Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
The "Your photos will be deleted" cloud backup scam is a phishing tactic that uses fake SMS or email alerts to create panic, claiming that your iCloud, Google Drive, or OneDrive is full and will be deleted. Scammers urge you to click a link to a fake website to steal credit card details or login credentials.
.info
@rambler.ru
apple.com
microsoft.com
While real services like OneDrive or Google Drive may delete files if you are over your limit for a long period (usually 6 months to 2 years), they will notify you through official apps and verified email addresses, never via urgent text messages asking for immediate payment to prevent instant deletion.
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
0