No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

"2019 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam

If you are asked to complete the "2019 Annual Visitor Survey" or "Browser Opinion" survey below, please do not. This is because the survey is a fake being used by scammers to trick online users into purchasing products, services, and completing questionnaires or surveys, by pretending to offer them rewards, which are actual advertisements. The fake Chrome Opinion Survey is not associated with Google and the website that displays the survey will receive compensation for the products or services that they have tricked online users into purchasing.

2019 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey Scam
Advertisement

The main purpose of the fake survey is to make online users think they will get a reward for taking it, but the rewards shown at the end of the survey are advertisements that the people who have created the survey will get paid for, once the online users purchase the products or services that are being advertised.

The "2019 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Gurgaon)

Browser Opinion survey

January 21, 2019

Thank you for your participation, we have the following products today: Sunday, January 21, 2019.

You may choose only (1) product from the list below.

...

Apple iPhone X

Quantity: 1

Regular Price: 970$

Limited time: 1$

Click Here

2019 Annual Visitor Survey" Scam

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 34)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 14, 2020 at 10:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

    I gave my information about my address and my phone number, but didn't give any credit cards number. Am I in trouble?

    • January 14, 2020 at 10:58 AM by info

      No, just be careful going forward because the scammers will contact you and attempt to scam you.

  • November 18, 2019 at 6:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Patan, Central Region, Nepal

    Yes brother, I also thought it maybe a scam so I dont buy or give any information but answered all the questions..

    Who can do that, hacker?

  • November 8, 2019 at 4:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Marrakech, Marrakech - Safi, Morocco

    Hi, I just received the same survey and message that I win a SUMSUNG S10 and following some questions and finally my master or Visa Card information .

    Please your feed back

    • November 11, 2019 at 2:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

      Hey,

      I suggest that you don't answer any of the questions, because it definitely sounds like a scam. If you think about it, why would anyone give away stuff like that? I mean, if the actual Samsung or Apple company doesn't do it, why would you think the browser you use would give away phones or other stuff? I think you shouldn't answer any of the questions.

    • November 9, 2019 at 12:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Irvine, California, United States

      I started getting the pop-ups after I download a file converter for chrome. if the pop-ups keep happening, try to uninstall something that you think is fishy and if all else fails, uninstall/reset the browser

    • November 8, 2019 at 7:12 AM by info

      It is a scam.

  • September 26, 2019 at 9:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Markham, Ontario, Canada

    Unfortunately, I already given my credit card number, and $339 was stolen from my credit card on September 26. Now I have locked my card, but how can I recover my money.

    • September 28, 2019 at 1:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

      1. I am so sorry you should tell the police

      2. Find out where that stupid scammers lives from it I.p. Address and force him to give your money back

    • September 26, 2019 at 9:46 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank.

  • September 20, 2019 at 3:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Juba, Central Equatoria, South Sudan

    Thank you for that clarification, actually I thought they are genuine and finished the survey questions right now and informed me that I have worn $21075. Can you kindly block that for me. They have sent me that info below:

    "In order to get your cash prize right now in the sum of $21075 it’s necessary to complete the control charge procedure.

    The service of money transfers will charge your card/electronic wallet a small sum in the amount of $35

    With the help of this charge procedure, we are verifying your identity and determining the requisites onto which we will transfer the full prize amount.

    Kindly am waiting for kind and quick support Thanks

    The sum of control charge will also be returned onto your requisites automatically within a 24 hour period."

  • September 13, 2019 at 2:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Imus City, Calabarzon, Philippines

    Oh,just my luck, I thought I really won 10k from puregold, why they put out the effort to do this kind of junk... waste of time

  • September 13, 2019 at 1:58 AM by an anonymous user from: London, England, United Kingdom

    I am checking my things on the net but they are making me dizzy. Help me stop them.

  • August 30, 2019 at 10:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    Just viewed the pop up today..thanks for the info

  • August 24, 2019 at 4:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Quezon City, National Capital Region, Philippines

    I've just viewed that pop-up today august 24 2019...thanks for the advice. And the truth is... it's a real SCAM.

  • August 22, 2019 at 9:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Mandaluyong City, National Capital Region, Philippines

    I already given my credit card number huhu pls help

    • August 22, 2019 at 9:52 PM by info

      Let your bank know that you unknowingly gave your credit card information to an untrustworthy website.

  • August 18, 2019 at 7:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Nairobi, Kenya

    Thnx you from Nairobi.

  • August 10, 2019 at 6:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

    I can't get into any websites as this keeps appearing. How do I stop it? Help

    • August 10, 2019 at 8:13 AM by info

      Android users whose mobile devices are constantly getting pop-ups, can do the following to fix the problem:

      Put your Android smartphone in Airplane mode,

      Open your web browser on your Android phone and let the page load,

      Go to "Settings,"

      Click "Privacy,"

      Click "Clear your Private Data" or "Clear browsing data,"

      Clear your "Browser History" and Cache.

      Also,

      go to "Settings"

      change your "Homepage" to www.google.com

      Go back to "Settings"

      Go to "Application Manager"

      Remove all unknown apps, or apps you think maybe causing the popups under the "Downloaded" section

  • July 31, 2019 at 8:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Pasig, National Capital Region, Philippines

    I was scammed by 2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Quezon City). Please help. I gave my debit account number and CCV

    • August 9, 2019 at 10:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya

      Thank you and I will always use chrome. Thank you.

    • July 31, 2019 at 8:50 AM by info

      Please contact your bank immediately to have your card blocked to prevent any unwanted charges.

  • July 28, 2019 at 9:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Doha, Baladiyat ad Daw?ah, Qatar

    HI everyone, Today I got a popup msg with "2019 Annual Visitor Survey undefined

    Browser Opinion survey" offering Samsung S10 worth $1249 by paying $1..

    hxxp://best3860.newdaytoday10.live/...

    then it took me to another like with asking credit card details with CCV...

    hxxps://get-the-super-deals.com/...

  • July 24, 2019 at 2:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Mandaluyong, National Capital Region, Philippines

    Just recently today, July 24, 2019, I got that pop-up "IT's GOOD TO BE TRUE" Apple iPhone X originally price from 70,250 and lowered to 599. I'm almost hooked up about it, but when they asked for Visa or Mastercard info I take a pause for a moment and check it out again. There is a facebook comment on that post that they really received the item and it seems like it is true, so I search in my facebook for those names who put comments to personally message them about it to see if it is true but I found nothing, those names don't exist in facebook so I started to doubt about it.

    So I started to browse about it in google if it is true "2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Manajao)Browser Opinion survey" then I found this page telling that that pop-up is SCAM! Thanks for making this site and informing us about that kind of SCAM.

    • July 24, 2019 at 10:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      I just received a pop up saying I won a galaxy s10 when I put the browser info into the search engine these scammers seemed to be using the liberal party of Canada page, I am a liberal supporter and it sounds like they are using this to discredit the party. I will post the link prizewinners-ons.com/ca/survey/109-ons/

  • July 22, 2019 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Guagua, Central Luzon, Philippines

    Today, July 23, 2019, I have this thing as 2019 Annual Visitor Survey (Dumaguete). I almost fill out the information for Visa and Mastercard info, the good thing is that I have searched for this first before signing anything. You guys are right, IT IS SO GOOD TO BE TRUE. I am almost hooked up to it. Thank you that I manage to think twice before going through.

  • July 21, 2019 at 12:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Otelfingen, Zurich, Switzerland

    When I got this pop-up, I was surprised, it sounds too good to be true, I asked my mom about it and she then said: “they are thieves.” I changed it to YouTube and then searched it, only to find out my mom was right.

  • July 18, 2019 at 8:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

    I almost fell for that "2019 Annual Visitor Survey" but because it sounded too good to be true, I decided to search about it. Only to find out it's a scam.

  • June 17, 2019 at 8:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Cleveland, Ohio, United States

    I completed the survey and paid $2 before reading the threat alert. How can I stop this from taking my money?

    • June 17, 2019 at 9:04 PM by info

      You may need to cancel the credit card you have used and get a new one to prevent unwanted charges.

  • June 3, 2019 at 9:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    what is bookblob

  • March 27, 2019 at 8:45 PM by info

    Here is another scam:

    "2019 Annual Visitor Survey

    Browser Opinion Survey

    March 27, 2019

    Congratulations!

    You’ve been personally selected to take part in our 2019 Annual Visitor Survey! Tell us what you think of this browser and to say “Thank You” you’ll receive a chance to win HD Streaming Movies®!

    Question 1 of 4:

    How often do you use this browser?"

    • July 23, 2019 at 8:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

      I was like you but fortunately I just completed the survey and didn't fill in any information

Comments Show More Comments (33)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
"2019 Annual Visitor Browser Opinion Survey" Scam