Job4u - it is a Fraudulent Employment Website Being Used by Scammers

Job4u - it is a Fraudulent Employment Website Being Used by Scammers

Would you share this Article with others?

The website www.job4u.com is being used by online scammers to trick potential victims into applying for job opportunities at the Marriott, Princess Cruise Line Australia, and other companies. The scammers falsely claim to be representatives of the legitimate companies and claim to offer assistance in securing work permits and visas in exchange for money.

A Sample of a job4u.com Employment Scam

Subject: Australia Job Opportunities Open Attach, Apply Now

Dear Applicants

The Princess Cruise Line Australia urgently needs the services devoted and hard working people who are ready to work after undergoing enlistment training in Australia.

Open the attach document for more details on how to apply or you can send us your complete CV/Resume/Application Letter to (resumecv@mail.bg) for consideration.

NOTE: we offer paid training as we are interested in your personal development. Your timely response matters a lot!

Thank you

Human Resources

Princess Cruise Line Australia

E-mail: hiringoffice@job4u.com

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 10)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • June 10, 2019 at 12:05 PM by info

    ---------- Forwarded message ---------

    "From: Jobb Lampard <jblampard67@gmail.com>

    Date: Mon, 10 Jun 2019 at 01:35

    Subject: Re: Application

    Dear Applicant,

    Thanks for your kind respond to my email...Actually, I am willing to pay £2500 monthly each for every individual workers such as Driver or Nanny/Caregiver or Cooker/Chef working and working allowance of £100 every fortnight plus a £50pocket a allowance( accommodation is free, internet is free and food also is free inlcluding clothes allowances ) you must sign an agreement with my lawyer to work for me at least 2 years including off day at work and too remind you, I am going to shoulder your flight ticket, visa and you will just pay for your file processing/documentation charges fee because embassy need to see the receipt which most carry your name before they can grant your visa passport... Therefore, kindly contact my lawyer for the job agreement form to get the job and after reading it if you are satisfy with the terms of working in my house you can then move on. Here is my lawyer's email address on attmarktraveling@job4u.com or barimarkharty@consultant.com and this is your first step if you want my offer...

    I will look forward to hear from you.


    Dr. Jobb Lampard


    Here is another scam.


  • April 12, 2019 at 12:38 AM by an anonymous user from Islamabad, Pakistan

    Receive Job Offer from USA through Job4u.ae. Is it fake or real?


  • February 13, 2019 at 2:26 PM by an anonymous user from Suva, Central, Fiji

    I have been offered a job in the UK.

    Arrangement for visa and resident permit Insurance card have done by the UK Immigration service

    1. I have been told to pay for fast courier of my travelling document to my home address.

    Is this real or a scam?


    • March 19, 2019 at 9:58 AM by an anonymous user from Lagos, Nigeria

      I think it is a scam!


    • February 13, 2019 at 3:01 PM by info

      It is a scam.


  • February 6, 2019 at 9:19 AM by an anonymous user from Hydra, Algiers, Algeria

    At the end was that a fake?

    "Mohd Hamza Bin Shamsuddin

    Senior Recruitment Manager

    For;Tokes Consultants Sdn Bhd"


  • October 13, 2018 at 4:21 AM by an anonymous user from Kuwait City, Al Asimah, Kuwait

    Received this:

    "From: Prana Resources <pra.resources_sdnbhd@job4u.com>

    Sent: Monday, October 8, 2018 1:31 PM



    This is to acknowledge receipt of your sent documents and the online interview form. Be informed that we have commenced the screening, verification and authentication process with regards to your JOB application. If necessary, this process shall include contacting your referees if a decision has been made to offer you the job.

    Should your application be successful and you are employed, we shall also need a copy of all scanned pages of your international passport. It is advised that you get the above mentioned document ready to avoid further delays should your application sail through the screening exercise.

    Note that due to visa and work permit requirements that takes a minimum period of 21 working days to process and obtain approvals for, and putting into consideration the fact that all successful applicants are required to report to their posted stations on a specified date to be able to commence a two weeks in house training/familiarization program prior to been posted to job location point, the importance of early submission of visa/work permit applications cannot be over emphasized.

    Your last salary payment slip was not included in the documents that you sent to us. Ensure that your last salary payment slip is sent to us as requested.

    Kind Regards,

    Mohd Hamza Bin Shamsuddin

    Senior Recruitment Manager

    For;Tokes Consultants Sdn Bhd

    Phone: 0060142628367"


    • November 10, 2018 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from Bangkok, Thailand

      I would like to know how this was a scam and how it concluded. As I have been contacted by same person recently for a different job and just paid for visa work permit recently and awaiting further instructions.

      I'm now worried it may be a scam and I don't want to let go other job offers if this is a scam I can still use this time to be looking for work and not just waiting for something to happen. Please advise.


    • November 10, 2018 at 10:14 AM by an anonymous user from Bangkok, Thailand

      I have been contacted by same person for a different job, as I already sent them money for work permit I would like to know if it is a scam or not as they have done everything they were suppose to do so far I am not convinced that is a scam.

      I receive a work contract and signed it and sent money for visa and I am currently waiting for an update but I am unsure what will happen next. I would like to know what happened in your case.


  • August 6, 2018 at 6:32 PM by info

    Here is another scam:

    From: "GETJET AIRLINES(HR)" <recruitments.getjet@job4u.com>

    Date: 6 August 2018 at 11:14:04 EEST

    Subject: Re: Carmen Bargan has applied to a job offer - Flight Attendant/Cabin Crew


    Our team has reviewed your online application and CV through aviationcv.com

    For this position of Vip Flight Attendant you will be required to complete a compulsory cabin crew training program. This training guarantees your employment with GetJet. Training is self sponsored.

    If you would like to proceed with this application please confirm by return email in order to send you more details about this job position and contract terms and pay.

    Please email a scan copy of your passort along with a full lenght photo.

    We await your confirmation. Feel free to ask any questions.


    Oksana Tiuchtij

    Human Resources Director


 Show More Comments (10)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Job4u - it is a Fraudulent Employment Website Being Used by Scammers