»

"2019 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

 +
"2019 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

Would you share this Article with others?

If you are asked to complete the "2019 Annual Visitor Survey" or "Browser Opinion" survey below, please do not. This is because the survey is a fake being used by scammers to trick online users into purchasing products, services, and completing questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards, which are actual advertisements. The fake Chrome Opinion Survey is not associated with Google and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

The main purpose of the fake survey is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The "2019 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Gurgaon)

Browser Opinion survey

January 21, 2019

Thank you for your participation, we have the following products today: Sunday, January 21, 2019.

You may choose only (1) product from the list below.

...

Apple iPhone X

Quantity: 1

Regular Price: 970$

Limited time: 1$

Click Here

2019 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 16)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • August 10, 2019 at 6:36 AM by an anonymous user from Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

    I can't get into any websites as this keeps appearing. How do I stop it? Help

    remove

    • August 10, 2019 at 8:13 AM by info

      Android users whose mobile devices are constantly getting pop-ups, can do the following to fix the problem:

      Put your Android smartphone in Airplane mode,

      Open your web browser on your Android phone and let the page load,

      Go to "Settings,"

      Click "Privacy,"

      Click "Clear your Private Data" or "Clear browsing data,"

      Clear your "Browser History" and Cache.

      Also,

      go to "Settings"

      change your "Homepage" to www.google.com

      Go back to "Settings"

      Go to "Application Manager"

      Remove all unknown apps, or apps you think maybe causing the popups under the "Downloaded" section

      remove

  • July 31, 2019 at 8:41 AM by an anonymous user from Pasig, National Capital Region, Philippines

    I was scammed by 2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Quezon City). Please help. I gave my debit account number and CCV

    remove

    • August 9, 2019 at 10:12 AM by an anonymous user from Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya

      Thank you and I will always use chrome. Thank you.

      remove

    • July 31, 2019 at 8:50 AM by info

      Please contact your bank immediately to have your card blocked to prevent any unwanted charges.

      remove

  • July 28, 2019 at 9:01 AM by an anonymous user from Doha, Baladiyat ad Daw?ah, Qatar

    HI everyone, Today I got a popup msg with "2019 Annual Visitor Survey undefined

    Browser Opinion survey" offering Samsung S10 worth $1249 by paying $1..

    hxxp://best3860.newdaytoday10.live/...

    then it took me to another like with asking credit card details with CCV...

    hxxps://get-the-super-deals.com/...

    remove

  • July 24, 2019 at 2:21 AM by an anonymous user from Mandaluyong City, National Capital Region, Philippines

    Just recently today, July 24, 2019, I got that pop-up "IT's GOOD TO BE TRUE" Apple iPhone X originally price from 70,250 and lowered to 599. I'm almost hooked up about it, but when they asked for Visa or Mastercard info I take a pause for a moment and check it out again. There is a facebook comment on that post that they really received the item and it seems like it is true, so I search in my facebook for those names who put comments to personally message them about it to see if it is true but I found nothing, those names don't exist in facebook so I started to doubt about it.

    So I started to browse about it in google if it is true "2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Manajao)Browser Opinion survey" then I found this page telling that that pop-up is SCAM! Thanks for making this site and informing us about that kind of SCAM.

    remove

    • July 24, 2019 at 10:51 AM by an anonymous user from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      I just received a pop up saying I won a galaxy s10 when I put the browser info into the search engine these scammers seemed to be using the liberal party of Canada page, I am a liberal supporter and it sounds like they are using this to discredit the party. I will post the link prizewinners-ons.com/ca/survey/109-ons/

      remove

  • July 22, 2019 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from Guagua, Central Luzon, Philippines

    Today, July 23, 2019, I have this thing as 2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Dumaguete). I almost fill out the information for Visa and Mastercard info, the good thing is that I have searched for this first before signing anything. You guys are right, IT IS SO GOOD TO BE TRUE. I am almost hooked up to it. Thank you that I manage to think twice before going through.

    remove

  • July 21, 2019 at 12:29 PM by an anonymous user from Otelfingen, Zurich, Switzerland

    When I got this pop-up, I was surprised, it sounds too good to be true, I asked my mom about it and she then said: “they are thieves.” I changed it to YouTube and then searched it, only to find out my mom was right.

    remove

  • July 18, 2019 at 8:23 PM by an anonymous user from Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

    I almost fell for that "2019 Annual Visitor Survey" but because it sounded too good to be true, I decided to search about it. Only to find out it's a scam.

    remove

  • June 17, 2019 at 8:22 PM by an anonymous user from Cleveland, Ohio, United States

    I completed the survey and paid $2 before reading the threat alert. How can I stop this from taking my money?

    remove

    • June 17, 2019 at 9:04 PM by info

      You may need to cancel the credit card you have used and get a new one to prevent unwanted charges.

      remove

  • June 3, 2019 at 9:22 AM by an anonymous user from Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    what is bookblob

    remove

  • March 27, 2019 at 8:45 PM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "2019 Annual Visitor Survey

    Browser Opinion Survey

    March 27, 2019

    Congratulations!

    You’ve been personally selected to take part in our 2019 Annual Visitor Survey! Tell us what you think of this browser and to say “Thank You” you’ll receive a chance to win HD Streaming Movies®!

    Question 1 of 4:

    How often do you use this browser?"

    remove

    • July 23, 2019 at 8:50 AM by an anonymous user from Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

      I was like you but fortunately I just completed the survey and didn't fill in any information

      remove

 Show More Comments (16)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"2019 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam