"promotiontraffic.org" (Domain SEO Service Registration Corp.) - it is a Fraudulent Website

promotiontraffic.org (Domain SEO Service Registration Corp.) - it is a Fraudulent Website

Would you share this Article with others?

"www.promotiontraffic.org" is a fraudulent website created by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims’ money or credit card information, by claiming their domain names will expire. The fraudulent website that goes by the name: WebTraffic, which claims it offers high-quality search engine optimization service that keeps your site ranking high, has been sending out fake domain name expiration offer notices like the one below via email messages, to thousands of domain name owners, in an attempt to trick them into paying for services that the fake website does not offer.

www.promotiontraffic.org - the Fraudulent Domain Registration Website


A Fake Domain Name Expiration Offer Notification From promotiontraffic.org

Subject: online.com Cancellation

Date: 2018-04-26 16:41

From: Domain Service <newsletters@offerdrive.de>

FINAL REMINDER: Domain cancellation notice

NOTICE#: 594265903

Important notice

Notice#: 111592

Date: 05/05/2018

Expiration notice


Expiration date: 05/13/2018

Domain Name:

Registration Period:



05/27/2018 to 05/27/2019 $86.00 1 Year

Secure Online Payment

Domain Name:

The victims of the domain name expiration scam are asked to report it to their banks in order to have the charges to their credit cards removed, which were made by the fraudulent website.

Remember, never to take up an offer sent in an email message, without first researching it. It doesn’t matter how good an email message looks, even if it contains your personal information, it can be a scam.

Every month, thousands of the email message above are sent out by scammers to trick their potential victims into stealing their money. So, look out for similar scams with different website and company names.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 19, 2018 at 8:32 AM by info

    Received via email:

    "Dear Sirs,

    The below email is being sent to me for the second time:


    It is a scam email with a link asking for payment (click here for secure payment online). When I click it, I get directed to to the website : kyosto.info/link.php?(which quickly direct me to this website) : http://promotiontraffic.org/?

    You can check it also.

    The first time, I paid $86 which appeared to be fraud and unreal. I have several website: they always target the expired ones. For example, the previous website I had: ***. Both of which were hosted by eHost and not this damned website: http://promotiontrafic.org.

    I kindly request anyone to make it spam and report it here to stop these scammers blackmail us. This can be with your cooperation and assistance in this regard.




 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"promotiontraffic.org" (Domain SEO Service Registration Corp.) - it is a Fraudulent Website