Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
There are a lot of fake online stores claiming to sell Lifetime kayaks. The fake stores lure potential victims to them by claiming to sell kayaks at ridiculously low prices. Remember, once something seems too good to be true, it usually is. Therefore, online shoppers are asked to research online stores before purchasing anything from them.
Email: gintori482@gmail.comAddress: 2811 W. Howard St. Apt. 1E Chicago, IL 60645 USAseashop.spaceSeashop SpaceSea Shop Space
Email: gintori482@gmail.com
Address: 2811 W. Howard St. Apt. 1E Chicago, IL 60645 USA
seashop.space
Seashop Space
Sea Shop Space
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
11
NEVER USE PAY PAL threw venders that you know nothing about. You are rolling the dice if you do. Pay Pal will be no help in returning your payment if you have been scammed.
Yes I,m one that got scammed on the $100 price. If you use paypal for get them backing you up. I had no idea what the price of Kayaks were when I ordered it. I just thought it would be great for my kids to have when they cam to the lake to see us. My fault for not investigating before my order. I called paypal the same day I realized what I did with nohelp from them. They run these orders threw very fast. There needs to be something done to protect buyers on the net.
They got me on July 14th. Package said delivered the second I paid. :( $100 down the drain
I wish I had read this sooner. Lifetime products company is a fraud. the exact same thing happened to me. How they fake usps tracking codes is a mystery to me. One man got his money back from the usps when he proved they dont ship anything over 50 lbs.
Lifetime Products is NOT A FRAUD!!! They are a very real and legitimate company that has been in business since 1986. They make extraordinary products. However, you have to go to www.lifetime.com in order to buy from their website. When people look at these ads, and company's are selling the same kayak for $699, yet you think you can buy one for $99.99 is ludicrous. You can't even have one shipped to you for that much, let alone the cost of materials and labor to make them. The problem is, people are not using any sort of common sense and then are mad and the company that is also being hurt by these creeps.
I too was lured in! I checked that the site secure by looking for the https and it did have that security. It is odd that when I sent the site address to a friend, when I looked in my sent mail folder the body of the message was blank!I purchased through pay pay and they sent me a tacking number, however when I tracked the package it stated that it was on route a few days before I ordered it and that it was delivered the day before I ordered it. I am now disputing the charge.
The same thing happened to me. My order was said to have been delivered 2 days before I placed order and 3 days before payment was deducted from my account. They haven’t replied to any of my emails. This “Lifetime “ company changes its web address every two weeks. I believe this is done to hide from “scam detection” . They always appear to be less than 2 weeks old and therefore no neg or pos history. These are the websites they have used : July 1st - Lifetime seashop.space July 12th- Lifetime ultrashop.space July 27th- Lifetime luozhix.buzzScam Alert!!!
The websites and you purchased from are NOT Lifetime and or any affiliation what so ever. People blame a legit company and spread all these types of false information thus violating the company even more. People get mad and do not understand that a company has absolutely no control over the World Wide Web. They have no way control it. Who you should all blame is the Social Media platform that made money by renting them space to sell on their site. They are the ones you need to be mad at.
They got me too. trying to dispute charge...
They got me on June 25, will PayPal help?
this is a scam. I just placed an order through their website. You know what, 30 minutes later, they just sent you an USPS tracking number email through Paypal. Status shows it is shipped. When I am tracking this USPS number, it shows the canoe was has been delivered three hours before I placed such an order. Ridiculous. Stay away from this scammer. His Paypal account was registered with a Chinese company located in Hebei.