Review of Retaildiscountclub Online Store

See the reviews of Retaildiscountclub located at www.retaildiscountclub.com below or help us review the online store. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

Review of Retaildiscountclub Online Store

About Retaildiscountclub

www.retaildiscountclub.com

support@retaildiscountclub.com

1-855-819-2615

1(513)229-9734 (English Speaking)

1(513)229-9735 (Spanish Speaking)

Spaces Bath

2nd Floor

Northgate House

Upper Borough Walls

Bath, BA1 1RG

UK

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 31)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 21, 2021 at 5:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Blount, Maryville, Tennessee, United States

    I want to cancel my account.

  • September 21, 2021 at 3:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Blount, Maryville, Tennessee, United States

    I would like to cancel my account. Is that possible?

  • June 8, 2021 at 10:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Irlam, England, United Kingdom

    HI I want to cancel my account and refund any money I am entitled to. I am a pensioner and cannot afford a account

  • March 2, 2021 at 8:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I called today, 03/02/21 and canceled my account. Money is taken out every month and I bought a phone charging cord in November 2020. Apparently if you order something you belong to the club. I have a cancellation number. I will also get a refund of $7.00 (wow).

  • February 2, 2021 at 8:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I ordered a phone charger from them still haven't received it, then this month $29.95 was taken off my bank card. No one can tell me what the charge was for and I did not order anything.

    • February 15, 2021 at 1:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Irlam, England, United Kingdom

      What is this? They just withdrew $29.95 from me,why?

  • January 12, 2021 at 9:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I had paid by debit card on a item of yours. The order# is 18558192615GB. I have not gotten it shipped, or mailed 2 me get.

  • October 11, 2020 at 6:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Wilmington, Delaware, United States

    Big Scam

    Ordered the endoscope which arrived, now getting £25 a month taken from my UK credit card.

    Have revisited the site where I purchased from and it does not say anything about a membership fee.

    Retail discount say I signed up for it.

    Do not buy from this company, you will loose lots of money.

    • October 18, 2020 at 1:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Benton Harbor, Michigan, United States

      I nevered ordered anything from this site took $30 off my card

  • September 10, 2020 at 11:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Canada

    It's a scam, report them to your local police and better business bureau.

  • September 4, 2020 at 4:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I was looking at my credit card account and saw a bill from retaildiscountclub and l did order something in June..so l called and had to argue to get them to remove a charge for a so called club membership fee...this company is a scam!

    Do not order anything as when you do, you set up an account and in very small print, they say you are going to be charged a membership fee.

  • August 4, 2020 at 4:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Capreol, Ontario, Canada

    So I've been watching my credit card for the past four months as starting on May 1st 2020 I noticed this company had withdrawn $43.51 from my account. At the time I thought okay thats weird. Perhaps it was a mistake and money would be reversed. I noticed again on June 1st another 41.50 was withdrawn from the same sight. So I thought okaY going to check the sight out to see what it was about. Checked out the sight and realized I never ordered from there before and was concerned sent an email and never recieved a reply. Wasnt too impressed checked again on the first of July again $41.82 tried to get a response from sight. Nothing then of course just now I checked my card a what do you know August 1 $40.19. I'm not impressed at all. Looks as though I may have to rectify this. How horrible for companies to do such things. I'm not impressed and yes Im P****d I work hard for the money I make as do all of us. It should be my choice to give my money away not anyone else's choice. Please give back what you so wrongly stole. And from what I've read you've stollen from a lot of people. Fix this please. To date im owed $167.07. Thsts money out of my family's mouths how dare you

    Funny how the 1st of each of these months an amount was taken.

    • August 28, 2020 at 4:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Everton Park, Queensland, Australia

      Why did you let it go on for so long? Yes, it's a nuisance to have to cancel a credit card and get a new one but we can't let this fraudulent scam work. I got tricked too

    • August 17, 2020 at 2:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodlands, Singapore

      Retail Discount Club is a scam. They cheated on the item purchased online with sending smaller size. Since I got the similare issue with a UK base company online order, I did not complain as it is discusting to communicate with wasting my time repeatedly. Now charging my card again around USD 30.00 for membership fee. Very frustated to see with freemembership scam and trick.

    • August 17, 2020 at 2:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodlands, Singapore

      Scam. Be careful.

  • July 28, 2020 at 8:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States

    RetailDiscountClub is a fraudulent site ...

    I was preparing to purchase the Smart Endoscope from this site: www.getmethisendocope.com/offer/ww/en/v1/

    Because they do not take Paypal, I set up a virtual credit card through Citibank that is limited to 30 days. When I attempted to use that card to place the order, I received an error message saying I could not use the card because it was expiring soon.

    So I called their support number 1 (513) 229-9734, they told me I could not use a time-limited card because the card could not be used to "set up my membership". When I asked them to explain, they said the information is on the website (which it is not). I even scoured their Terms of Service the does conveniently say "We do not guarantee that our Website, or any content on it, will be free from errors or omissions."

    • August 17, 2020 at 2:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodlands, Singapore

      People attempying to live with somebody's hard earn money.

  • July 6, 2020 at 4:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Capreol, Ontario, Canada

    For the past three months may 1st, June 1st, and now July 1st, sums of $43.51, $41.50, and $40.71, have been charged to my nastercard and I don't recall ever allowing or purchasing anything from here. Please show me what I have purchase from here or please refund my money and stop any further withdrawls from my card thank you

    • August 17, 2020 at 2:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodlands, Singapore

      They are disgusting

  • June 14, 2020 at 4:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Perth, Western Australia, Australia

    Hello

    I have ordered a rose teddy bear and I am enquiring as to a specific date. I can expect delivery

    • August 17, 2020 at 2:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodlands, Singapore

      be careful purchasing on that site as they did not send the size of item what I ordered. then charged me for membeship. dishonest.

  • May 18, 2020 at 12:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Surry Hills, New South Wales, Australia

    I want to know why your company took $46.52 from my account. I haven't signed up for anything ... And put my money back into my account.

    • May 27, 2020 at 7:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

      I had the same thing happen to me. I had $50.16 taken out of my account. When I queried it they said I had signed up for a membership of US$29.95 a month. Which I did not do. I do not trust them.

    • May 26, 2020 at 9:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

      I am also about to enquire about money taken unawares from my account. How did you get our details?

  • May 15, 2020 at 5:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Slough, England, United Kingdom

    Retaildiscountclub.com

    Purchase anything and you will likely be signed up to their monthly fee of $29.99 without your knowledge. This will be done via continous payment authority which is NOT the same as direct debit or standing order. These CPA's can be difficult to stop but if in UK contact your bank immediately and they should help. I have re-visited the website a number of times and nowhere dies it say you are emtering a monthly charge agreement. BEWARE!

    • May 16, 2020 at 7:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Bracknell, England, United Kingdom

      Exactly the same issue. Purchased a $5.95 item and had $29.95 taken from my credit card account 60 days later and every month after. Retaildiscountclub.com also Greatdealdrops.com and Hydraeyecare.com are all the same company. Do not be tempted by their facebook offers which pop up on your mobile phone. BEWARE!

      • August 5, 2020 at 7:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Capreol, Ontario, Canada

        This is horrible. Unfortunately o haven't ordered a thing and they have been taking a different amounts out every month. How did you rectify this problem?

  • May 5, 2020 at 8:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

    My dad tried ordering the endoscope from this site and now his card is missing over $300 from it and still have not received an email reply from them even though they promised less than 24 hours to reply

  • May 4, 2020 at 11:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Wentworthville, New South Wales, Australia

    Hi, I order a rose teddy bear and have not received it; just wondering where it is plz; order it 16 April 2020...

  • April 26, 2020 at 11:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Hopewell, Virginia, United States

    I'm looking for reviews of the retaildiscountclub.com myself, because I saw the same ad, and it looked too good to be true. Thanks for this.

  • March 27, 2020 at 1:56 PM by an anonymous user from: San José, Provincia de San Jose, Costa Rica

    My experience with RetailDiscountClub was that I had ordered an endoscope for $5.95 shipping included. I was interested and ordered for shipment to Costa Rica using my American Express Credit Card. A few days later I received a notice that my AMEX card had been credited with the $5.95 with no explanation. I insisted to support and they finally told me that they had reversed the purchase because "We received notification that you attempted to chargeback the charge with your bank, so we went ahead and issued a full refund to make sure you're taken care of. The refund was issued into the same card used to place the order and will take 3 to 10 business days to post. For further information, please, contact your financial institution." After a few back and forths denying any attempt to "chargeback", they informed me that I could re-order... BUT... in their catalog, they are offering the same endoscope for $24.95. If there is no evidence of an attempted chargeback, then their motive is to sell the item for 4X by inventing an excuse to refund the payment. They have NOT told me where I can re-order for the same price!

    Please provide me with documentation.

    Sincerely,

Comments Show More Reviews (30)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Review of Retaildiscountclub Online Store