"Mododoc" at mododoc.com - it is a Fraudulent Online Store

Mododoc at mododoc.com - it is a Fraudulent Online Store

Would you share this Article with others?

The website "Mododoc" at www.mododoc.com is another fraudulent website disguised as an online store. Online users are advised to stay away from the fake online store, or else they run the risk of their personal and credit card information getting stolen and used fraudulently by cybercriminals.

The Fraudulent Website - mododoc.com (Mododoc)

mododoc.com (Mododoc)

(310) 532-7300 Ext:104

What is Mododoc?

It all started with a desire to create the perfect tee shirt. From there, we realized that being comfortable establishes a greater balance in life. For that reason, we expanded into a lifestyle collection of casual yet polished pieces. We offer clothing that reflects everyday elegance so that you feel good while living your life.

Online users who have used their credit cards on mododoc.com are asked to contact their banks for help. They should let their banks know that they have unknowingly used their credit cards on a fraudulent website. Their banks should investigate, cancel the transactions and refund their money. They may also need to cancel the same credit cards and get new ones to prevent the scammers from continuously charging them.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 13)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 5, 2018 at 12:32 AM by an anonymous user from: San Mateo, California, United States

    Another is www.pluslocker.top. They have the company names as MOSTACTIONS. No contact information and wants your email address to subscribe to Mododoc News. Stay away, Fake website!

  • October 3, 2018 at 6:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

    I bought a telephone from a company called 'REAL-LOCKER'. It appears to be affiliated to Mododoc News, since they ask for an email address to subscribe to it.

    Despite emailing them (on their website) 4 times so far - every day since I placed the order - to cancel the order and get a refund, there's been no response. No acknowledgement of my order, delivery time etc. There's no phone number, and their 'presence' on Facebook is non-existent.

    I believe it's a fraudulent website, and I'll be contacting my bank to try to get a reversal of the transaction.

  • August 23, 2018 at 9:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Long Beach, California, United States

    I am affiliated with Mododoc (www.mododoc.com) and we are working diligently with hosting services to close down these fake sites. These sites are hurting our reputation as we are a brand that has been in business for over 25 years.

    Mododoc.com is a legitimate website, however, all of the above mentioned sites and more have copied images and format from www.Mododoc.com to appear legitimate but have no affiliation with our company.

    All websites using our brand fraudulently do not have an actual www.mododoc.com URL they have the above mentioned random URL's.

    Mododoc.com sells men's & women's apparel only- they do not have any affiliation with these websites that are fraudulent and selling random items such as tea sets, bike helmets and more.

    As noted by others research the sites and look at the actual URL before you purchase anything online. Usually, these sites are very random with text and pictures that do not represent what they are trying to sell.

    Thank You

  • July 30, 2018 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

    and Comfortopen.top uses the same site.

    Warning sign, nowhere on the site is there an address or contact email or phone number.

  • July 29, 2018 at 12:38 AM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

    Passpivot.top is using mododoc on their website.

  • July 26, 2018 at 4:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Do not put your credit card info in! Classic too good to be true scam website. They have another site called directoutfit.top, just consists of stolen images and long past eBay listings advertised at fantastic prices. Don't trust any website with a .top URL or linked to Mododoc!

  • July 22, 2018 at 6:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    Yep there was another site named justset.top and I almost believed it :|

  • July 19, 2018 at 4:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Brentford, England, United Kingdom


    Ordered sound equipment from Loyalhubs.top.

    Is this a Fraudulent Website?



    • July 19, 2018 at 8:26 AM by info

      Yes, it is a fraudulent website.

  • June 28, 2018 at 3:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Châtillon, Ile-de-France, France

    Linked to Mododoc, clearly a fraudulent site- no details of vendors, (phone, address or credentials).

    On reading their online documentation it appears to be full of spelling or grammatical errors. Parts of the site are in German language.


  • June 2, 2018 at 12:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Anchorage, Alaska, United States

    Another is www.Supply-special.top. Seemed too good to be true.

    • June 8, 2018 at 2:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Ohio, United States

      I thought the same.

  • May 30, 2018 at 1:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Budapest, Hungary

    Same "company" also owns websites called "looktrends.top" and "verytrend.top", which are perfect replicas of each other. beware both of those, get your money refunded immediately if you did fall victim to their scam tactic.

 Show More Comments (13)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"Mododoc" at mododoc.com - it is a Fraudulent Online Store