Is Momnfancy a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Momnfancy located at momnfancy.com, which claims to sell maternity dresses and other apparel, appears to be a scam. The actual dresses look NOTHING like the ones in the pictures on the website. I requested a return and they offered me 10% of what I paid for it to keep it. But, I do not want to keep it because it looks horrible.

Is Momnfancy a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Momnfancy Online Store

Momnfancy Online Store at momnfancy.com

Business location:jinhuashi, jindongqu, guannanlu,107hao,

jinhuashi

zhejiangsheng

Zip: 321000

Phone: +86-18357999642

Again, the clothes look like nothing in the picture and you can't return anything. I sent them 13 emails and they never issue the refund.

They offered 10% back and keep the dress or I could get a send it back at my expense by certain carriers to get a full refund, of course, to send it back cost more than the product!

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 14)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • March 29, 2022 at 9:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Hicksville, New York, United States

    DO NOT BUY from this site! SCAM! Items are not as pictured and they will never give you a refund. I’ve been trying to return for a week and keep getting the runaround. Had to dispute with credit card company.

  • February 16, 2022 at 11:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Collier County, Jerome, Florida, United States

    This site is so unprofessional I’m just finding out it’s a scam site. I made purchase from January 15th. Shipping says 10-15 days. It’s over a month they haven’t sent me tracking info after I have been charged for products. I emailed about 3 times. Then they refunded my account with no explanation on items ordered after a whole month. This is just unprofessional!

  • February 3, 2022 at 8:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Bethpage, New York, United States

    I really wish I took the time to do more research on this site before I made the horrible decision of purchasing a dress from them. I repeat DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM, they are a scam. The dress I received is only big enough to fit a child, it was supposed to be floor length and it came all the way up to my knees and I am only 5"2. I ordered the largest size they had which was a XL and it wouldn't even go past my stomach, and this is supposed to be a maternity dress. I sent more than one email to the merchant with no response, I had to open a claim with paypal and that's when they finally responded. They told me I would be responsible for the return shipping which will cost me more than what I paid for the dress, because its going to China. Either that or they will only refund me 25% of what I paid, which is nothing. Thank God I was smart enough to order a backup dress just in case because if not I would have been screwed. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY A DRESS FROM THIS SITE THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN.

  • January 10, 2022 at 5:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I wishhhhh I would of read these reviews! I read the ones on their site only to find out those 5 star reviews are fake. First they sent me tracking in Chinese, I disputed with PayPal since they had not answered emails and somehow they all of a sudden knew how to respond and the dresses came next day. They look NOTHINGGGGGG like the pics like they are horrible! Wish I would of read this site before giving them $80. Luckily I have a few weeks before my baby shower

  • December 19, 2021 at 7:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    They will not let you post bad reviews on their site so it looks like all the reviews are 4 and 5 stars. I have not received my two dresses after a month of waiting. they sent me a fake tracking number and started ignoring my emails after I figured them out.

  • December 16, 2021 at 8:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Albany, New York, United States

    OMG...please listen to what people are writing. Everything is true. I ordered a wool coat...NOT even close!

    I could return it but it was going to cost me just as much to return it as I paid for the coat.

    I sent a complaint to PayPal. I fought back in forth with them and finally settled for a 40%. refund. I guess it's better than nothing.

    Please please don't EVER EVER buy from them.

  • November 27, 2021 at 7:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Albany, New York, United States

    Yes do not order anything from this website EVER!

    Believe what you read.

    I am in the process of trying to get my money back for a coat I ordered. The description for the coat was wool. The coat was not nothing what was shown. It was cotton and polyester, ugly as h**l. I am now reaching out to PayPal for help. They offered 35%. I want the total cost of the coat. We will see what happens.

    NEVER NEVER order from them. It is Located in China...just saying.

    I wish I read reviews before I ordered.

  • November 1, 2021 at 8:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I ordered a dress for my baby shower this dress did not come in time and not only that it looked nothing like the picture and it did not fit. I tried to contact support to return the item for a full refund and they gave me two options one to return the item for a full refund or two to keep the item for 30% refund. I told them I wanted option one and they basically told me they didn’t want me to return it and then proceeded to offer me 15% of what I paid just to keep the item. Which makes no sense because they’re basically forcing me to do option two. I told them know if anything why wouldn’t it be 30% refund and because they were not able to let me return the item I want it 50% of my refund at a minimum. They have yet to respond to me it has been about three days. Worst website ever and I’m really disappointed because my baby shower planner was the one who referred me to the website.

  • October 28, 2021 at 12:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Minot, North Dakota, United States

    I ordered from here and it said it was shipping from China and the tracking information was in Chinese. The dress looked nothing like the photo. It look like a cheap table cloth material with hardly any ruffles. I kept messaging to get estimated arrival time and they could not give me any information. I am so disappointed Bc I ordered 3 dresses. I hope they refund me. I still have not received the other two. Do no order from here. It is definitely a scam.

  • October 21, 2021 at 12:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Orange, Chester, New York, United States

    I ordered a dress in September and it’s almost November. And my dress still hasn’t arrived. I wrote to them almost everyday concerning this matter and still nothing. I never got an actual date on when my dress will come no matter how many times I emailed them. Just refund me already.

  • October 5, 2021 at 10:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Deschutes, Redmond, Oregon, United States

    This place is a total scam! Do not buy from them! They take the money immediately out of your account and PayPal won’t refund it. They’ll tell you to contact the merchant. If you contact the merchant they don’t refund you anything. Please be careful, don’t waste your money!

  • August 28, 2021 at 1:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Middlesex, Middletown, Connecticut, United States

    This bs is a scam. I been ordered two dresses from here havent recieved anything not even a email about my packages please do not waste yall time.

    • October 5, 2021 at 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Deschutes, Redmond, Oregon, United States

      I wish I would’ve read this before giving them 70 bucks

  • August 12, 2021 at 7:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

    I bought a dress from momfancy. It looked nothing like advertised and it had a hole in the center front. Four months later I am still trying to get a refund. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SCAM ORGANIZATION. IT IS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY.

Comments Show More Comments (13)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Momnfancy a Scam? Review of the Online Store