»

"Request To Terminate Your Google" Phishing Scam

 +
"Request To Terminate Your Google" Phishing Scam

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

Google users, be aware of the fake "Request To Terminate Your Google" email message below, which claims that your accounts will be deleted or removed. The fake email is a phishing scam that is being sent by cybercriminals to steal Google usernames and passwords, by tricking Google users into visiting a phishing website that steals email account credentials.

Please continue reading below.

"Request To Terminate Your Google" Phishing Scam

From: Final Notice <sousz@ldquvsrp.com>

Date: Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 10:51 AM

Subject: 🚫 Request To Terminate Your Google™

Dear Gmail™ Customer,

You submitted a request to terminate your Gmail mail account and the process has started by our Gmail™ Team, Please give us 3 working days to close your mail account.

To cancel the termination request reply to this mail.

All files on your Gmail mail including (Inbox, Sent, Spam, Trash, Draft) will be deleted and access to your Gmail™ mail account will be Denied.

If you wish to Terminate your Email Address, you can Sign Up for a new Gmail™ account.

For further help please contact by replying to this mail.

Regards,

Gmail™ Account Services

The link in the phishing email message goes to a fake or phishing Google website, which will attempt to trick the potential victims into entering their usernames and passwords on it. If Google users attempt to sign into the phishing website with their usernames and passwords, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the email scam, who will use the information to hijack their accounts. The hijacked Google accounts will then be used by cybercriminals fraudulently.

Remember, if you receive email messages like these, please go directly to your email account instead of clicking on the links in the email messages. If there is anything wrong with your account, it will be shown to you after signing in. And, if you were tricked by one of these phishing scams, please change your password immediately before your Google account is hijacked. If your account has already been hijacked, click here for help regaining access to it.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses and telephone numbers in email samples on this website may have been impersonated.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 1)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Please continue reading below.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Jan 26, 2019 at 1:23 AM by info

    Received scam:

    ---------- Forwarded message ---------
    From: Final Notice <amazon@justforyou.com>
    Date: Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 7:38 AM
    Subject: 🚫 Request To Terminate Your Google™

    remove

 Show More Comments (1)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.