No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Novitec Wifi Booster a Scam? See Review

Is Novitec Wifi Booster a Scam? See Review

Novitec Wifi Booster should not be trusted because it claims that internet service providers monitor peak times and reduce speeds, which may be true, but it claims this product will block internet service providers from monitoring this information, therefore, they won't know when to lower speeds which is just a ridiculous. There's no technology that will prevent your internet service provider from throttling your bandwidth.

Advertisement

The Novitec Wifi Booster

Novitec Wifi Booster

Novitec Wifi Booster claims it's Wifi4, or 802.11 N, which maxs out at 600mbps. But, on their product description page, it says "Boost your WiFi signal’s speed up to 1200 Mbps". When you go to the order page it tells the truth, "Up to 300Mbps on 2.4G".

Novitec Wifi Booster website has lots of similarities with a bunch of problematic sites like BuyRangeXTD, HOCWatch, Cardieo, TurboTuuli, BuyBlaux, Blaux, BuyOshenWatch, GetTVBuddy, FeverPatrol, etc. These sites have lots of complaints from their users.



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 8)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • February 8, 2021 at 1:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    It absolutely sucks! I've tried it! It cut everything in half as far as the speed! I returned it and will not purchase another of any kind. They're all lies and scams!

  • February 7, 2021 at 11:55 PM by Desand from: Moss Bay, Kirkland, Washington, United States

    Thank you anonymous user from: Bexar, San Antonio, Texas, United States for posting sound info from which I can further research the topic.

  • February 6, 2021 at 4:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Sullivan, Blountville, Tennessee, United States

    It won't even connect or get past part 3 for my mobile phone. I did get it to work on my laptop but it's actually slower than my regular internet through my internet provider by half. Although it talks about different channels working together will interfere signal & the network speed will get slow. It advises me to change the main router channel in time. I don't know how to do that, what that does, nor what to change it to.

  • February 4, 2021 at 8:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Bexar, San Antonio, Texas, United States

    As a cybersecurity engineer and 30 years background in IT with the US Army and now a defense contractor, I had to come and see if there was any truth to this device. I found your site as one of the reviews. If you know the basics of 802.11 and how frequency and wireless bandwidth work, you instantly start to ask questions about how can this thing work? I was interested in finding out, because I'm into this stuff, but basically all it is, is a frequency extender or booster, an amp. People often ask me, "I have 1Gb download to the house but, via fiber, but I can never get that speed." I ask them if all their devices are wireless, and try to explain to them the limitations of wireless, 802.11 and the tech behind it. You are correct, a little research on the basics of wireless communication, and the limitations of what tech is currently out there, would answer this question really fast.

    Just have patience for 802.11ax or even 802.11be in the future, then wireless will improve, but until then, we're stuck with the unregulated spectrum between 2.4G and 5G and 802.11n or 802.11ac. Good post.

  • January 31, 2021 at 2:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Hard to trust an opinion if I can't do a little research on the review's writer.

    • February 2, 2021 at 10:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Venice, Florida, United States

      You could ignore who wrote it and fact check the claims using this review as a guide

      • February 7, 2021 at 11:50 PM by Desand from: Moss Bay, Kirkland, Washington, United States

        A point well made! One that could/should be used on many other media platforms. :):)

      • February 7, 2021 at 11:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Moss Bay, Kirkland, Washington, United States

        Point Well made! One that should be taken by individuals on many other media platforms. Thank you anonymous user from: Bexar, San Antonio, Texas, for giving sound info base that I can use to further my research on the topic. :)

Comments Show More Reviews (7)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is Novitec Wifi Booster a Scam? See Review