Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

"Hello, My FB Friends - I Want to Stay PRIVATELY Connected With You" Facebook Message

2013-01-01T15:28:51 -  +
"Hello, My FB Friends - I Want to Stay PRIVATELY Connected With You" Facebook Message

Here is another message on Facebook that you should know more about. This message, has instructions, that claim will make your Facebook posts (videos, photos and comments) visible only to your friends. Yes, it is possible for people you do not know or persons who are not your friends to view what you have posted.

Please continue reading below.

A Copy of The Message

Hello, my FB friends: I want to stay PRIVATELY
connected with you. I post a lot of shots of my family that I don't want strangers of my family to have access to!!!
However, with the recent changes in FB, the "public" can now see activities in ANY wall.

This happens when our friend hits "like" or "comment" ~ automatically, their friends would see our posts too.

Unfortunately, we cannot change this setting by ourselves because Facebook has configured it this way.

PLEASE place your mouse over my name above (DO NOT CLICK), a window will appear, now move the mouse on “FRIENDS" (also without clicking), then down to "Settings", click here and a list will appear. REMOVE the CHECK on "COMMENTS & LIKE" and also "PHOTOS". By doing this, my activity among my friends and family will no longer become public.


...Now, copy and paste this on your wall. Once I see this posted on your page I will do the same.

Thank you!

The instructions in the message will only prevent you from seeing when someone shares or likes your post. But, the persons who are friends of your friends, who you do not know, can still see what you have posted, when your friends share or like your post.

It is like a lion running towards you and you close your eyes. You are not able to see the lion after closing your eyes but, it doesn't mean that the lion is still not running towards you and, you are out of danger.

Click here to learn more about protecting your privacy on Facebook, when you share, "like" or comment on a post.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 3)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 3 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.


The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Feb 1, 2013 at 10:41 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Rogersville, Tennessee, United States

    How can you undo those changes when the person's posts no longer show on your page to "click" and put the checks back? I did what the post said with five of my friends, now I can't see their comments on my posts or anything they post unless I look at their timelines, how can I revert it back?

    delete


  • Posted: Jan 13, 2013 at 11:04 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Kingston, Jamaica

    This Facebook privacy thing is very difficult to manage because Facebook is a social networking website. As with all social networking websites, people will share things which makes it difficult to control who views what. If you want to share something with someone and ensure that it is not shared on Facebook, try sending the person an e-mail.

    delete


  • Posted: Jan 9, 2013 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from or near: Brownsville, Wisconsin, United States

    So, the only way to actually stay private within your group of friends is to have all your friends settings "friends only"? Keeping in mind, all your post must be "friends only" too.

    delete