yep got the same BUT I did not fill in any credit card details. Two days later my cell phone gave me a "signal" that 74 USD had been deducted from my credit card.

    Spooky to say the least !! I went online contacted the company in question, had a chat with them and am now unsubscribed from any subscription that I most certainly did not ask for.

    But why oh why is it possible, having two !! very powerful paid antivirus programs running, are these scams coming through. And in my case from a country that I don't even live in ? I blame my cell phone provider, "selling" our cell phone numbers.

    I say we all complain to the bitter end with our cell phone providers. My cell phone provider contacted me saying that I should send proof of this pop screen !! Well as far as I know it is virtually impossible to make a screenshot of a pop screen when it is already gone.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 11, 2018 at 7:10 AM by an anonymous user from or near: New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

    I have received the same and I think my credit card details are compromised.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 8, 2018 at 10:41 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    I think I got scammed a few hours ago, as I found this article right after I enter my credit card number..

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 4, 2018 at 8:04 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Incheon, Republic of Korea

    I almost got scammed a few minutes ago, but I found this article right before I enter my credit card number.. It's so easy and much more powerful than voice call.

    I truly thankful for giving this article. I think Google have to do something with it to avoid it ruins Google's brand image.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 3, 2018 at 4:31 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Fernley, Nevada, United States

    while on my Kindle a very "official"Google logo AND Charter/Spectrum logo appears, they say I am number xxx and for my loyalty to Google and Spectrum, if I answered
    4 questions (all about Google) I would be entered to win a Samsung 8 phone for only $1.

    so like a not to smart person (which I usually am) I thought why not enter and try...

    I use a credit card for on-line purchases only so I gave that information (name, address credit card number, expery and the 3 digit number on the back.) Almost immediately it says I won.......right then and there I knew I was scammed!!!

    I waited an hour to see if the charge was put on my credit card...and No.....So I called the credit card company and they are putting a hold on this my "on-line" only credit card.

    I have helped elderly parents avoid scams, but this one......well I guess I was tired and just fell for it.

    Now the interesting thing is...as soon as they said I had won, up comes a website for https://backhander.cc.

    So I go there and they are selling polo subscription?? weird to say the least.

    delete


  • Posted: Jun 2, 2018 at 5:18 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa

    hxxps://samgals9plus.nextwinnertoday.com/

    this is what I received after accepting

    delete


  • Posted: May 30, 2018 at 2:00 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Butterworth, Penang, Malaysia

    Scam link:

    hxdp://play7852.great-our-prize62.loan/

    delete


  • Posted: May 23, 2018 at 9:00 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Jakarta, Indonesia

    penipuan. kampret! -> fraud. Shucks!

    delete


  • Posted: May 9, 2018 at 9:31 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Geel, Flanders, Belgium

    I also was promised a free s9 cos I was a regular chrome user. But I had to pay 2 euros. I ended up with a subscription at plalane movie streaming site. Luckily I used a limited credit card. I unsubscribed immediately. I will probably never see the samsung s9. Beware of the #u have been chosen as a regular chrome user#. It's a scam.

    delete


  • Posted: May 7, 2018 at 10:44 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Auckland, New Zealand

    "Samsung Delivery Alert"
    This is a scam website sending emails offering free s9 or s9 . I filled out my credit card numbers and two days later my account was debited 70.00 for the 3 day trial that you cannoy opt out of as it is locked in with the free phone.

    silly me for not realizing it was dodgy. I never did receive the s9 as promised and and lost 70.00.

    delete


Show More Comments (43)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.